Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Casa Ojai Inn 3 stars

1302 East Ojai Avenue, Ojai, CA 93023, USA

#5 of 11 hotels in Ojai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 152 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    We will book here before any other place in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water pressure/volume. Soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispenser needed filling but desk person provided overnight toiletries.

    Everything is comparable. We have spent more money for less in this area. We have cross-country driven for more than 25 years and sometimes had to stay in very high-end hotels that failed to provide simple conveniences. We have visited this area for the past 25 years and this hotel has exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no left turn into the Inn. You have to make a u-turn and get in.

    My original room had no hot water in the shower. I was promptly changed to another room that had hot water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Casa Ojai
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean comfortable beds and pillows. Large room. View of the mountains. Pool and jacuzzi clean and good size. Basic Complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Terrible night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy both fridge and aircon. The sheets were worn and old. The pillows were lumpy. The pool area seemed tired. The breakfast was very disappointing including the coffee. Altogether not what we were expecting from previous reviews.

    Looks nice on arrival but an awful nights sleep. Staff nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    End of a long 3 week road trip, nice to relax in a reasonably nice hotel prior to flying home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not always very clean (stained from previous use) Felt prices very high for room. Cheaper to book direct or on the day.

    Quiet location. About 15 minutes walk to town centre, food prices in restaurants not too expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great lo a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the check in counter didn't show me where the fitness center was. She did an otherwise great job.

    It was really close to restaurants, bars and the concert I went there for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasent stay in Ojai!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ojai is a lovely little town but doesn't have the draw of many tourist destinations.

    Great basic hotel, included decent breakfast and free use of bicycles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    pleasant stay quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steep sidewalk up to the door was covered with tree dropping and could be potentially dangerous for Senios or children.

    Great location nice beds and bedding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Casa Ojai Inn!!
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good but the eggs could be varied! No t sure if it is possible. Loved the bacon an different yogurt flavors.

    Wonderful surprise! This property was close to town, we walked to a restaurant and shops few times, the view of the mountains from the hotel was superb! It was quiet and clean and the staff was always ready to help. The first evening we arrived, there was a nice orientation to the property. We definitely will go back when we go back to Ojai !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    It was very nice, everything I want in a hotel stay for the price point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing about this place that I didn't like. Will be staying here again.

    Had everything I like in a hotel. Everything worked and there were no issues. Great value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel care and quality at a classic motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't find anything to complain about for the price.

    This property and staff reflect a high degree of care for it's customers. Attentive staff, super clean rooms, lobby, and breakfast room. Comfortable bed and pillows, more than a continental breakfast, quiet location, well groomed and maintained property. Free bottles of water, plenty of glasses and mugs in the room and a great value too. Top floor room request was granted. easy walk to town for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great value for Ojai Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one recommendation I would have is to better equip the coffee station in the room. There was only one packet of condiments for the coffee (creamer, sugar, etc.), and only one cup each of regular coffee. But the coffee was the best hotel coffee we've had in a long time, so that helped.

    Casa Ojai Inn was very good value for the money for the Ojai area. The front desk clerk (male) at our check-in, was extremely helpful and even tried to make dinner reservations for us (the restaurant we requested was closed that Monday). The room was spotlessly clean and nearly perfectly outfitted. The hotel was quiet and very conveniently located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Expectations exceeded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surprising little extras provided by the hotel. Ie breakfast, free wine tasting, toiletries if needed,fridge, coffee and tea, bikes. It was clean, attractive and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    The stay was satisfactory but didn't get to enjoy pool area.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon checking in were given lots of perks like bike rides, breakfast, and wine tasting and later found hidden fees to pay for it!

    convenient parking close to room. Quiet atmosphere, good staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice, quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is very comfy. The bike is included in the amenities fees which is very minimal. Afternoon cookies are soft and freshly baked. Room coffee and tea are good quality and plentiful. Nice treats. Staff are super nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low shower water presure. Toilet pressure was great but sink and shower heads didn't allow for more pressure/faster flow.

    Spacious room. Wood floors versus carpet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    6.3
    hotel prices for old smelly motel quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite all the great ratings, it's just a motel like a Days Inn. It smelled like an old motel even if it was clean. Paid $200 for a night at a motel. The free breakfast is rubbery eggs and microwaved paper thin bacon. Next time I'll just do Airbnb.

    Staff was friendly and courteous

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    Good deal in Ojai.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to complain about food when it's complimentary but the eggs at breakfast appeared to be reconstituted from dry eggs. They were quite watery and virtually inedible. Real scrambled eggs would have been nice. More lighting in the room would be nice too.

    Good value for the money. Room was clean and everything worked. WIFI worked very well so using iPads was easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Great value! Clean and nicely decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms feel a little cold... not temperature, just because of the hardwood floors, no curtains, mission style furniture. It lacks that softness. It's nice that they serve bacon and eggs for breakfast but the quality was sub par.

    Great service. Loved the hot tub. Delicious complimentary chocolate chip cookies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    New Years at Casa Ojai...a great way to ring in 2017!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Give the housekeeping staff English lessons....I found it frustrating to try to communicate with them. We stayed a couple of days so only needed minimal attention, but I wasn't able to communicate that to them. We did our best to save on towels being washed every day, etc....but they were great and we had a brand spanking clean room every day!!!

    Casa Ojai is the perfect spot to spend a bit of time in the Hallmark movie worthy town of Ojai!!! Facilities top notch, rooms comfortable, shower good, hot tub amazing, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice place. Clean and friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative would be that we could hear the people upstairs walking around. But the noise settled down before eleven so we slept great.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating. They made it feel homey. The place smelled and looked clean and fresh. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Focus on Comfort in Ojai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was awesome! The smoke detector was beeping when we arrived and they asked if we would like another room or remain in the room until they replaced the battery. We chose another room as we wanted a nap. Great location and accommodations, especially for Ojai at this price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Great stay in Ojai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged $5 extra for a breajkfadtcwe didn't want abs othe unwanted amenities such as wine tasting etc.

    Large room with better than average furniture. Comfy beds, great value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a first floor room and we could hear EVERYTHING that happened in the room above us. Every time anyone moved, talked, etc. we could hear it loud and clear. If you want to be able to sleep here, make sure you are on the top floor.

    The location is right at the edge of town. Included with our stay was breakfast and a free wine or beer tasting at a bar in town. They also had bikes that you could borrow.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Clean, comfortable and reasonable in OJAI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for Ojai and a reasonable rate. Salt water Pool- little private patio outside thoe door - small kurig coffee machine in room. I would stay there again and would recomend it. Staff was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    One night it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got there at 2 and they had no room ready until 3

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    The floor of the room was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of the room was dirty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.3
    It was a lovely stay for my son and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a lovely stay for my son and I. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Toilet was get low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, pool, vet clean!

    Toilet was get low. Refrigerator did not get cold enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, clean, restful place. Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fruits in the breakfast offering

    Breakfast, staff responsiveness, cleanliness, wifi ... everything worked great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable chairs and very large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grey thin towels

    View of mountains across street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Easily accessible and ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accessible and ample parking. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Well kept property, friendly staff, good location-would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well kept property, friendly staff, good location-would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really nice spot. Very welcoming staff. Nice lobby, relaxing room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Cozy, comfortable, relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Wonderful staff, comfortable beds, great surrounding town, restaurants, took bikes for a ride! Very commodious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Amazing! Don't like they did not have good water pressure
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water pressure in upstairs rooms

    No water pressure in upstairs rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Kim was delightful and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head put out very little water

    The bed and pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Very nice property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the water when you take a shower comes out of the tap so water pressure is very low.

    Nice property friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Fair left early
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms hardwood floor on second floors you can hear other guest,..

    Convenient to downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Super good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Ohhhhhhkay but just that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twice we had trouble getting hot water in the shower!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Loved every second of a great getaway at Casa Ojai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ...

    Beds super comfortable with really nice linens. Very clean and the staff is SUPER friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Would have liked pool to stay open past 10pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked pool to stay open past 10pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice pool! Good place to stay for a night or 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soaps, lotions, and hair products were in a dispenser.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Fun place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable. We loved the little touches like cookies in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much bleach use on linen and towels

    Outstanding service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Sweet little spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low key friendly establishment. Great amenities!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Ojai is worth visiting and this is the place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Janet and her staff were helpful, kind and professional. We will stay here again if in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    I loved the little patio outside my unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the little patio outside my unit. Very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Delicious hot breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious hot breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Plenty of complimentary coffee and drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of complimentary coffee and drinks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfortable. Staff wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff were a bit stand off ish

    location, room was luxurious

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.3
    Okay, won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was worth the price - $0

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Large room, very friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, very friendly staff, good complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Ojai
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast OK but could use improvement.

    Beds, sheets, pillows comfortable. Fresh cookie wecome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.2
    Staffs were very nice and spent their time to explain near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a dead roach in the room but that didnt bother us that bad

    Staffs were very nice and spent their time to explain near the area when I asked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    perfect in service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staffed 24/7

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    So much better than a chain hotel. Casa Ojai is a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked liquid creamer for coffee

    Soft towels, comfy bed, bottled water, friendly place, Keurig coffee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice location;
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-con in our room was very noisy; breakfast was poor...

    Nice location; friendly staff; free parking; excellent value for money for this area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Peaceful Ojai stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute rooms with wood floors, white duvets and a small sitting area outside. Welcome chocolate chip cookies and hot cocoa.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.3
    Ojai was a blast, of a California past.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very weak.

    Nice bright room!! Easy in and out, and good bicycle parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was exceptional
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was exceptional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Love the perks and comfortable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Extra perks at check in like cookies and voucher for a free wine tasting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Can hear upstairs guest walking back and forth.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed and Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear upstairs guest walking back and forth.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    good choice for an Ojai stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms,comfortable beds and good breakfast.Free bikes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Clean, easy, very nice people. No complaints, it was a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Great location, close to downtown, and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No freezer in the small refrigerator.

    Great location, close to downtown, and good value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.5
    beds and room were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    weird smell in bathroom and under sink. No roll out bed available for extra guest even though we paid the extra fee. Restaurant recommendations were not good.

    beds and room were great. Great breakfast. bikes and pool were good.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.9
    The room was clean and well equipped, with hairdryer, iron,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a little disappointing. It was the first time we had needed to use paper plates and plastic cutlery and what was offered was not as broad ranging as other hotels.

    The room was clean and well equipped, with hairdryer, iron, etc.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    breakfast was adequate and good choices, Beds and linens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Better indication of the steps to the ice machine and better light over the machine. I couldn't read the directions .

    breakfast was adequate and good choices, Beds and linens were wonderful Stafl was nice, but couldn't fix the a/c in 203

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    5.8
    There was no problem with the place, but it wasn't at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had inconsiderate neighbors that played music loudly on their patio beneath our room. After our second talk with management the unwanted noise stopped, but we wondered if we would have a keyed car door in the morning.

    There was no problem with the place, but it wasn't at all memorable. Like the rest of Ojai we found it a bit over rated

There are also 66 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: