Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Cold Spring 3 stars

180 Court Street, Plymouth, MA 02360, USA

#1 of 9 hotels in Plymouth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not as clean as it should be. There was a dirty washcloth left on the shower. There was black mold in the corners of the shower. There is stuff splattered on the doors. It needed a good wipe down.

    It was a good location and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't say there was anything I did not like except the weather. Some warm weather but mostly cold and rain.

    The bed was very comfortable, the rooms clean, the staff very helpful, the breakfast was plentful and there were choices. Close to Plymouth Harbor but not so close that you had to deal with the crowds. And the bonus was the flowers were in bloom so you always had a beautiful smell outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer harder beds.

    Very friendly staff, excellent room, good TV, WiFi, etc was good. Place had a pool and launderette which was very useful. Also breakfast had a great choice. Excellent location in walking distance to harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water pressure was very low in the bathroom and air con was a bit noisy other than that a very good hotel

    location good for the town centre rooms comfortable with all amenities breakfast and staff both very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fan in the bathroom was a bit loud that could not be shut off separately from the light.

    Was a lovely big clean comfortable room. Our room being more in the back was quiet and relaxing, with a lovely wide porch-like walkway for sitting outside. Conveniently located and perfect for our quick overnight stop. Breakfast was a nice surprise with make your own waffles and wonderfully fresh fruit salad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub drain was plugged and we had to have it unplugged. There was mold on the wall near the bathtub. The bathroom vent is on the same switch as the bathroom light and it is much too noisy.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of traffic in front of property which, at times, could make it difficult to get on the main street.

    Comfortably remodeled and convenient to the waterfront

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was next to the only outside stairs going to the second floor. We got no sleep all night the first night and they didn't even offer to move us to another room. People clunked up the stairs with suitcases and up and down to go smoke outside all night. Our heads were right by where they go up and down the stairs.

    Bathroom Bed average TV reception shower plenty of pillows enough towells

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con was very noisy! To be able to sleep we had to turn the unit off but you could hear the air con from the other rooms.

    Nice staff, goodish breakfast, very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of access to an ice machine on the upper level. We were close to the end of the buiding where the ice machine and vending machine were located down below, but for others in rooms farther beyond ours, it was a longer hike.

    The location was good and allowed us easy access to the places we drove to in the area. The room was spacious, clean and we liked the sink, countertop area in the shower/toilet area that allowed two of us to get ready at the same time. Liked the fact there was elevator access to the upper level rooms. Pleasant grounds. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is walking distance from the water and yet off any main blvd so is quiet. Beautifully landscaped with an interesting layout. They have parking, pool, wifi and breakfast all included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unsuccessful hooking up to wifi.

    Breakfast was fresh and hearty. Location was excellent for walking or quick rides to area attractions. Room was private and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was locked out of my at 4:45 am card key did not work. Went to front office and called for assistance. Young man at the desk blamed me for the card not working. He told me they have to be in different pockets? His English communication skills was not good. Also walking back to my room there were no lights on in the back building parking lot.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No DVR! The long hair found in shower & 2 spiders that i had to kill. The ac seemed to shut down at night or go back to a preregistered temperature of 67. It was too warm sleeping. The housekerping staff on Saturday morning did not seem to speak or understand english--shame on u for hirring immigrants that don't speak english!!!! (Or so this is what it appeared).

    Size of room was good for myself & grown daughter that I traveled with.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautiful! Our second stay here and will definitely return in the future. Rooms are clean, comfortable. Location is great and the breakfast is amazing! Pool was clean and it was nice that towels were supplied and there are even toys for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wish the breakfast room was larger, but the food was well-cooked, the coffee hot, and the service excellent. Also enjoyed the outdoor patio.

    Bed was very comfortable. Shower hot. Room very clean. Even though we were right in front of the pool, the noise level was quite low, even in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was great! We had a lot of laughs with the staff at breakfast time : ) They are friendly and efficient. The suite we stayed in was very nice, we really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like leaving. 😉

    Love the small details, clean room, maid service early, service was outstanding and extremely attentive. Breakfast made my vacation, because it was one stop shop and very good. The pool was one of the cleanest pools we have been at and the towels were readily available. They cleaned it every night. This was our second return and still excellent service. Very romantic quiet setting as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    Close to the town and the historical centre. But it was poring rain most of the time so it was a soggy walking tour. Because of time of year, we did not have access to amenities such as pool. Breakfast had an excellent variety. Staff very friendly. It was very quiet and comfortable. Visit the Museum in town for a good historical account by very knowledgable ladies!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the hot water didn't stay hot long enough to fill the jacuzzi tub.

    The welcome we got from the front desk staff. They were very helpful and curtious!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bar to have had a drink after coming back to the hotel

    Lovely size bedrooms with very comfy beds. Breakfast that was included in the price was really good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could be improved

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, quiet, in a great local, coffee available all day, nice breakfast with fresh fruit daily. Would return without question.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all A1.

    This was just an amazing place to stay! The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. It is very comfortable, spacious, and what's more there is a great guest laundry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing!

    A nice variety of pillow firmness with comfortable beds to meet all guests' needs. Very modern bathrooms. Chairs under a covered front porch added a nice touch. Excellent breakfast choices. Phenomenal personnel from GM down the line. Muxley is my favorite! A beautiful facility. I'm pleased to see this level..."Plus"...in Best Western motels/hotels. It makes a huge difference! A choice between The Boston Globe and USA Today, Monday thru Friday, was a great way to start the day! We stayed a total of three weeks!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Excellent customer service. Asked for a room away from road noise and had a great room on top of the hill. Could see the water from our room. Great breakfast to start the day of sightseeing .Close to the tourist area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in the room, landline phone covered in bits of food, not cleaned in weeks, a lot of dust under coffee maker, very noisy fan in the bathroom, room very dull.

    Location and surprisingly good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was tall and made crunchy plastic noises when you turned over.

    Nice quiet rooms. We had a suite so two rooms - one for beds and other with sofa and coffee table. Both with flat screen tv. Wifi. Continental breakfast was included but we slept in and ate elsewhere. Fridges in both rooms. Heat and AC in both rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled sour, mold all around walls of tub, rug had not been vacuumed in quite a while, very nice maid came in and used what looked like a long handled lint roller. It had no effect whatsoever. Outdated heating unit made air so dry I could barely see in the AM.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the breakfast had some great choices, the eggs were pretty terrible. I'm guessing powdered eggs. The room was crowded but that's no ones fault. There was a patio for overflow for that which was nice. The tables in the breakfast room were never cleaned after people used them. There was an attendant standing there but not sure what she was doing. There was food and crumbs left by people which really turns me off. Nothing worse than to clean up after a total stranger before I can sit down to eat. Maybe a small standup card on the tables to remind people to clean up after themselves may help? I guess I can't expect perfection with a "free" continental breakfast. But all in all, that would not deter us from staying again.

    Greeted by the most professional and friendly gentleman at the desk! Gave us a great guide booklet of the area. Check in was quick. Had a double queen room which was clean and had everything we needed. Nice towels and fairly comfortable bed. The 2 club chairs in the room instead of your typical wooden chairs at the table was really great. We did not use the pool but we did sit by it. Seemed well maintained. The location allowed us to walk to everything!! The breakfast choices were a nice surprise with eggs, sausages (I think bacon as well), fruits, cereals, yogurts, breads and muffins. Loved the free newspapers that were available in the lobby. Our check out was pleasantly quick with a different friendly professional gentleman!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls could hear a lot in surrounding rooms and Felt we had to keep a very low volume.

    Very clean, nice location, and a good variety for their free continental breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit dark

    Really helpful staff, Very quiet, large room with two double beds, nice tasty breakfast, close to sea, plentiful parking close to room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent location 10mins walk from historic Plymouth and resteraunts. Very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. All staff were very welcomming at reception and in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to know that sewers in road were under repair and that road was inaccessible until after 5:00 each day

    room was very nice, well maintained, only downside was wall heating/cooling unit recycled every 20 minutes and was loud enough to waken you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lighting and sockets near mirror. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't clear mirror so was steamed up for a long time

    Excellent wifi. Good sized room. Nice and quiet. Good pool. Fairly easy walk to town centre. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited hours for the pool, I like to swim first thing and the morning and the pool was closed.

    Good Breakfast, Very Good Staff, Good Location. Rooms were kept clean and the grounds are nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, just back from the sea front however within walking distance of all restaurants shops etc. Great value for money, with excellent breakfast. This was our third or fourth stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is not very big so it was crowded, but everyone found a seat anyway.

    Staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, clean and well equipped. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool and setting. Room a bit tired and coffee maker made awful coffee, could not drink it. People in room above us walked about all night....although resort was so quiet and peaceful ask for top room we should have done this.would definitely recommend for location and setting fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small table and garbage can, got a pizza to eat in the room and no where to put it and to throw it away. No water pressure.

    Comfortable bed, great location to food, entertainment, and major roads. Quick and easy check in and out. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    King room we booked was looking a little tired, though a nice big room. In both rooms the bathroom door was sticking and in the deluxe king was also squeaky - just a minor irritation I didn't mention at the time, but would be so easy to fix. Could do with an extra washing machine and dryer on site.

    Nice complimentary breakfast each morning - the kids LOVED the waffle makers, we've had to buy one for home. Deluxe king suite was lovely and clean and had been re-fitted recently. Staff friendly and helpful, swimming pool area lovely, again very clean. Nice patio area for sitting out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    VERY noisy A/C unit!

    The breakfast options were quite good. Loved the location, especially since the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus picked us up right in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the interaction with staff when I first checked in to the moment I popped in to see if I needed to check out and each interaction in between (breakfast staff, cleaning staff) everyone was incredibly kind! The proximity to all the places we wanted to go (beaches, shopping, restaurants) was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half my family were eaten alive by bed bugs , this is an old style slightly decrepit motel in need of a total refurbishment . I note there is no published email address for the hotel management . 3 week trip to states ruined by two nights in this place . Planning to destroy all luggage on return to Europe to avoid contaminating our home . Avoid rooms 21 and 42 till fumigated .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    neighbor was smoker who sat outside my door and talked on her cell and smoked; really a turn off.

    breakfast was adequate; powdered eggs always a disappointment but sitting room was good. staff very helpful. room was pretty quiet; could still hear voices from neighboring room. but it was restful night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Super helpful and professional staff. Breakfast area was staffed well and cleaned quickly. The location was perfect for a walk to the waterfront.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A variety of pillows would be a great comfort...they were all too high and firm...glad I brought my own...this is literally our only complaint...which really is not much of a complaint...just a suggestion.

    Immaculate and well maintained room and beautiful grounds. Warm, friendly welcome and send off...Wonzel ( sorry if spelled incorrectly) at the front desk was funny, courteous and so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Truly, we were entirely happy with it. No complaints or suggestions

    Everything was new, neat and clean, lovely. Not a weed in the plantings. The buffet breakfast was very good and we could bring it out to a nice patio. We could walk to the area with all the restaurants. The gentlemen at the desk were extremely welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok and would of been ok however the foisty smell was awful.

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud alarms going off throughout the late night

    Close to downtown Plymouth

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quiet set back location, but a short walk away from downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from floor above and on the side. Walking and strolly pulling is noisy.

    The size of the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in a quiet area just a short walk away from Plymouth's historic harbor, shops, and restaurants. Comfortable beds and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service, breakfast, cleanliness of facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was the most uncomfortable that I ever slept on. Hard, and slightly slanted.

    People very friendly, a clean, pretty area and room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved it! In fac we stayed longer we loved it so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mark waited on us he was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were very pleasant and well kept up. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary breakfast and the friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Lovely motel in a great town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    Very nice place clean helpful staff Walking distance to restraints and shore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff were wonderful.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable relaxing atmosphere with welcoming staff. We liked the motel style rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was fairly basic.

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic staff! Most helpful. Large, clean, comfortable room in quiet location. Very well kept grounds and buildings. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Really can’t my rooms, especially the bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plymouth downtown and sea are 10 minutes walk from the Hotel. Staff was friendly and kindly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great. Worzel at reception was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa tub drain did not work. Bed was too soft. Noisy traffic at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very comfortable plus complementary breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Easy parking outside room. Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice, clean, spacious room. Very quiet with nice surroundings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. It was difficult to find things to our taste.

    Excellent friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tub did not have soap dish or place for face cloth

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Cold Spring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: