Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hollywood Hills Hotel 3 stars

6141 Franklin Avenue, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

#106 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1238 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi could have been improved so it didn't drop off every so often.

    I had booked two rooms for us and friends. The check in was fairly easy, the rooms were split between us and our friends and the car was left with the valet. We only had the car for the next day so this was explained at check in, however we were charged and hopefully this has been rectified upon check out. The room was fabulous, really comfy beds, crisp white sheets, and plenty of space. We had booked the queen bed rooms. There was a fridge in the room, with microwave for ease of use if you wished to 'dine in'. The towels and sheets could be changed daily if so needed, just use the card on the bed!. The Wi-Fi dropped out intermittently but the TV was good. The lift was really slow but it wasn't hard to use the stairs. The pool is a good size, but the sun isn't there all day due to the high side buildings its between. The hotel is well situated for walking out to various tourist hotspots, i.e. walk of fame, capitol records, etc. The hotel is easy to find off 101/Vine Street and the valet service is easy to use. There is a small busy mini bar to use and they serve a decent porter :-) There is a decent coffee shop collocated in the building but not part of the hotel, don't expect to be able to add the food charges to your room, this will have to be separate. If we were to visit Los Angeles again we would stay here, the hotel and the staff are very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was happy with the parking: we paid an extra $20 for parking, but it was really worth it for my piece of mind. Nice pool. No breakfast included, but the 101 Cafe offered good food and coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on a noisy road, they are now fitting shutters that do dull the noise a fair bit.

    This hotel has character, loved the movie themed decor. Great location just a short walk from Hollywood Boulevard. Staff were super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Using booking.com. They cancelled our payment but didn't email us or send us any notification. The payment was sent back to a bank account we no longer use. When we were told at check in the booking had not been paid for, it was distressing. The hotel itself is great and in future, I will use bookings.com to find the cheapest price and then make the booking direct with the hotel.

    This is a great place to stay. The staff were all great. We had troubles checking in because of a mistake from bookings.com but the staff at this hotel were great. Zbeyda did everything she could to help and was very friendly. The room was great with Hollywood legends pictures, bathroom was amazing and bed was very comfortable. It's a short walk to Hollywood Blvd and close to Universal studios by uber. This also has a cheap laundromat on site to help with washing and a cafe with a great breakfast to start the day off on a good note. This would be my 1st choice if i ever go back to Hollywood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need some finishing touches and side tables that looked worn out. Some newly painted walls and door frames missed sections of paint. The walls are thin. Cocktails are not great with flat soda and small glasses, so ask for neat drinks without mixes. Food in diner is typical without fresh vegetables (veggies and salsa had ‘canned’ taste) and overpriced shakes and coffee drinks, but service is friendly and quick. A bit overpriced overall for quality, so you pay for location. Access to 101 is nearly around the corner.

    Central location a block away from Walk of Fame and 5 min Über/Lyft ride to shopping center and American Film school. Diner is open until 3 a.m. and hotel has 70s design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is somewhat rundown, the room lighting is dim and the elevator broke down the next morning, after we checked in. I have problem with my knees and could not walk up & down the stairs. They did offer to carry me down from level 4 but I could not accept the offer. So I have to take the painkiller medication and walked down & up the stairs slowly and with much agony for 1.5 days.

    Their Service recovery is great! They fulfilled their Service promise - “ If something is not meeting your expectation, please let us know, we want to make it right”. The elevator was not working and there was no water kettle as promised. They waived off the last day of our booking and gave us free breakfast for the next 4 days of our stay. Overall the staff were helpful. They did find a water kettle on the 2nd day but it was not working well, as it did not switch off automatically once the water is boiled, we have to unplug the cable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dated and could do with a revamp.

    Fabulous location just a 10 minute walk to the walk of fame. Good point for getting to other places around. Felt very safe in this area. Lovely hotel with a great diner connected the 101 cafe. Very comfortable beds. Quiet at night to no noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking- too expensive!

    Great location only 10 minutes walk from Hollywood Boulevard and Metro station. Also only 10 minutes by taxi to Universal Studios

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The organization of the room is poor. Too narrow in some place that I could not open my suitcase.

    The staffs are great and they cared about their customers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the front desk wasn't knowledgeable and we had to question a few of her responses. It was also troubling that we had to pay valet for all cars when there was ample self parking but it's only for restaurant patrons. Would've liked to have at least one of the 3 car parking spots compted. We also were charged later for the cars.

    Most of the staff was very nice especially the maids and bar staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING. It had an odor of old food. Despite my mom and grandmother stating they would rather go to bed hungry we stayed and ordered. I ordered 2 juices so I can mix them; cranberry and apple, after tasting the juice I realized that the apple juice was SPOILED. The waitress messed up our order and had to submit it at least 3 times and which point we were over the restaurant. I had grilled cheese that tasted like they only toasted the bread and slapped on the cheese, the French fries were undercooked. When we asked if the restaurant was affiliated with The Best Western we were told that the owner pays his own rent and is not associated with the restaurant.

    The proximity to Hollywood blvd was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive parking ( 20 dollars+ VAT), shady pool area

    Good location, big room, hot tub, easy access from highway, close to metro station, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The location looks very familiar and comfortable, with a nice terrace on the swimming pool that all guests can use to rest. The area is very nice, it is very easy to reach the most popular places in Hollywood and LA area. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and pretty big, with all complementaries and services needed. The hotel also offers direct access to a diner opened from very early in the morning until late night, and a valet parking for a very convenient price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the walk up there is not very pleasant, under a bridge , doesn't feel very safe at night- just to consider if you are a solo woman traveler - the diner inside the property serves yummy but expensive food - I feel that carpets are are not very hygienic in general to use in a hotel room

    - comfy beds - good wifi - walking distance to walk of fame, Chinese theatre etc - staff gives you map and short introduction on where to find what

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit on the small side for 2 double beds. Quite noisy at times. Can hear people in neighbouring rooms. Can hear the cleaners moving furniture etc whilst cleaning. Noisy fridge.

    Best bed we slept in on our trip. Tea/coffee making facilities in room. Fridge and microwave aswell.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been good to have some plates and cutlery in the room,

    The room was very clean good having both a refrigerator and microwave. There was a cafe next door and several cafes a short walk away also a supermarket a short walk. I liked all the movie memorabilia on the walls you really felt like you were in hollywood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    better fitting window in the bathroom (room 310) as it was noisy in there

    the Hollywood theme was totally in keeping with LA. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a specific room to surprise my husband but they evidently didn’t read the request and said I should’ve called. Live and learn!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful! The room was very spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was big with a huge shower! Love the retro vibe. The restaurant on the premises was very good too with a good valued breakfast served 7-10am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside of the hotel was the parking. The hotel had its own parking space, but they charged us $25 per night. I don't ever recall being pre-notified about the additional fee for the parking, and I was pretty upset. Plus, you cannot park your own car since the parking is entirely done by the valet service, which means you gotta tip every time you pull out your car.

    Staffs weren't overly cheerful, but they certainly did their job, greeting us with a friendly welcome. Although rooms and public space weren't very spacious, the entire property was very well maintained and clean. Our rooms were nicely decorated and beds were very comfortable, even better than my own bed. Additionally, if you're planning to make a trip to Universal Studio, it's like 5 minutes drive from the hotel. Good place, overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The curtains in our room did not close completely and meant I had to sleep on one side of the bed or get woken by car headlights.

    The room was nice and the hotel in general was pleasant. The amenities were great and the luggage storage was appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odor of the building and the room, The very slow elevator,

    The owner of the hotel has very huge collection of autographed pictures of famous people, Great cafe close by (101 cafe')

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no breakfast in the hotel (however, coffee in the room and vendor automats in the lobby and fancy restaurant in the same building on the ground flour). I would suggest to cooperate with the restaurant to provide for the hotel guests kind of standard offer with reduced price.

    Nice big king-size bad (I used one of two in the room). Coffee supply was double upon my request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great , beds and room are amazing too! However, the cleaning service put some of our pillows to the floor in a haphazzard way and never returned it in its proper place on the bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel! Two of the best spots to hang out in LA are in it: The Mini Bar, and The 101 Café. The last one being great for late night drinks and food.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room was facing an alley with a view of a wall and noise from trash scavengers. -Lightbulbs in room ceiling didn't match. One was ugly flourescent white, another warm halogen. -Valet fee. =Overpriced and underwhelming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra hand soap and lockable safe.

    Spacious room with 2 queen beds enough for parents and an adult. Refrigerator and microwave oven. Flat screen TV and WiFi. Spacious bathroom too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud, you can hear other guests running & banging stuff on the top floors (like a room was being trashed.) Sounded like people were in my room, when they were waiting for the elevator on the ground floor. Cause of this, I was up frequently most of the night.

    It was not too far from Hollywood Blvd, had some shops near by as well. It was different to see a lobby drive up, in-between the lobby check in & the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were woken several times a night because the corridor was too noisy. Sound isolation is really bad.

    Staff and location are great. The rooms are also very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small wash room, not very quiet in the night as it's close to highway.

    good location, nice staff. room is clean, provide luggage keeping after checkout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent with fab restaurants nearby. Hotel very clean and staff friendly. The bar and diner in the hotel were excellent and there were some fabulous restaurants nearby down Franklin Avenue plus a very good supermarket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful location for Hollywood, good for downtown LA, good for other attractions such as Malibu, the Getty, LACMA, La Brea, the Petersen and several more lesser known attractions that we came across such as the Huntington Library, Travel Town museum, the Autrey, Ripleys and the Museum of Death etc...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated. Not sound proof and can hear upstairs neighbours. Room is a bit small.

    Walking distance to Hollywood walk of fame. Nice breakfast cafe. The GM Brian goes all out in terms of customer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had no balcony or and the room was very dark even with all the lights on. When I booked, I thought it had a kitchenette, but all it had was a microwave and sink. No plates or untensils. We ended up buying disposable plates and a set of knives and forks so we could cheaply have dinner in our room.

    Location would have to be the biggest + for this hotel. Close to everything without being in the middle of the chaos of Hollywood Bvd. The staff were great with information and advice. Loved seeing the photos of all the Hollywood stars on the walls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't smoke and found passing the smoking lounge from our room every day difficult as there was no way to avoid the smoke.

    The staff went out of there way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the hotel to Hollywood boulevard at night could be concerning. You need to cross under a freeway which isn't well lit. There were some homeless living in tents under the freeway. You just need to be aware of your surroundings. This is not a hotel issue rather just the socioeconomic reality in LA.

    This hotel is located two blocks from Hollywood boulevard. We would walk to Hollywood boulevard and local shopping centre. The hotel room was large enough for the few nights stay. Bathroom was large, clean and tidy. The hotel is Central to Warner bros and Universal studios

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great bathroom, with 2 sinks. Amazing decor - movie posters, stars' autographs throughout. Just a few blocks from Hollywood Boulevard. Terrific staff. Astounding value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk people were unhelpful. We were locked out of your room before check out time with our luggage in the room. The front desk people could not reactivate the key.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment, chose this hotel as advertised ‘room with balcony’ but we had no balcony. Nice city view though, so all good anyway!

    Spacious room, helpful staff, 2 large comfy beds, very pleasant stay! Would recommend...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lighting in the main room was a bit dull and the water pressure in the shower was terrible need to put some more pressure through the taps.

    The room for a disabled person was fantastic, plenty of room bed was very comfy. staff very very helpful and made the stay more pleasant. well done to all the staff great stay we will be back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. More detailed cleaning.

    Loved the large bathroom area. Loved the wall decor and the elevators were cool decorated with full size gems.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was bit small and no outside view. But it not matter much as we were outside most of the time and came late in the night just to sleep

    room was provided with a microwave which was very helpful . Halal restaurant .D's Dubai Sauce modern Halla Grill and Urban Masala on walk of fame Holly wood and other attractions were nearby at walking distnace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a little much for people who are staying there. $22.00 a day, not a night.

    Rooms were clean, a little older, but you can tell they have a very good upkeep on them. Walking distance from everything in Hollywood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Happy with all. $25 for a week for train and bus.

    Excellent location, 6 mins walk from Hollywood/Vine Train Station, shops near hotel, one stop to Hollywood Blvd. Stayed for a week with nice big room, quiet and friendly staff, helping with print ticket.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly recommend if you want to be close to everything in Hollywood. Just 5 minutes walk from Hollywood Walk of Fame and Hollywood Vine Metro station. Rooms are good sized and have all the amenities. Bed was comfortable. Really nice decor with photos of old Hollywood legends. Loved seeing all the memorabilia. I used valet parking and worth it. Attendant was nice! Would definitely stay at this location again. Thank you BWHH.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet parking, unhelpful rude staff.

    Spacious room and bathroom, lovely little kitchenette, ice maker in the lobby, convenient location and absolutely amazing cafe downstairs with well balanced and well priced menu. We loved our breakfast there and came back for dinner twice. The decor of the hotel also very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have preferred our room to have been made up in the morning rather than late afternoon, so that it was done by the time we returned after sight seeing. Some cutlery would have been useful in the kitchen area.

    The rooms were large, clean and comfortable with air conditioning. The location is good, within easy walking distance of Hollywood boulevard, walk of fame and metro station. The pool at the hotel was great to cool off and relax after a days sight seeing. The diner next door was very convenient when you don't fancy travelling further afield for food! There is also a supermarket close by to stock up on drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location best it is near hollywood boulevard you can walk 15 mins on the way you find capitol building , 101 coffeeshop quite famous some famous artist have breakfast there, staff treat well, room is big and clean and there is kitchenete too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy at night due to highway being so close. Also Windows in the didn't lock and we were in second floor with 30ft drop. With younger kids could have been dangerous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe 101 was super expensive and the food was mediocre. I was expecting way better!! The elevators on the premises are very small, part of the charm???

    The bathroom was huge!! The beds were comfy!!! Front desk staff was great! Location was close to things we wanted to check out!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud aircondition!! Many additional charges so, including parking, tax and charges I was over 100 doller above the original booking!

    Hotel is located near the Walk of Fame. Big room and bathroom. Nice Bar! Clean with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon in the room wasn't working, either full on or full off. I didn't report it at the time, so they may have fixed it if I did. May main reason for a lower score was the noise, for facing a main road I think they need double glazed windows for the noise. As always with hotels in this area, crazy expensive for what it is.

    The location and parking were very good, and the check in was fast and easy. Really good breakfast place attached, the 101.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush or bottled water provided inside the room.

    Bed was comfortable but a bit high for kids/toddler. Staff were friendly and accomodating. Location is good too and the coffee shop serves great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A person was smoking in the pool area, the pool is out of the way and staff can't see what's happening.

    Very comfy beds, room with 2 queen beds was large. Great location, within walking distance to the Pantages Theater and a lot of great restaurants. The restaurant attached is convenient and the food was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom Shower was either too hot or too cold No bath mat for getting out of the shower

    Comfortable bed, lots of pillows, nice TV Loved the MiniBar after the Greek Theatre show

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front person at check-in didn't have a great attitude and wasn't to helpful. You have to pay $22.00 each night for self parking OR valet parking. Anywhere on the hotel's premises you can get charged. Room could've been cheaper on price. But overall, great hotel!

    Beds were very comfortable, room was really nice and great bathrooms! Loved the cute cafe downstairs, very convenient :) PLUS, the mini bar!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing, it really was nice. Good location. Parking was a little tight but I'm from a small town with open spaces so that's not fair

    Music in the day, nice pool, vending machine, nice color

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little far out to the actual centre of things.

    This is your typical best western hotel, adequate facilites, comfort in the rooms and friendly staff. The hotel's bar is worth a visit, they look after you and its quite chilled. The decor in the hallways makes this hotel standout, full of pictures, memorabilia etc. The Hotel is placed north of the walk of fame, approx 10min walk to the start of it. There are restaurants to the left of the hotel away from this aswell. I would say approx 20/30mins walk to the centre of where tour buses and Madame T is. Valet parking available and really handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud air conditioner

    The staff were fantastic, helpful and pleasant always. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The memorabillia added to the hollywwod atmosphere of the location, we loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The memorabilia in the Hotel made us feel that we were in the heart of somewhere special in the world of show biz. The 101 Café in the hotel was great, good variety of food at reasonable prices and excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, dirty room, cockroaches in the bathroom, shower releases too little water, hair washing is a challenge, old bathroom, no safety box in the room, only small Ines which does not offer space for a laptop or iPad.

    Nothing, I was very disappointed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing would be the air conditioner wasny working that great. But since it wasnt that hot i didnt complain.

    The staff was very helpful, friendly, and welcoming. I wasnt feeling well in the middle of the night, so i called the front desk for Tylenol but they didnt have any . i had left mine in the car so the man went to my car for me and brought it to my room. I thought that was very nice of him. And the rest of the staff was very pleasant. Id definitely stay here again just because of them. And plus the location was great. We where close to everything. Less then 2 blocks from the pantages theater ( which is why we went to la), it was closer then the maps even showed. Close to the freeways, 10 mins from Griffith park and close to other attractions. The room was clean. Theres valet parking and a diner on site. Which is important because theres no eaterys close by. But a grocery store up the street. But anywho id definitely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walk back from Hollywood Boulevard through underpass after dark did not feel very safe, lots of homeless people Expensive $20 parking

    Hollywood feel with lots of photographs and memorabilia Good diner next door

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offerings at the coffee shop were numerous and hearty. Hotel decor featured Hollywood stars, films, memorabilia. Lots of fun to walk down the halls!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool in this hotel is not that great. Didn't feel it was very welcoming and very small. There is a lot of homeless people around the area of the hotel but I think LA in general has a serious problem with this. They never bothered us but at times it's a little intimidating.

    Very central location. 5 minutes drive to universal. 10 minutes to the Griffith observatory and a short walk from sunset boulevard. Very clean and tidy hotel, quite small but the rooms were plenty big enough. Our room had coffee making facilities and a microwave which was a lovely touch, Friendly helpful staff and very comfy beds. Would recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the highway!

    Lovely hotel, but do get a room away from the highway - the noise was terrible! We loved the diner. Best place ever. Good food, great people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower gel (but there was shampoo and conditioner and body lotion).

    Large, comfortable room. Our room (415) had a view of the Hollywood Sign! The coffee shop was good for food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is hard getting your suitcases to the rooms. Elevators to room are away from the main lobby and had stairs down and up to the elevator. If you have lots of items its hard to get to the elevator to head to your room, if your using a cart. Also, in the early morning the cleaning staff was pushing the cleaning carts around the outside of the rooms at 6am (if not earlier). Very noisy. They passed by my room about 8 times or more I lost count. Not enough plugs by the beds make it hard to plug in laptops or phones during the evenings.

    Bathroom was large. Room was clean. Beds were alittle harder then I'm used too but comfortable. Room overlooking swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine, but if you walk the streets toward Hollywood Blvd and the tourist areas, you will see many homeless people, especially along Hollywood Blvd.

    Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Clean surroundings. Walking distance to Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood Walk of Stars, Capitol Records, etc. Swimming pool. All rooms overlook the swimming pool. Restaurant in first floor. Tip: from the street near the hotel (at the intersection), you will get a good view of the Hollywood sign.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old building that they've done their best to update, but there's no hiding the awkward room and bathroom layout, and the age of the walls, floors and fixtures.

    Good location to Hollywood blvd and to Universal Studios.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow Elevator

    Spacious rooms and bathrooms, room was always clean when we returned each day. The on-site diner was also great, and open till 3am. Get the brownie waffle sundae, you won't regret it! The staff was great at fulfilling all our needs, even gave suggestions on places to see. Great location near Hollywood Blvd, Universal Studios, and Griffith Observatory. Would consider staying here again the next time I'm in L.A.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar small, dark and expensive with not much of a variety to drink.

    Staff very helpful location is great and room has everything you need. Great pool and cafe open all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very lound neighbors during our stay, old building , thing walls. Small rooms. The window in the bathroom was closed and you hear the street, I wouldnt want to stay during winter time, must be freezing in here to take shower.

    Bed comfortable, room clean, The coffee restaurant is good, they kept the old school style of Hollywood wich is very nice. Hotel is like 5 mins from walk of fame, and the highway is next to the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the name, couldn't see the Hollywood sign from the hotel :(

    Within walking distance of Hollywood and Sunset Boulevard. Restaurant does a fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't clean my room at all for a day. Quite pricey not to have that basic service. Cleaner barged in without knocking on previous day. Not enough towels even after they cleaned the room on first day.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, clean property. Close to grocery store with bakery. Close to great pizza and other restaurants. Very short walk to Hollywood Blvd and Pantages Theatre. Beautiful pool, well maintained. Front desk people very helpful. On site diner open til 3 am.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: