Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hill House 3 stars

700 Truxtun Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93301, USA

#24 of 55 hotels in Bakersfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 257 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    Pretty much what you would expect for an economy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty tight on the breakfast rules. Door for my room was outside the secure door.

    For the free breakfast, you get milk, orange juice or coffee but NOT TWO!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    It is a good budget hotel but if homeless people make you uncomfortable, don't stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property itself isn't that great. It has a weird set up where the rooms are in a separate buildings that aren't attached to the office. We did have a few run ins with homeless people on the property, and a few were camped out in the back but on the other side of the fence. My friend chose not to stay after the homeless people approached her.

    The free breakfast was actually not that bad, and I liked that they had servers. The business class room was pretty nice for what we paid. The staff was reassuring and helpful. Good customer service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowhere to go for a walk as there were a few people hanging around the area outside the hotel.

    The restaurant served lovely food/drink for dinner and breakfast. Very friendly. Room was fine for us as we were just breaking up our journey for the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Motel not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed (closes at 2pm on Sunday???) The pool was dirty, the room had a fusty smell. The breakfast was greasy and the breakfast waitress had no customer care skills

    It was cheap

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    It was really hot in Bakersfield, so we appreciated the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really hot in Bakersfield, so we appreciated the pool and AC. Breakfast was in the hotel restaurant, just typical American menu to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.2
    Beds were comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ghetto!!!! Crackheads and homeless people wandering the property harassing guests. Staff seems indifferent about it

    Beds were comfy. Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    I made alot of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they questioned every tweeker that cane to see me

    Really nothing just that I got to do my drug transactions without them bothering me

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.0
    I am glad it was only one night, people were nice, but that is all I can say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    See other comment.

    I liked the pillows. I did not think this hotel was worth what it was rated. The restaurant connected to it is where you eat breakfast, and that was not impressive either.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Very clean hotel for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included, but you have to choose if you want a cup of coffee or a juice. If you want both, you‘ve got to pay 2$. Come on, it‘s just 1 coffee/juice.

    Large, quiet and clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    Don’t recommend this , especially for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in I walked across parking lot to the building where the rooms are located. Upon entering it immediately smelled like urine. Very unpleasant. My room also smelled bad. Very rough sheets, caused itching. Location is near bail businesses and not too far from detention center.

    Reception and Restaurant staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was good and reacted well about the bad food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was too close to the ice maker. Needs to be some hours of use or something so that it is not waking us up at 6 in the morning. The restaurant was really bad. Bad food and service and was not too clean either. Took 20 mins just to get de-caf coffee one of the mornings.

    The staff was good and reacted well about the bad food and service at the restaurant. It was connected to but not part of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Couldn’t wait to leave in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From 8:00pm-1:00am someone went in and out of the outside door by our room and let the door slam both ways, then proceeded to smoke which kept coming into our room. For it being a non smoking room that was annoying, but the worst was we had been driving since 5:00am and every time we started to fall asleep another door slam would wake us up. Also the room next to us the gentleman in there kept coughing and gaging which was hard to listen too all night and morning. BTW this is my first time giving a bad review.

    Vinyl flooring instead of carpets and shutters on windows instead of drapes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant is worth the hotel visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas needed extra cleaning attention. Overflow of trash outside my entrance into building (lots offlys). Ice machine was out of ice.

    Enjoyed the water stream. Some of the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Nothing wrong at all with our stay. Great staff. But overpriced for what else is out there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, I didn't think it compares well to other, superior hotels in the immediate area. For example, this one's priced similar to the Marriott (which is right across the street), and doesn't offer nearly the same experience.

    Bed was great. Room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall, this was a good value for the money. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby did not open until 6:30.

    The bed was really comfortable, but it was too soft for my husband. I liked that there was a restaurant and lounge on the property and that it is within walking distance of downtown stores and the ice skating, aquatic center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Best choice in Bakersfield
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is served at the Mexican restaurant and is not very continental, I even didn't get a cappuccino. Anyway what I got was good!

    The room was really nice and big, with sofa and small table, plus a desk, TV and still lot of space. Moreover, it was really new and well furnished. There is a Mexican restaurant close to the hotel, not bad and nice personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Most Excellent!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had an excellent stay and I have no dislikes.

    I liked the fact that it was a pet friendly hotel, even though I did not have a pet with me. The decor of the room was pleasant and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Love the downtown/quiet location; off the freeway noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like that they no longer had the breakfast area we experienced prior. We went to the Mexican restaurant next door with a morning-limited menu (ok). Only problem was no matter what we ordered, everything tasted like Mexican food (grease the eggs were fried in, for example; oatmeal smelled like tacos). Bring back the old breakfast bar/serve yourself. We usually stay here. Lastly, the night before we left a patron in the above room checked out immediately due to infestation of "bed bugs!" (we saw them) Our room was fine, as was our other family member's room. That is too bad because they have just remodeled rooms. Also not sure if those rooms (for animals) could have brought in the bed bugs! (just curious) Thanks!

    Coffee was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, nice room just not an accessible room.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accessible room isn’t accessible for me: can’t safely step into the tub and getting out of the tub would be impossible. And with only a short grab bar it’s not helpful—there needs to be grab bars for getting in & out. Someone in a wheelchair would not be able to use this room— no way to get up to the sink or easily transfer to the toilet. This room is not accessible.

    Didn’t have breakfast yet. Dinner last night was outstanding!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great Hotel- Pet Friendly with Breakfast Included
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being familiar with Bakersfield we didn't know what to expect. The area driving in was shady and seedy. Fortunately the area where the hotel is located is about 3 blocks within the area where the city is revitalizing. This hotel is located right across the street from the Amtrak station. The grounds are immaculate and the hotel is well taken care of. We especially liked Rebecca at the front desk. She spent time with our pet, playing with her and getting to know her! The room was modern, clean, and bright. The restaurant next door, Manuel's Casa de Mariscos, although a separate entity from the hotel, provides a full breakfast which was also a pleasant surprise!. Apparently they have been providing meal service for the past year. The food was great and the staff friendly. This hotel and restaurant are worth the trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    It served the purpose of a one-night stay on our way home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Key card access to building required several attempts each time you went in. Also room was near outside seating where people sat and smoked and talked.

    Very spacious room. My husband is in a wheelchair and there was room for him to move around! Most handicap rooms do not allow this.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of carpet in room was bad. Fan in bathroom was very noisy. A/C was very noisy. Inside hallway smelled awful. Smokers sat at entrance to building. Microwave oven in room did not work. The water in the pool looked dirty, did not swim.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Proximity to downtown good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the lighting over the sink. Hard to put makeup on with it. Everything else A1.

    It was perfect after a long drive and the breakfast was great. Thanks!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    2nd stay and still awesome
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colection of people who walked past- but you get that any where.

    This was our 2nd stay. They allowed us to bring our dog. The pool was nice and we loved the restaurant!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    All in all, the room was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many homeless people loitering around Mill Creek. We felt threatened.

    The elderly waitress was rude and mean to us although she was very kind to the elderly male customers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    nice place to stay, breakfast is order off the menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower area in bathroom was very dark and shampoo, etc was in containers attached to wall was very funky smelling. a couple of the hallways smelled of mildew

    nice place to stay, breakfast is order off the menu.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.8
    disappointing for a Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am pretty tolerant towards hotel rooms and food, I only expect a decent bed to sleep and a quiet, clean room. I usually like Best Western Hotels, they have good service for an ok price. However, this place was disappointing in a couple of points. the bed was really uncomfortable, higher in the middle than at the sides. I guess it was not assembled correctly. also, the fridge contained lots of bottles and food from the previous person, and was apparently not cleaned. Last, the scrambled eggs of the breakfast were all grey and super dry. No idea what happened to those. I am not picky with free food, but could not eat these.

    our chamber was pretty new, the bathroom / sink was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    5.0
    Not the best neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told I couldn't get credit on my best western account upon check in because I booked on an outside website. Even after I explained that the best western site wouldn't take my reservation several times. However the next morning the front desk did register it for me.

    The Mexican restaurant staff were friendly and food was good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    Top Notch Ladiez Bakersfield Weekend ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I didn’t like was that HORRIBLE urine stench when first walking up to the hotel to check in!!! I also did like that the very thin woman stopped what she was doing to get a box off the counter and didn’t acknowledge me...Just walked off... I also did not understand with 4 to a room why did we ONLY have 2 sets of towels and when calling to the front desk for more...The larger woman of the two said, “Well, you can come to the front and pick them up.” Isn’t a hotel supposed to provide “room service?!” HMPH!!! We were in the hotel building in the “back” off 17th and upon walking up to the door to get to the rooms my sister said, the exact SAME on that end about the HORRIBLE urine stench!!! Personally, I would get rid of the greenery around there if THAT’S a big problem...Cement all that and find another attractive landscaping...jmo The last thing which is VERY minor, but that do NOT disturb sign falls off each time you open and close the door, because of the split in the door plaques now...Annoying, but again minor...Oh and check out time should be 12...Just a thought :-)

    I liked that the room was very clean upon entering and the bathroom was clean which is a VERY big concern of mine...NOT enough lighting in the actual restroom, but I’m still going to say it was rather very clean...I liked the shutters for the window opposed to curtains that attract so much dust...That was a VERY nice feature to say the least...The bed was very crisp and made to perfection with the lined fluffy pillows as well as comfortable. I do wish that in this day of age the carpet was hardwood floor, but I do believe the carpet was rather clean, so I wont cry over spilled milk on that one. I enjoyed the Mexicali restaurant that was walking distance. My sisters enjoyed the taco joint just around the corner over the bridge. I just didnt like the aggressive panhandlers over the bridge, but all in all cool area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had random weird noises all night- sort of like someone playing basket ball in the hallway. The running water noises from the room next door were extremely loud.

    Bed was comfortable, room was dark and great for sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotline a quite boring location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a middle-of-nowhere kind of location. The hotel building also seems a bit outdated when you enter, although the themselves rooms are pretty normal.

    Quite a good breakfast, for american standards. Also, breakfast was actually in a nice and not too crowded room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.1
    Great for Famoso Raceway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff in the restaurant were friendly but we felt rushed as they were closing up, it was only 9pm. We walked across the road to the Marriott the following night.

    Room was as expected. Good parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Bakersfield two day stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not the most comfortable and room smelt a bit musty

    Staff are friendly and helpful, location not too bad (although a bit isolated from shops - need a car really to access things)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    Great Stay on Way to a Wedding!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet friendly, comfortable room and ability to grab a bite to eat was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    Newly remodeled, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. Property is gated so very secure.

    Newly remodeled, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    Quiet room! Nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Fine for what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t great.

    Hotel’s Mexican restaurant was delicious although if you don’t like Mexican food there was very little/no alternative.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable facilities, very noisy ac. Hotel staff was not easy to deal with and sometimes unpolite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.0
    The worst thing is the breakfast: a coffee and two slices of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst thing is the breakfast: a coffee and two slices of old bread. The room was big but very noisy and not too much clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    We were just on a one night layover but were surprised at the quality of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Great room with comfortable bed. Very clean and spacious. Staff were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Check in staff was super helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so hard i used landscape rocks to soften it up

    Check in staff was super helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stopover on the way to Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern room style. Clean. Appeared to be quite new / recently renovated. Pool. Breakfast made to order. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Nice looking place
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice looking place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    $20. a nite for our little non shedding dog is too expensive.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $20. a nite for our little non shedding dog is too expensive. booking should let you know what the pet is.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    could improve breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could improve breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok as an overnight stop but not a tourist destination.

    Friendly staff. Outside pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again if I needed to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The restaurant attached to hotel served good breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything was very clean and neat
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Everything was very clean and neat Quite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Fine for an one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location while travelling

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.5
    Nice location near downtown. Clean and neat hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rancheros heuvos was great...hope I spelled it right. Great breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff, Alysson wa awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    First night at Marriott gratis, covered by sponsor of event and was over 200 a night. This was half.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at front desk needed help. Understaffed. Service was slow.

    Great location and great price. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    We had a very quiet & relaxing stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I disliked

    The room was very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall the hotel was a good value and I was happy with my choice.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located just on the edge of a of a sketchy section of town.

    The hotel itself was very nice, clean and well kept. It is a good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.8
    Have stayed there many times.This year they are infested with Cockroches
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroches

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Very lovey, clean, beautiful and the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovey, clean, beautiful and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Room Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    It was fine for the night en route to our final destination .
    • Couple
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was pitiful .

    While tasty, i didn’t like the limited choice of breakfast items.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was great!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    would stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at the reception were super friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, could not expect more. Breakfast was fresh made and tasted great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The outlay the people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Great for a one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The room was huge and clean.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to go back home.

    The room was huge and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Location of the hotel was great, staff were nice and the included breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel was great, staff were nice and the included breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely renovations on older building
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hobos nesrby

    Staff breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast I asked for juice and coffee and was told that I can't have both. I thought it was not nice.

    Ok room, ok breakfast, nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Overall ok, breakfast was not ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was at the restaurant by the lobby. Service, quantity and quality of the food was not good

    Staff , comfort,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Great stafff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stafff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great room; restaurant food not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were over hard; potatoes were greasy; staff's foreign accents were hard to understand

    Room arrangement, quiet,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew smell in room

    Room roomy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.5
    OK for an overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Clean room, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hill House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: