Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Northwest Inn 3 stars

2361 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220, USA

#122 of 151 hotels in Dallas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    It was decent for the money. Jacuzzi tub in room is a must!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to be moved to a different room when I arrived due to a squeaky AC unit. New room was nicer and roomier but had a weird smell. Breakfast was ok. Food choice was limited.

    The saving grace on this room and stay was the jacuzzi tub in the room. I paid extra for this so I was expecting it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    I thought everything was great overall. I would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv channels were limited to pretty much sports or news channels, so if you are looking to watch tv you don't have much selection.

    Everything was nice and clean. Other reviews said that the hallways smelled funny but I did not notice any unpleasant smells during my stay. The jacuzzi tub in the room was very big, which was a plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to see sugar free syrup and light yogurt offered during breakfast.

    This was the second year we have stayed at this property. Will consider it again next year, too. Breakfast options were plentiful. I especially liked that fruit was offered during breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.0
    Not the Best Western
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is located across the street from the Men's Club in Dallas. There was a prostitute checking in ahead of me. Not a good first impression. It was also a noisy facility .

    It was the least expensive hotel closest to my work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    4.2
    Close to Love Field.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Questionable guests in the elevator, halls and checkin desk. Floor was dirty and cheap thin bedding. Not a good place with children.

    Close to Love Field.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    I will not stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no iron in the room. The sheets had stains on them on both beds and one bed cover was burnt evidently from smoking due to the fact that it was a smoking room. The staff wasn't friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.0
    Close to where I was going. Nit completely worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room keys did not work on any of the extirior doors. Which caused us to almost be locked out completely. Missing light bulbs in the room. Towel bar pulls out of wall.

    It was located close to the music venue we were going to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    3rd time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time staying here. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    just loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be updated

    Locations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Cotton Bowl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was rather limited.

    It was clean, quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast hours.

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds and pillows.extremely clean. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Advertise shuttle to airport and didn't have one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertise shuttle to airport and didn't have one.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Room ok bed comfortable,WiFi good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast cold, tired rooms needs updating had smell in reception area and area but iffy.

    Room ok bed comfortable,WiFi good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. No complaints. Good friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a staycation for me and my wife. It had a whirlpool in the roon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft

    The room was roomy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable. The attendant was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very Clean, and pool was well kept and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable and very close to where U meeded to be.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Decent.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood had quite a few gentlemens clubs.

    They cleaned the room daily which was nice because the trash cans were tiny.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    proximity to where we needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    proximity to where we needed to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses could have been more softer.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Great for convenience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved a room on the 1st floor!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff clean rooms great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs new mattresses

    Friendly staff clean rooms great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good basic value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    2.5
    Poor hotel for cleanliness and breakfast choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception and breakfast staff friendlier

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Location location location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility needs to be totally renovated. Carpets replaced, repainted. Elevator refurbished

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    I love this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to change my reservation.

    Location location location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    The size of the single king room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the single king room was very comfortable. Breakfast was much more than expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    4.6
    Location convenient to airport.
    • Couple

    General odor smells like mold. When I turned on the heater in the room the warm air from it stunk badly, as if an electrical fire was burning insulation inside the heater system.

    Location convenient to airport.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    5.0
    Quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Elevator didn't work. Huge cockroach in the bathroom when I went to take a shower after checking in. Workout facilities had no sanitizer to wipe down equipment before/after using it.

    Quiet

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    4.2
    I am a smoker, but this room smelled EXTREMELY bad of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I am a smoker, but this room smelled EXTREMELY bad of smoke. There was a plastic bag over the smoke detector which I am sure is against fire regulations. The bathtub would fill up while showering to over ankle deep. The sink also did not drain properly. The room was filthy!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    8.3
    Hotel was very close to convention site and to restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance to the hotel could be easier, there is no private drive way off the street.

    Hotel was very close to convention site and to restaurants, fast foods and shopping. It was also very easy to locate.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.3
    Room was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better. Not really hot.

    Room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.5
    It was fairly clean breakfast was good the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the alevators didn't work

    It was fairly clean breakfast was good the bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Service was good, staff was friendly and very helful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was bad.

    Service was good, staff was friendly and very helful.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice and clean and really quite like that most
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Nice and clean and really quite like that most

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    10
    day house keeper not honest i left a pair of pajamas on door...
    • Group

    day house keeper not honest i left a pair of pajamas on door in bathroom and she never turned them in

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.0
    The space
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The distance from down town

    The space

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    4.2
    It was hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was hot

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very clean. very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Easy access to freeways.
    • Couple

    Easy access to freeways. Spaciousness of room and comfort of bed. All with great price!

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: