Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Duncanville/Dallas 3 stars

922 East Highway 67, Duncanville, TX 75137, USA

#1 of 6 hotels in Duncanville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    When a storm hits the best place to rest is Best Western
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very tired from a stressful meeting and plus a storm that had came through I got in the shower and the pressure from the shower was awesome I was so relaxed that I fell in the bed and fell asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The staff and the hotel were absolutely amazing ‘
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive for the little necessities and snacks you could buy, but it was worth it for a late night snack attack. $12 for two bottles of water and a small personal container of ice cream.

    The breakfast was amazing! The cooks put their hearts into the selections. It was like eating a homemade breakfast at family’s Home. Perfect tastes and selections!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Not much to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise level and the children running down the hallway all night was unbearable, the hallway smelled bad. My room was decent but the bathroom was dirty and molded. The meeting/banquet room should be on a hallway by itself. Unfortunately, my room shared a wall and I couldn't get any sleep.

    The location was convenient. Check-in and check-out was easy. The front desk staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had challenges with the thermostat, it needs some service or a replacement.

    The room was spacious and very clean, a good service from the staff as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    So family like .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not feel a stranger at all . Thanks to people who work in this lovely Hotel Especialy : Sonia and her friend and the front manager (sorry i forgot thier names). They helped me by telling me which nice palces and malls to visit . They also gave me solutions for trabsportation , They were so friendly . I felt like family . Thank you all for everything . If i ever visited USA , Dallas again . Im definatlly going to stay at your place . Best regards. Meshal F Qhatani

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Not satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property staff was unfriendly and dry. They were not altogether knowledgeable; excuse makers. They double charged me and now I'm inconvenienced financially.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    breakfast ready at 630am therefore it wasnt crowded like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast ready at 630am therefore it wasnt crowded like other place when breakfast started at 730am. front desk was friendly and has beautiful smile. she helped with our carbon dioxide detector replacement right away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for pleasure or busines.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can not say anything bad. Just that we were disappointed by the pools closing. But it was closed for repairs or upgrades so we could appreciate all the more if we stay there again.

    Was disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay. Darn, I'd purchased a new pair of swimming trunks and a new swimsuit for my wife. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Pool closing was rated neutral by me because of the closing, hope it doesn't hurt the rating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    A very nice stay at B W Plus.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was in and out at times it was bad ( but it could have been because of a youth group and all of their electronics).

    The staff was very friendly. The room was nice, house keeping crew did a great job. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Restful and wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everthing was great, i didn't really like that i couldn't go back to my room to eat, when the dinner area was full. So i had to wait for a table. But it was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    2.9
    Do Not Stay Here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for two nights and my room was not cleaned. No clean towels were left we had to go down ourselves and get them. Spoke to the morning Manager on that Monday he argued with me instead of apologizing or listening. I will not stay here again and will warn others!! Elevator and 3rd floor reeked of marijuana the entire weekend. Waste of money!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Customer Service at the front desk, friendliest of staff and cleanliness of the location and room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    My favorite Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Loved the room and setup

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just needs some updating

    Very comfortable bed! Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Staff could have been friendlier.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Oj
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Muy Ruidoso breakfast biscuits were hard every day may try other brand or how warming

    Location to stores and fast foods

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast sausage was under cooked

    I liked that it was quiet, clean and bed was super comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall my stay was the best ever and I love my room beautiful!!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction near the lobby.

    My room was excellent!and the staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee after 9am Construction

    Room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    It was clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are a little dated. And the mattress was worn out on the one side.

    It was clean and pleasant. Close to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Very happy with everything
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was well and good

    It was right area for the places we was looking for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely stay here if we were in the area again; a convenient area
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just everything was maintained, clean, and a lot of food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows.

    Yes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, and I love the bathroom!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast and the shower
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and the shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    They have a great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Stayed with my husband and two kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with my husband and two kids.Room was large and beds comfortable. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Nice and clean property
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean property

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome!! The room was clean, modern and ultra nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend to a friend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Short distance from relatives . Great time family reunion, great breakfast N Coffee
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the hotel no complains.

    The beds very comfortable , the staff very courteous .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Over a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was outside and bed was too firm.

    Liked friendly helpful staff and the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean and comfortable, breakfast was good
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Walls are too thin, can hear everything in hallway and room next door.

    Clean and comfortable, breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    it was a good steak I will be back
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    the cleanliness of the facility and the closeness of the restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    My stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and clean. The shower was the best. Overall, worth every penny!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work when we arrived and we had no internet the entire stay. We were logged into hotel internet but it wasn't working.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    .
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pepper in the potatoes. I'm allergic.

    .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a few bugs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Parking space was very limited due to equipment for hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking space was very limited due to equipment for hotel taking up a lot of parking space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are big and comfy
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cover on 1 of beds was dirty and there was alot of hair on floor in bathroom

    Rooms are big and comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    I loved the shower!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great, clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar had everything that you could ask for.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    everything was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was ok. we needed the printer, it was available.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no complaints

    The scenery was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Im not a coffee drinker so would have like a wider variety of herbal tea selection (at breakfast).

    front desk staff was great :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Not, my first stay at this property.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not, my first stay at this property. Always convenient and clean.Good service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    It was nice that they had a cart to take the luggage up, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was only average

    It was nice that they had a cart to take the luggage up, but it was too big to go into the elevator easily

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds in and from outside of room amplified in the room.

    The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Hash browns at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hash browns at. Breakfast would be good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Overall my stay was pleasant.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go downstairs to get towels in the morning.

    The bed was like a cloud!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great beds
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Next time I go to Dallas I'm staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The employees were great made us feel welcome!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    CLEAN FACILITY, HELPFUL STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    TV IN THE NEXT ROOM WAS RIGHT BY MY PILLOW. THAT GUEST SLEPT WITH IT ON. RECOMMEND MOVING TV ABOUT 4' DOWN THE WALL AT THE NEXT REMODEL.

    CLEAN FACILITY, HELPFUL STAFF

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    Location was perfect for us, A/C was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reservation was lost, hot tub smelled horrible, biscuits were soggy and sausage looked gray. We have stayed there before and things were better the times before this.

    Location was perfect for us, A/C was cold. Staff was accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    2.5
    11/13/2015pm
    • Family with young children

    11/13/2015pm The entrance was locked at approximately 9:30 pm with a notice to"open with your room key after hours or pick up phone and call front desk staff. i was frantic because I drove 4 hours after 8 hours of work with 2 kids waiting in car one of whom is on autism spectrum. The desk staff proceeded to leave me out there telling me he will be with me in a moment and would not let me in. When I finally got in he was arguemntative when I complained! I told him I would never go back there nor to any Best Western for that matter that was my first and last time to Best Western!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.4
    Good looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Could not eat eggs, sausage or biscuits and paper plates and plastic utensils were flimsy. Very cheaply done and gross. At $150.00 per night, I expect much better. I will not return.

    Good looking hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.3
    The Front Desk Personnel were Courteous and Efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was well supplied, but could have offered a greater selection. Room price was increased 80% for Championship game night.

    The Front Desk Personnel were Courteous and Efficient. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious. Extremely Comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The manager (Robert) was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The manager (Robert) was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.5
    Breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better. Nothing special like in some Best Westerns.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Clean, convenient, good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the staff couldn't honor my request to check in early.

    Clean, convenient, good breakfast, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    bed was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the front desk was a little attitudeish but got better towards the end

    bed was great

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    10
    Very pleasant and restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothng

    Very pleasant and restful stay

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    8.3
    Appearance and comfort;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    parking in the back; not felt safe

    Appearance and comfort; front desk clerk, your best asset.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: