Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn 3 stars

105 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532, USA

#30 of 50 hotels in Moab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 819 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely an incredible, dependable and relaxing property... Will stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ZERO

    The front desk guy was friendly, helpful and just all around nice. He wanted to make me feel welcome and wanted me to know everything the property had to offer.... told me about the motorcycle wash, breakfast offering, actually "touring me around every breakfast station"... This is THE best Best Western I have ever stayed at...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The lobby and breakfast area looked new and was very up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby and breakfast area looked new and was very up to date. Our room wasn’t exactly to the same standard. Although it was clean, it wasn’t as nice as the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Great towels, Kuerig coffee maker in room, bedding,
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups not glass - bad aesthetics and environmentally. Breakfast ok but could be better - thin bacon no sausage, no waffles, no fruit. Not enough Ice machines and at fat end of hotel. A real pain.

    Great towels, Kuerig coffee maker in room, bedding,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    A magical piece of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was mediocre but its a standard in US hotels so get used to it:)

    Pool is open till late hours, nice gesture for busy travelers. Very good Chinese restaurant on the same parking lot! Location is superb, close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    We loved Moab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay fell on the midpoint of a 2 week trek from the Grand Canyon and around the Utah grand circle of national parks. Moab and the Greenwell Inn were the perfect place for this. The location to both parks was great. What we liked most was being right in the middle of Moab, and so convenient to restaurants, grocery store, and gift shops too. We didn’t have to drive everywhere. We were able to wash clothes in the laundry onsite. They could use a couple more machines, and dryers were not as effective as I would have liked. Outdoor pool was nice. The free breakfast was adequate, not the best (eggs were bad). I stuck w pastries and coffee, which were good. All in all, an enjoyable stay! I’d definitely stay at the Greenwell inn again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Great pool, clean tide and nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was appalling, if you like plastic and polystyrene, and a below average food then then this is the place for you, so don’t opt for Breakfast and go across the road to Pancake Haus.

    Great pool, clean tide and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty dark.

    The location was perfect, close to restaurants and shops, and 10 minutes by car from Arches National Park. The staff is nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    We had an issue with the payment but they took care of it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in the back lower. The upper room floor creaked every time someone walked on it. Don’t stay in room 128

    We had an issue with the payment but they took care of it right away. Front desk staff were awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Moab stay at a high end MOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see above

    This motel was clean and well located. Helpful staff though one member hijacked my discussion with another hotel clerk on river trips and I felt as if I needed to look information online as a result. It was a weird powerplay that was awkward. Everything was clean and good but it IS a motel. Moab is expensive. The motel bathtub should be updated. Said bathtub/shower had that motel feel of a thousand feet. Very good otherwise. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in our room didn’t work and there was no maintenance person on staff at the time. The front desk was going to give us a discount on the next night but we could not stay. My husbands eventually fixed the sink.

    The staff was very friendly and tried to be accommodating. Location is the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    One joyous night of relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Location was great for shopping and choice of restaurants. Don't need to drive you are able to easily walk the downtown area. Free breakfast in the morning was very delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged for room and would have been if I didn’t inquire. About $30 night over posted rate. Eventually got partial refund after several discussions. So much for diamond club!! Also got next to no satisfaction from booking.com. False advertising don’t trust the low price guarantee always triple check!

    Great location. Nice people. Clean but outdated and a few random bugs in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok but expected more for price and being a Best Western Plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are on outdoor corridors so actually a motel not hotel. Means you keep the curtains closed which makes the room dark. Noisy/old fashioned AC. Decor in need of an update. Breakfast nothing special.

    Good location within Moab. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    rooms were just fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing. All was good.

    rooms were just fine. Nice pool and the possibility to do some laundry. Location is great near other hotels, bars en restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room; friendly, helpful staff; good breakfast; expensive rates for Memorial Day Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I had a good stay and the hotel staff were great, my only complaint was the cost of my stay. The room averaged $278 a night (incl. taxes) with my Booking.com discount. I know it was Memorial Day weekend so prices were higher, and you pay more for the location, but for that price I would expect a different type of hotel, or something I pay to stay in a major city

    My friend and I stayed here during a trip to visit the nearby national parks (Arches and Canyonlands). The location was ideal good-right in central Moab. The staff were really friendly and helpful and Loni who checked us was great. The room was very clean and spacious. It also had laminate floors instead of carpet which was nice. The breakfast was really good and changed each day during our weekend stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    All the activities and facilities are here. It’s just an expensive town to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day.

    The location in town. Easy walk to everything, restaurants, street food, liquor store and tourist stuff. Large room with a fridge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    All plates, cups, cutlery etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All plates, cups, cutlery etc. for breakfast were disposable, as were the cups for the coffee machine in the room, meaning a lot of waste was generated. We would suggest reusable items instead to cut down on waste.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Too expensive but it's their busy season. Love the Greenwell, been going there for 15 years every Ma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't like the half wall in front making it not a clean shot to the vehicle.

    The ground floor access to the outdoors. Great location. Like the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, from check in to breakfast, were wonderful! Very friendly and had great recommendations for food and activities. Gave us discount coupons as well!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish it were more clear when booking that the doors to the rooms are outside (motel-style). This is the second time I've used Booking.com where I was surprised by this.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was good, with close proximity to the parks and right on the main street with shops and restaurants. The hotel was nice and clean. We enjoyed the infused water in the lobby (pineapple). We were leaving for a hike before breakfast, so the staff gave us a to-go bag for breakfast (bottled water, granola bar, canned peaches). Since we were only there one night, I can't comment on the breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Convenient location for Arches, Canyonlands and Dead Horse SP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic! Huge trucks coming trough the town at all hours. Noisy sand/dune buggies and motorbikes. Big traffic jams to get into Moab from North. Moab needs a by-pass!

    Helpful staff, especially Lani on first night . Location convenient for visiting Arches, Dead Horse SP and Canyonlands. Big choice of locations to eat. Pasta Jays was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    A big disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a 5 star hotel and got a 2 star. Beds were worn out and soft. Bathrooms outdated. The place needs a total remodel if you charge $259 a night it should be perfect. We had friends staying down the road and paid $100 a night and it was nicer than our room. Kim did give us a slight credit on our last two nights. Not enough!

    Kim at front desk very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    This may be the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. The floors were disgusting, the coffee machine seemed it was never cleaned, covered in dust. The bathroom smelled like mold.

    Location is good. Walking distance to everything downtown. Staff was super friendly. The internet is good. Great speed and stable connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, awesome staff, satisfactory property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is PERFECT! Since we were centrally located downtown the only time we needed to get into the car was to leave for excursions. The rooms were dated (uneven flooring, limited hot water during the morning rush hour) but the beds were comfortable, the pool/hot tub was awesome for our kiddos and the staff made it a great stay. We will definitely be back to this location next year. Cheers!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner/heating unit made a horrific noise! Bathroom door stuck. Sink fixtures were dusty. Wasn’t really all that tidy.

    Location was great, staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    A very pleasant stay in a wonderful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't great. They 'proudly' say they serve gluten free food but the only thing available was a packet of GF cheerios.

    Helpful staff Good location Comfortable room Convenient parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    5.4
    NOT worth the price tag of $300 @ night!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water stains on the ceiling.......having to remake our bed upon arrival due to it appearing as if someone USED it and the old floors that creaked for over an hour while the upstairs neighbors checked in or did an aroebic workout @ 2:48am

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    All in all, very enjoyable, would definitely recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sole soda machine was poorly supplied. The ice machine was inconveniently located in the pool are.

    Breakfast selections were various and good. There were two attendants to help as needed and keep the selections as they were at opening i.e. well maintained. Tables were cleared and cleaned as needed. Questions addressed and answered. Better than any restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    The Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds where horrible, the room felt dirty, the bathroom area was outdated and could use some better upkeep. The pool was broken at the time of our visit, witch is terrible when you vacation with young kids. Not sure I would stay here again.

    The Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.5
    Great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was closed

    Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. They gave us water and granola bars when we asked to buy water. Coupons for restaurants. Very nice. Our room was way in the back. So no View. But great just the same.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Really comfortable stay at the last minute. Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,very warm and comfortable. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Continental and hot. We really enjoyed our stay. Good value and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, keep up the good work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The location of this hotel is fantastic and the price in the winter unbeatable for the value. Great trip and we enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    I would strongly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our room was immaculate! I have a dust allergy and am very attuned to cleanliness. The breakfast was excellent. I also commend the 2 young men who were constantly cleaning the countertops and making sure the food was stocked and fresh. Impressive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathtub/caulk around the tub was a little stained/gross, other than that, everything else was great!

    Breakfast was really good and the staff was friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    We would definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were pulling a trailer and there isn't a lot of room for parking a big trailer - but it wasn't a busy weekend so we lucked out and always found parking!

    There is a continental breakfast, but it's much better than some we've been to, but the best is the man that runs it......he was constantly making sure the tables were clean, if we needed anything! He was awesome! The lady that was there when we checked in was super great as well!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a convenient location in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors and walls are really thin so could hear when the neighbors turned on shower and people walking on second floor sounded like gunshots

    Large selection at the continental breakfast Spacious room with a nice set-up

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    This is a great option if you want to stay in a location close to everything in Moab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor of our room was very nice vinyl, but was soon evident that it had not been washed in some time (my feet and socks were very dirty after walking around a bit). The outlets were very loose and didn't always hold the plug of items well.

    Staff was very nice and helpful! Internet was fast and easy to access. Beds were comfortable and room temperature controls were easy to use and in good condition. Laundry facility was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Was clean and comfortable but a little pricey for a basic hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I called ahead to ask if there was a place to park a truck and car trailer and was told no. I made other arraignments to park the trailer but when I arrived at the hotel there was several large pull trough parking spaces I could have used. Disappointing.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall was a very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice. A lot of restaurants were in walking distance. The Chinese restaurant sharing the parking lot was excellent. Lots of activity in the town. Arches national park was about 10 miles north and canyonlands was about 30 miles south.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated beds and pillows. We woke up sore every morning.

    Great Location. Well maintained rooms. Walk to Restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast as long as you don't show up before they open. Employees seem angry. Only complaint was beds and pillows were dated. We woke up sore every morning......

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    The motel worked out great for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the wood flooring although it wasn't bad either.

    It was very comfortable and close to everything we wanted to do. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive,not worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very,very expensive.We stayed at 4 hotels on our roadtrip all of them for 3 nights.This hotel was double the price of the others.All the hotels were near attractions and in prime areas.Total rip off.My advice is to find somewhere else to stay.Bill was not ready on checkout.(were they ashamed to show us).Printer would not work.Only found out how much it cost when we received an email next day.

    Breakfast and waterfall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Able to walk into town to eat etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very popular with bikers who seem to like revving engines quite early in the mornings However this seems quite common everywhere

    Good location. Nice pool. Lovely reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable, convenient, and excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so friendly and attentive! Breakfast included in rate was a nice touch, although options were a bit limited. I'd definitely stay there again if I'm ever back in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Great free breakfast and location but room was a little dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor was filthy. Under the beds had not been cleaned at all and there was a inch of dust and grim there

    The free breakfast was fantastic. A little different each day but always great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value and location. Wish we had more time to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    "Wood" floors made a lot of sense. Easier to remove hiker "odors". Great having strong WIFI. LOTS OF CLOSET SPACE. Better than expected breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Watch the restaurants u recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather pricey for the room quality. They referred us to Zachary restaurant...it wasn't very good,

    Breakfast was plentiful and good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    the rooms were good, the pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pancake maker was broken at breakfast which was really disappointing for my son. Other than that breakfast was better than at other places.

    the rooms were good, the pool was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    Noisy, bad service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 102! The most noisy room in my life! I am not easy to unsatisfied but you made a great job to reach it! Worst room, your receptionnist did not excuse or offer anything about it! Just take the money and nothing else! We were in honeymoon, so your hotel does not deserve anything positive from a hospitality professional as me! 2 motors of air condition in front of the room, 1 electricity armor in from of it too! Noise isolation = 0

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got in late and we were tired. As a result we missed the free breakfast that closed promptly at 9am... It was our fault for sleeping in, but it sure would have been nice if breakfast was served a little longer...

    The location was great. Right in Moab close to shops and restaurants and Arches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great property. Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry room was busy. Could use another machine or two. As a sel admitting coffee snob, i didn't enjoy the coffee in the room or at the breakfast.

    The property was clean. Pool was great. Nice laundry and fitness facility. I'd definitely recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    This motel was more to my likeing than any I stayed at on my last 2 trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was better than many motels. I particularly liked outside entrance and park at the door convenience. Two story high is much better than multi story motels/hotels. It was an attractive building in a good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Wished I had known there were much newer motels of the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished I had known there were much newer motels of the same name and others, all in the same area. This motel is rather dated and tawdry looking even though it was clean and refurbished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    There were no pictures showing this to be a motel instead of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no pictures showing this to be a motel instead of a hotel. It was fine though. The staff could have been friendlier. I'm not sure what the 'plus' was - this was a standard room and older.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Outside swimming pool, as temperature was still 40°c at 17am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taking breakfast inside was too cold (airco) or outside near the street too noisy due to trucks, cars.

    Outside swimming pool, as temperature was still 40°c at 17am. Complete range for breakfast. Rooms were fresh (airco)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in is from 4pm, not earlier!

    Convenient for visiting Arches NP. Good breakfast with porridge and pancakes you make yourself. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Plastic cutlery and plates. Very little choice and only buffet food available. DIY breakfast.

    The location was great Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Motel in great location, short walk to many restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel in great location, short walk to many restaurants and shopping. The beds were comfortable. A/C worked great but was a little loud. The breakfast was pretty good with pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit and yogurt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good example of a Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    softer floor coverings would have been nice.

    The bed was very comfortable, and after all, that's why you are there. The lighting was quite adequate, the desk was comfortable to work at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.1
    Sufficient parking space, spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rather a motel than a hotel; although told by front desk that we can enter breakfast room when preparation is finished, access was (very unfriendly) denied; front desk to often unoccupied ("helping other guests).

    Sufficient parking space, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location but let down by basics. Expect better for around £155 per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grubby pillowcases, scruffy bed sheets including one that was ripped. (Little by way of apology). Intrusive overnight noise from adjacent air con. Truly dreadful coffee...tepid and flavourless.

    Excellent location for both 'downtown' Moab and Arches NP. Well furnished room. Good selection of food at breakfast. Plenty of parking and reliable wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the center of Moab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no complaints.

    Right in heart of Moab so easy access to lots of restaurants. Plenty of parking; generous breakfast buffet; the biscuits one morning were excellent (can't vouch for the gravy, it's not my thing). Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for visiting Arches and Canyonlands.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we returned to the room for our 2nd might we found it unserviced. After trying to get it serviced we had accept replacement towels and beakers but had to make our own beds. We also found that several of the towels supplied during our 4 night stay were poorly laundried and had black stains or grease marks. The towels were also well worn and did not fall into the soft category.

    The room was of sufficient size to accommodate 2Q beds,table & 2 chairs,workdesk & office chair as well as a fridge, microwave and modern coffee maker.On our arrival the room was clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Great Moab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fan noise in the room was a bit loud.

    We liked the breakfast that was included in the fees. Location was terrific because it was in the middle of the town of Moab, easy walking to nearby restaurants for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.8
    There are better hotels than Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need to be updated. The mattress wasn't that comfy. The drapes, bedspread and bathroom area need to be updated. Honestly, I stayed at two Best Western hotels on this vacation and will never stay at another one. I have learned that each Best Western hotel is individually owned and from what I could see, the two hotels I stayed at both needed to be updated. This tells me that the owners are not willing to put money back into their properties.

    Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was an extra we were not expecting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with comfy beds but tiny bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tiny, and we heard footsteps from the floor above us very late at night. Sound insulation is not that good.

    Comfy beds with enough space in room, and a mini-fridge. Good breakfast included. Location is also good - right downtown and convenient to restaurants and markets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Great but get an upstairs room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the bottom floor and the noise of the suite upstairs was incredibly loud. I could hear every footstep and squeak of the floorboards I the early am and at night, even with theTV on at night. The wood flooring is nice but is not acoustically conducive to a good night,s sleep.

    Nice rooftop garden for a quiet getaway. Nice artwork in room. Free breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was rather modern and well equipped, there is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor quality.

    The hotel was rather modern and well equipped, there is also an elevator. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet (upstairs).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ice machine was located at the very end of the complex which was quite the walk. The floor in our hotel room could have been cleaner (my clean socks quickly became dirty socks). Felt the cost was a little on the pricey side.

    The hotel offered a decent breakfast which was included in hotel cost. The hotel was conveniently located to restaurants and Arches Nat'l Park. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    3.8
    The Sichuan restaurant nearby is pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sewerage is poor. The room is small. The outlets are all damaged. No outlet near the bed. Too poor for its cost.

    The Sichuan restaurant nearby is pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    The location was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were modge podged together. It seemed that they replaced things randomly and nothing went together. The rooms seemed old and in need of renovation.

    The location was convenient. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Moab 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with check in. 2 employees at desk. The man was checking in a couple, looked up said hi. The other, a woman, was sitting with her head down. Refused to acknowledge we were there. We waited patiently for a a few minutes. She finally asked if we were checking in. Never looking at us. It felt like we were bothering her. There was no: how was your trip here? Where you from? Nothing! That was terrible customer service. All other employees were very personable and helpful. Especially the man who made sure all the tables were clean, items stocked etc at breakfast. He greeted us every morning with a smile and spoke to us. A real gem to have working there.

    Very good location. Right in the middle of town. Room was a nice size with everything we needed except a microwave. The free breakfast was much better than what is normally offered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in a wonderful location in the heart of Moab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel prices seem to skyrocket during event season which makes sense, but everything in the town seems to be incredibly expensive during these times.

    Great friendly staff, lots of parking, and it's in the center of all the fun when there is an event in town!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel looks like its been renovated in past 5 -10 years. Tub in bathroom had been refinished now finish peeling off. Maintenance does not seem to be a priority. Took 2 conversations with front desk to get tub unplugged.

    good location. Moab is a town with a lot to do...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay at lots of Best Westerns. This one really needs TLC.

    The breakfast was fine. Nice upper deck to sit on outside. In town so nice to walk out for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: