Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Dry Creek Inn 3 stars

198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, CA 95448, USA

#9 of 12 hotels in Healdsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 868 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast limited with dry eggs -hard boiled eggs only once-very little fruit Coffee great! Our room was right above the kitchen so our "deck" had 2 air conditioner compressors on it that ran all the time-it was ridiculous noisy ..could not open sliding door ---why why have the door that opens to 2 compressors running!!! Air conditioning in room flaky too cold or too hot! We should have had a discount off our room for that !

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a little too firm but otherwise beds fine.

    Eggs were good, sausages good, they had salsa and cheese to add and nice variety of other foods. Also a very pleasant and large courtyard garden eating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wish we could have stayed longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The grounds were GORGEOUS! The breakfasts were FANTASTIC! The staff was EXCELLENT AND FRIENDLY!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a Best Western... though they call themselves the dry creek inn. It is not great quality or value for the price. Things are not as clean as they should be either.

    It is pretty with lots of flowers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value and service, nice rooms. The only downside is the location. On the website it looks like the hotel is in the middle of a winery but it is right next to the highway and behind a gas station. It was pretty quiet though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a little more friendly and accommodating. We had very poor directions to our room so toured the whole grounds until a cleaner directed us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room rate as quoted was increased at time of check out by nearly 30% with undeclared tourist tax and city room tax. What a great way to stop people visiting the area.

    Nice room and good location. Excellent breakfast included in the room rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at check-in time along with several others guests and we all had to wait 20 minutes or more before our rooms were ready. Staff was somewhat abrupt at explaining the delay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over two days, I interacted with about 6 front desk staff, 4 of whom were good, and 2 were unhelpful bordering on unkind. The property seemed severely understaffed, and in other ways, I felt the owners were just milking an older building for whatever they could get. Each amenity was the cheapest available, and even getting extra towels delivered was so hard it never happened. From 9pm-6pm there is only one person working, so they are chained to the reception desk. The worst part of this property is the design and architecture. Each downstairs room is a cave, nothing has a good view. Security gates are inconvenient and probably unnecessary.

    I certainly had one of the best rooms, and it was just okay. The king bed was comfortable. The breakfast was pretty good, and that dining space is attractive. Most of the people who work there are indeed trying, but the owners leave them a rather impossible situation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly any outlets. The one that actually was accessible in the bathroom had some kind of plate behind the prongs so you couldn’t even use it. Overall, the price of the room was steep for how basic the quality was. The free breakfast was very minimal.

    The location! 4 minutes away from downtown Healdsburg which is super cute.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean but dark. Our first room looked into a stairwell but staff did move us when a room became available.

    Proximity to biking, wineries and town square

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on line were taken a long time ago. The hotel is not as nice in person as it appears.

    There were two pools, 2 hot tubs and a steam room. Most hotels would not have as many options at this price. It was also only one mile from Healdsburg Square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel offered many outdoor comfortable sitting areas with fireplaces/firepits. Loved the decor and that my room had a large tv and fireplace. The room and bathroom were very spacious. We also enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear sound from other rooms TVs.

    The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was nice and the shower had good water pressure. The ground are beautiful. It lools like Tuscany. The free breakfast was good. The location of hotel is great. There are many great wineries and resturants close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor of the regular rooms is noisy. No fridge or microwave. Night clerk is not very knowledgeable (yet, operhaps).

    The breakfast was awesome! Free wine tasting on friday evening! Easy access to downtown area and not too far from wineries (uber/lyft it). Check out is 12 noon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looked like something out of 1960’s. The rooms onto exterior walkways. Seal around door nonexistent. No thermostat. Had to adjust heat by in the wall unit

    Breakfast was one of the few redeeming qualities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their systems were down during our check in process so we were given two occupied rooms before getting an open room. The staff was doing their best but it just was not a great experience.

    The Villa rooms were wonderful and had a nice layout for a vacationing couple.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lost reservation. Lack of details concerning amenities. Lack of electrical outlets in expected locations. Poor quality towels. Lackluster breakfast offering.

    Comfortable bed. Free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had lukewarm water in shower. No places near to walk to. Not in walking distance to the square, restaurants or shops. I got into my room at 5 after a long day and the wine happy hour was going on in the courtyard. Was so loud and obnoxious with drunk people screaming, couldn't rest for the night ahead. Just a heads up. It goes until 6:30pm. May be a perk for some but I was annoyed.

    I was in the building Villa building, not attached to the main lobby. The room was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Rooms were modern and very clean. Felt expensive for a Best Western. It was a good value for the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I may have well have been sleeping on the roadway as the room I was in was horrible for the road noise. I hardly slept. The clock was not by the bed and there were no accessible plugs at either nightstand to plug in my phone for alarm purposes.

    comfortable bed (considering I did not sleep much)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in a room that was little more than half the size of the majority of the rooms, and on the end of the building closest to the freeway. Very Noisy!! A loud party started up outside our room around midnight. Staff disinterested.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult. It seemed like the employees of the construction firms working nearby were staying there and their trucks took up many spaces.

    Beautiful grounds and rooms. We wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed the outdoor seating areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of the outlets is odd based on the other thoughtfully placed amenities (like a fireplace). I had to hunt for an outlet to charge my phone. A hub on top of the credenza below the tv would be appreciated.

    It was very comfortable and well thought out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud traffic and construction outside. Also some sort of furnace or something outside room kept turning on all morning long.

    Super comfortable bed and great room amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in room. Had to ask for towels several times because room only had two sets for three of us and they removed the extra set when they cleaned the room.

    Good value for location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise level for the room, and because we went thru Bookings.com we don't get our Best Western points.

    We liked the staff and the location of the hotel. Very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hairdryer was primitive and took forever to dry your hair. There was a party outside our room and we had to call security.

    The location is perfect if you want to be in Healdsburg and not pay $500 a night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eggs were to cold, couldn't even melt cheese for an omelette, limited seating. During the happy hour, the gentleman pouring wine tastings from local wineries ran out of glasses...he said "the hotel didn't provide enough"

    Happy hour had a gentleman representing wineries from the area that were participating in the Winter Wineland Festival. Within a mile's walk to the charming downtown area of Healdsburg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap plastic cups in the room were a disappointment. For a property in the heart of the wine country, I would have expected glassware and a corkscrew.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start with front desk having to write down my credit card info which anyone can have now. Shortly after getting someone had an access card to our room and tried to come in. Called the front desk to tell them. They said it was a maintenance guy that was showing a room. That was was at 8:00pm and when looked out the window and saw the guy he was wearing nice clothes and a fedora hat. Funny I have never seen a maintenance guy with that uniform. Needless to say it was a little disturbing for my wife. Nice big TV but the settings/color was all messed up. I can keep going but we will not come back here.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No glasses available. Sticky dirty nite stand. Door card demagnetized multiple times. "They are working on finding an affordable card key supplier. Breakfast was not good. Old diced fruit/off tasting Omlette.

    They offered to open my wine for me. Left clothing in the bathroom and they found and returned it. Coffee was surprisingly good and plentiful. Fresh mandarins. Locals working at front desk easily gave directions to local sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climate control of room was a bit complicated and once set, the conditioner would turn on every 30 seconds in an attempt to micromanage the temperature. Not good when trying to sleep. The outside lighting could not be totally blocked out with the window shutters and blinds. My dog had a difficult time going to sleep. Conversely, this made it difficult for his human to sleep.

    My specific requests for room location upon making reservation were mostly satisfied. I was asked to exchange the room reserved for another closer to the breakfast commons and agreed. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was missing the knob to turn it on so we had to track down maintenance to turn it on. Once it was on and we were inside, we noticed a beer bottle and a bunch of trash behind the heater. The sauna and steam room were pretty dirty.

    The bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not that clean. There was still some leftover trash from previous guests. The rooms are noosy and we could hear the guests walking above us. The breakfast was okay, but quality of the food was below average.

    The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no door on the bathroom, and shutters on the wall over the spa tub(which didn't work) so not much in the way of privacy. my husband did call the front desk about the spa tub not working and they did agree to send someone to fix it. But for the price of the room it should have worked. Did not want maintenance to come when I was already in the tub. Also....no toilet paper holder?? The room was handicapped accessible which we needed for my husband. But the bathroom was just weird.

    The bed as very comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace which was very quiet. And the features on the heating system were pretty nice, I liked being able to direct the heat flow. There was also plenty of room for my husband to get around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shutters. If the shutters were split in half you could enjoy some sun in the room along with having privacy. Also, bathroom could use an update.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a little better. Very "middle of the road".

    The location, short distance to town, near 101, several wineries nearby. Had the end room with a king bed, a little larger than the other rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was hard to sleep after 6 am due to all the big rigs activity out in the parking area. Also due to it being a cold night, the noisy heater fan ran constantly all night when only set at 68 deg.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room TV's do not have closed captioning. The elevator was broken and I had to walk down three flights of stairs with a newly replaced hip.

    They helped with our luggage, when the elevator broke.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The larger pool and hot tub both looked pretty grubby and could have down with a clean. The smaller pool looked a lot cleaner - they may clean it more often in the summer. - Stayed at a Best Western a couple hours up the road from here which was a lot nice and half the price but I guess it costs more due to the location. - a LOT of flies in the breakfast room around the food and plates. - One time use cups, plates and cutlery at breakfast and paper cups in the room - not great for the environment but seems to be the case in a lot of hotels round here.

    Nice enough hotel, nice location just a short drive to Healdsburg centre (probably walking distance but it was late and dark by the time we got there). Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom equal to an airplane. Very tight. Sheets were a bit scratchy. Bed showed a lot of wear on the usual side. Breakfast was just okay. Paper plates and plastic forks. For the average price of $185 per night, it was less than expected.

    Locale was right

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi - it’s true you never get anything for free. I’m still waiting for my Facebook to load from 2 days ago

    Location right off the freeway. The staff was really nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast has wide offering (fruits cereals, breads, pastry, and hot dishes) of food and drink, but not at a level that matches the generally high quality of Healdsburg's food fare. Don't get me wrong, the inn's breakfast offering is satisfactory and can certainly fuel you up. Just thought they could "kick it up a notch" to fit the charming character of the property.

    The Dry Creek Inn will impress right from the get go. The property is beautifully landscaped and maintained. The staff is very attentive, polite, and helpful. The Tuscan rooms overlook an Italian villa-inspired courtyard that is as stunning as it is welcoming. The inn is a short drive from Healdsburg's downtown plaza; which is not to be missed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While not located right around the corner from downtown, still a nice walk or a quick drive. Clean and nice rooms and great little quick breakfast. Was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds of the property are very nicely landscaped. The neighborhood is safe but not that pretty, yet it is in driving distance to some of the most beautiful country in the USA.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't liike the eggs or meat at breakfast but having breakfast included was nice, always something to eat to satisfy you. Liked the coffee.

    Location to the wine country was really good and I thought the price was really a good deal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could use room servive to top it off there is a restruant across the street its great aswell!

    amazing!! even offeres Yoga! spa in my room with a fire place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was one of the instances where the pictures displayed did not accurately represent the hotel itself. My expectations were set much higher than they should have been by what was displayed on the website and the marketing material used. If everything was more realistically described than my review wouldnt be so negative. The breakfast was lacking in options and crowded. The beds were not comfortable and the rooms were not very well sound proofed. There was a conference going on at the time of our stay and although we were on the second floor it sounds like people were talking right outside of our door the entire day.

    The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were available yet we were charged an early check in fee at 1:40pm despite traveling with a 3mo old infant in 93F heat. Expensive for Best western due to location

    Well located for wine tasting but need to drive into downtown for shops/restaurants. Free breakfast and pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one washcloth in the room. Kinda dark inside. Comfortable chair in corner but no light for reading and not able to see TV from the chair.

    Easy wifi, TV remote.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options were good but the eggs were a little rubbery. Not sure how you would improve them other than serving scrambled instead. There were other options though so can't complain too much. :)

    The bed was comfortable and the décor was very nice...loved the European feel of the place. Especially liked the wine tasting and setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi didn't work, one wall outlet didn't work, iron worked erratically, thermostat didn't work. So there was virtually no benefit to paying for the upgrade. Also, the bathroom has no door which reduces privacy considerably.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly managed. Room had no cups for coffee, no iron, hair dryer did not work, bath towel bar bent and ready to break, no outlet for coffee maker. Overall room was very average for $299 weekend price.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They put us in a room on the first floor directly across from soda and candy machines. Not good. Excessive noise and light all thru the night. Should have had blackout curtains at the least. Had to grab towels from staff. Room was not cleaned.

    n/a

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bagpipes playing outside the window. And the staff not being accommodating

    Wasn't happy when we checked in and learned there were no movies available in the room. Ask to be switched to another room and they said no. It was our 20th wedding anniversary and we had been traveling for days and really wanted to relax in the room and taking a movie and they weren't willing to make that possible. Also the bagpipes that played for hours outside our window was a bit much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding hasn't been changed from the previous room guest, and even after I mentioned it to the reception staff, the next day it was still the same. Either the cleaner was too lazy, or the hotel is saving money on laundry?

    The location was very convenient, hotel is just around the corner from the hwy exit. Very nice grounds, spacious rooms. Good breakfast. Included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed and pillows were amazing! Love the balcony and having several seating areas along with the Tuscan feel. Would highly recommend this hotel to friends/family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Airconditioning was very noisy

    The Dry Creek Inn is a great location for visiting Healdsburg and the surrounding wine country, and offers good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to say they could improve on something, it would be there breakfast. Some days the breakfast is cold.

    The bed is very comfortable, rooms are quiet and the hotel is close to a beautiful downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools seemed small and at the larger pool there wasn't a lot of room on the sides to lay down and still have people walk by.

    I liked that two families were able to have joining doors. We had two little children and it was nice to have the joining door open so the kids had more room. Plus the parents could shower in peace while we watched the kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How difficult it was to find the vending machine was the only challenge for me an th 6:40 am construction noises.

    Beautiful landscaped grounds, plenty of pools, but the morning Yoga class was an exceptional surprise that made for a great day!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is next to a gas station and there is no where to walk to. The room was damp, dark and the carpet was dirty.

    The pool looked pretty, but we did not go in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool, was too chilly to swim.

    Clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was great - egg omelettes, sausages, waffles, muffins, cinnamon rolls, bagels, fresh fruit....lots of choices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the male desk staff was extremely rude & unprofessional when I had called in before my arrival; he was also the same person who either checked me in or out at the front desk. The reason for my call was because my Booking.com reservation with this hotel was a 'No Prepayment Required' reservation (the same as my other 5 reservations for this trip) and when I updated my online credit card information to my newly issued bank card it triggered a cancellation & re-booking of my reservation (as was the explanation according to this BW desk staff person) with the new reservation not honoring the 'No Prepayment Required' and the full room cost being charged to my credit card with no forewarning. It wouldn't have been such an issue but there were three/3 of us friends travelling together and we were planning to split the cost of the room equally among us. Not a crisis, but an unexpected inconvenience. When I inquired about this with the BW staff person, I was met with a very nasty response. (This particular person also made a poor impression at the front desk due to his lack of personal grooming.) Neither BW nor Booking.com made an effort to correct the reservation, each blaming the other, and both "resolving" the problem by reminding me that I still had time to cancel the reservation without penalty. Absolutely astonishing! Needless to say, there are now 3 dissatisfied "Guests" who will not only not return to a BW or use Booking.com again in the future, but will share our poor experience with others who will in turn share our experience with others, and so on and so on. There are many hotels of comparable quality & price to those of BW hotels that allow Guests, such as ourselves, to have a choice when selecting hotel accommodations.

    Didn't see any Croissants at breakfast, but breakfast offering was quite good. The bed was comfortable and the room amenities were sufficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were so comfortable! The property has lovely landscaping and free wine tasting on Thur and Fri night 4:30-6:30. We were there for IRONMAN Santa Rosa and although it was about 25 min on highway to Santa Rosa, it was very centrally located in wine country. The town has amazing restaurants in their downtown. Breakfast was great! FREE laundry on the second floor! Wow! (byob soap - go to the gas stn)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was so-so. The location was convenient but had no character whatsoever. Next to a gas station and convenience store. Have to drive to downtown Healdsburg, not easy to bike there.

    The price was lower than the inns and other accommodations at Healdsburg; that is why we booked it. Very convenient access from highway 101 and easy access to downtown Healdsburg and wineries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were rough and shed a lot, so we had little pieces of lint on us when we dried off. The air conditioning unit wasn't working which forced us to open the windows. The decor was s but dated but appreciated that they were going for an Italian villa. I was a bit bummed to see that on the hotel web page that appears upon logging into the wifi, the room price advertised for one king room was $150 less than what I paid for the room on booking.com. That was upsetting, and I want to investigate more to see if there could be price matching.

    Breakfast was great with lots of offerings. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Liked the hated security, which required a key card to access any of the rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chamomile tea bags to make tea to settle my stomach Confusing to find room with two buildings. Could use better signage. All the locked gates preventing entry were intimidating Breakfast room was cramped

    I liked the Spanish style architecture with courtyards with fountains plants and fireplaces. I liked the bedding and the towels. The breakfast choices were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer could use an update.

    The place was clean and quiet. Guest service was promot with extra towels. The breakfast was delicious self serve with plenty of variety and sesting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker was missing a key piece so could not use. No wash cloths and only one set of towels.

    Beds were extremely comfortable. Beautiful decor. Like Italy. Nice hot tub and sauna and pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist told me she would email me the $10 gift card for booking online. I'm still waiting for it a month later.

    Beds were great. Breakfast was not impressive. Eggs looked mass produced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll in Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there had been more TV channels available. The room was nice, but it was quite noisy outside. It sounds like someone was vacuuming or blowing leaves about 5 or 6 am. The 2 of my 4 pillows were broken down and lumpy, not fluffy at all. I would have liked a microwave in my room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertising sauna and steam room, neither of which was working during our three-night stay. Junior staff said "we'll fix it." They didn't. Manager not on site! Advertising availability of TWO computers; reality, only one there since time immemorial, and that a crude "stand up and beg" arrangement.

    Parking: Swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was minuscule

    Beds were great with 6 pillows to share. We loved to meet up at the various fire pits for morning coffees or afternoon cocktails. The breakfast room was great and well maintained and the restaurant on campus was excellent for full breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told we had adjoining rooms and then we did not. It wouldn't have been such a big deal, except the young lady behind the desk couldn't bring herself to admit she made a mistake and instead lied. I had to get the Office Manager involved, who was very receptive. Otherwise the experience was a pretty standard hotel experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: