Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western JFK Airport 3 stars

14425 153rd Lane, Queens, NY 11434, USA

#60 of 119 hotels in Queens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1304 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Initially dissapointing as was not that cheap but we became quite fond of it.The staff made it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room for four but beds were double rather than queen so a bit small.The area is not exactly pretty more industrial as so near Airport.However free shuttle to Airport good and was nearest we could get to Family as came for special celebration.Perhaps expensive as near to 4 th July ?.

    The staff were really lovely and helpful,breakfasts great.Also very clean hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was comfortable, conveniently close to the airport. Have no other expectations of area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine noise and the outside environment

    The room was very good, clean and well furnished. The hotel was in an industrial area convenient to the airport but don't go for a walk. Food was by take-away delivery service which worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, basic hotel, well situated for JFK Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area towards Greenacre Mall is dodgy, definitely use a cab to get around

    This a clean hotel with basic facilities. The staff are friendly and it is very well situated for JFK Airport. I would only use this hotel for travelling in or out of JFK, it is not a base for sight seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom smelt musty and the whole hotel looks tired and in dire need of refurbishment. We arrived at night but it looked like it’s located in a very industrial area, so it’s really only suitable to get in, sleep and get out again. The breakfast was gross and the coffee undrinkable

    The staff were wonderful, starting from the airport shuttle pick up to reception. It was really easy and welcome to be able to get the free shuttle from the airport. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient ... will definitely stay again and recommend to others
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some consideration should be given to extending breakfast time by about an hour, so that clients who check in after midnight could be accommodated for this meal when they get up.

    The location was perfect for an overnight stay to get a connecting flight. The employees were pleasant, helpful and efficient. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the amenities in the room, adequate for my purposes. The shuttle was timely and convenient; the driver was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice to come and go from JFK airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not exactly near the airport, expect around 15 minutes of travel.

    The free shuttle and included breakfast was the plus in this stay, we only had one day to stay before flying again and it helped us a lot. For everything else, pretty standard Best Western

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient if/when stuck at the airport overnight (we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously old rooms and air conditioning units that blow air that smells like the air filter hasn’t been changed in decades (musty and stale).

    Convenient if/when stuck at the airport overnight (we missed our flight).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Loved our stay. Everyone made us feel like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay. The young lady who was at the front desk when we arrived was awesome, as was everyone else. The women who prepare the breakfast were amazing and kept the place spotless. Wifi excellent. The housekeeping staff was wonderful. The shuttle staff fantastic and our car service was the best. We will be back!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    Place to sleep before catching early morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around to hotel looked dodgy. No restaurant nearby. Tiny room with not enough space to have 2 suitcases open at a time. Shower in the bath with shower curtain. Shuttle service to airport only every hour. Pricey for what we got.

    Nice big comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Convenient Stay near JFK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room rate per night is quite pricey especially if you have to stay there because of a delayed flight.

    They had a free airport shuttle which was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Comfy bed and easy to get to/from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was smelly. Breakfast was served with plastic plates and cutlery. Very expensive for what you get.

    Comfy bed and easy to get to/from the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Will never come here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was horrible. Staff was not friendly. We had requested for an earlier check-in but they kept us waiting for more than an hour in lobby. Elevator was too small. There was no luggage storage.

    It was closer to Airport and shuttle service was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient stay beforehand my next-day flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room was full of boxes, so that was disappointing.

    Easy check in and out. Shuttle service is always a plus, though he dropped me off at the wrong location. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient for work and rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in the room. Consider doing this.

    Liked the bathroom and the bed. Winners for me. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent for a layover stay, pricey and small room,
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, to be expected, but the price for the room is high, and the room was tiny.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, the overall feeling of the hotel was comfortable, casual and not uptight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    The distance to airport was good and the breakfast was quite...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little noisy and also the apart from being close to airport not many places nearby.

    The distance to airport was good and the breakfast was quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel near JFK airport. Recommend those who need to stay close to JFK airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no nearby eateries. The closest is Burger King which requires 10mins walk. My room was next to the ice machine which was very noisy at all time.

    It is near to JFK airport and it provides shuttle service to JFK at every hour and basic complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Just OK. We were very tired the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely noisy near our room. There were people coming and going all through the night talking loudly and slamming doors. The air conditioning was very loud and difficult to set to a comfortable temp.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    BEST WESTERN NEVER DISAPPOINTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    area surrounding the hotel although well lit & seemingly u see surveillance it is a little scary being on a dead in street off of a major thoroughfare. Not someplace I would feel safe if I were traveling alone

    the staff was very polite. even the ones who could not speak English too well were very friendly & went above and beyond to answer my questions. Breakfast was amazing! My family and I were full & satisfied with the variety of breakfast items & fresh fruit, yogurt, juice etc. great value for N.Y.C.😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll In Shower-Disabilty Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside out room from the traffic and people coming and going to and from the hotel. It was more noisy than we had anticipated

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Because of the location, I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not good. The hotel is located next to the sanitation department. Not a place to go ouit for a walk.

    The accommodations' were good and the and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good airport location for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for shuttle could be clearer. We needed to take airport train and then had to ask each shuttle driver as the shuttle was shared with another hotel and had no markings. This was only a small issue and recommend hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Good location with shuttle bus. Reasonable price for NY.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.4
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, noisy air conditioning, unpleasant surroundings. Very expensive for what you get.

    Ok breakfast, comfortable bed, free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    •friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    •would have like more healthier options at breakfast (even vegan options, food with additives, high fructose corn syrup) •would have been nice to see compostable plates + cultery in dining area as well as recycling bins

    •friendly staff •quick check-in •clean, modern decor •complimentary breakfast •24 airport shuttle service •close to airport •comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Ok except the mngr experienced
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I explained my dissatisfaction with the servc mngr from my previous reviews, her name was Savi. She needed another orientation to be more friendly and courteous to ALL guests. The low part of my stay was: i have the option of having food delivered to me but never offered at all. But offered to others. I ended up walking miles just to get something to eat. Not sure why she never offered. Maybe discrimination? But she’s from another country herself. I found out when i was about to leave the hotel..wow.

    Somewhat comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    A fair experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms felt a little small.

    A good place to stay if you have a long layover at JFK or have a early flight out. Free hourly shuttle is very helpful to get to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn't ever stay again... terrible value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived, the window wouldn't shut or lock - being on the first floor meant any passers by could have climbed in with ease. The staff assured us no-one would do that though... while that didn't put my mind at rest, they only agreed to move us once I'd pointed out that the old boarding passes and other rubbish had been left on the side by the previous guests showing that the room had not been cleaned properly between stays. Then at breakfast, the choice wasn't exactly great, I picked up a bagel which wasn't cut through - when going to get a knife to do so, a woman that worked there grabbed it off me, ripped it with her bare hands and put it into the toaster. I laugh about this now, but it wasn't exactly the service I'd look for..! Terrible hotel for the price paid.

    Pretty close to the airport which made for an easy stop over. (Shuttle runs once per hour so found it easier to get a taxi from airport to Hotel).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and convenient for an overnight layover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The employee that assisted me when checking in was very short and formal. This being my first contact point and impression of the staff and hotel wasn't a pleasant one and could've been done in a more friendly and engaging way. The hotel is located in the area of a highway, so there's lots of noise from nearby traffic. There're also no nearby restaurants nor attractions in the area of the hotel.

    The room and bathroom were clean. The room was small, yet comfortable. The breakfast was basic, yet tasty and warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Near jfk airport, comfortable rooms , good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants walking distance...only option is to order in or take shuttle to nearest hotel restaurant

    Near jfk airport, comfortable rooms , good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    A dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the reception the restaurant the room and the staff !

    Dirty reception, listless unattentive staff, dirty dining room, soggy mattress a true dump! We left to the Airport Hilton and never to be back to such awful place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    I book the room for my parents and both of them don't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There nothing wrong with it

    I book the room for my parents and both of them don't know anything about new York and the stuff very helpful and very nice. And the airport sheter was very good and safe Alot of money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy. Ac/heat made a lot of noise and there was consistent coming and going of people so it was not conducive to sleep.

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Should have spent the night at the airport!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, freezing cold room, unusually long wait at JFK for the shuttle, standing out in the weather even though I called upon arrival, glaringly bright parking lot light..,

    Nice jetted tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Airport hotel, don’t expect too much.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level both from outside as well as property‘s restrooms located on the same small hallway. Noise from hallway until early in the morning. Easily topped the highway noise from outside.

    Beding was good quality

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    It was fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not very good. Room was very small but had a great TV and was updated nicely.

    The location is perfect if you are in between flights. The shuttle bus was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Fair, close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine for the price paid, the only problem was that they don't have the right phone number on their booking's page, so my husband had to wait around for more than two hours to get the transfer from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    Very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More regular shuttles Accurate flight information Being charged the correct amount

    Not much really It’s convenient for an early flight I would recommend somewhere else

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Too pricey for its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid less for a better hotel in SoHo. It's ridiculous that the price for this hotel, which is on a highway in the middle of nowhere is so high. We had an early flight, so we chose it for it's proximity to JFK, but the price should have reflected the area. There is nothing to eat nearby, so if you're hungry, eat beforehand or order food for delivery.

    It's close to JFK and there's a free shuttle to the airport. These are the only reasons to stay in this area and at this hotel. The breakfast was good and the staff was nice. It's a basic hotel near JFK. Nothing more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    An ok hotel, which should adapt its services to its location
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel airport shuttle wasn't easy to locate at the Federal Circle station. From the hotel to the airport, the shuttle operates only once every hour, which seems to defeat the point of the hotel's ideal location 10min from the airport. The breakfast is served from 5 am (from 6 am during the weekend), which is too late for an airport hotel, as guests often leave in early hours to catch an early flight.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The airport shuttle driver was helpful in advising me to take a shuttle from next door hotel that had a more suitable schedule.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfortable, great breakfast! The perks were the hourly shuttle to airport as well as the breakfast. What a little jewel for the traveler to rely on.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    I loved the free shuttle service and free breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little tight but it was cool for a overnight stay wouldn’t stay more a day or two.

    I loved the free shuttle service and free breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed your hotel. I will come again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting outside in freezing cold weather was difficult for 25minutes. It would help if we could know which part of the hour they were coming

    The breakfast was great Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Could be worse
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not customer focused As if you are an interruption to their peace. Don't give out vital information. Eg. Didn't volunteer to give back my deposit Didn't tel me Grab and Go bags were for us - those leaving before breakfast!

    Proximity to airport and shuttle service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    , next time I will go to manhattan, because the transfer there does not take much longer.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not order foor from the italian restaurant they succest, they copied my credit card and i guess tried to buy something with it because right after i bought food from there my card had a warning from unknown money transfer. They did not succeed thanks to my bank.

    Breakfast was great...and the lady there taking care of the small puffet was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    Ok for a few hours before my flight but very costly for that short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, not just because of location but very limited sound deadening means every sound is heard in your room.

    Airport transfer was good, and that's about it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.5
    The location was a little sketchy, IMO, but it served the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little sketchy, IMO, but it served the purpose of a place for us to stay overnight and provided an airport shuttle all for a decent price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    It was ok for one night, but would pay more to stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very loud in the room. It was hard to sleep with all the traffic noise. It was also hard to get the room dark with the curtains and the lights outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    The room is very clean and near to jfk airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel overlooks to the main street where you can hear the noise from the cars specially in the morning

    The room is very clean and near to jfk airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    3.3
    Unplesant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no Restaurant nor Bar in the Hotel. This is not clear from the Website. I would not have chosen to stay there if I had known this. The Hotel is very noisy, my sleep was constantly interrupted.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Great for overnight pre-flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A kettle and fridge in the room would have been great. It's a bit out of the way if you need dinner.

    Helpful people, proximity to the airport, good to have breakfast available so early. Shuttle is very useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is by far the worst Best Westin I have ever been in. (It is also the first I booked near an airport.) It gives the feeling of a Ibis hotel with cheap look & feel, poor breakfast, small rooms and very noisy location. Obviously this did not match the price for the room.

    The bed was fine, and it was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every time we come back in we have to go to frontdesk to active the card

    It is near the airport, and the hotel bus is on time to go to the airport, good service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    A good place between flights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train at the airport wasn't working so we had to take a taxi. The driver tried to charge us $30 to go the short distance to the hotel even though the dispatcher gave him a pass to get back in the front of the line at the airport. We paid $20 as he had never set the meter. Beware cabbies in NYC!

    It was nice for an airport hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.0
    Hotel ok but seems our kids got food poisoning.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our kids got really sick on the flight we took after having breakfast at the hotel. They only had the fresh fruit (which my husband and I didn't have) and the 2 of them were sick like 4-5 times in the plane.

    The pick up from the airport was a good added bonus. Staff helpul.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Does what it says on the tin (and very well!).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s an airport hotel and serves its purpose very well.

    The facilities were clean and the reception staff friendly. We booked for one night for an early return flight the following morning. No issues at all. I would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Shuttle to JFK was very practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. The traffic noise kept us awake, not to mention an (apparently unnecessary) loud altercation between hotel staff and a guest at 2:00 AM.

    Shuttle to JFK was very practical.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    It was handy to and from JFK and good for an overnight
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I would have checked before booking that there wasn't a restaurant & bar on site as the one we were sent to was not of good value.

    Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great location and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to comment on, all good

    Able to make homemade fresh waffles! I was also able to get a late check out (2pm) which worked perfect with my flight out that evening. The shuttle bus service is also timely and good that they bring you directly to the terminal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle bus from the airport to Best Western took a lot of time (waiting time) though it is located to close to the airport. Also from the gate to the shuttle bus departure place is very complicated. But going back to the airport was very smooth.

    room and breakfast opening time even though it was at 5:00 am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, terrible location, limited facilities. But with a 6 am JFK flight not many options.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant facility or bar in hotel or nearby. Location not close to public transport so had to wait at an Air train station for hotel shuttle. No possibility of getting anywhere from hotel in afternoon without a rental car or taking expensive taxi to a restaurant area such as Queens or Manhattan. JFK area is not conducive to finding good food or entertainment prior to an overnight. Strictly a boring layover place, despite the nice facilities.

    5:30 am start to breakfast is too late for guests like ourselves with a 6 am flight. Airport hotels should provide a basic, continental style overnight breakfast for people that have to leave before 4 am to catch a first morning flight at 6.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Handy location for an airport layover & early (5am) complimentary breakfast was GREAT!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to the airport is great (free airport shuttle was appreciated for our late arrival and early departure) and the early breakfast was extremely handy (5am start M - F and 6am S - S). The rooms are basic but all you really need for an airport layover. However, the bath tub seemed to be brand new with nozzles like a proper spa bath!! Nice clean place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Adequate for overnight airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and even the Lobby need updating/ refurbishing. Expensive for the quality. Disappointing for a Best Western (member)

    The shuttle and the breakfast were good and Available for early 6am departure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff, hotel designed entirely for those travelling...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry servixe for those ofbus screwed by cancelled flights and access to checked bag.

    friendly staff, hotel designed entirely for those travelling through JFK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Good nights sleep before an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived in the dark and the area didn't look very nice. We walked out to get food and drink because none was available at the hotel although you could order in from a local store. Maybe it looks better in daylight!

    Reception was efficient and friendly, the bed was roomy and comfortable and the bathroom was fine. The airport shuttle was also fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very near to JFK airport and has shuttle bus
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small No bellman can help you if you have a-lot of bags

    The hotel is very near to JFK airport and has shuttle bus The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    THE STAFF IS GREAT, HOTEL IS FINE FOR SHORT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No walkable restaurants near any of the hotels just take out delivered to hotel

    We always stay here a night before traveling internationally. None of the hotels near the airport are high end but the staff here is always very nice and accommodating, rooms are fine and bed is comfortable, breakfast buffet is pretty good as well. Order in Italian as food is pretty good as recommended by staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was fine

    It was okay, we landed from UK, took air train to shuttle bus pick up area, we slept and left early the next day. We had a onward drive so wanted some sleep before travelling. No problems. It's not somewhere you would go for a holiday and the area surrounding JFK airport isn't very attractive, so I wouldn't stay unless necessary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.5
    A lousy dingy room for a 5 star price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most expensive crappy room we've ever paid for. The pictures totally make it seem like it's going to be a nice spacious "King Suite" but it was nothing more than a small dingy room that could barely fit more than a bed. I mean, I understand it's New York, but $300+ for that lousy room was pathetic and embarrassing.

    They had soy milk at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Comfort and Value - Very Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything to add here.

    The desk clerk listened to my needs and came up with a great solution to my travel and sleep requirements during my transit stay at this hotel; I was able to cram in just enough sleep to keep me going on what was an arduous journey. He went the extra mile for me - that is what I call great service! Even with my short notice, the price stayed the same. The shuttle bus to JFK is a God-send. Taxis come quick when booked too. Excellent location close to JFK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should not be booked, it is a miserable and dirty place. Value for money is the worst. Rooms are dirty, we had old coffee stains on the walls and air conditioning. The front door did not close, you could fit a finger throigh the gap... Room 304 The surounding area looks like a proper nuclear disaster. Shuttle back to airport took 40 minutes, the buses are in misable condition... Breakfast is for the people with strong stomach, the hotel served us some sausages that looked really bad. All of this for 200 dollars a night...

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    The area was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was horrible. The hotel had old carpets on the halls which made it very difficult with the luggage It did not seem clean at all and the breakfast was very poor with plastic silverware and cardboard plates

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    3.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were smelley. sheets and pillow covers were so smelly like they haven't been washed for months. I will not recommend it to any one.

    I didn't like it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    5.0
    Probably the worst hotels I have stayed in:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    security - at 11:30 pm a couple with their luggage entered my room with the their card. They were allocated my room. This sort of basic security is essential. food - only junk food available to order when checking out I was presented with an invoice with no print on it. I was promised to be sent this invoice and of course I wasn't.

    Proximity to JFK and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot.

    Good breakfast included, very handy for airport which was important as our flight landed at 23:10 and we didn't get to check in until the early part of the following day. Hotel was very accomodating with late check in. Great coffee in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    OK hotel for a 1 night stay for flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy environment, trucks driving around since 6 am very noisy AC in the room- but completely functional nothing to do in the neighborhood if without a car- suitable for a night before/after the flight too expensive compared to its value

    free reliable airport shuttle very close to JFK clean room, maintained as new good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western JFK Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: