Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Desert Villa Inn 3 stars

1984 East Main Street, Barstow, CA 92311 , USA

#11 of 25 hotels in Barstow

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Good value and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy AC, which we had to turn off for night.

    The location was very easy to find with good parking and the staff at the registration extremely nice. The bed was very comfortable after a long day of driving. We were well pleased with the level of thought and care put into the amenities in the rooms (mini-fridges, nice toiletries, easy-to-use heating/cooling, etc.). Our stay was very pleasant, with the place being quiet and clean. Breakfast is awesome and you can make your own waffles :-) You can hear the train from the room, but BW provides earplugs for a good nights sleep.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    It was great - you just need more accommodations for dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that your staff didn't stated to me over the phone that the doggie area outside had no grass. When we got there the area was all dirt and not well secure at all for our dogs. Also you might want let people know you are next to a mobile park something that shocked us b/c of the incoming traffic of your parking. Also not enough pressure coming from the shower.

    I loved everything in the facility, staff was great super helpful. The room were clean and at night you hardly heard the trains or any outside noise.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shutters in the window were pretty, but didn't block out the light from the parking lot. It was shining in my eyes.

    Nice clean rooms. Good price. Handy location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Not what I expected
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I wasn't happy about the facility was the pool is shared with a trailer park. And it doesn't say that when you're booking the room. I had children with me and they were mistreated at the pool and my niece is 12 years old. I left my reservations. Same day. I was supposed to stay one extra day but decided to leave because I didn't feel comfortable there anymore. The front desk did credit me some money back but overall I believe it's mostly the neighborhood it's going down the drain.

    What I liked was at the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was good as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside extremely dirty. Don‘t use restroom there ... staff told us that we shouldn‘t Walk Outside the Hotel after the sun goes down Because it‘s a dangerous area

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    Noisy in general, traffic noise, very hot (107) and our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in general, traffic noise, very hot (107) and our room wasn’t ready. There was no shade to park and wait so I had to leave the engine and A/C running for 20 minutes. No real dog convenience area and I had to carry my mini poodle across very hot asphalt to find a small shady area in which to go potty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    I like everything, the room clean I like the fact that the...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything, the room clean I like the fact that the room had coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge close to the fwy and stores very good service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.0
    Great for an overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the pool, but it needs some attention as I was cleaning out quit a bit of floating dirt both in the evening and the morning. Also the pool baisin could do with a clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    “Good location and clean”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stair for 2nd floor and not comfortable for old people

    Location of the hotel is great - close to Route66, not far from the shopping mall comfortable bed, Nice fresh breakfast with lots of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Beware of the difficult entry/exit to the carpark as it is on a nasty fast bend in the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived I was told the carpark was being repaired the next morning and I was awoken by noisy machines around 07:00am. Upon checkout there was 3 T shirts on my bill that I did not purchase, check your bill carefully.

    The breakfast was plentiful and fresh.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    convenient stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the railroad with freight trains going all night; noisiest airco known to man - must be the reason they provide you with free earplugs ;-)

    Conveniently located near highway, good pool, excellent breakfast, clean, great beds, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Nice motel beside of route 66.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not easy to connect to internet, but the staff was very kind and do everything to helped us.

    It is a really good hotel, we loved that. The staff is excellent, helpful and kind. We had some problem with internet, but they do everything to help us. The room was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight downside is that the drapes blocked ALL light while these slats do allow some night lighting to enter.

    They have improved the window shades. Formerly they were drapes which were constantly blown aside by the air conditioners. Now they have horizontal wood slats which are easy to adjust and are better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    room clean, clean carpet, fresh paint, tv was nice size for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit of mildew on curtain bottom and only 3 big towels for 4 people

    room clean, clean carpet, fresh paint, tv was nice size for room, had nice size refrigerator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Fair as a transit point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water from the tap was unclear... and it’s close to the railway so it’s a bit noisy in the morning

    The location is good if you are on yr way to Grand Canyon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Friendly, simple no-fuss place, fine for a quick stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed pillows definitely need replacing - they are way past their usability date !

    Perfectly clean & adequate room for a one night stay, if you are a light sleeper use earplugs as location is close to both train & highway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here again, and will try to stay at Best Western Hotels from now on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Tony's Steak house for buffet, not very good would not recommend this restaurant to anyone else.

    We had a very good experience the person at the check in was very friendly and helpful. Also, the hot breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got there around 7pm and the staff that was there at the time was rude, the staff in the morning were much nicer and friendlier. Did not feel welcomed at all. There were some stains in the bath tub. The remote control was not working nor the heater. But worst of all, check out time was at 11am, and we had the maids or cleaning staff knocking at our room at 8 am!! When it was not even time to check out, plus they had the wrong room. Need to be more cautious about that especially if you’re there to get some sleep. Very disappointed for a best western!!

    The flat screen TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Train and rock hounding fanatics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. My husband commented that the eggs were runny and just okay. They also had a pancake maker that is fairly new and he didn't know how to operate it. It was just okay breakfast.

    Great location right next to the freeway. We had a room away from it so noise was not a factor. Also train track was right across the street and didn't bother us. Lots of options for eating nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    booked at the last minute, great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Newly remodeled room was great! it's a quick turn into the property and on a curve but close to freeway, ran the fan so it blocked the train noise.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel to stop on the way to Vegas or back to LA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noizy due to highways and trains passing the whole night, really close to the hotel. Think of bringing ear plugs.

    Good hotel to stop on the way to Vegas or back to LA. Really nothing special. Very good breakfast, fullfilling.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    well the train was a surprise and all the workers hammering on the wall before nine good thing were early risers are I would have been very up set. o ya and the drilling.

    breakfast and coffee was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Convenient but expensive motel pit stop - save your money and find something cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a motel. Not a “desert villa.” For $100 it was a huge rip off. Looked and felt like a Motel 6. The light/fan in the bathroom sounded like it was trying to airlift our room somewhere else. The lighting would work well for interrogations. The photos made it look so much nicer. Huge disappointment.

    Conveniently located just off the highway and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The vibrations from the passing freight trains throughout the night was interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    A good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was planning on staying here on my return trip for early January 2018, but my plans and route changed. When I went to cancel my www.booking.com reservation for this property, I was charged the whole amount of my room cost and that is the only negative for the Barstow location. I knew that was the policy for this location (I must have been just inside that one day of cancellation). It was a risk I took. This is the only Best Western location out of 8 for which I had that issue. It is just something for you to be aware of when booking.

    The location was very easy to find and the bed was extremely comfortable after a long day of driving. I found all my stays at the Best Westerns to be fantastic. I was really pleased with the level of thought and care put into the amenities in the rooms (mini-fridges, nice toiletries, easy-to-use heating/cooling, etc.). My stay was very pleasant: it was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location for travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door did not lock! From the outside! We didn’t know this until we were heading out for dinner. The front desk kindly moved us to the room next door so we didn’t have to drag all of our stuff too far!

    Great location for travelers...right off 40/15. BUT it’s right across from train tracks and the hotel convientiently provides earplugs for ur sleeping pleasure! Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Good location, will come back again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out I was unable to buy souveniers in the lobby front desk area because there was no cashier on duty, I was told that by the person on duty, I wanted a ROUTE 66 MAGNET & Car emblem

    Easy parking, nice shower head, front desk friendly, breakfast was very good & the kitchen staff was very friendly, nice & helpful, Kudos to the Girls👍

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great value for your money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have bottled water in the room

    The room was very clean and comfortable, very quiet. The breakfast was good, the staff kept everything well stocked and fresh.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Would really come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price could've be better. It was not a weekend and price was quite high.

    Receptionist was a superb person. Clean place, close to supermarkets, easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Great staff, convenient location, usually good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 119, the east end of motel, right on the Main Street of Barstow and across from the train yards. Terrible accommodations as it seemed the trains went through the room all night. Room was ill kept also. Never again that room.

    Motel is convenient for travelers going west on Hwy. 40 and they allow pets. Staff are great though facilities are well used. A good place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    If i had not been exhausted from a long road trip, I would have looked further.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows, cleanliness, too expensive for what you get.

    Front desk staff were terrific, friendly and helpful. It is on a sharp bend off a busy road, noisy and not so clean. Terrible pillows. For the price, I was not happy at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    Noisy aircon and road noise made for an uncomfortable night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, due to proximity of interstate and freight train route. Facility is used as access to very busy mobile van park

    Staff very helpful, lots of budget food local, handy for interstate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    The very nice breakfast area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linear on beds seems to be old. This hotel is like a regular motel converted to a hotel

    The very nice breakfast area. There are a lot fruits and good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    pleasant, affordable, not idea for young children or single women.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is attached to a low income trailer park (not even a gate separating it) so trailer park tenants were wondering the property, look to be scoping it out for theft or wrong doings, no security there to protect.

    staff waere friendly, place reasonably clean, a bit old

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.3
    Too dirty floor, weak a/c, really small room, - how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dirty floor, weak a/c, really small room, - how did Best Western disappoint me like this? I have been a loyal customer of you , and I usually speak well of you , but this time this place didn't have about $100 value I paid. This place was not even better compared to road side old motel. This place was downgrading about Best Western , and where is my money?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    We stopped early, went to bed early, therefore woke early.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stopped early, went to bed early, therefore woke early. Left before breakfast was served. We had many miles to cover today. We have been away from home several days. My husband is disabled and worn out. Ready to be home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable, the clerks were pleasant and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty.

    The beds were comfortable, the clerks were pleasant and the room was clean. The breakfast was good but the staff working there was unpleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Desert in site!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel, but has nicely updated it's room. Smaller room with limited space.

    Comfort and ease of parking close to room. Excellent food recommendations by hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    Avoid if possible
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes, the room was in poor condition (old and dingy-looking) and in need of a renovation. The hotel is also a mobile home park which is not said on the website - there were several young men from the mobile home park that were hanging out in the parking lot, drinking, and making a significant amount of noise such that my friend was uncomfortable going for ice alone. Construction was being done on the exterior and a worker was grinding down a bolt, showering sparks down on us as we sat by the pool. The pool washroom had clearly not been cleaned in days - the garbage was overflowing, there was paper towel all over the floor (some soaked in urine), there was poo in the toilet - extremely disgusting. The ad online also said the location was a Best Western Plus, which it was not.

    Bed was comfortable, pool was clean, fridge and microwave available were useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Room was nice. I would stay here again - good for the price.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right off highway, so you could hear traffic. However, they supplied ear plugs. Alot of construction going on (scaffolds, etc.) - but we got up early, so it wasn't a big deal - just fyi. Wasn't impressed with the breakfast. Got approached by a vagrant in the parking lot for money. Didn't feel comfortable letting my teenagers walk around us (go to the pool) without us.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Air Conditioner was great, slept comfortably.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    I liked this hotel including breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    The room was very clean, and the breakfast was good. When we did check in, the service person was nice. if you arrive early, you could go to cinema because this place cinema tickets are very low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a bit noisy near the freeway -- might be an issue if you're a light sleeper.

    Very friendly staff, had everything we needed for a night's stay. We got useful restaurant recommendations from the front desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    location is great, very easy to get from the highway, close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a little noisy during the night due to cars driving next to the buildings

    location is great, very easy to get from the highway, close to some places of interest

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.2
    The front desk worker was not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk worker was not welcoming. He told us that the state we are from is not a good one and "smells like dead bodies." Also our room door didn't shut.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    We were nervous when we saw the railroad tracks but slept well, noise was not a concern
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left our dog's favorite bed there by mistake!! Will be returning in a week. Do they have lost and found?

    Breakfast was very nice, good selection

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    You could hear the train from our Hotel room that was on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the train from our Hotel room that was on the other side of the road and behind a building. It went by several times during the night waking us up

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.4
    Basic tidy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water not working on arrival so had to change rooms after completely unpacking then having to move rooms again. Not good after long 18 hour flights then drive from LA.

    Large vanity benchtop

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy at night due to motel being sandwiched between the railway and interstate.

    Comfortable bed. Included self serve breakfast. Referral by staff to good dining nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Good location for Route 66 and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, just opposite the railway. Provided ear plugs but not really necessary.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, even suggesting a local restaurant (very good) where we could get a discount. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest very good, room nice and comfortable

    Breakfest

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    trains noisy at night

    Comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    It was quiet, clean, house keeping was on top of everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quiet, clean, house keeping was on top of everything and the staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice pool, room, staff and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to point out.

    Nice pool, room, staff and breakfast. Very good location between Los Angeles and Las Vegas. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Nice,Clean and close to the highway.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice,Clean and close to the highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    the very clean and confortable room, efficient and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the very clean and confortable room, efficient and friendly staff, the very nice breakfast room !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and all the amenities - pool, gym and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and all the amenities - pool, gym and breakfast included. Brilliant value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Perfect overnighting location literally between on and off ramps!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to freeway Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Good for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC. Had to turn it off for night. Personel 'tried' of the guests. I did not feel welcomed there.

    All good, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A left turn from the property could be a challenge during heavy traffic hours

    The room was clean & comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Really nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good and no issues

    Really nice Hotel. very friendly staff and a good included breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cloce to the road, noisy

    Breakfast, waffle machine was kids favorite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    1 night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area not that clean

    Great breakfast and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Skip it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains kept us up all night.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard

    Newly renovated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located for our needs, just not one of the newer Best Westerns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    A little disappointed with the breakfast choice having previously stayed at Best Western, Kingman which was outstanding in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great for a late check in, cheap and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a late check in, cheap and clean. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Accessible/Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast for free. Good eggs, comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and good facilities. In a nice little town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Outstanding
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is not that good

    Your staff was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Small square pillows on bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small square pillows on bed....not comfortable....otherwise, everything great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Noise of trains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of trains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    friendly, clean, good location, rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice and clean with lovely breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Very well clean helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Great place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None to say

    Room good size recently done up

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get in and off the interstate

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: