Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Reviews of Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8635 US Highway 64, Memphis, TN 38133, United States of America

#27 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    We loved it and definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i walked in the door and the lady behind the desk said "hey darlin", i just melted! She was awesome, felt so homey and decorated beautifully for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few cereal options at breakfast, no yogurt and pastries were tasteless and as usual, the orange juice was blah.

    Large room, standard king, comfortable bed, good shower and the sink was separate, with large counter area, from the shower/toilet. TV placed for good viewing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was sub par.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was sub par. Not many choices at all. They only provided 1, yes 1, wash rag per room. They said they were short on rags. How can a hotel run short? Go buy some more. The pillows were not even full sized pillows. They were literally half sized pillows.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    7.5
    It is convenient.
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom in our mini suite (room 312) was so tiny. Bar type sink was in separate area and used as bathroom sink. Didn’t like that.

    It is convenient. Very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The a/c in our suite wasn’t quite big enough to keep the living area cool. Bedroom was cooler and comfortable enough to sleep.

    Nice place to stay. No issues.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    8.3
    Short stay in Oct/2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the sink being outside the bathroom; the noise from the highway and the only view we had. Housekeeping did an excellent job cleaning the room but only left one wash cloth each time -there was two of us.

    The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    5.8
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I believe it was the second night of my stay. Around 3:00 in the morning the alarm went off. No hotel personnel was around to tell us what was going on or did they make an announcement. Try to call the front desk and the phone was not working.

    Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    We liked the extra room next to the elevator to eliminate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chairs in the extra room were old and tacky with cushions of different apolstery and didn’t seem clean.

    We liked the extra room next to the elevator to eliminate elevator noise. Bedroom and bath were very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Niets

    Great value for money. Good breakfast. It was close to the highway. Very convenient for downtown, Graceland and to get back on the road afterwards to the next destination ( no driving out of downtown). Restaurants, supermarket and gas station nearby. Staff was very helpful. Great stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.7
    Our overall rating is a "7".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in a truck so parking was a little tight. Need spaces for larger vehicles. Also, the property is only over a year old and the layout of the room was old fashioned. Window unit A/Cs mounted in the wall and the sink was too high and away from the bathroom. I had to stand on tip toes to brush teeth and I'm 5'5". The front desk staff was very nice and helpful when we asked about the sites to see in Memphis.

    Breakfast was nice except the waffle batter was runny should have been a little thicker. When I cooked my waffle I only got one side perfect the other was airy crumbs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.1
    All for Not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a bit far from downtown Memphis and Beale St where we spent most of our time. Breakfast was just okay at best. I prefer eggs cooked to order and some items were not even warm.

    Comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    Amazing. Will wlways use Best western after my amazing experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. I even locked my self out of my room and they were quick to help. Extremely quiet even near a roadway. The rooms were immaculate. The whole hotel was above and beyond what I expected

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.8
    Need to improve airconditioning. Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was very noisy. The breakfast bar was not maintained with replenishing hot food and keeping messes cleaned up immediately. Had to tell staff 2x about water in elevator Wi fi problems

    the shower was great. Handicap shower should be wheelchair accessible appreciated immediate attention to replacing light bulb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean room with a comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning unit turned off and on continuously and was loud. Street noise from semis also loud. The third floor hallway had an odor.

    Check in was easy and attendant was very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Room good! Set up for breakfast was poor!
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The electrical plug on my side of the bed didn’t work to plug up my sleep machine. Had to put cord across bed to use the plug on the other side.

    Convenient to places we went to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    quietness clean and staff was real friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast meat was spam every morning something happen with the water my husband got sick and the lighting took out the lights we were without lights for about 2 hours then we stayed 5 days the never changed the sheets the whole time until we took them off and requested for new ones.

    quietness clean and staff was real friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice big clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no way to close the curtains to darken the room and the window faced the freeway so you could see constantly changing lights

    Nice big clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    The size of the room and the privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was just Ok and bathroom was cramped

    The size of the room and the privacy. It was nice and quiet and the size of the tvs in each area was nice!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    If you stay at this hotel you will feel very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish they had a pool!! Still the hotel was great.!!

    Nice rooms!! Very clean , and staff workers are very friendly!! No noises, very thick concrete walls. Slept like a baby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    4.2
    I was a lil disappointed and i didn’t get accommodation after i complained
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When i arrived my room that i had booked weeks ahead of time was cancelled and i had to get another room almost $200 more. My tolit was stopped up And can pop and juice was really expensive

    The women where really nice behind the desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.9
    I wish i can be accommodated with some of my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I book 3 reservation with your hotel making my total night stay 7 nights my first 2 nights was a nightmare i could not sleep at all after a 19hr drive from New York There was kids running up in down the hall ways but i was told it was a whole family on my floor that had atleast 7 of the rooms and they were in and out of there rooms all night tv blasting baby screaming talking loud trying to open my room door it was just awful so it was no sleep for me and my wife we had driven 19hrs from New York so i was so tired but can not sleep on my first 2 days of stay

    After the family left out of the 7 Rooms on my floor it was quite just do not rent room. on a holiday we so happen had a whole family on the floor we was on and omg they were so loud they kids was running up in down the hall way they was talking really loud blasting the t.v. all night . after the family left it was so quite and peaceful for the next 3nights of our stay so i will recommend after the chaos it was really peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.9
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above. Also, we didn’t realize that we’d be so far from downtown Memphis.

    Terrible design of the suite. One of the beds almost blocked access to the bathroom! The AC controls were so high on the wall that we had to stand on the bed to adjust the temperature and fan speed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was in a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning unit and blower in the bathroom were both filthy! We also killed two roaches in our room. Hopefully we didn't bring any home. Every time we walked in to our room there was a weird smell in the sitting area.

    The hotel was in a decent location. Lots to do in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    4.2
    VERY ANGRY!!! ASKED FOR AT LEAST HALF MY MY MONEY BACK BUT EMPLOYEES WERE VERY RUDE. WILL BE POSTING
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to walk sideways to get into bathroom. Washer too old and dryer broken; had to go downstairs in pjs to dry clothes then had to wait in lobby cause 1 dryer for whole building. Employees RUDE!!! THERE WAS AN ODOR OF SOME TYPE OF BUG POISON ALL AROUND. Sausage was rubbery. Had to walk thru CLOUD of cigar smoke and loud music to enter building. Too many issues to list!!! VERY ANGRY!!!

    Room was available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.7
    Close to lots of restaurants & Highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast choices limited. Couldn’t leave luggage before checking in allegedly because there’s no space. Booking.com reservations take more than 30 minutes to reach hotel.

    Close to lots of restaurants & Highway. Coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    Overall we enjoyed ourselves, & will stay here again!
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could include a sink. Ventilation in the bathroom didn’t work at all. During & after showers bathroom space filled with steam, & I mean heavy steam. Plastic Fork was found on the floor underneath table in bedroom area. An official room check before exiting a room.

    We liked the friendly staff. The morning Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely stay at the Best Western Plus again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    We were tired, hungry and ready to stop. Easy to find, food next door and a comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has kind of a "stale/old" smell. Couldn't get the WiFi to accept the password given to me. No Kleenex or shampoo/conditioner

    The location was great, right next door to an eating place so we didn't have to get out again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather in Memphis was unseasonable. Other than that...my stay in Memphis at Best Western Galleria was awesome.

    When I checked-in I asked the clerk about getting an adjoining room with my daughter and the grandkids. She accommodated so that we had an adjoining room on the first floor. Breakfast was really tasty and 24 hour coffee was awesome. Then my cousin, also stayed here on the 5th floor, was booked till Monday and I was scheduled to check-out on Sunday. I requested another night in my room and the staff worked magic and made it possible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    Easy location and access, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy location and access, very clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out. Especially liked the lamps with electrical plugs, didn’t have to search for a plug for iPhone and ipad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great Rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff was very friendly but other staff around the hotel could smile a little more.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable for my family of four.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant except for toilet experience.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a tall person and prefer a taller toilet. This bathroom did not have a handicap fail to assist in getting off the toilet. The advertisement says there is a handicap toilet rail. This would have been a great help since I am tall and the toilet is standard height.

    We were attending a funeral of a relative, not a pleasure trip. Almost everything was fine. Only there one night and we did sleep well and enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    4.6
    It was clean & quiet
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was so small, the heating/air unit kept kicking off, we would have to push the reset button on the plug to make it run. There was NO water pressure or hot water! :(

    It was clean & quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    The area was nice and the facility was super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I initially booked, because I was excited about queen size beds, but they seemed to be more full size beds.

    The area was nice and the facility was super clean. The location provided easy access to everything. My kids enjoyed the breakfast. And even though it seemed to be booked it was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was good a lot to choose from but the eggs was...
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was great but the heat in the room didn't work and the only thing they could do was send maintenance the next day so pretty much was cold the whole night.

    The breakfast was good a lot to choose from but the eggs was not done all the way and the sausages was also not done

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay here! Staff is exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s my fault I didn’t look closer but there was no swimming pool. Bathroom was extremely small. Eggs looked undercooked and were slightly cold.

    The staff was excellent! Extremely courteous and helpful! The room was spacious - loved the setup where we could relax comfortably and play games without having to be on the beds. The breakfast had lots of selection and the staff was very attentive. The beds were very comfortable. Grown daughter even said the pullout was comfy enough for an excellent night of sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, nice facility and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Roll In Shower-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The light in the room is not enough. Also it would be more relaxing if the bulb provides yellow light instead of white light.

    The breakfast was fresh and delicious. The staff are friendly. The room was clean. But the bath tub is kinda small. This is my second time to stay here and I was asked if I'm interested in becoming a member of BW by the receptionist. I am satisfied with the service of BW system so I chose to join this time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    10
    It was conveniently located close to restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt really find anything that i disliked about the property.

    It was conveniently located close to restaurants. As well as a great close location to the Chrysler academy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, no off odors, friendly staff. Excellent price.
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner was loud and hard to reach to adjust. Would have liked to see more variety at breakfast

    Very clean ,friendly staff who acknowledged you coming and going.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    5.8
    Not happy with the stay at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building was tucked away on a dead end. The parking was tight and congested. There were suspicious looking couple sleeping in a car in the parking lot. I found out that there had been a shooting here a week prior. I stayed in 321 a handicap room, the coffee maker didn't work properly, a ac/heater was extremely loud. My room was an ajoining room with 322. The occupants banged on my door several times. Not a pleasant stay.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    6.7
    Nice renovation of an older hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is located next to I40 so rooms on that side have highway noise. Which is where our room was. The HVAC unit was mounted up high on the outside wall so changing the settings required climbing up on a chair... until my wife found the remote. Duh but it would have been nice if the front desk gave us a little instruction. Strangely, the bath was a half bath with the sink and vanity in the room with the bed. A nice oddity was that the room had another room holding a twin bed. We didn't know when booking. It is called a Family King and would sleep 3 very nicely.

    This is a Plus so it had been renovated top to bottom. For what they had to work with very nicely done The free breakfast was on par with Hampton. The location is within easy walking distance to dining and shopping.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to I40, good basic hotel for a stop over on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit outdated, noisy heating unit mounted on the wall, shower head not great, bed covers just passable.

    Easy access to I40, good basic hotel for a stop over on the way to TX.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Staye at Hyatt Wolfchase the previous time, but Hyatt rate went up too much. I would rate both hotels as comparable, but BW has a much better rate. Easy to get to as theyare just off the interstate exit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    8.3
    Bed was firm and nice and the rooms were extremely large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was typical Continental breakfast. Hoping for a few other packaged items that you can grab and go. In our room the A/C unit made an awful noise that woke my wife up, everytime it kicked on.

    Bed was firm and nice and the rooms were extremely large. 2 TV's and a door to separate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    I would stay here again, however wish the a/c issue were removed
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room temperature was a bit confusing. the a/c unit in the wall was loud & kept coming on & off all night, making a rested night not possible

    Friendly and helping staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was a great fit for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little bit of a drive from Downtown Memphis, but the lower price reflects that.

    The options for breakfast were nice and diverse. The location was very easily accessible from the Highway and it was right up the street from a couple restaurants and a shopping mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, many restaurants nearby, close to highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I try to use the waffle machine at 9:50am, the staff told me that the breakfast time is over now so I can't use the waffle machine :( But the breakfast time is from 6:30-10:00am! Also, the towels are not well cleaned (I saw someone's body hair on the shower towels)

    The bed is really nice! I had a nice rest there. They decorated for Halloween which is cute. The safe exit is clear and easy to follow.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    friendly helpful staff, comfortable room and surroundings, we stayed an additional unplanned night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel was difficult, we could see it from the main road but when we found the small side road the actual sign at the end of the drive was barely visible when we arrived at night and we missed the turn and had to ask for directions.

    Very helpful friendly staff. We booked for a second unplanned night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    9.6
    Pretty good.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I got a room with a tub with jets. For some reason the jets decided to turn themselves on during and throughout the night- every hour, which was very loud and would wake me up. The staff easily gave me a new room no problem.

    Very clean, smelled nice, excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.6
    Everyone was really nice and the property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The highway is very loud. Obviously that's out of their control but if you can get a room on the opposite side of the hall away from the highway, then do that.

    Everyone was really nice and the property was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    5.4
    I will not stay at that location again. Room too small and air conditioner too noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too small and air conditioner very noisy. My room was on the side where the interstate traffic kept me awake. The room had a smell of some kind.

    It was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing you could help with. I didn't like the bathroom at foot of the bed.

    The fantastic breakfast, the location of the property. Everything I wanted was close by. The staff was extremely pleasant, on every shift, they were all very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    4.6
    Won't stay here again
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator broken, hotel had a moldy/mildew smell, room air was strong cologne like spray very unhealthy, felt like it was to mask odors. Toilet paper holder falling out of wall

    TV was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That when I asked the ladies behind the desk about the $10.00 gift card promotion Best Westerin is offering they had no clue. They should always be aware of what your company is offering.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    6.3
    The images presented a high quality hotel. I felt like I was in a motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's difficult to find a parking space. You can hear all the noise in the hallway. The housekeeper vacuumed the hallway around 7 a.m. That woke us up. There was no fitted sheet on the bed.

    I liked the free breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.5
    Had a good stay but will wait until the remodel is over before I stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were remodeling the hotel. The hallway on our floor was still being worked on and it smelled of drywall spackle and dust.

    It was in a great area of town. Though far from downtown Memphis. The hot breakfast was good and they had a large selection of premium channels on the TV.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    9.2
    OK but did have issues
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I found out that the shower head was broke inside the wall and was unable to use the shower. But for my second night the staff moved me to another room and even upgraded me to a suite. Another issue I had was that they were remodeling and had contractors working starting about 7 am and woke me up when I was needing to sleep also they were cutting concrete at the back entrance which is where I was parked my car was completely covered in dust from the concrete and also had dew on it so the dust would not come off. They did not give me any notice that they were going to do that or I would not have parked near that.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.1
    Southern Hospitality
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough plug-ins. Desk chair was broke. Hair in tub/shower. Had to kill a couple of bugs.

    Spacious room! Great tv channels! Loved the lobby decor. The Elvis/Memphis wall murals were awesome...every time you scan back & forth you see something different. Family said breakfast was ok. The front desk lady was VERY nice when I was checking in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance to the hotel property was rather confusing.

    We like the bed it is very comfortable, the food was fairly good lots of choices,like the fact that it is 100% smoke free. The room was very clean.Staffs are friendly. We left Little Rock late me and my husband were attending a wedding so I called the hotel and told Kay(receptionist) that we are running late and said not to worry just go on to the wedding, she just double checked my credit card . We checked in around past 10:30 pm Kay was still working and she already had our room assigned and we enjoyed being placed at the end of the hall it was perfect. We enjoyed our stay wished we could stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    7.9
    Nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Under renovation during our stay, which isn't a bad thing, just a little inconvenient maneuvering around workers.

    Bed was super comfortable , front desk clerks very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    7.5
    I would stay again just a few things need to be worked on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Next time,I will know to get a suite for more space. The hallway/ room had a mild smell and it could have been due to doing some work throughout the building. Air conditioners in the rooms didn't know till you are in a room because they are hidden from outside which causes a lot of highway noises to be heard. The tv didn't have a lot of channels.

    The staff was nice and friendly. I liked the price of the room was affordable, nice location near the mall and a lot of restaurants. Didn't have to pay for parking available parking space. It's outlets on each side of the bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2017

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was small and no window.

    Breakfast was excellent. The new hire at the desk at check in could have been more knowledgeable and friendlier but it was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    9.2
    But I all I had a great day and night staff members are very friendly and helpful had a great stay y
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The little bathroom I was confused I thought I had a room with a Jacuzzi tub and the fact that you can't open windows fresh air is important room has a weird smell.

    The bed was the best so comfortable. Did not get to eat breakfast maybe next time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    A bit on the Musty Side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value and smell

    The room had a musty, almost mildew kind of smell. Sheets were still a bit damp that were put on the bed the 2nd day. It was musty smelling the 1st day as well the entire visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked Everything! All of the staff, the food, the room and having snacks available in the middle of the night. This is my second stay and I will be coming back sometime in May.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    6.3
    Not bad but additional fees applied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only disappointment was not necessarily with Best Western it was with booking.com my reservations said that I would only be responsible for paying one set amount it clearly said total amount due for the stay and the higher price was marked out clearly however when arriving and trying to check into the property I was told that this was incorrect and that I still was going to be charged the regular rate even when showing my screen shot for my booking.com reservation I was still charged the higher rate and only stayed at this hotel one night instead of 3 because I had not planned to spend an extra hundred dollars

    My family really enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.6
    Don't stay here!!!((((**
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy patrons all around.!!!Had to call security. Unruly blacks making threatening comments to me.Young Caucasian punks scrapping and hitting my door!!Please don't stay here!!Horrible and they don't care!!yuck!!!GROSS!!!#####

    Very nice facility and staff.Nice housekeepers!!Good price!!!Delicious breakfast!!###

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Short stay, got more than what I paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was hard to access, the room was small, bathroom was small, the room phone didn't work.

    Bed was so comfortable, whirlpool tub was a dream,and the room was immaculately clean! Service was great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    8.3
    Check in very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud hallway noises from other guests about 10 p.m; difficulty finding entrance to property after dark not so good.

    Check in very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a strong odor in the lobby and in the hall outside the room.

    Close to Interstate 40. The staff were friendly. The breakfast had eggs, sausage, waffles, and various cereals and fruit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    10
    My awesome stay @the BW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The use of door in the eating area. It was cold outside and may the room cold. That is it.

    The staff was very helpful and gave all the information needed. Check was fast with a smile and breakfast was very good also. We will be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    7.5
    best western is still my favorite and I will continued to book there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds are not made up to my expectations. mattress cover and sheets were not spread smoothly. After removing the coverings looked like bed had already been slept in.

    the room was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Whirlpool - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Broken elevator at one end; central elevator was very slow Towels for the whirlpool were non-existent (only one set of towels provided in the separate shower area)

    Whirlpool room, breakfast amenities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    7.9
    Sudden wedding trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    plumbing needs attention- slow drain of water in sink & tub. Heater blew on my head while in bed and had to cover my head with sheet - got a headache

    Easy in and out location. No noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom had a horrible odor and the Heating unit was annoying.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable environment.

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: