Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hospitality House Suites 3 stars

145 East 49th Street, Midtown East, New York, NY 10022, USA

#127 of 419 hotels in New York

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 614 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Will comeback
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rates is out of this world expensive Please make ur lobby bigger And ur staff more knowlegeable and diligent! Aircon in my room so noisy

    Very spacious rooms Will def comeback I luv d kitchen and very big living room wif lots of closets perfect for family

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Highly recommend for a great base to see all of New York
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant, especially the manager he was very helpful and organised our transport back to the airport, breakfast choice was amazing great base for sight seeing New York.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    We love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We go to NYC each year, and stay at this property each year. Big roomy apartments that have super comfy beds and excellent ammenities...A little gem on the East Side. Easy walk over to Central Park and down to midtown.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Hotel in a good area, but beware construction site next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - ADA
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I knew before booking this hotel that noise from the construction of a high-rise block immediately adjacent may have been an issue. I was aware of it and it didn't spoil our stay because we like to be up early morning. But if you are not prepared to be woken every workday morning at 6am with the sound of construction elevators going up and down this very high building next door then stay way. The apartments are basic but clean with a great free breakfast.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for a spacious midtown apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise! It is inevitable in Manhattan but be aware it starts at 5.45am! It was much more intrusive than on our previous stays - had to sleep wearing earplugs.

    Great location away from tourist chaos, but easy to access the subway going up or downtown. Spacious and homely. Helpful staff. This was our fourth stay here, we keep returning because it is such good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    We have a wonderful time at Best Western, fantastic location and staff made it awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The air con is quite dated and did make a lot of noise when it came on an off throughout the night, also dripped water (well sounded like it did - could not find any water inside).

    The location was excellent, the staff were very knowledgable and helped us greatly get to where we wanted to go, be prepared for the weather on the day (local forecasts were better than on TV) and made sure we all had some fun and enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Property was very spacious & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little outdated, but space, staff service & locality were excellent

    Property was very spacious & comfortable. Would definitely stay there again & recommend to other travellers looking for 2bedrooms & kicker facilities. All staff were excellent & so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from the construction at the back.

    The location was only 10 minutes walk to the Malaysian Consulate. Parking was not a hassle and the charge of USD35 was ok for 24hr parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE LIGHTING WHERE THE DINING TABLE WAS LOCATED WAS NON-EXISTANT. HAD TO TAKE THE TALL STAND ALONE FLOOR LAMP OUT OF THE BEDROOM AND PUT NEAR THE DINING TABLE TO BE ABLE TO SEE TO EAT OUR MEALS.

    LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS PERFECT FOR ALL THE SITE SEEING WE WANTED TO DO. PLUS CONVENIENT TO 2 GROCERY STORES CLOSE BY. STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY HELPFUL. THE DISHES WERE NOT SUFFICIENT FOR 4 PEOPLE. NOR THE COOKING PANS. THAT NEEDS TO BE DOUBLE CHECKED PRIOR TO NEW GUEST COMING TO THE SUITE.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, large suite with great location and service although old & renovation needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old & run-down and needs renovation. The kitchen could be more updated.

    The suite we stayed in was large and very comfortable, daily cleaning was excellent with extra towels, breakfast very good and staff very pleasant. Wonderful location! All in all great stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was nice and clean. The free breakfast was delicious and the employee was very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this hotel and come back to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Expensive hotel but worth it for a comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better quality of toiletries!

    Excellent staff, always willing to help, very friendly atmosphere! Great room, well lit, 24 hour coffee machine, good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room with air-conditioner on street side was noisy and when it rained it rained in on floor. Had a hard time getting the key cards to work.

    Convenient to Metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    The location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet did not have so much variety. They did not clean the rooms well. We where there for ten days and they did not vacuum clean the rooms. They did not change the sheets either until we told them at the 8th day.

    The location was really good. The stuff was very helpful and service minded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.0
    Very comfortable for a mid to long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Penthouse
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room and toiletries could be better!

    Excellent staff and service - went out of their way to make the trip extra comfortable! Eddy, Himesh, tserung, etc etc etc were great! Very spacious suite and nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great location, staff and accommodations. Very good place to stay with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are noisier then I expected. In window ac units don’t allow for the windows to block sound. Bought earplugs and that helped.

    Staff was great, rooms were spacious. Subway is within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Great family Apartment Hotel In NYC, would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Biggest rooms I have ever stayed in in NYC. Not new or overly fancy but very clean and great for families with separate bedrooms and living rooms. We were a family of 5 and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Perfect. Breakfast being included was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great suite for extended stay and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator Can be delayed on Saturday morning once housekeeping arrives

    Suites are spacious and accommodating Very clean appreciate the little details including Remote control had a cover Extra linen placed in plastic cover in the closet Beds were comfortable Close location to train Quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location if you don't mind the noise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 13 nights

    There is a large building site at the back of the hotel and the work starts at 6am each weekday. There is a service elevator which goes up and down constantly which is the main contributor to the noise. Fortunately the windows are double glazed so if you sleep with the windows shut the noise is tolerable. Very quiet at weekends though. VERY disappointed to see plastic plates and cutlery etc in the breakfast room. SO much waste! Couldn't a small commercial dishwasher be installed in the kitchen and wash things up as they are used. Some more cooking utensils/cutlery/glasses in the kitchen would be handy. Broken heating unit in the bathroom and hard to regulate the heat. Broken drawers in the living room under television.

    The apartment was extra large with plenty of room to spread out for two weeks. There was ample cupboard and drawer space in the bedroom and the bathroom had a large shelf for toiletries. The kitchen was very handy as we stayed in a few nights and cooked our own food. The complimentary breakfast was good too (despite disposable utensils). Concierge very helpful as were the other staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    It suited the needs of my family perfectly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous big apartments with well equipped full size kitchens, comfortable furnishings and luxurious beds. The complimentary breakfast was excellent too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    PERFECT LOCATION! WONDERFUL STAFF! SPACIOUS! WONDERFUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fabulous location! Walking distance to all kinds of attractions, the subway and amenities. The staff was helpful and delightful! The apartment was super spacious, which is rare for NYC. The only thing we wish is that they would have had movies available for rent for when we got back from a long day. Other than that, it was an absolute 10!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Boutique hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little dust and hair behind the bathroom door. Otherwise it seemed very clean.

    The suite was a wonderful reprieve on our return each evening. This hotel is an older building but the kitchen and bathroom have been renovated. It appears to be an old apartment which has been turned into a hotel so it has a boutique-ish feel to it. The furniture is comfortable and newer and it worked out great for our group of 5. It's in a great location with lots of restaurants nearby and a block or two from the fascinating Grand Central Terminal. A good breakfast was served each morning with a lot of choices. The staff were amazing! So helpful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Not sure if I’d stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and linens were old. Very noisy street. Windows were dirty.

    Big big room. Close to everything. Breakfast was great and the breakfast host was the best!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    mixed feelings. diapointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the windows could not be closed and we were in february. the heating and ventilation motor made a terrible noise in the bathroom. we were 6 persons but had only 5 towels (despite a clear 6 persons booking). very good breakfast. small and therefore more human hotel than big ones. suite OK for 4 persons but too small for 6. you pay for 6 but have only the equipement for 4 (and only 1 bathroom for 6 persons!). we were overcharged circa 300 USD without reason when we got back home. so be careful with this place. In conclusion mixed feelings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    nice location nice staff large room with all the accessories but annoying nearby constructions
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the noise of the nearby heavy constructions works which starts at 430/5 am and may not end before 10 pm no-stop

    the convenience of the complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    The size of the room was great for our long stay. Plenty of space and comfortable furniture.
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many cords from the lamps, TVs and telephone. Cords should be covered and outlets need to be chuldproof. These improvements will make the rooms more family friendly.

    The staff in every department was very nice. Special thanks to the ladies in the breakfast room and Andru. Loved that the packages we ordered were delivered to the room without asking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    It's surprised that our room is upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - ADA
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditionning makes noises.

    It's surprised that our room is upgraded. The staff are nice. Breakfast is good enough for the room price in Manhartten area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom - Penthouse
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had some problems that was quickly solved but shows a non adequate maintenance for the apartment

    Hotel is great and in a great location and great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    It was a home away from home.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our room was fantastic everything you need in the kitchen and a welcome pack. Breakfast was amazing every base was covered for your choice of food to start your day. The staff where very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    We liked our stay at this hotel. Specious room, good location and warm breakfast were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nicer if it had one more bathroom. 6 of us shared one bathroom.

    I liked the space of our room. Two bedroom, king/queen suite with living room was very spacious. It had nice size kitchen also. Breakfast was average but was nice to have warm breakfast before starting the cold day. The location was good too. Short walking distance to subway station and shopping were nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were perfect for our family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator!

    The rooms were perfect for our family of 5. I did not like the tight quarters in the elevator. Breakfast food was average. Sam at the front desk was superior!!!! Very friendly and gave great recommendations on where to eat and sight see! He is fantastic!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great family room good gluten free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area wasn't very big.

    I loved the fact we had a separate lounge and kitchen area. Kids could go to bed and we could watch telly and have a drink. Catered really well for gluten free breakfast staff really helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you could hear street noise windows need extra soundproofing.

    Bed very comfy, apartment spacious, very good breakfast and great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Not perfect, but the pros outweighs the cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unloading as a whole was very difficult and unpleasant. Not enough help, no valet, a very unhelpful bellhop, and only one luggage cart that we had to wait for.

    We LOVED the included breakfast, and the waitress there, and the fact that we had enough room for a crib (which they provided, and seemed comfy and clean). Also loved the small kitchen which made it easy to wash baby bottles and keep food for him. It was remarkably quiet and private, considering the only people we saw in the breakfast room had children. Bathroom was big and nice, bed was very comfortable and TVs were great. We HATED unloading. No valet, and a bellhop who all but ignored me when I asked for help (so I unloaded 6 bags at 4 months pregnant). There was also only one luggage cart, so we had to wait for that. We also hated that there was no room service, but I think that that was only because we expected it. Knowing what we are getting into going forward, it wouldn’t deter me from staying there again. The pillows were too over stuffed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A member of the staff was very unpolite. He made us wait 1 hour before getting our room, and we had to insist. This is not pleasant after a 10 hours flight and considering that the check in time had passed. Also he could not find our reservation and said we cancelled it...after checking better he found it. Very unprofessional.

    Comfie with big rooms, good position, pretty good breakfast, good staff (with exceptions).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    I am so happy we found this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The suite was very spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast was great, different hot items every morning and attentive dining attendant. The desk staff was very helpful and very friendly. The area was close to everything we needed - restaurants, subway, shops and Time Square. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    We had an amazing trip and would recommend The Best Western.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was adequate, bed extremely comfortable and the bathroom well equipped and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic and the young lady who was always present was so lovely and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Awesome awesome awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sized rooms for an NYC property, helpful and friendly staff. Clean and warm + great breakfast. 10 min walk to Times Square, 5 mins to Rockefeller and 2 mins to Grand Central Station. We loved our stay here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, considering its an apartment breakfast was very good, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall considering the price we could not find fault and would definitely use it again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    amazing stay for my kids first trip to NYC.. will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was more the enough for a family of 6.. staff was very nice and friendly and helpful.. the breakfast was amazing.. close enough to walk to time square or catch the subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and deco are not the newest. But this was not a big deal, considering all the benefits this hotel offers. Like in most hotels of this price range, the view from the window was at the neighbouting building, so almost no day light in the living room.

    The rooms are much bigger than in any other hotels I stayed in central NY. The hotel in general has a very homey feeling. The staff were very nice and friendly. The kitchen was well equiped- we had everything we needed. All the necessary toiletaries in the bathroom and extra towels were always there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, good location if going back to NYC will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there is very loud building works outside from 7am so ask for street facing room. Didn't spoil holiday too much.

    Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Great location. Breakfast excellent Spacious apartments

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a 2 bedroom suite which was very big and comfortable and plenty of room for 6 of us.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apartment was big and comfortable the downside was that there was only 1 bathroom/toilet. Also the aircon units in the bedrooms were old and very noisy

    The plentiful and tasty breakfast included in the price was an excellent addition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise which is heard from 5am with the works on the building next door. The breakfast is average (except the waffles which are very good). The size of the breakfast room is definetely too small.

    Yes the beds were comfy and We really liked the size of the room. We felt very comfortable. The location of the hôtel+++

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Feel like a home
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disposable tableware.

    It located in middle town east, only 10 minutes walking to the Fifth Saks, and close to everything. The apartment is a home for away from home. It has a fully equipped kitchen, a six seat dining, a big living room and two spacious bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay. Booking.com didn’t help either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel, between Booking.com and the hotel our room had been cancelled. This was due to the credit card I used to secure the booking expiring. As I was travelling I did not pick up emails until I arrived. I would strongly suggest you change your policy to contact people sooner in instances like this. We had also booked a penthouse room with a balcony, the balcony was closed due to building work. We should have been informed of this prior to our stay so we could have made the choice of either accepting this or moving to another hotel.....very naughty of the hotel.

    Great location. The lift and breakfast room are both very small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lots of construction work going on all night, and air con unit very noisy. rooms very warm at night. When we complained we were told it was on booking.com page re construction. It was only when we really really looked that we found it. Details on site mentioned soundproof rooms and note on table said it was haven of peace!! We came back in the evening to find a box of 4 stale chocolates and a bottle of red wine. Not to our taste but they made an effort I suppose.

    Lovely big apartment, comfy beds, well equipped kitchen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location.. nice suite... but noise of refuse trucks early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. cutlery.. disposable.

    Breakfast.. all disposable.. most of Best Western I have stayed in have rated much better. This was all about no frills and location.. which was brilliant. They didn't service room one day. The apartment was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The apartment was a great base and enhanced our visit to New York. I would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to location the street noise can seem to go on all night, not enough to keep you awake though. I thought the swimming pool on site, but it is in a different location. It wasn't needed but it would have been a nice bonus.

    Large comfortable apartment in a great location. We hadn't realised breakfast was included so this was a bonus. We always do self catering and this was a great combination of self catering with hotel luxury and attention. Good selection and quantity for breakfast. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Able to leave bags safely on last day prior to departure. We were a family of four with two daughters (18 & 20). We were all given room keys so it gave us all independence to come and go. It felt very safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice and it is a really great spot to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction zone right next to the hotel, that starts at 6 a clock in the morning and ends at 8 a clock in the night. They are building a new house, so it will take a while until it ends. This was very upsetting for us. The gym is not inside the hotelbuilding. It is 5' distance away from the hotel.

    The breakfast was nice and it is a really great spot to start the day into either directions (north, east, south, west). Grand central station is a 10' walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    The woman (Alana?) serving breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction and dark room on second floor - overlooking building site with no natural light. Really noisy air con.

    The woman (Alana?) serving breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for a city brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price on Booking.com was less from what I ended paying . I thought the gym was with in the building, it turned out to be two blocks away

    Excellent location Friendly staff Good size apartments Will rebook it again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    Big place has a kitichen but only 1bathroom, nice pepple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head of engineering who is a white guy is RODE and controlling the front disk. He doesn't know how to talk with people respectly and he makes us uncomfortable. He came to our room pushing the door without asking if he can come in or not to fix a wifi problem but things end up to say to my dad 'your phone is cheap'. The room is neat and has an old fashion style but I will never come again.

    Big place has a kitichen but only 1bathroom, nice pepple serv breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    It was so much better than we expected - we loved staying there and will definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really had to criticise this amazing experience, I suppose I would say that the lift was rather slow and busy. Sofa bed not terribly comfortable. Plastic plates and cutlery at breakfast not the best - however they do enable people to easily take breakfast to their rooms.

    Beds very comfortable. Space great - just amazing to have a proper apartment in central New York. Lovely hardwood floors. Loads of storage and hanging space. Great kitchen. We loved being able to bring takeaways back to our rooms. Great breakfast food - great coffee! Great location. Very impressive indeed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    *******Best Family Mid-Town Spot******
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby was small would have liked shuttle that took us places

    I loved the fact that they offered apartment style living two separate bedrooms living area and kitchen all in one suite in Mid-Town New York at an affordable r

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    2.9
    Would not return. Poor management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom - Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was given to wrong couple with same last name. It took days to get our room. Only give a few hundred dollars to offset the much larger amount I paid for the rooms we booked. Handled poorly!

    Larger space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Hidden Giant Gem in New York Manhattan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was small and crowded

    1. The size of the room 2. The helpfulness of the staff 3. The cleanliness and comfort of the room/bed 4. Walking distance to attractions (Rockerfella 5 mins walk, Time square 30 mins walk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Eight teachers on the loose in New York City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from construction site across the street. But it would not stop me from staying at this excellent hotel!

    Every single part of the experience at this hotel was amazing! Breakfast was great, rooms were exceptional, close to Rockefeller Plaza and Time Square, very safe area, and the staff was amazing! Super clean, big, and very comfortable rooms! Sam at the front desk was the nicest, most helpful, and caring person I have EVER worked with at a hotel. There were 8 of us and his complete attention to all of us and where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do was amazing! I highly recommend this extraordinary place! Thank you so much Best Western Hospitality Plus! You made our trip even more memorable because of your hotel and kindness.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    central place with plastic plates
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very small breakfast room in relation to the hotel capacity; breakfast only with plastic plates, glasses and fork/knife for single use; limited food selection for breakfast; appartment door was hard to open and close; noisy construction in the neighborhood

    very friendly and helpful staff in general; central location in walking distance to everything; luggage storage on departure day possible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Awesome mid town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large family room suite (5 people young adults) family friendly. Kitchen amazing like an apartment with lots of room to spread out. 18 yr old slept on rollaway , plenty of room for him & someone else if needed! Great suite! Great location.... close to everything, subway, market, hop on off buses.... would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Don't judge on first impressions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - ADA
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the ground floor so had no windows. The hotel is not attractive at first impression

    The staff were excellent The breakfast had great choices The area had good restaurants whilst being quieter than the main tourist area Staff could not do enough for you The beds are really comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay at Best Western Plus Hospitality House!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it wasn't quite so expensive, but I guess for NYC and the quality of the place, it was understandable...

    We liked everything... staff, apartment, breakfast, location... it was all fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Great deal for a nice size apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say

    We rented a beautiful and spacious 2 bedroom, apt. suite for my daughters' bachelorette party. The staff was incredibly accommodating. The apt. had a small but modern kitchen complete with stove, refrigerator, dishes, glasses, everything a typical apartment would have. We were given a welcome package of snacks, and drinks. Coffee and creamers too. The bathroom had toiletry kits, sewing kit, shoeshine packets, makeup remover packets, shampoo and soaps. Very nice and clean bathroom! The large room had a king size bed with three closets. The smaller room had two twin beds with several closets. Both rooms were beautiful and had TV's. Living room and dining room were large enough to hold a nice size gathering. Loved this hotel. Plan on coming back. Close to everything! A great breakfast was included in the already reasonable price too! Real nice for families with children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Welcome to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, there's a lot of construction going on in NYC, so there was construction near the hotel, but it didn't hamper or dampen our experience.

    Actually, we couldn't stay there because the people who were in our room had some medical issues. Best Western gave us a "comparable" suite around the corner in the San Carlos Hotel. The San Carlos was fabulous in every way and the people were lovely. Best Western was extremely helpful, even validating our Parking Pass so it wouldn't be overly expensive. Everyone was friendly and helpful!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Our Great Time in NY City -- Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked out great

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly location was great breakfast was perfect and we would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Value for Money in Midtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast is ok, but breakfast room is tiny, crowded, and chaotic. We ended up skipping it most days.

    Best value for money in Midtown. Space in NY is at a premium, so the spacious rooms here are a treat. Staff are friendly and helpful, and kitchen is great to have. Close to theatres and museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Great Choice for a Family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Construction and traffic noises started early. And though they have double windows it was still loud. And the radiator in our bedroom rattled like a boiling pot of lobsters -- only in the morning. But it's new york and we expect some noise, we expect old buildings. . The room was also dark because we were in back of the hotel so not much light gets in. It was not a sunny day anyway. Breakfast is in a small room.

    We would stay here again. We've tried many hotels in New York. This is the best fit for us. Very spacious and clean. We are a family of four with a teen son and daughter. So finding a place for all of us without breaking the bank is a challenge. The apartment style 1 bedroom was great. We had plenty of room for the roll out bed even after we pulled out the sofa bed. The bedroom was also spacious. And the kitchen bright and clean. We could walk to theater district to see a our show (The play that goes wrong). But we weren't in Times Square with all the noise and crowds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    Tons of room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a washer and dryer on site, but that didn't detract from a great experience.

    My teen kids and their friends absolutely loved breakfast, especially when Anthony was there. Anthony kept the breakfast area stocked up and clean and made friends with our group of high school juniors and seniors. The staff also graciously allowed us to store a considerable amount of luggage in their office the day we checked out, so that we could go to Empire State Building before our evening flight home. Staff also arranged for a limo to airport for our group of eight, that was less than cost of shuttle to Newark. The kids loved it and will never forget the great trip and our great hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    We Had A Great Time!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed better ventilation. Couldn't tell if the fan even ran. We had to open the door after a shower in order to dry hair etc. Even though there is a spacious balcony, the view is bad. Surrounded by high rises, and one had construction going on. However we knew what to expect from other reviews so it did not affect our enjoyment of our stay or my review.

    Very comfortable bed, wish it had been a king. Air worked well cooling the bedroom. Large tv in living room. Loved the treats that were left in the refrigerator. Very spacious balcony, but it was too chilly when we were there to use it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    great family friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mattress was a little hard.

    The rooms are large and great for a family or seral people in a party. Full kitchen, dining room and living room. Very clean and even had a basket of snacks in the refrig. Staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Twins
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was gross. Anthony tried his best to get anything people needed.

    location very good especially to parking garage. People were very curteous and helpful. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    The location of the Hotel was good,closed enough to Central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor for the price we payed. The housekeeping was organizing the room but i am not sure if she was cleaning every day.

    The location of the Hotel was good,closed enough to Central Park.The room was clean and confortable for 3 people.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value and PLACE!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the AC but in their defense I'm sure it hasn't been used since this time last year lol. The maintenance man quickly went and cleaned it out.

    Great value and accommodation for 5+ people comfortably!! Not to many places offer that place. Horrible views but really we were not in the room long enough to care and it's away from the hustle and bustle of the center but still close enough to walk or grad a taxi. Will definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great find in NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite, King/Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, every thing was great

    Situated in a lovely part of New York, near a metro station but also in walking distance of Time Square and all the attractions between. Across from Smith & Wolenskys for a late night drink!(Lovely Irish staff S&W) great breakfast included 2 bed room with sitting room ideal for family of 5, hotel staff very nice. Used UBER to get around, very reasonable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back!!
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not be more pleased with our stay at Best Western Plus Hospitality House. We went for 2 wks for me to undergo 2 very serious neurosugeries. Needless to say, we were pretty stressed about all aspects of the trip. Apt was nice enough, that I could happily live there. Accommodating staff, free full bkfst daily, great restaurants, grocery store & laundry within 2 blocks. Busy area to easily pick up Uber or taxi. Construction noise next door did not keep us awake. Plastic door keys that were devilish to use may be our 1 and only complaint. Enough kitchen basics to get by for some light cooking. Can't wait to stay there again!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: