Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Heritage Inn 3 stars

10521 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029, USA

#263 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just over the weekend someone had a accident in the elevator, smell so bad. I went to the front desk and said something to the lady n she did nothing the few times I ride the elevator stink so bad

    I like the location cuz I was staying near my friends houses but I was few miles from downtown also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The hotel staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged more than the booking.com total when we checked in. The room rate was more than the booking.com website rate per night.

    The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were spacious, clean, and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Paying customers get charged for diy laundry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washer and dryer are 2 dollars a load. No coin machine to boot. Lobby closed at 11pm so if you need anything after that you can't get anything.

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    perfect after a long drive to get some good rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not great just toast and sugary cereals , we got something from a supermarket instead.

    Just a one night stop over, extremely comfortable bed, and very clean, met all my expectations of a standard best western.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    My only issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel indicated that there was an issue with booking.com that I am just baffled by... were booked in here for a room for $111.84 and we ended up paying close to $130 because they claimed that the site had issues... this is the only problem I had with this book and the only issue i have ever had on this site. We selected the hotel because it was in the range that we wanted to spend and then to be told that it would be more expensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.5
    We liked that the staff was friendly.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king room, but we're given a double. Being over 6 feet tall, my husband was very uncomfortable in the bed. Aside from the length, the bed itself was not comfortable, we both woke up with back aches.

    We liked that the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only bad thing that I could say was that the hallways were quite warm, but the AC in the room was perfect.

    Daisy, who checked me in was extremely friendly. She really made to check in process perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    The room smelled great & was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was pretty rude. Check out is at 11:00 am. Housekeeping wa knocking at our door at 10:15am after knocking twice she used her key to enter the room before we could say anything.

    The room smelled great & was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Didn't like the fact that my card was pre-charged prior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that my card was pre-charged prior to me checking in when it had specifically said no charge prior to checking in. Breakfast was horrible by not having a variety of healthy selection. Breakfast ended an hour earlier than other best western of 9am instead of 10am, inconveniencing guest at hotel. Food didn't taste fresh. Halls of hotel was warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Great stay; Area not too great
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint would be the tortillas were cold. Area wasn't a great area, since we booked the hotel sight unseen. Not too familiar with Houston so didn't realize the part of town we were in wasn't the best.

    Overall, great service from the night clerk, from the breakfast attendant. The checkout clerk not overly friendly but decent. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    At least it was clean!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $100 deposit surprise when paying cash. Not too friendly but wasn't rude. Staff other than front desk couldn't speak or understand English. Third floor had funny smell. Elevator was sketchy and no posting of it ever being inspected.

    It was clean. Breakfast was ready when needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.2
    Frustrating, and seemed to be run by a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff was very slow. We were sent to our room at check in and the manager met us up there to tell us it wasn't clean and she would be right back, we were out in the hall with all of our luggage for 2.5 hours waiting. Then when we complained at check out she said she would tell the manager even though the manager was apart of the issues we had.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    Needs better handicap friendly rooms.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too high for a "handicapped" room. There was no help from staff to remedy the situation (ie: step stool, lower bed). We had to purchase a step and rearrange furniture to aid mobility challenged guest.

    Bathroom was sufficiently handicapped equipped. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    5.4
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast . Pillows. Vacuuming breakfast area at breakfast time. No vacuuming at all in the hallways which needed doing

    Air con worked well.shower was good. Bed was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.0
    Okay hotel expected way more . Breakfast was the best part it made up for all the rest!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom door creeked !! And no hand soap or shampoo , The shower was clogged so you showered in a full tub and the toilet handle was broken !! I stayed two nights and the second day no clean towels toilet paper or trash bags :( ohhh and the cards kept deactivating !

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    2.5
    Please do not stay in this hotel , you can go but you will remember always this words.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had confirmation for early entrance at 13.00 hrs and they let me waiting until 15.00 hrs after a 10 hours flight. Breakfast poor Room dirty, I even took some pictures of the cockroach in the bath.

    Nothing, Very rude staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    It was very nice
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the desk I think her name was Mrs. Eva was really nice. I loved her customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Place is easy to access employees are helpfull
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was repairs being done and painting, odor not comfortable .

    room was spacious and clean, painting odor uncomfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The staff is always very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was pretty much content with everything.

    The staff is always very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Best Western Heritage Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was recently painted and had a really strong smell...

    The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything das awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything das awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, great service secured gated parking in back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, great service secured gated parking in back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the area
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Very clean, private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my stay, it was very quite and the beds were very comfy!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome

    Yes!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great price and lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 100.00 extra charge even though it gets returned

    The breakfast and it was quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.9
    Cockroaches in my bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs behind my bed !! Bunch of them. They changes me to another room but obviously I would never recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant comfy & secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    I like the cleanliness
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was past due date

    I like the cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    It was goodbye
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    The cards did’nt open the parking gate and the employee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cards did’nt open the parking gate and the employee outside dis not answer the phone but we could see she was there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.2
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym area is clean but machines are broken

    gated secure parking, good breakfast, quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    The pillows were really small,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were really small,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.8
    Don't waste your money at this place Staff was very rude especially Eva There was a dead roach in our room and old..
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of workers hanging out drinking

    Alot of restaurants around the area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Updated. Comfy beds. Great AC, which is impt for Houston in July.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to update the picture of the bathroom i don't like tub

    Easy in out of the high n only 15 minutes for downtown

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK.

    Staff, comfort, and cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast- very limited items and pretty much same menu...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- very limited items and pretty much same menu everyday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff (jane, sheila, eva and alice) was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff (jane, sheila, eva and alice) was great...very nice and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great customer service; room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Over all a great place to stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our group wasn't accommodated for the delay with our check in.

    The breakfast staff has great customer service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Staff very professional

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Gave me new room quickly and staff always friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was messed up someone had stuffed towel down it

    Gave me new room quickly and staff always friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    3.8
    Low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fresh air completely (you cannot even open windows). It was very hard to breath, had to open doors for entire night :-/

    Low price.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    I will definitely will stay on my next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I liked

    Friendly. Every one was kind and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.1
    We were upgraded to a suite which was nice and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighbourhood is not so good. They advised us to park behind the gate, that says it all...

    We were upgraded to a suite which was nice and spacious. A little outdated, but they are renovating currently. Friendly staff, clean pool and okay breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.0
    couldn't us my State Tax Exempted because i booked it on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    couldn't us my State Tax Exempted because i booked it on booking.com.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.5
    Free breakfast, rooms spacious, grounds kept nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool was freezing, breakfast could go till 9:30

    Free breakfast, rooms spacious, grounds kept nice,

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50