Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hawthorne Terrace Hotel 3 stars

3434 North Broadway, Lakeview, Chicago, IL 60657, USA

#84 of 146 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 332 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is pay as you use and was told no in/out privileges. The cost can really add up to well over $40+ a day but garage is next door and very convenient.

    Cozy and clean. Very nice and supportive staff people. Free breakfast items. Microwave and fridge. Great location that is walkable to many restaurants. Really enjoyed stay here as it is more comfy than a large impersonal hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was out of service, maybe if simple directions on how to get there by public transportation would have been nice, eg from O’Hare take blue line ,then transfer to red line , get off at Addison. Turn left out of the station walk to Addison & Broadway turn right onto broadway look for the best western sign

    The room was comfortable and breakfast was good ,staffs were courteous and helpful. Our stay was value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one entrance to get in and out of the hotel.

    The room was spacious and the flooring was very nice. Continental breakfast was great as there was a lot to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting by the vending machines were very poor and dim.

    I loved the room layout and the location was everything! Also, the parking was literally right next door to the hotel (parking is not free).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and not what I originally booked. The guy at the counter said it wasn’t his fault but yet booking.com’s fault. My request for early check in was denied and my bathroom had small ants

    The only thing that I liked was the location beings I was there for a baseball game

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is terrible. Small room. Very noisy in hallway. Other visitors ride and not considerate of others. Slamming doors, stomping feet

    The shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its my third stay within three months (every time between 10 and 14 days) and there is always some trouble especially with the payment. They charged / authorized my credit card before arrival for the entire stay without any approval of my and this time they charged my credit card twice for a 3 night extension and they are not willing to take it back. Also for the second time the safe was out of order, first time it was closed and it took them 2 days to fix it, second time the battery was low. Also after the first day the bathroom wasnt not really cleaned obviously (hairs in the sink). Except 2 people the staff in general it quite unfriendly and looks all time bored, watching movings on their screen instead of syaing Good Morning or Good Bye when you leave the hotel. The offered gym room is a crap, almost everything is out of order, maybe partially dangerous to use. They should close it. Same for the hot tub. So I think the hotel itself is quite nice, well located, rooms are nice but it would be much better if they take care better about the property, their customers and the staff clould learn to smile from time to time.

    The hotel is well located and has nice rooms. The breakfast is a bit more that you usually expect from a hotel in that category.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised as having a "hot tub." Nope, just a jetted tub. (Whirlpool tub in the main area, but we hadn't brought suits.) Room at front of hotel -- on Friday morning they haul out the dumpsters at 7 am -- BANG! RUMBLE RUMBLE RUMBLE! Next time we'll ask for a room at the back.

    It was February 15 (celebrating Valentine's late) and the staff delivered two little bottles of champagne and a box of chocolates. Some trouble with the TV remote, but quickly replaced. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one defect, has two steps that should become a ramp to facilitate access for suitcases and people with physical disabilities.

    The room was very spacious, with appliances ready to use. Crockery and pots included. Very spacious bathroom, excellent temperature control. The continental breakfast quite varied. It's very safe. Easy access. It is a hotel to repeat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The towels were very stiff, like they were bleached a few too many times, and the bathtub was very slippery. The room was pretty cold when I first got in and took some time to warm up.

    The hot fresh waffle for breakfast was great. The hotel is close to Wrigley field and lots of bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My partner (who was named on my booking) arrived after me and they checked him into a separate room. Very confusing as to how this could happen!

    Great large room and comfy bed. Our room had a bath tube which is a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything but my room location - it sucked! Room 403 (or any tier _03) will be right by the elevator and housekeeping door. So while I tried to sleep in on vacation I was always woken up by people talking at the elevator or noise from housekeeping. Oh and there's a nice bench to sit at while waiting for the elevator - which is against the bedroom wall. So if the talking doesn't wake you up, the people bumping the wall will. The view is also of a brick wall, if you can get the broken shutters to actually stay open. Don't get me wrong, I'll return to this hotel but never in any 03 tier room.

    Great Lakeview location, could walk to everything I wanted to. Close to public transportation also. Hotel is nice, rooms are decent. Really cute boutique style building. Staff was friendly and checking in and out was very fast and easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a "king suite hot tub room" it was a one person bathtub in the bathroom with jets, this was very disappointing. The bed was very uncomfortable, it was worn in the middle, I also overheard someone in the lobby complaining of the same. It was hot in the room when we arrived, so I turned on the ac and the unit sounded like something was in the fan. Luckily we only needed it for a short time to cool the room off, I never could have slept with it on. We were right above the lobby and could hear the banging of a door and sounds of people in other rooms. Parking was very expensive, this I expected from reading other reviews. Bottom line is I would not have paid extra had I known all this.

    Location is great, nice area and could walk to all sorts of restaurants, stores, bars and the lake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    horrible noise from air-condition and refrigerator in a way that very difficult to sleep... too expensive for what you get... very soon new hotels around and they will need to do action in renovation or price.....

    good location, clean rooms, nice stuff , room are not small, nice big TV

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were little amenities, but no shower cap, and I expected one. Not a big problem in view of all of the things I did like.

    Well appointed furniture. Comfortable bed. Lovely bathroom with plenty of counter space. The Heat was excellent because it had turned chilly. It was really a very clean (and green) room and the staff were lovely. Did not get a chance to have breakfast there, but looked very appetizing. I will certainly stay there the next time I visit Chicago.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was in great location to groceries, restaurants, and local tourist attractions. The building itself was also really neat, and looked historical.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too far from airport. Traffic and trains make it a terrible location. Walking distance to Wrigley Field though.... only plus

    Best cinnamon rolls I’ve ever tasted. Cute Holiday decorations close to Wrigley Field 10 min walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This will go on, for a long time. Unfriendly staff, by-and-large. No friendly greetings as you arrived or came in from the day. Said they could help with transportation and restaurants but then had no clues when asked. Bathroom sink had crack in it. The Bathroom door rubbed on the floor as you opened it. The Air Conditioner was so noisy that we had to turn it off at night to sleep; fortunately it was not hot when we were there. The Air Conditioner was also falling apart. House-keeping never replaced the disposable cups and the regular Sink cups had stains or wear that looked like dirt in them. the Hot-tub one night was clean and usable. The next night it was cloudy and unusable. The hotel needs some major improvements

    Good location; attractive outside; breakfast was OK; WiFi OK but it kept logging you off.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area was tight if you have more than one person in it.

    Great spot and cool themed hotel. One of my favorites. Awesome location close to Wrigley Field!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little larger breakfast area inside would be helpful. Extremely hot weather prevented us from enjoying the lovely courtyard for breakfast.

    Roomy comfort in 2 double beds!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment process was strange. I had already of in full for the room. I understand that you hold some more money for incidentals, but the guy at the didn't seem to know how much or what for. I actually had to transfer more money into my account to check in.

    Very good location close to wriggly field

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not expecting this kind of quality and beautiful setting from a Best Western. I was reluctant to stay there when I saw it was a Best Western, but my friend convinced me to stay there based on his previous experience. I would consider rebranding it so that people are not deterred from booking the place due to the brand name.

    Wonderful location in the heart of Boys Town. Beautiful, romantic courtyard entrance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lication was perfect for us as we were off to a Cubs game in nearby Wrigley. The staff in the hotel were gracious and personable; the neighborhood (despite some construction underway) was fun and engaging. We ate at Ann's and we're quite pleased with the restaurant. I would definitely go back. Good job,Western!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their gym and spa needs updating. Truthfully, only one persona that a time can work out. And the hot tub meant for relaxing had a kid in it using it as a pool. Anyone under 15 should be banned. We turned around and left.

    The cinnamon buns were excellent. I like that there is always coffee available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like everything in Chicago, a little expensive.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Great location. I would stay there again and recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was mixed up in my Garmin and I had to call to get directions to drive from just a mile or two away

    For me the location was perfect as I was visiting my son whose apt is on Irving street. the parking next door was super and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very loud air conditioner was awful. Andt the street construction was unfortunate. Our room was at the front of the hotel and we heard everything starting about 6:30 am three mornings. Not a relaxing start to vacation. Compared to other hotels for about the same price....breakfast was just ok.

    Good location. Clean, comfortable bed. Glad for the microwave, refrigerator!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little pricey most likely due to the concert event going on that weekend.

    The staff members were fantastic. Hotel is clean and has a great 'home-like' atmosphere. The outdoor patio area is really great and cozy. Very easy ('L' shaped) and safe walk to/from Wrigley Field. The walk takes about 15 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking cost of $40 per night was a surprise, would be nice if this cost were communicated online...

    Sharp, clean updated room & bath, terrific location with convenient parking close to Wrigley Field, local attractions, small theaters, shopping, dining & the Lake. Best value in this area!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk shut off a computer because it was loud. The computer was needed for check in. Couldn't find the password, delayed check in 20 minutes. Also saw rats out by the front patio.

    It was a nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a significant negative.

    Perfect location for a weekend trip with an easy and pleasant walk to Wrigley and restaurants/bars in Lakeview. Great staff, always pleasant and helpful. Red Line train is about 4 blocks away through a nice neighborhood. Clean and well-appointed rooms, though not luxurious - just what we needed for the price. We will return the next time Chicago is on the agenda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit pricey considering it's not on mag Mile butg I figure proximity to Wrigley is the reason why

    great location. rooms with kitchenettes were great. staff was really friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was the same all 4 days. It would be nice if they could switch it up a couple times a week.

    I was surprised by this hotel. They have an excellent location in the Lakeview area with restaurants and bars within walking distance. The entrance was welcoming with bright Spring flowers planted in the garden. The room was large and comfortable with a desk, dresser, ottomans and a side chair. As someone in the hospitality industry, I'm most critical about staff. Everyone in this hotel was friendly, helpful and was always welcoming. From the housekeeper to the Front Desk Manager, everyone was a pleasure to deal with.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was horrible. The floor was filthy. Feet turned black from walking on floor. It was necessary to wash and dry feet before putting on socks and shoes. Paying $40 per night for parking is a bit ridiculous. Give me small town USA any day.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Wrigley field.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not shut off the heat and the air conditioning was an antiquated unit. Where I stayed you could hear the mechanics of the elevator going on and off all night. In addition to this all traffic noise was easily heard. Valet parking is the only parking option for this hotel, and it cost an extra $35 per night plus a $15 parking tax. The bed was hard but the pillows were OK.

    The room was clean. By some miracle the tub had built in Jets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy smaller hotels. This is an older building, nicely renovated. It is close to Wriggly Stadium in a beautiful residential area- great for walking with lots of great restaurants!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude to People with disabilities

    They over charge you and cola It taxes booking. Com is a scam just like them This was The worst hotel I have been to I went in to Insulin shock and they were more worried About me Getting my stuff out the room you do the math

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress could have been a little more comfortable.

    Location was great. Staff was welcoming, friendly & helpful throughout my stay. As long as the weather is nice sitting in the courtyard is an option.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The complimentary breakfast could use more fresh fruit than just two kinds, apples and either bananas or oranges. But it was adequate

    Front desk staff was very helpful with directions, recommendations, and general information about the area as well as the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want a Trump-tower experience, this is not for you. But I don't, and the Best Western Hawthorne was perfect for me. In the summer, due to the proximity to Wrigley Field, the prices go up quite a bit, I believe.

    Hotel is in a building like those in the neighborhood - older, sturdy, wood floors, big window, high ceiling. Close to the lake, lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Staff was quite pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very noisy - A/C fridge etc, all rattling and whirring plus dull old fashioned rooms

    The location was good and I could find reasonable restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden charges. No parking without paying 40 dollars

    Seemed like a good deal, had my budget planned out for this hotel, including parking the room was 140 before taxes 204 after it was all said and done. Too many hidden fees for my taste next time I'll just stay at super 8

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the first floor near the breakfast area and front desk. The noise from the hallway got a bit loud in the morning. Also there were some loud, perhaps drunken conversations going on at two in the morning one of the nights. The bed was ok. Not the most comfortable, but ok.

    Wonderful location in Lakeview. With no disrespect to the brand, the hotel was a lot nicer than what I expected from a Best Western. The staff was very friendly and efficient. I had a clogged sink that was dealt with very fast and courteously. The room was clean and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in a little confusing since reservation was made through a website but clerk got it straightened out with minimal wait.

    Loved room 207...junior suite layout for reasonable price. No view but very cozy, the lobby was nicely decorated for the holidays, the staff very warm and helpful. It is in a great neighborhood for restaurants, walk to the lake. I felt more like we were in a small inn than a hotel. It was like coming home every night without the cares and woes.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When were there it was very quiet and for our purpose the location was great. Lots of restaurants within walking distance The staff were very helpful in suggesting restaurants. My wife ran along the lake every day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I always stay in this hotel when in Chicago (this was my 4th visit). I feel very much at home there. Love everything about it and will certainly return again next year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of a loud air conditioner. Didn't keep us up at night, but wasn't able to change the temp.

    Loved the style of the room and building and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Had to call reception 3 times over the 4 days in the early morning. People up and down corridors all night long. Doors banging shut. Told reception they need to make other customers aware of noise and appreciate others. They did knock off $300.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning and referigerator were both noisy. That is it!

    The facility was excellent. The location was perfect for our stay. Breakfast was good, and the staff was excellent. Parking is right next door, and the in-and-out ability is nice for a long stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were certain areas of the hotel that need updating but overall it was comfortable and clean.

    We liked that we were within walking distance to Wrigley Field, which is why we came to Chicago (Pearl Jam concert) and also the safe feeling of our surroundings in this area. Our 4th level room was clean, bright and quiet with a great housekeeper that always made sure we had everything we needed. Lots of different restaurants to choose from and most of them made you feel right at home with great service. We especially liked the Mexican restaurant, El Mariachi right around the corner that served made to order guac and fresh chips with the perfect margarita!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VENDING MACHINES ON EACH FLOOR WOULD BE A NICE TOUCH. ALSO, I'VE BEEN TO SEVERAL OTHER HOTELS, (A COUPLE OF THEM LESS EXPENSIVE), WHERE THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST INCLUDED A KITCHEN STAFF THAT WOULD ACTUALLY COOK OMLETTES OR PANCAKES TO ORDER.

    THE AMBIANCE OF THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY. DEFINITELY CHANGED MY OPINION OF "BEST WESTERN". THE BEST PART WAS THE LOCATION. ANYTHING AT ALL WAS WITHIN A FEW MINUTE WALK, AND THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a quiet room. I was in Room 201. The air conditioner sounded like a freight train. Had to turn the AC off so we could sleep so room got warm. Asked to be away from the elevator, 2 doors down, heard every ding all night long. Room was not quiet at all. Had to call the front desk to get her to tell the people that were right outside the window at 2:45 in the morning to go somewhere else, took them over 15 minutes after she talked to them to finally leave the area. If you want peace and quiet don't stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small, dark, dreary. The bed was hard, and we couldn't keep the duvet on the dang bed - Tiny room - Big price

    We love your location and we have in the past liked our room for the money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee cup provided was extremely dirty, actually pieces of food in it. Pillow case had a sneaker or shoe foot print on it in two places. Tables had dust. We reported this after first night to lobby clerk. Never heard a follow up from management . For the price we paid this was very disappointing.

    Very large room. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My family came to Chicago primarily to go see the Cubs play. We enjoyed walking through the neighborhood to get to Wrigley Field. It was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel to Wrigley. There are nice restaurants and a grocery store very near the hotel, as well as a parking garage right next door to the hotel. When we come back to see the Cubs, this is the only place I will stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too high. Yes, it was a nice place, and close to Wrigley Field, but way expensive.

    The location to Wrigley Field. The personnel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was my first trip to Chicago. We were going to the Cubs game. After seeing the north side of Chicago, we will be back at your facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking and view other than parking garage wall.

    Very clean with courteous staff.Within walking distance (4 blocks) of Wrigley Field.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed more light in the bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable & the kitchen was a bonus. Location was good, lots of restaurant choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room was the inside of the parking garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    I liked the location and the convenient parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were just ok, could’ve been more comfortable

    Excellent location & convenient parking in an area where parking can be very difficult

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy A/C and Cleaning (stained and torn towels)

    Breakfast / Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The A/C was inefficient and noisy. Otherwise, everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - enjoyed everything about the property.

    The old world style. Vines crawling up the front of the building. Very classic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cozy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good location, spacious space, helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight space to get breakfast food.

    Bed was very comfortable. Appreciated the coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is an issue.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that it bothered me nor did I even use or need it but the refrigerator wasn’t cold but didnt report it either.

    Clean room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is existing but almost all machines are out of order and not usable. Whirlpool was out of order too.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: