Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Des Plaines Inn 3 stars

1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018, USA

#6 of 6 hotels in Des Plaines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    It was wonderful.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great.

    The breakfast was wonderful, the bed was a dream. The room was clean, It was close to where I had to be. I wish I had more time I did not get to use the pool. overall it was great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Under construction but met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that renovations need to occur but it was a little worrisome when travelling alone and at night, arriving at a hotel that looks pretty torn apart.

    The staff was extremely helpful in making sure my car was taken care of while I travelled and they answered all of my questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Terrible management
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management there Was very rude and disrespectful. He made false accusations against myself and my husband call the police After we had been traveling from a another state all night long he acts does to leave after 6 hours on the property what they totally fabricated story.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is alright and the staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service offered about the free airport shuttle is not what Booking.com says as they only offer it once from the airport and once to the airport. Not unlimited number of times as other hotels offer. But the staff is very friendly and they understood that I was sold something that they don't offer and covered some of my expenses in taxis to and from the airport.

    The best things are the comfy bed and the breakfast. Not loads of choice but more than enough and it is yummy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Good stay in the clean, well hosted hotel located in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was more than I expected....

    Free parking in the parking hall. Very friendly staff! Good breakfast in the premises. Good location at the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Cozy getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use some updating but it was very clean. And a very pleasant stay

    It was close to gas station and grocery stores. I felt like it was in a secure environment and I felt safe,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Instead of King size bedroom which i booked, i got a two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of King size bedroom which i booked, i got a two queen bedroom. And when i told them that its not what i choose, the hotel inform me that they can not do anything due to no resevation done with them directly, its through booking.com

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Best Value, Courteous Staff, Nice accomodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. Small hotel with not a lot of parking. One night we had to park on a neighborhood street.

    I was really pleased with how nice the interior rooms had been updated. The exterior is old and a bit on the "worn" side. However, everything was very nice; not fancy, but well kept up. The staff were particularly nice and hard workers. The front desk lady would take care of you very courteously, then later you would see her mopping floors! Same for the guy making breakfast...then emptying trash cans. Walking distance to restaurants, coffee shop and grocery stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    A great budget option if need to stay near Des Plaines
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hot tub room didn't have a hot tub. The bed was a little firm for my tastes. Location was not super great and it's easy to miss the driveway from traffic. Overall still pretty good.

    The rooms were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. Close to Metra trains, pace buses, and oakton community college. Rooms were somewhat recently renovated. Good internet access. Although it is close to the airport and train tracks, They did a fairly good job of limiting noise. Bathroom was nice and also very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    I was there for 5 nights and felt like the quality for the price was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "easy" chair in my room was extremely uncomfortable. It was way too deep for anyone to sit and be comfortable. Also the desk chair would not stay in the locked position; every time I sat down, it would start to sink down.

    The food in general was okay, although one morning, the bagel I selected had mold on it! I showed the front desk staff and they immediately changed out the whole bread section, which I appreciated. I was there for 5 days, and felt like there could have been a little more variety in the hot foods, but for someone staying 1 or 2 nights, it was fine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.0
    I booked 2 rooms thru booking .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked 2 rooms thru booking .com I had the conformation for 2 room 3 night. we arrived to be told there was only one room.showed the email with the conformation, and my card was already pending for 2 rooms. my family was tried and was ready to check in.we had to wait a hour.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key system is not goid for people not arriving at same time. Housekeeping a little sloppy. Items not filled on arrival.

    It was convenient to our activities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small, pool was very dirty and was out of service the first two days we where there. I picked this best western for the pool and didn't get to enjoy it once. Also the girl's who work the front desk are extremely rude

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Was overall very pleasant and would return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sign was very hard to see, past it up twice before seeing it. Room key didn't work in the evening for the access door by parking when I came back both nights requiring me to walk down the drive to the front of the building for access. Wish that breakfast was available ealier than 6:30 for those of us that have to be somewhere earlier. Pool was not available.

    Bed was very comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave in the room. Breakfast was ample and very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Just so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable, so we're the pillows. To pool was closed the whole time we were there. The breakfast was just ok. It was farther from Chicago then I thought it was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very good hotel not far from the airport and Chicago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us all was great.

    Excellent breakfast. There is always something for everyone.Many things to choose from. It's a very nice hotel where we have stayed before and will do again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Like shuttle by Best Western War plains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service was not on time...They never do a free shuttle up & down as per their website. They do only dropping existing clients but never send the shuttle for pick ups. I had to bite a taxi on 2 days in my 3 day stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    ok
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom stool would not quit running. we had to shut off the stool ourselves in order for it to quit running. contacted front desk to correct the problem. when we checked out problem was still not corrected. we reminded the front desk again of the problem. receptionist did not have a record we had called day earlier.

    location was close to where we needed to be

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.6
    Not up to standards
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public areas were extremely filthy. Plus all windows in first floor were open with curtains going in and out. There was a humidity smell in the entrance plus the elevator was dirty and had dirt like it's not been tended to in years. It had a musty and old grime smell. Discusting :(

    The room itself was nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.9
    Bang 4ur buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We will come stay again as the price is right!

    The hotel breakfast was good. They offered something different each morning. They had gluten free dairy free options too. The pool we felt could have been warmer but it served its purpose

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Room was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pleasant. Sheets and towels were soft. Shower was hot. Breakfast was adequate with plenty of coffee. The shuttle service was not available so they picked me up in a taxi and dropped me off at the airport in another taxi. There was no expense to me for the taxis.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed our driver to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is small but it is manageable

    We enjoyed our driver to the airport. Conversation was good and he was very helpful when we arrived at the airport. I would recommend this to anyone!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Confortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free shuttle was not available and they give me taxi phone number which I can ride with free. I hope they will arrange by theselves. And water pressure of shower was weak.

    Powerfull air conditioning was good as it was very cold day. Wifi area range was not problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Good choice for park/sleep/fly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was pretty tight. A lot of people taking advantage of Park/Sleep Fly.

    The staff here were excellent. The front desk clerks, the airport shuttle driver and the cleaning staff did a great job. Rooms were clean, comfortable and everything was in working order. The shuttle was very efficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    NEVER COMING HERE AGAIN!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager at the front desk WAS VERY RUDE AND CONDESCENDING. The website asked what time we would be checking in, which I replied 2pm-3pm. When we arrived @ 4pm, we were told our room wasn't ready, even though the check-in time was posted as 2pm. The hotel parking lot was also very undersized in proportion to the amount of rooms at the hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room assignment was for an occupied room. Second room had broken/leaking toilet. Third room had previous tenant food remaining in refrigerator. And room key had to be reset each day.

    Nice breakfast bar, beds were comfortable but sheets are very flimsy. Towels are thin and scratchy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    The price and breakfast is good, but shuttle bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle bus is not good, I waited waited waited over an hour, and called the receptionist, she told me because of the traffic, then gave me a taxi driver's telephone number, told me they would pay the taxi's fee, I didn't find any traffic on my way to the hotel, and saw the shuttle bus was on the front door of the hotel.

    the price and breakfast are very good, queen bed is very large and comfortable, it's is very near the airport.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    beside the warm water and the money mix up this hotel could be ok if they get better parking
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids running up and down the hall the hot water was just warm plus the hotel charged me more money beside what booking charged me. I will be calling booking to fix that problem. The PARKING is BAD

    The confort of the bed, location was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.6
    Location is ok to where we went.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways were not vacuumed.Breakfast was not fresh-eggs,biscuits,waffle mix,etc. Hot syrup wasn't hot and hard to drip. Good breakfast is a priority to us. We've stayed in other comparable hotels, but BW had the most unappetizing breakfast. At least the coffee was hot. Not coming back.

    Location is ok to where we went.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Good place to stay for the Price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 2nd floor and could here people walking in the room above us at 3:00am. Very Noisy! Next time we will request the 3rd floor. The pool was closed when we stayed there and could not take our grand kids swimming. The breakfast was just okay, but it did offer it.

    It was close to our son's home. There are some parking spots that are covered. Very nice if you can get one when it snows or rains. There are many restaurants near by. The Staff was very friendly. There was Lotion in a dispenser by the sink, and Shampoo and Conditioner in the Shower! Very Cool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.5
    The rooms were clean and roomy, the bed was comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a smell in the hallway. Not strong, but not pleasant.

    The rooms were clean and roomy, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    The pool room needs to be warmer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool room needs to be warmer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great value great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value great staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Front desk lady was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spider web at back entrance. Looks like it had been there awhile.

    Front desk lady was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    In the middle of remodeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the middle of remodeling. We were not told we would be staying in a construction zone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Construction
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was missing a coffee pot

    I liked everything and the cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value. Clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. The hotel was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My check in was horrible the front desk clerck was not as helpful as she should've been I almost felt insulted by her.

    The room and the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    IT WAS OKAY
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    UNFRIENDLY SCRAMBLED EGGS TWO DAYS IN A ROW, UNFRIENDLY FRON DESK RECEPTIONIST AT CHECK IN

    NICE AND CLEAN ROOM

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    got a stay on 3rd floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    got a stay on 3rd floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs for breakfast

    Very convenient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Shuttle service bad
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to airport was bad. Could hear people in the rooms both next to us and across the hall

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Customer service!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Bog-standard motel, not much to expect, it does what it says...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bog-standard motel, not much to expect, it does what it says on the tin. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice staff but a little disorganized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took two days to get working coffee maker in room.

    Location was good for seeing family in Des Plaines.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful but check in during daylight hours
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk around hotel IN THE DARK, because there was no parking by front, only unlocked door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Convenient location for travel to downtown Chicago - near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Convenient location for travel to downtown Chicago - near both Metro and Blueline stations. Staff well-trained and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    My trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    we did not recieve our bill ( they said because of computer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we did not recieve our bill ( they said because of computer problem)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    2.9
    Try another place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet seat wasn't even tight-it slid around

    Not a thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    2.9
    It's a place to sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a place to sleep

    It's cheap

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Good night sleep
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative; good value!

    Location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Pool time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice. I went wth me niece and nephew they really enjoyed the swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    I was allowed for late checkout due to my late flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows are small, not too fluffy anymore.

    I was allowed for late checkout due to my late flight schedule by Jann at frontdesk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.0
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation between the rooms is very poor

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    The parking lot is located in the back of the building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is located in the back of the building and not very well lit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    We had our window open and the guests on standing in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had our window open and the guests on standing in the driveway were smoking and the smell of a cigar was coming up to our room. Not the hotels fault.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    3.8
    The girl who drove the shuttle bus was the only person at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location wasn't close to the airport. The hotel wasn't very clean. The man who checked us in did not make me feel safe or welcome. I would recommend staying somewhere else if at all possible.

    The girl who drove the shuttle bus was the only person at this hotel to make us feel like the establishment was a legitimate hotel. She was thoughtful, warm and polite.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was OK Michel very friendly along with night staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The parking was atrocious. I was told the owner rented parking to people who flew out of OHare. What about the costumers who are paying for this service.

    Breakfast was OK Michel very friendly along with night staff. Day staff did not interact at all. Walls were very thin.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful.

    The staff was amazing. Helpful and polite at every turn. The best staff we have dealt with in our last for trips. This hotel is clean, newly remodeled and has a great staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.1
    Clean hotel close to the airport good for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to wait at both check in and check out because the staff was busy (not at the front counter). I had the impression to disturb them.

    Clean hotel close to the airport good for a one night stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast was great, good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room on second floor was fine, but we always saw tiny caterpillar like bugs all along first/ main hallway.

    Breakfast was great, good variety. Our party of 10 always satisfied!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.5
    Keeping our luggage for the day so we could explore the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    45 minute wait for shuttle pick up at airport Staff unfamiliar with elevated train location

    Keeping our luggage for the day so we could explore the city before we left Shuttling us to and from commuter rail station.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The staff were very polite, the room was very clean, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very polite, the room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. If the need came up to stay in the area again we would not hesitant to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    5.4
    * Architecture - Exterior is basic & motel style
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * Architecture - Exterior is basic & motel style * ROOM - mid-size, dated, very 80’s, needs a renovation, clean, mattress soft * VIEW - no great views, only view is of carpark * FOOD - didn’t eat here. not even sure there is a restaurant. * LOCATION - no sites to see. Supermarket & Starbucks are within walking distance * SERVICE - nice * PRICE - cheap for $112 * SECURITY - safe * WIFI - Free, ok speed * CARPARK - Free, many spaces

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    5.8
    - close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - nothing interesting is around, very boring and depressive place - breakfast is so-so, coffee is terrible - parking space seems too small - hotel was under reconstruction, this made a little bit more depressive

    - close to airport - grocery store, starbucks are nearby

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    The rooms are quiet and peaceful, compared to the ones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are quiet and peaceful, compared to the ones closer to airport. Second time we used it this year and it works great for us. Nice breakfast!! Ride to and from airport was prompt and not that long. We would stay here again!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    i liked that they had a real hot breakfast.
    • Couple

    the parking situation is awful. not enough parking spaces

    i liked that they had a real hot breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    The confortable space and good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The confortable space and good pool

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Near airport and within easy reach of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Near airport and within easy reach of the city

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Now jaczi

    Breakfast

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: