Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn 3 stars

2511 1st Avenue North, Billings, MT 59101, USA

#18 of 44 hotels in Billings

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 292 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    They thought they double booked our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They thought they double booked our room.. so when we got back from our event the room key didn't work. Took Close to an hour to get a new key and what not

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Motel advertised free breakfast through restaurant next door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel advertised free breakfast through restaurant next door but failed to mention restaurant would be closed during stay. Was presented with a letter indicating that would be the case. I cannot believe the motel was not aware of this when the booking was made, and therefore chose to not inform guests until check in. They did make the effort to get baked goods and coffee as a replacement though. Motel is located in shady part of town where prostitutes are plying their trade within one block.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was in a local cafe', which had a long wait, people were waiting out the door and onto the sidewalk, many leaving frustrated at the long wait.

    Exceptionally clean and in good repair. Within walking distance to bars and restaurants. Staff were professional and helpful. They had a motorcycle wash area - A+

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    We asked for a non-smoking room (and are very fussy about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We asked for a non-smoking room (and are very fussy about this). Our initial room had a smoke smell and we went back to reception. The receptionist was so nice, she upgraded our room to a better one which was lovely. There is also a really good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff was great, and the hotel was centrally located in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning unit sounded like a rocket about to take flight at any moment. While it worked great, it was definitely louder than standard white noise. The hotel room walls were thin and we could hear the baby crying in the next room and the traffic on the street nearby. At least they provided (one set of) earplugs?

    The staff was great, and the hotel was centrally located in downtown Billings. Parking was convenient, if a little confusing (the hotel is several different buildings...it almost seems like the hotel just kept taking over neighboring hotel buildings to expand). The room was clean and extremely well-lit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Magic City Music Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high, but we loved the location so would stay there again.

    Perfect location for Magic City Music festival, wonderful included breakfast at the restaurant next to hotel. Many choices, great food. Nice outdoor pool area that is located within the walls of the first floor rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    The room, staff, and especially the breakfast next door at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smokers at the front entrance. Smoking section needs to be a long way from the entrance to the building,, don't cha think..I do !!

    The room, staff, and especially the breakfast next door at Stella's,,, yessirrrrr !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little sketchy, downtown in a not-so-great neighborhood

    Cleanliness and little things like outlets on the lamps, breakfast at Stella's was really good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Best place to stay in town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was pretty good, though if you seek something special I would turn a standalone cafe in the city (google it).

    The staff was very helpful. I liked the idea of vouchers handed out for the breakfast at the nearby cafe. That's the best offer in town. The room was spacious, clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very friendly. we had car trouble and they suggested where to go, and allowed us to stay in the room a little longer until we could get the shuttle to pick up our belongings. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a little tight in the lot. It was awkward to get to our room on the second floor having to use the room key each time on the elevator.

    Great location for all the available restaurants. Breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Don't expect to grab a quick breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coupon for the restaurant.

    The free breakfast is a coupon redeemable at the adjacent restaurant. It is a popular place, so you are almost guaranteed a 30 minute wait if you go at a "popular" time, like breakfast time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay. Though it was very crowded due to a state track meet meet, two weddings, and Friday Memorial Day traffic, it was a very quiet and restful place. Restaurants are nearby - try Don Luis for excellent Mexican. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Stressful, very limited parking, did not feel welcome and will avoid Billings on return trip in Sept
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood. Downtown way over rated. College students loud. Local restaurants over-priced. Downtown very busy and fast traffic with big pickups. Not my choice for travel stop. Would go down to Sheridan, WY.

    No real noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Amazing breakfast at the restaurant /bakery across the parking lot. Complimentary, full service, sit-down breakfast at a fabulous local restaurant. Some of the best cinnamon rolls I've ever had. Countless other bakery items available for purchase. YUM!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall pretty good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside noise is bad. Garbage collection and construction noise. Hallways are musty- smell of chemical cleaners

    Rooms are pretty nice with newly renovated bathrooms and even heated floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good. We plan to come back in October for our anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get to use our breakfast voucher because there was a bus and we had to wait too long. So we went somewhere else.

    They upgraded our room from a queen to a king with no extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Group is very clean and quiet. Staff was friendly kind. Breakfast was an amazing gift in the morning. Having the shuttle service to the airport with the decision breaker coming. Will definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, close to many shops/restaurants, quiet!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only item that was disappointing was the shower. It had very little volume for cleaning.

    The breakfast at Stella's was off the charts!!! The room was easy to get to even on the second floor. Parking was close by the room. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay! The staff made this place exceptional. Location and breakfast can't be beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had issues with the TV working, but the staff was extremely accommodating. They even offered to get us a new room. We stayed in our room, but were super appreciative of the offer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    All good and will return/recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise level which is out of control of the hotel... folks above us wheeling luggage on walkway as it is outside entrance to rooms.. hearing folks above in rooms.. early morning.. staff outside talking.. perhaps workers at the restaurant ???

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Awesome! I will come back
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with the housekeeping carts as they passed the door.

    Excellent service. Perfect room for the needs for me and my pet. On-site restaurant provided excellent food and service. Loved the heated bathroom floors!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.5
    All in all.... well worth the bucks
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, the cleanliness... everything they work at to make this place relevant for where the place is and the structure they are working with. The small area to exercise our two Dachshunds was incredibly clean at all times. Night or very early morning, really, amazing. we did not have breakfast or any meals at the nice place associated with the hotel. We did feel safe. I asked specifically where it would be safe to walk the boys outside the facility. Got great information and again, always felt sake. The rooms are a bit small. we dodged around one another more than once. The air-conditioning fan was loud and the place could have had a bit of an interior paint job. I'm picking here. Bottom line? For the money, the staff and the cleanliness of the entire place, I would sure book here again. Oh.... the flowers outside each room were so marvelous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Your staff are rude people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was rude check in and 5-staff traveled I held rooms with my credit card they had 3-pay on their credit card and refuse 1-so she gave money to pay! Beds too hard for me!

    it was okay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved the heated bathroom floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I will qualify this negative part of the review saying that everything was resolved quickly after bringing this to the attention of the manager. When arriving at the airport, I called the hotel for 30 minutes (on and off) without answer, trying to get the airport shuttle. Afterwards, I decided to take a taxi, an extra expense. Once I was back home, I wrote to the manager and the refund of the taxi fare hit my account the next business day. I was also told they're looking into ways to not have this happen again. So overall I can't fault the hotel.

    Loved the heated bathroom floor. I wish more hotels would have it! The breakfast was of good quality. Waited 20 minutes or so to get seated, but they also seem to offer take-away options. Location was great -- within walking distance from restaurants, etc, in central Billings. Great, friendly staff, especially Stan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    We booked a room that was advertised as a king bed, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room that was advertised as a king bed, with a couch... there was no couch in the room, we were there for 3 days, it would have been really nice to have somewhere besides the bed to sit... was very frustrated with that...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great downtown experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a wonderful cozy nest but was a wee bit soft for me.

    Loved Stan at the front desk. He made us and our pets feel welcome. Breakfast at Stella's was a treat compared to the usual hotel lobby breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    Modern, clean and surprisingly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have better directions of location. We got lost for half an hour in the city in one way streets looking for the hotel. Parking is in a garage next to hotel.

    Room was comfortable...Breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value city centre hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem for us was we could not get breakfast at the attached cafe as it was closed for Labour day. The hotel did a decent job giving us an "in house" replacement and 500 BW points.

    We do not normally choose to stay in a city centre but this location was ideal for a 2 night stay. It was close to many decent restaurants and fairly convenient for our day out to Big Horn Canyon. Parking was on the site and the hotel was easy to find. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Standard motel style room was OK for an overnight stay but location was noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like city location. Traffic noise, people running around and shouting in the early hours of the morning. Very loud noise made by dumpster emptying at approx 0500 hrs.

    Comfortable bed, standard motel style room. A voucher is given at check in for breakfast at the diner on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great location friendly staff & good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long wait for breakfast if you were in a hurry may be a nuisance for some guests (we weren't so didn't bother us)

    Great location, yummy breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate rooms with good quality new furnishings. My favorite part was that the front office clerk, Stan, offered to babysit for our dog while we went to dinner. We had an amazing experience, greatly due to Stan.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Best hotel value for money in central Billings !
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    All hotel crew in reception and elsewhere are great ! The pool is a great asset but not so much used. Strange as there are no other hotel downtown Billings with a nice secluded pool area. Location is great, - could not be more central. The breakfast's at Stellas are fantastic ! We will be back in a few days!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Comfy beds, dog friendly, and really yummy breakfast!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC was a little finicky, but tended toward the colder side

    We stayed at the Clocktower Inn for only 1 night during a road trip. The front desk staff was very friendly. We were traveling with our two dogs, and we were given some treats for them. This place is great for dogs-- it has a little grassy area set aside for them. Room was a little bit on the small side but otherwise great. Bed and pillows were comfy, shower was roomy and had good pressure. The nicest part was the free breakfast included. Instead of the typical continental breakfast, we were given vouchers to have breakfast at the restaurant next door. It's always great to get freshly prepared eggs, hash browns, bacon, toast, etc. We loved the breakfast (many options to choose from) as well as the hospitality! Our doggies had a great time too. Would recommend to anyone coming to the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Free breakfast was in a real restaurant and very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they said that they would email me a receipt for my stay and they failed to do so. I need a receipt for our records and that is very inconvenient for me.

    Free breakfast was in a real restaurant and very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, staff, and comfortable rooms. Lots to do and see just within blocks, all on foot
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit tacky to offer 'free breakfast' and then you have to bring a voucher to the nearby restaurant, limited to the breakfast selections on the voucher. Really?

    Great location and very friendly staff. Nicer than most Best Westerns. We went to the Best Western in Swift Current, SK, Canada a few days later and it was completely disappointing compared to this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    It was ok breakfast was a bit different but was excellent . Loved the pool area with the plants and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight to fit in. Pool was done at 10 wished it was 11 at least.

    Liked by the pool location. Bed was comfortable and staff was quick and in good spirits even with our later check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Clocktower Inn- Great Rehab of an older property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to a bus terminal, so there are some questionable characters walking around the property. But it wasn't that much of a problem.

    Old motel re-converted into a nice hotel. Best Western Plus put a lot of time and effort into the conversion of this old motel into a very nice property. It was a perfect stop on a cross-country trek. Breakfast was made available at the Bakery next door, which was fantastic. We enjoyed our rest, and the Downtown location of this property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Good downtown hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything negative.

    Convenient older city hotel. Comfortable but not classy. Close to several good downtown restaurants with a good restaurant/bakery next door for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More tv channels

    The location was the reason that facility was chosen. Comfortable bed, very clean. Will definitely stay there again next time I am in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Downtown Billings hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit rattled so much really didn't sleep well - it was very loud. Breakfast at Stella's, nice restaurant for those who like BIG breakfast - not healthy options (or vegan) The location may be good, but downtown Billings seems to have a lot of homeless and/or drug users in the area. Did not feel safe traveling off property in this area. Also I am a Best Western rewards member and they don't give you all your rewards points if you use a third party booking tool. Guess that is a way to prevent people from using sites / services like Booking.com. Really got burned on this this trip in regards to rewards points.

    The most important thing... the bed. Very nice The room must have been recently updated, new carpet, bathroom, etc... The first time we checked was nice easy process - great and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.4
    This is not a Plus at all should be downgraded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin ceilings could hear people walking even their bed squeaking. Breakfast No cereal or milk no bread only sticky buns and overcooked egg/potato. Because it was 4th of July weekend the restaruant next door where you normally have breakfast was closed.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.4
    Room odor overpowered us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme odor when you walk in the room. Even my eyes watered. Cleaning solution maybe. Could even smell in the hall which is exposed to the outside. AC would shut off and not turn back on so room jumped up to 75 degrees very quickly. Staff gave us map to walk to restaurants buy did not tell us they were all closed but one on Sunday night. Walked for a long time from place to place to find one open. We would never stay there again.

    Parking was good and breakfast was also good. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and tried to educate us on how to us the AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.4
    Looks are deceiving!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much...This hotel was mismanaged. Staff were almost rude and knew very little about the property. There was construction going on befoe 8 a m Its a motel not a hotel. Noisy and the pool was closed for no apparent reason. Very unsatisfactory for a Best Westetn Plus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything about the property was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking. Had reserved parking on this site but when I got there I literally had to park on the street almost a block away and was a bit concerned leaving my car

    Everything about the property was great.beds were comfortable. Front desk staff were awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.3
    Misleading and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overpriced as there was a concert in town and everyone was overcharging. I had driven through a lightening storm was stopped 5 times for construction. It was dark and raining when I got there and used told I might have to park in a used tires lot next door. When I protested he man at the desk said " well you didn't get here at 1000 pm". I was not happy. I would never stay there and I thought the Bookings ad was misleading. I will not use your service again. For that money the should have valet parking.

    The room was mice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.8
    DON'T GO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    AWFUL, people sneaking in their dogs all night, street was loud as well, could not sleep, air was so loud and would kick in and out all night long and it sounded like a jet plane taking off (horrible). no coffee there, parking was a pain in the butt for a suv. would never stay there again.

    Nothing, sorry

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't keen on the surrounding area, felt uncomfortable walking around. Not many amenities within walking distance.

    The staff were very friendly and polite, the room was clean and fresh. Breakfast was good. Clean towels and bathroom. Nice shaded seated are outside room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Will not honor bookings. Great hotel if you don't mind gambling with what room you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't honor my reservation at the time I reserved them. Was told two of my three nights were already unavailable. Did not get what I booked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    We called to confirm a ground floor level, and upon arriving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called to confirm a ground floor level, and upon arriving we were going to be placed in another building...I paid for a king and ended up with a queen that squeaked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. Conveniently located down town. Beds are warm and comfortable. You get free breakfast vouchers for Stella's restaurant which is located on the property. Good food there and food service as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Spider-Man Still At Large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee maker was broken and the audio wasn't synced properly to the video on the TV.

    Bed was good, staff was even better. Plus the free breakfast was off the chain wax.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right downtown Billings. Parking very limited for larger vevhicles ie Pickups/extended pu's or towing trailers.

    Excellent restaurant! On booking it was a great value compared to BW booking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great trip from check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small menu to choose our breakfast from.

    Breakfast was great. The young man who checked us into the hotel and also sat us at breakfast was wonderful. He made our trip 10 times more enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great stay aside from check in process
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon checking in, Booking.com seemed to have charged my credit card even when I received a message that I would not be charged when I made the reservation rather when I get to the hotel, they would charge my card. Also, The hotel did not seem to receive my reservation correctly. It came thru with the second guests' first name as the last so check in process took awhile.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Great room, great staff and great breakfast.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in the room.

    The only one thing I would like, would be a hairdryer in the room. When flying, it's nice not to have to carry a hairdryer. The airport shuttle is awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Location was good, right in the middle of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had noisy people above use late into the night.

    Location was good, right in the middle of things. Could walk to everything. Complimentary breakfast and discounts from a lot of restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.2
    We stayed on our way back ten days later and requested a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comment

    We stayed on our way back ten days later and requested a room downstairs. They had just cleaned the carpet in our room. There was a strong smell not very pleasant The room was nice hotel good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Oasis
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay. Great when traveling with a pet. There is a pet area so they can do their business. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Ground floor rooms have parking next to the door for easy unloading. Breakfast included is served all day no time limit. Breakfast was made to order and fantastic!!! I would definitely stay there again. I was traveling with all women and felt very safe. Nice people all around no rife riff raff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    Won't be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were terrible. Location, not a fan. Could hear upstairs guests every time they moved. Parking garages smelled really bad. Room entrances were outside.

    Breakfast was great. TV was great. Bathroom/vanity area good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    "Sorry, we can't honor your booking...yet"
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly, the most inconvenient part was that having booked with Booking.com in the parking lot when I arrived (I like to see a place in person before booking, if possible), when I went to check in they told me they had to wait for it to come through on their computer, even if I had a confirmation number, and that could take a couple of hours! So I had to go have dinner (they did give me a 10% discount coupon) before I could check in. Awkward and silly. The staff were lovely in spite of the problem. Only other thing was really noisy people outside; likely a by-product of being so close to local bars.

    Great pillows. Could have used an extra comforter. Everything was clean and well-organized. A bottle of water and a couple of real creamers in the fridge would have made it perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place!! Staff was welcoming and capable with getting us settled in and giving area details. Rooms were beautiful and lovely, surprising for a motel. Our new favorite place to stay in Billings Montana!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    It was a cute place, in a good location. It just needs a little extra effort in the house keeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. It was very dim even with all the lamps/lights on. Giant cobweb hanging above the bed when we walked in. Bed was not very comfortable. The tub looked dirty, and the whole room smelled musty.

    Big Tv, large vanity mirror. Pretty landscaping. Private and secure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Nice room, BAD AREA
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost got mugged Friday Sept.23 at 18:30 (6:30pm). I left the reservation desk after asking them for a good place to eat at, they told and showed me several places to go and that I could get a 10% discount if I show them my Room card. I picked Jakes, they told me to go out on the main street (Business I-90) and head to my right about 1 1/2 blocks away from Best Western Plus Clocktower Inn. I'm always aware of my surroundings no matter where I am. I got to the corner and that's when someone on my right yelled HAY and I noticed he started to walk quickly towards me so I turned right at the corner he followed me too, because the light was not in my favor and traffic was passing in front of me and I yelled back NO!!, then I noticed 2 other guys coming towards me. I had 3 guys, #1 to my right-side and behind me about 50 feet away, #2 60 feet behind me, #3 to my left side and behind me about 60 feet away on the other side of the street. As the one on my right went in between two parked cars I went in front of the car and back into your parking lot and headed towards the office. When I got to the office door I looked back and they turned around and left I guess. I waited for the receptionist to be done with your customer and I told her what just happened. She said OH ok. I asked if the shuttle bus driver could drop me off and I was told no. So I waited about 20 minutes to get up enough nerve to go back out because I was hungry, instead I went down to Dicky's BBQ (it was terrible) and I made it back to your Hotel safely.

    really impressed with the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice close to a lot of different restaurant for our tastes walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited and all one wY streets not hotel error but we had a trailer and had no parking

    Everything was excellent restaurant was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for our stay.

    The room, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was lovely. The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Arrived late, left early. We were not there long. President Trump was in town, that was exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No convenient elevator service.

    Free breakfast at Stella’s. Very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water at the reception to make some tea.

    Good location and quality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was nice and clean & will stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Pool Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms & clean!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Location &shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in bathroom & cramped

    Location &shuttle service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful. The noise from the street could be heard in the room.

    The Molly Patch was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to rest while on a long road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain shower was a pleasant surprise. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Always love staying here when we go through Billings. Best hotel we've ever stayed at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great breakfast at restaurant right in same parking lot!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Location is very close to Mt Rushmore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is small

    Location is very close to Mt Rushmore. Character of historic hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: