Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Civic Center Motor Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

364 Ninth Street, San Francisco, CA 94103, United States of America

#203 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 877 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here ever 4 any reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heater did not work the front desk did not offer a space heater or an extra blanket the bed was not a queen-size it was maybe a double twin at most the bed moved there is two hand towels the shower curtain wait the shower faucet did not turn off the bathroom smell like fecal matter and you can hear all the street noise and it was way wauly way over priced

    Nothing may be location was convenient though neighbor God is very ghetto

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    The room was adequate......nothing more or less!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room just seemed old! Old furniture, old sheets, and only a tiny shower in the bathroom.

    Good location and parking onsite. Breakfast included was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Location was good for us, we like long walks and walked to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some weird random folk hanging around the property (not guests). No problems with them, but it's a little unpleasant. Would be nice to have at least something fresh or healthy on the breakfast. The pool area was not so private, people where hollering from outside :(

    Location was good for us, we like long walks and walked to fishermans wharf in one hour. A street food park was around the corner, which was nice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.0
    Room was clean , pretty spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was not comfortable , plus I couldn't sleep because of the noises from people in other rooms, staff was not friendly

    Room was clean , pretty spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    7.5
    Good value for low budget
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outdated facilities, outlets far away from the bed, carpet taped together with electrical tape. Not in a great area: loud chattering prostitutes outside audible through walls at 3am. No sound dampening at all!

    Location was convenient for city access Included mini fridge/microwave/coffee maker Cleaning was thorough each day, extra shampoos added each day, trash always maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    4.6
    It is a ghetto atmosphere, not an safe area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area where the hostel is located is not safe. On the street there are drug dealers, drug addicts, prostitutes and homeless people even the day. It is a ghetto atmosphere, although the hostel is located 5 streets from the center. The hostel also houses prostitutes, most drug users, along with their clients. It is defenetly not an hostel for turists. The room smells awful. When I got home I had to wash it all because even the suitcases and rucksacks were impregnated with smell. The walls, the carpet and the furniture were very dirty. The night we stayed, I saw a rat catching up on the wall upstairs. The wals are very thin, so you can hear the tv and even when the neighbour snore.

    The location is close to the center (approx20-30 min to walk), but the area is not an sigure one. We stayed for 3 nights and they change the towels every day. The sheets and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    5.0
    Not a bad place just needs some tlc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are so old and springs we're sticking out into our body....the breakfast was the same stuff every day....lots of schety people around...loud traffic from fire trucks and machenic shop a cross street...homeless people all round won't leave u alone...they charge for parking

    The staff were very nice....the rooms were a good size....had bar fridge .... microwave and coffee maker in room....parking on site ...free wifi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the maid said we stole towels and we maid a hole in the bed sheet. Lies she always says that. When she checks the room . Why all the money probably goes in there pockets for something that petty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    I think this was the third time I've stayed at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this was the third time I've stayed at this hotel. the staff is very friendly, they always ready to help you! the cleaning ladies are super super nice (don't forget to tip them) . The Hotel is located a few blocks away from Market Street downtown, so I think walking is a very good option. The rooms are comfortable. I do not know what to say about breakfast because I always miss it. I recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    3.3
    ... Parking I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighborhood is a nightmare. I would never stay there again. This motel is definitely too expensive for this area and the sticky floors

    ... Parking I guess

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    quite nice location for us - and not so much homeless as in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    around neighbourhood is sick. But San Francisco both beautiful and dirty city..

    quite nice location for us - and not so much homeless as in other appartments close to union squire. I'd recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    2.9
    I will never go back.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedding had stains. The rooms smelled dirty. Homeless people everywhere. Horrible parking that you have to pay $10 for.

    Absolutely nothing. We had a naked homeless person outside our hotel door going to the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    4.6
    Description online was totality different from what you see at the property.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for limited quality and $10 to park was a unexpected expense and total BS. Breakfast area was unappealing and hostess was not helpful as she couldn’t hear any requests for assistance because she had earbuds on listening to music. Bad TV.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    2.9
    If you don't want to feel safe come here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location wasn't that great! I had to pay to park my car inside their lot for protection. From hours 10pm until early in the AM you can here people yelling, slammingand banging on the doors, check-in took forever because their key card register wasn't working. It was horrible :(

    No comment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    4.6
    Walking dead scene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the location although it is central the neighborhood full of homeless and a very unpleasant environment. Very simple breakfast for what you pay and all homeless enter. There was blood in one of the doors of the bathroom.

    the receptionist very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    2.5
    Awful. Never again. Feel like we were robbed of money. District very bad area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well I er charged. Never received any breakfast because they never er told us the times. Extremely dissatisfied customer. Receptionist was not interested when I spoke to him.

    Terrible place to stay. Complete waste of money. Rude staff. Would never recommend to anyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.5
    Otherwise stay was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of my room. I had asked for a quiet room on the upper floor and also security

    The amenities in the room were good and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    4.2
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, property located next to outdoor restaurants and bars, kept me up all night. All the furniture in the room is old and in need of repair. Carpet has many poorly repaired patches, both chairs in the room were old uncomfortable and in bad shape. Mattresses both had dips where all the past visitors sleep and have a permanent groove in them. No security on premises despite having to pay for daily parking. Had my car broken into on premises. Made police report, manager stated no cctv footage available of the incident, even though i was parked on property parking lot. There were some loud arguing every night, in the morning signs of the argument were left behind in the form of female garments thrown about in the hallway, female pads, and underwear. Other visitors were harassed by random people on property who were not staying at property, having their doors knocked at late hours. Many staff members unskilled with very poor customer service due to inexperience. Only thing the staff knew what to do perfectly wad to apologise and state their ignorance.

    Location. Short walk to the Muni and Bart. Breakfast waffles every morning were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.4
    Good location with car parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor discrict of SF, dirty and full of homeless people the deposit is not balanced of the room and service Breakfast was poor

    Good location with car parking place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.0
    not happy
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The return for refund was not happy with we where told would back on are card it did not and then when found out that she would not give us it back in cash we are every upset we out $100

    Didn't eat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    3.8
    Good news is that I know I know where NOT to stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room smelled of bleach, which caused a headache from the smell!!! The door lock loose, sketchy people up all night!!!! No security to keep the the rift raft out!!!! People in parking lot hanging out , it was clear the people did not sleep - windows are poor quality - did not help keep the traffic noise out!!! No sleep= not happy

    Good news is that I know I know where NOT to stay and learned to do deep research before booking my next hotel in an area I am unfamiliar with!!! The only good news to report, the breakfast room lady was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    4.6
    Economical place to stay in that area of the city
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1. Scary to walk around in the evening. 2. Very noisy at night. Parties in next rooms. One night our neighbor was breaking the lock of the door at 02:00 AM. There is a club nearby and you can hear the sound from there. 3. The hair dryer started throwing electric sparks once turned on. 4. A random phone call asking for some "Francesco" at 5:00 AM. 5. breakfast was very basic: waffles, bread, butter, jam, cereals, apples, oranges (many guests feel/squeeze them and leave :), and tea/coffee/juice. 6. On a less serious note: some strange people may be having breakfast with you in the breakfast lounge.

    A little earlier check-in at 14:00 was allowed. Luggage storage and cooperative staff. There was a coffee machine in the room. One can borrow wine opener, glasses etc. from the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.3
    Great location, and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds not very comfortable, thin blankets and staff issued us a warning for parking on site when we had filled out the required form when checking in.

    Great location, and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, within walking distance of museums, theaters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The other guests were very .noisy, many homeless in the area. Security was non-existent.a mixed bag

    Great location, within walking distance of museums, theaters and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    5.8
    Convenient, mediocre, noisy at night, sketchy neighborhood, adequate.
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Neighborhood sketchy and dirty. 2 blocks further toward the school markedly cleaner. Car lot noisy at night. Bathroom dusty in front of sink and needed minor repairs. Person by outdoor washer, dryer may have camped there: pile of mess around it. Breakfast entirely unimaginative carbs; NO protein.

    The hotel was in walking distance of the S.F. Conservatory of Music, our destination. Nearby restaurants were varied and good. One bed in our 2 bed room was comfy; the other was not. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    7.5
    Civic Center Inn is my go-to motel when I come into SF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room entry key had to be rekeyed (encoded?) several times, the security latch was broken, entry to room was quite dark as was the closet - need to add a light there

    I like the fwy convenience, budget friendly accommodations, on site parking, continental breakfast (waffles, yum!) close to theatres & public transit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    3.0
    Tr
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wash rags and in the middle of homeless haven. Also don't make sense to pay to park when you rent from a place, never done that before.

    The shower was the only good thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable! It’s what it is you get what you pay for! Being central it’s a cheap Uber everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some loser ringing my room at 2am probably an ex customer who somehow gave out the ddi number. Room 124 so just take phone off the hook if your paranoid.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. They speak good English and are multi lingual

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    Fluctuating rates and a unique atmosphere but nice rooms and breakfast to boot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of loitering outside, especially late at night and shady looking people wandering through the property who didn’t look like they were guests of the hotel. Rates jump all over the place because the place is in high demand and the same room could be $59 one day and $139 the very next. Deposit is ok: $100cc or $200cash. Walls and ceilings/floors are thin and noise can be heard around the clock and light fixtures in the room shake when upstairs guests move about their room.

    Rooms are comfortable and have a variety of amenities: IE coffee maker, toiletries, iron, etc. Location is on 9th and Harrison which is convenient for hailing a taxi or ride share. Continental breakfast offers Belgium waffles and a small variety of other things. Staff are nice and because I have stayed here often, knew me by name.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Good value, clean, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, clean facilities, friendly staff, great value. Bed was comfortable, check in was under 3mins, gave us a late check out, couldn't beat it with a stick for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.8
    Be careful for payment. Pay cash and do not use credit card or you will be cheated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment system was terrible! I paid three times for 1 night stay and still waiting for refund! Be careful for credit card charging. They made a block for 1 night stay price when you booked then recharge again when you arrive to hotel, then recharge again for deposit, and even waiting cash payment as a fourth charging! still waiting for $77.5 refund.

    Beds are comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave oven. Hairdrier and iron.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2018

    5.8
    There are refrigerator and microwave oven inside the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged 3 times via credit card used for booking! They charge one time when you booked!, then when you arrive the hotel to pay!, then for $100 deposit! and after 1 week I still wait for refund of 1 night stay price! Be careful and if possible pay cash! Car lots is not free and $12.5 per night!

    There are refrigerator and microwave oven inside the rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    2.5
    Do not stay you will waste your money for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Do not stay at this motel please. I was so scared for a night and couldn’t sleep all night. Someone knocked my door at 1am and I called the front desk but they never answer and no callback. If you want to be safe, pay more get better room from other location. This location and motel do not provide a safe for you life.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    4.2
    Will NEVER stay here again. Or recommend it. My total bill for 4 nights was over $800 a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were most uncomfortable. No dresser

    Breakfast was terrible. Bananas. Dry cereal toast and waffles you could cook on gross iron. Worst excuse for breakfast buffet ever. Only served till 9 am very poor thing to advertise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2017

    5.0
    Decent accommodations terrible management. Lost my deposit money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the front desk do not know how to properly extend reservations with a cash deposit. They stated that the deposit was returned when it was not. It was supposed to be extended to the next reservation, however they charged my card without me authorizing it.

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    5.8
    Not great, not too bad - Alright Hotel for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff when we arrived was very unfriendly and kind of rude. When we had questions we were looked at as if we were idiots and wasting their time. Rooms weren’t maintained properly during our stay.

    Good location, breakfast was alright,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    4.2
    Sheets and restroom felt clean, carpet and couch looked...
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You can hear evey door open close, people knocking on doors 100 feet away from you. Feels like a dorm or corrextional institution (neve been) and everyone is awake and making noise at all hours. I think some people live there... I was just not impressed.

    Sheets and restroom felt clean, carpet and couch looked veart dirty. Pictures online look nothing like the real place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    5.5
    Location was good, but bed and noise level was bad.
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was hard, and everytime my partner moved it woke me. He had the same complaint. Lots of outside noise, people and traffic. The quote for the parking, on the website said $11.00 per night. When we checked in it was $17.00 a night.

    location was good, I had an appointment at UCSF China Basin and we could walk from the motel. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2017

    6.7
    I will wear earplugs if necessary because the property is well-kept, the staff friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The last two visits have featured groups of people talking loudly as if broad daylight when it was after 11pm and 3am, respectively. Other properties have a rule against more than two in a room and parties. I hope they change their policy here.

    Location good proximity for doing business and street parking. In room coffee very convenient. Some rooms have bottle openers. I like the preservation of the old-style accoutrements (even though the old heater doesn't work, it is an interesting museum-piece). I like the DIY waffle-maker.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    5.4
    surrounding was criminal, by check-in we paid full amount...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    surrounding was criminal, by check-in we paid full amount more than 1000,00 EUR but at the same time the same amount was blocked additional at credit card and taken more than 3 weeks. To get unblocked I had to contact booking com and send many information about my account statement, very bad experience .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    My stay was perfect based on location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    safety (midnight there was a fight between a couple and a broken window in a room) carpet had sticky spots

    Bed size (pillows were the medium downside - were fluffy then needed to adjust after some minutes) Breakfast Bathroom refrigerator (best one I've had in a hotel) cleanliness service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    4.2
    Unprofessional and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The female staff at the hotel are extremely rude, the manager is very unprofessional. I’ve stayed at similar properties and they are much better and you get good customer service. I was informed of a problem that happened at the hotel after my stay and was not given an opportunity to fix the problem while there. If I had this review would have been better.

    The cost

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    8.8
    I would stay there again, it's the best price we found & the area was much cleaner than near Mkt St
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the traffic was a bit noisy, the Inn couldn't be held responsible for that... a taxi from Union Square was under $20.

    the breakfast buffet had a lot to offer, the pool was clean, the staff was nice, the room was clean. the CC Motor Inn was very well priced, a bit of a walk to the bart station; on that walk there is a thrift store, Starbucks, Macron bakery, Burger King, and an upscale Walgreens.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.3
    Escape from reality....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the rates tripled the next day

    I was able to get a room away from the street traffic and have a very nice night getting away from the craziness of the city for change

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was definitely not the best, but it was acceptable.

    Very comfortable room for a very low price if you consider San Francisco's standards. The neighborhood is not exciting but the location was quite alright, quite a few places are within walking distance from the motel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    8.5
    Very clean, pleasant staff, very close to the leather/Levi's type bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Illumination in the area of the closet could have been bigger. The bath towels could have been bigger, but were adequate (look under the sink for them). There are a few homeless people in the area, but most we encountered were closer to Market Street. As with any large city in the USA today, be alert even in daylight, and don't walk by yourself at night. The parking spaces are better for smaller vehicles.

    There was a waffle station in the breakfast room, but they could only make at a time. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay good location, good staff walking distance to union square and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First day of our stay Staff give us a room which I really I don't like ,"smell" but then 2nd-3rd days we moved to another room and it was the best room , no smell, very clean and huge. I really want to stay more.

    The location & bed was so comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.4
    Loved San Francisco but wouldn't stay at this Motel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After travelling for over 24 hours there was nowhere to relax as we arrived at 9am. We literally had to walk the streets as we couldn't check in till 3pm.

    Bed was really comfy. Not in a great area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    5.4
    I stayed 5 nights and every night there was a fight or someone on drugs yelling outside the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So many drug addicts and homeless people. It was like the walking dead. I would not stay here with a family.

    It was easy to park. Parking was cheap about $12 per night. Room wasn’t bad and the maids kept it pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    4.2
    Place full of homeless!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately a place where is situated this hotel is first: really open and doesn't look safety (I met there lot of homeless which were sleeping front of a door!!!) Second: I think so for this price (+200$all in) I could find much more better one! Only one benefit was close to a centrum. The equipment looked really old inside a room and I met many cockroaches there. But anyway the worst thing were homeless which were sleeping front of my door and vomitus and blood which I saw front of the hotel. The rest I could overcome.

    It was close to a city...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    3.3
    Horrible. Don’t book it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was horrible. Bums laying on the sidewalk and cussing and screaming half the night. Changed rooms and it smelled like a dead skunk. Very bad neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    7.5
    Great location, comfortable - and ideal for "draws" to city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Depending on time of year they can rent to some really bad people. If not around a big event at moscone it's the worst. When there is an event the high price makes it worth it and is still a value compared to the larger hotels

    Been staying there for years Superb location Don't mind the noise Room is comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.8
    Room was clearance, smelled very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First thing, I chose this hotel because Booking.com said it had Smoking Rooms, Not True! Then 2 out of the 3 nights we woke up to our neighbors partying! They were sooo loud!!! The first ones were upstairs, right above our room! That lasted until 4:30 AM!!! Second night they were right next door!!! Until 5:30 AM! Really! Shouldn't the Night Manager go stop this nonsense? There were a few homeless folks cutting through the property, but they didn't seem to be bothering anyone. But then again San Francisco is full of homeless people! They pitch their tents and sleeping bags right on the sidewalks on certain streets in SF.

    Room was clearance, smelled very clean. Beds were comfortable and that is saying a lot for me. I have a very very bad back, and usually wake up in horrible pain after sleeping in a hotel bed. But this one was very comfortable. There was a refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room which was nice. They do provide parking on sight, but the spaces are extremely small. So don't take the big truck or the Suburban! Lol.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    6.7
    Nice staff, rooms need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms smelt bad which ruined our stay, we had to open the doors and window for a while. It is in a rough area with homeless people wondering in around the property. Did not feel very safe.

    Reception staff friendly, rooms a good size, laundry and pool available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    5.8
    OK for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outside area could have been a little cleaner. Also the WiFi was free but did not work well.

    The hotel was ok, but then again the price was cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.8
    It's good if you don't care about location, just want to have a place for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is a little over the quality. But given the city of San Francisco you cant really ask for much more. Many homeless ppl on the streets especially at night near the hotel. A bit of walk to union square. Parking is $10 per night and tight space.

    Average hotel facilities. The staff was very nice. We rented two bikes one time and didn't want to bring it upstairs. Even though front desk had limited space, the staff was very generous to let us keep the bikes in the back for the night. Easy check in and check out. Breakfast was continental not many varieties. A staff is always there to help if you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.3
    Location, and accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could use an upgrade..but for the price. Im ok with it.

    I love the front desk staff. I've stayed here twice before and I am impressed with the staff. The facility is less than hi end...but its clean and I don't mind for the price and location. They have a decent breakfast and a pool that I've never seen being used but glad its there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay for Folsom Street Fair!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was less comfortable this year. There were two beds, and mine was very springy. Seemed like there was less homeless and hustlers this year. What would be nice is security walking the grounds during big events.

    My friends and I stay here every year for Folsom Street Fair. It's the best location (this year the hotel was within the festival. Very friendly staff. Great value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    Would recommend property - clean, good value, great staff and close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room breakfast was served in was way too small - very hot and stuffy. We didn't eat there.

    Front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean, bathroom especially clean. Excellent parking facilities for San Francisco. Very good value for location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    6.3
    Rather expensive for the standard
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of integrity in billing; a $25 deduction from my $100 deposit could not be explained by the hotel staff even when the final bill indicated -$2.00.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    7.1
    Nothing to worry about, but not the best value in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms need an upgrade. Included breakfast is limited.

    Location (it's not the best in SF, but it worked out for my business trip). Bed was really comfortable (if you like a firm mattress).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    5.4
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking was tight, and the noise.

    There was fighting in the room next to ours, a guy shooting up on the stairs, and one towel in the room. The Wifi did not work, and no compensation for any of the issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    6.3
    Not what we expected. Reminded us to "my name is Earl" setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was not great, definitely wouldn't recommend it if you don't have a car, because we did not feel the neighboirhood was safe.

    The room was clean and reception was efficient. There is a microwave in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    7.5
    walking distance to just about everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay for parking, but its a businees move I get it. and you can park all day anywhere in San Fran Downtown area under 11.00

    walking distance to just about everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    2.5
    Nothing to say was way too bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not clean and staff not very good. Moreover people in other bedrooms were making a lot of noise all night long. Will never rent anymore......

    Nothing to say was way too bad!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was a little tight but definitely understandable based on being there in the city and I think for only $10 a night for parking it was good and we always found a spot.

    The staff was very nice and very helpful! For the price I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    3.3
    Never again in this hotel !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nasty place, that's all that I can share with everybody from here.

    I have a problem to share with you. I and my family didn't like anything about this hotel. Our staying for 3 nights in this hotel was just a nightmare. It's a huge waste of money. I've been in so many places in this country including oversee hotels but I never paid for the parking in the hotel. That's one of the reasons to be very, very upset about it. It's disgusting walking around this hotel. Everywhere stings smells of urine is killing you as you step out of the room. The room ............very heavy smell, not easy to use to it, but no another choice, no rooms available. The breakfast .........better not offered to the hotel quests..........that was a joke ......so poor breakfast I never saw from my experiences traveled in this world. I can't say anything positive about this Hotel. The top of our visit was the last night . After midnight somebody was having a nasty conversation about their sexuality leaning back on our window and in front of the door. I took a look from behind the curtains.......OMG . I saw a few people. Someone was lying on the floor in front of our hotel room and police officers came later to solve the problem. Wow, wow, wow I never want to go back to San Francisco because of our bad memories from this hotel. Think twice before to peak and pay to be a guest in this hotel !!! good luck !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is well located to the SOMA clubs, night life, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is well located to the SOMA clubs, night life, and street fairs. It is alo an easy walk to public transit (streetcar, busses, subway) on Market Street. Parking is affordable and secure.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    5.8
    Handy location to freeways and street fairs. NOT for traditional tourists. Below Average facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Facility needs maintenance, if not stripping back to the studs. Pool in San Francisco is totally useless: temp is rarely even 70 degrees. Breakfast hours are a bad joke only 6-9AM, but even worse was the offering variety. Just cut down to coffee. I.E. Do it right or not at all!

    Location, staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    4.2
    LOcation--proximity to events and attractions in the city...
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So incredibly awful!!!!!!!!!!! I made a reservation for a room with two beds, and when we showed up, it was one queen sized bed---NOT COOL!!!!! Very bad!!!!! THis was not the reservation we made, but there were so few rooms available in the city we had to take it anyway, and pyed the price of a room with two beds! SOOOOO not ok. I do need to remember to write a yelp about htis--it was so not ok. Especially, and I mean ESPECIALLY...since we come from Truckee, CA, and the tourists we get form the Bay area are so incredibly difficult MOST of the time, and it's just so unfair that we spend our lives trying to appease tourists, and make sure they are having fun, but yet we don't have the same courtesy extended to us. Not ok.

    LOcation--proximity to events and attractions in the city was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of space in room, the mattress was old you could feel & hear the springs, blankets were terrible looked old really used paid parking should have been included & space too small, noisy especially in the evening lots of homeless all around. Breakfast was closed by 9:30 so didn't have anything.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    5.8
    A good value for down town and Eastbay access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was a very poor selection, containing unhealthy cereals, toast, waffles etc. There were no eggs or protein options. I was able to have at least coffee with milk and an orange.

    Location was in a bad part of town, however it's proximity to downtown was convenient. It also is a great location to access the Bay bridge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    2.9
    Not worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    BEFORE booking I read the reviews and didn't think it would be too bad then we got there and alot of the other guest were in lobby complaining about their room being dirty staff admitted to housekeepers not being able to clean them so they literally just made the beds etc. With the same sheets that were used by previous guest. ALSO VERY sketchy at night. You also have to pay for parking and then security will leave warnings on your car...what's the point of paying then?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    5.0
    First visit San Fracisco, but first night was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King or Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They have parking lot, but they still charge $10 more dollars. Their staff is unprofessional because when I checkined in that night, they overcharged me $218, but the original price was $128. I already tried to talk with their manager, but I still waiting now.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    3.3
    Average hotel in bad location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very bad location - staff was not able to assist on basic items - breakfast was poor - rooms humid - expensive parking

    Not much to like : shortening the stay went without problems; that was the positive feedback

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: