Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites 3 stars

5600 North Alantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#18 of 26 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1172 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not ready on time because it was being cleaned supposedly but the room was filthy. Hair on the floor and in the shower. Carpet had dirt and hair pins on it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was very delayed and left a wet sofa bed from child’s accident without a waterproof pad. Didn’t like the loud air conditioning or that can’t turn off bath fan.

    Loved how close to beach and pier. View was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned the first day at all..then the 2nd day they came super late.

    The location of this hotel was amazing! Literally a 1 minute walk to the sand! The room was simple but large, an older hotel but renovated and clean! LOVED the breakfast! Everyday it would have something a little different so you weren’t eating the same thing every day! Lots of options and even almond milk (which is all my kids can drink so they were excited about that!) Beaches were not crowded and a clean family environment! The mini fridge in the room was huge and even had a water bottle dispenser! We had such a great stay we would stay here again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in room 805 was difficult. About half of the water continued to flow from the spiket. Although the breakfast was very nice, I missed REAL butter.

    Our 8th floor ocean front room was very nice. Extremely clean. The bed was firm and very comfortable. The view was AMAZING! The pool was pretty and warm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little outdated. It’s like an older motel.

    We stayed in bldg C, which was closest to beach walkway. The pool was right in front of our building too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had to put us in 4 different rooms before we got the one we stayed in for the week. Seemed as if they had no idea what they were doing. It wa super hot out and changing rooms and changing buildings was a large pain ! Was offered no discount or anything for the trouble. Then had the fire alarm go off 4 times, because something was wrong with the sister (no fire), in one day, had to evacauate all four times, fire trucks came twice, huge disruption of our day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didnt work very well and it was hot in our room. But we were only there one night. The person training at the front desk was not friendly and a little rude when I went to check in.

    Room size was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room allocated on arrival was not the Suite booked and after complaining the reception staff said the suites were being renovated and ours not available! Unsuitable room given! Checked out!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. Eaten off plastic plates with plastic cutlery. Very canteen like. Air con was too noisy to have on during the night.

    Ovation was excellent and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled moldy, it was very over priced for the age and cleanliness of the hotel. Great location, that's the only great thing though. Everything else was sub-par, which would be okay if I had paid under $100 per night - but at $180 per night... not worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that it wasn’t technically right on the beach. Our room was in front of another hotel that was right on the beach

    I liked the beach location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was close to the cape ad that was where we were going. I THOUGH THE price for the room was very expensive for what we got ..I think it was over price and will reconsider staying at your hotel chain in the future

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. It's an older property but it was fairly well kept. It's right next to the beach. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I called at 8am saying we were getting off of our cruise ship with a sick kid and wondering if we could check in early, they kindly accommodated us. It saved the day. The view from the room was beautiful. My other kids loved the pools and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room us very run down and the bed has a dip in the mattress. It is definitely time for the property to updated. The walk to the beach there was trash all around. There is only one working outside shower the other us broke.

    The gentleman who check me in was very friendly. He put us close to the beach and the poor, awesome with kids. The breakfast buffet had great choice and nice for my girls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called about 1 of the sinks leaking on the floor when faucet was turned on. It was never fixed

    Housekeeping did a great job. Fresh towels beds made garbage taken out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting rooms directly on the beach - not behind another hotel. I am finding out that Ocean front is not really on the beach. For the money, I should have been on the beach. The bedskirts on the beds were so very wrinkled and too big for the beds! The bldg we stayed in was old and needed upgrading.

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff were nice to work with

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs to be behind the hotel between the beach and hotel like the pool next door The pool by the breakfast area is also not a good location unless it's just for that hotel And pools r way toooooo small also need a screen door in room so u can listen to ocean That's one of the reasons for being there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt dark,very old and bad odor coming out of the room carpet. Defenetly not a clean room, in a really bad shape. One day our room did not even get clean, we ran out of towels and toilet paper. We called reception to report the issue, however after 3 hours nothing was done and we had to called again. Not a good follow up with their guest and inquires.

    We liked the location, swimming pool area and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the process of remodeling and was not told about it. The room cost was outrageous for what you get.

    Had a major issue with the first room assigned to us but the staff found another room that was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly over priced, but the experience we had made it worth it. One thing I will suggest is FABRIC SOFTENER! The towels were so hard and uncomfortable to dry off with. Other than that everything was great.

    Our room was much smaller than what we thought we booked. We showed them our email confirmation and they moved us promptly to a different room that was larger. They also have an amazing breakfast buffet and are right by the ocean. Besides the ocean there was a heated pool and Paula the bartender was amazing. We checked out and Stanley was so friendly, that basically sealed the deal on us returning, I loved this place!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisey . Exterior hall way had concrete floor and echoe every movement . Windows in rear allow every conversation in the hallway to be heard as if the people were in your room.

    Proximity to the Beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was close quarters. Lobby and breakfast weren't connected to the room. Rooms were in different buildings and could also hear the people above us talking casually.

    The beach being a few minutes away and then hopping in the pool to get all the sand off. Pool was really warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the house keepers did not even bother to clean our room for a few days making it so I had to call the office 3 times to have my room clean and get clean towels.

    Everyone was friendly, our room and view were amazing. The location was perfect and convenient in every way!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very old And the rooms were very small,which made it very depressing. I think the price was a little bit too much for how old the hotel was.

    The room that I requested had an ocean view and A beautiful view of the pier which is a walking distance from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought we would have an ocean view but not the case. There was a rocket launch the night we checked in but we did not know about it and missed it. I wish the staff would have mentioned it at check in.

    Great breakfast! Awesome location--just a short walk to the beach and Pier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall had rust and stains. I lived in Cocoa Beach years ago and l understand how the salt and water wreck havoc. I think for over $200 a night shower stall shouldn’t look so rough.

    Staff was outstanding plus location was what l wanted, on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV size

    The room was everything I expected of it. Based on experience from stays at other facilities, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, mattress comfort and room size. The only somewhat disappointing aspect was the size of the television. Being that the room was much wider than most rooms, the TV was further away from the bed and was harder to watch. Luckily I had a 27" tablet that I was able to connect to WiFi and watch Netflix on, closer to the bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updating, couldn’t Go on balcony because water was tripping down from unit above. Bath small, tub and bath floor dirty.

    Location. Staff was excellent!room needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction on beach.

    Manager went beyond and above her duty and helped me impress my partner. Our room was ready hours before our arrival. It was valentine weekend and she made sure our stay was pleasant. will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many sections

    We had a great time. Wish I would have known though how many sections they had because we wanted ocean view and instead we got a view of the parking lot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mix up in our reservation which caused us to stay in a small room on the ground floor with no view. The second day we were able to get our original reservation, two queens with an ocean view, but we had to move all of our belongings at 10 pm. It was an awesome room. The hotel blamed Booking.com for the mix up but I'm not sure who's fault it was. It was too bad the beach was being refurbished while we were there, noisy and closed. Could't be helped we were told.

    The breakfasts were very good. The view was spectacular, after we got into our right room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were great. Hotel was broken up in multiple buildings is the only small inconvenience. Loved the place and location. Would recommend and will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee maker didn't work in the suite. The coffee was not good in the breakfast room. I asked for a light blanket for the sofa bed and it was never delivered.

    The view. It was exceptional The balcony great. The two queen beds slept well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the balcony needed up-keeping.

    The location was great! Right near the pier. The room was very large and had a great view. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. The amenities were nice, as the fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the hotel was LOUD. Slamming doors all night, our neighbors had an argument late night and fireworks went off about 2:30 in the morning.

    Location, continental breakfast, easy parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an ocean view room and it was wonderful to hear the waves rolling in. Walks on the beach and the beautiful pools and nice breakfast topped it all off. A bonus treat was watching the launch 🚀 and boosters return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirt in bathroom Cost for what we got When waiting for plasticwear, we had to wait for about 45 min while someone brought it up

    The clerk corrected an issue we had with the communication between Booking.com and the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls paper thin. Didn't realise it was going to be a motel style with rooms off an external balcony and having to go outside to get everywhere. Room was freezing because we couldn't use heater properly but they brought extra blankets at 2am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our key was issued to another customer and unbeknownst to us they attempted to enter our room while we were in there , needless to say it was very scary we reported it to the office and it was taken care of but still very scary

    staff was accommodating and location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good sound proofing could hear TV in rooms next door

    Comfy settee the lobby with tea available. Location great. Staff gave us info on all local bars and restaurants and easy directions to the space centre. Publix over the road handy to make up a picnic (food at the space centre is awful) was given an extra blanket on request

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stan assuming I didn't have enough money to pay for my original suite then charge me for two rooms. The suite which I didn't stay in plus the room I did stay in.

    The guy Stan at the front desk switched my reservation from a suite to a regular room. I was anticipating the suite which I originally booked, Stan said it would cost to much money your a young adult save your money. Then started to berate my last name. Saying bad people have my last name. Three days after I check out I noticed on my bank statement that I was charge for two rooms. The room I slept in and the original suite I had reserved. All in all the room wasn't bad but don't deal with STAN if you are a young adult at this location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public areas such as hallways needed to be vacuumed. Breakfast area is in a separate building a block away.

    Beach view from 4th floor. Beach access convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and parking was good. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. We were upgraded to a beautiful ocean view room on the beach. Beautiful view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told I could not have A oceanfront room. I reserved specifically in advance and at this location on the BEACH for an OCEAN front room. I was told because I used BOOKING.COM there wasn't anything they could do because I didn't pay enough and got a cheap Price! So..I Had a parking lot view with no adjustment to price or comp because I had paid the "cheap" price. Airconditioner rattled like it was going to fall out of the wall all night long they had already tried to shim it with some insulation padding and not to mention the windows wouldn't open and the room smelled very musty and closed up....this is the reason for the aircondition needed to run it felt like the room had been closed 10 yrs. I was not pleased with my very short visit that we had built up the family suspense and excitement for total bummer.

    The place was fresh looking and painted but that was just skin deep the facility still required more updating and deeper investment. The location is great to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king bed suite. The room was large with a seperate lounge, kitchen area , that had a microwave and kitchen area so you could prepare your own food if required. It was an easy walk to local eateries / ale houses etc. The king bed was super comfy. Whilst we were were not directly on the beach, we still had views of both the beach and pier.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    the main lobby reception office needs to be better marked to access it from this extensive hotel site.

    We were upgraded to the accommodation block on the beach with a balcony and view of the pier, excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was old and small. Our lock on the door broke and we were not right on the beach as booking information makes it sound like. We were booked in a room with a view of a parking lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff that checked us in, gave advice on how to get to Kennedy Space Center in the morning as well as during checkout. We bought tickets with a discount to Kennedy Space Center at the hotel - very convenient. Florida experienced a few chilly days, however we fully enjoyed the pool which was heated (they have 2 heated pools and we used the one right at our building).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures shown on the site are not accurate. There is no tiki bar by the pool and don’t be fooled thinking you will be on the ocean. They have various buildings and when I called to get an ocean front after checking in, they were unavailable.

    The breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been some bottled water supplied,

    Bathroom cleanliness was great, beds good but bedding ( valances ) looked awful, made room look unkempt.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our phone kept ringing 2 to 3 Times the 1st night. Maintenance came and switched phones and it still happened. We just took the receiver off the hook. Could have been kids joking around

    Liked having the breakfast on site and being close to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was too long and draped on the floor of the shower, and was slippery when I stepped on it.

    Location. Hot breakfast. Awesome staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside areas seemed shabby, but that could have been due to the recent hurricane.

    The dining area is nice& clean. The food is good with many hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor outside the room and we got moved away from the ocean front because of storm damage - may have been better off next door!

    Great location and wish we had more time there. Excellent for visiting Kennedy Space Centre. Great to be near the pier, beach and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mould smell in the room, the reception desk is in a different building and the navigation refferred to the different building

    Proximity to the beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was poor, mattress lumpy. Housekeeping never could get their timing right. They would be cleaning one room away when we left for the beach in the morning, we come back four hours later room still not made up.

    Breakfast was nice. Beach access and beach overall were really good. Pools and pool areas very well maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired. Due to stay in Tower but it was closed for refurbishment after the hurricane

    Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable room. Brilliant location near the beach and pier

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there during windy season and our windows were blowing in the wind so we had to seal them with folded papers otherwise we would not able to sleep.

    The accommodation was good, pool was warm, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of rooms. Carpet needs replaced and bedding decor needs updated. There was a used bar of soap in one shower.

    Rooms could use some cleaning and decor update.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a dog that barked and barked next door. The bathroom could use some remodeling. The shower drain cover was loose, and the bathroom sink faucet fell off in my hand.

    Room was nice and large

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building I was in was for the economical rooms, and it showed. Ceiling extremely low and door massive, gave you a distinct jail feeling. The better rooms with a view to the sea are in another building, which was flooded during the hurricane and not available which was not in the information on booking.com.The spread they use for butter is not even margarine and would not be allowed to be sold to the public in Europe. Don't eat it, read what is in it before you eat. The rest of the breakfast is dead white carbs only. I had bad weather during my stay, so no beach possible. Also, beware of a shuttle service called hoo-ha, they had no driver as agreed and did not even bother to call me to inform me about this. This for the transfer from Orlando to Cocoa Beach. I was also booked on a shuttle service called First Choice Cruise shuttle, which is fraudulent- they took my money and never came. I was lucky to find another ride to get me to the airport.

    The reception was very helpful. Rooms clean, big fridge. Beach and pier literally adjacent to the hotel. Opposite an upmarket supermarket (Publix).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in staff in the evening were rude, short with their words, unaccommodating, etc. we got a sense they didn't want to be there and we were bugging them with our questions during check-in. Accommodations are outdated. Pictures are misleading!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish we could have stayed longer but we had to leave because of the Hurricane. We are planning on coming back to stay at the beach before too long. I hope that we can get a room at this location at our next visit. Thank you for being so nice to us and all of the help that the front desk staff provided us with.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable and spacious, great facilities & location so ended up staying another night. We had the pool all to ourselves as it was quiet in the run up to Hurricane Irma. Fantastic beach and pier which is a 2 minute walk from the motel. The famous Ron Jon's 24 hour surf superstore is just around the corner. Huge white sand beach with gentle waves ideal for beginners surfing, and the bar at the end of the pier is a fantastic spot to watch the sun go down and the pro surfers. Good choice for breakfast. Front desk staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were a bit out of sorts because of hurricane Irma so I don't feel that I can give any fair critiques.we weren't told about the activities near by such as volleyball rental but the desk was dealing with so much at the time...tbey did good!

    I liked the convince of the beach. Very close to the pier which was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only criticism that I have is that the room smelled a little damp when we got in it and where the a/c was, it left a big wet/damp patch on the carpet underneath it. I think this may be where the damp smell came from? Anyways, it wasn't a problem for us at all but thought I would mention as it can be for some people. The staff here are so helpful that I think if we had of complained they would have helped us out and moved us right away.

    When we arrived at the hotel it was late and we had travelled from NYC so it was really nice of the man on reception to upgrade us for free. We were originally meant to stay in one of the motel style rooms but we were upgraded to a main building and the car park was right outside. We went into the room and it was HUGE! It had two massive beds, a kitchenette, dining table, sink area and bathroom, plus a balcony with a sea view. The beds were really comfy and perfect after a long day of travelling. The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and bars which was great, we went to Coasters Tap House (would recommend!), however I think if you eat at the hotel's grill you get a discount. There was a good selection of breakfast items, if not a little strange to my UK taste, but still, it set us up for the day! We didn't use the pool or go to the beach as we just used this hotel as a stop over, however the pool area looked very clean when we walked past it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was tired looking for the price we paid. Could you with updating the decor.

    Staff were very pleasant and attentive. It did have everything we needed. Breakfast was great. A lot of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SHUTTle TO NEARBY LOCATIONs COULD BE COMPLEMENTARY AS TO CRUISE TERMINAL no elevator had to carry heavy luggage upstairs

    THE LOCATION NEAR THE BEACH AND PUBLIX NEAR RESTUARANTS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff were wonderful. Great breakfast...The balcony had paint that was chipping and in need of repair...hotel could do a facelift. Otherwise..good time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds too small. Air con loud but too hot to sleep without it. Bathroom small and not very clean. Gym lacked free weights and cardio equipment needs attention. Would have been nice to have more fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Close to beach and supermarket, and walking distance to pier. Friendly helpful staff. Had a gym (but pretty average). Nice pool area. Quiet location. Handy to have kitchenette facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator needed to have the A/C repaired. Little diapers in the pool is prohibited. Overall not bad!

    We enjoyed the convenience and value of the breakfast bar . The closeness of the beach and Pier is great. We received good service from the staff too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Ocean Front
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the plastic-hell at breakfast. Cutlery and plates in plastic is not acceptable at a hotel. Ugly breakfastroom. No cleaning - stayed 2 nights The staff was indifferent.

    Awesome vue over The Atlantic Ocean from our balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is more like a motel, spread over several buildings. Breakfast very basic on plastic plates, plastic cutlery. The first room we were allocated did not have the courtyard views that we had booked. It smelled very damp and although we arrived late in the evening I felt that we just could not stay in the room, so i went to reception and asked to be allocated a further room. We were given a identical one 4 rooms down the block which smelled only marginally better. We settled for that and went to speak to the Manager in the morning. He was very keen to resolve our concerns and with some prompting from me decided to move us to a sea view room in the block on the beach front which was an entirely different experience. Light, airy and smelled of absolutely nothing! Fabulous.

    Right on the beach which was fabulous. Surfing, fabulous restaurants on the pier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner but did find they were willing to make sure we had what we needed.

    Location was just right for 4 individuals who wanted to rest and relax. Nice breakfast bar and well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: