Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Ontario Airport & Convention Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

209 North Vineyard Avenue, Ontario, CA 91764, United States of America

#13 of 35 hotels in Ontario

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    It’s was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish there was turkey sausage and bacon but there was always great other choices for breakfast

    I always enjoy my stay at best western friendly staff, clean, and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.5
    The staff and accommodations were exactly what I hoped for! Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room keys kept deactivating, the staff was very apologetic and even had the facilities person walk me to my door to make sure I could get in. This was the only issue that I felt brought my experience down.

    The attention to detail in the fitness center were just what I needed. The breakfast was more than I expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool wasnt heated like advertised also the "full breakfast" was sparce and the "juices" were absolutely disgustingly . Not much floorr or storage space for belongings but you can make it work with a bit of tetris

    It was close to the convention center, made costume changes fast and food runs easy. Hot tub was a nice size to fit quite a few people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    10
    The breakfast was phenomenal, ad soon as I they were out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was a bit small. The TV didn't have any instructions for changing input. The lighting could've been better.

    The breakfast was phenomenal, ad soon as I they were out of an item they refilled it. The Wi-Fi was quick. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Room was excellent value but noise from surroundings made getting to sleep difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from the airport echoes between the multiple buildings.

    Convenient to convention center, standard outside access to rooms, property is well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    5.0
    I’d question staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had hair all ove the bathroom floor, the carpet had looked like it hadn’t been vacuumed in quite sometime. The fitted sheet had some kind of stain on it.

    Location to airport, the shuttle and concierges staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel the rice was a little high for the inconvenience of parking and all the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was pretty terrible due to a rave party at a local venue. There was a lot of noise all night long. The staff should have been monitoring that a little more maybe a security guard for the night would be better for those types of events. I’m

    The room was fine. The jacuzzi was awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast area could have been a bit cleaner, the floor needed to be swept.

    I enjoyed the location which was right off the freeway, and the friendly and accommodating staff and personal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Staff was exceptionally accommodating and caring.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was all good

    Staff was exceptionally accommodating and caring. My rental car broke down on day I was leaving for airport, they gave me a ride to airport. I discovered that a package was left in car, receptionist retrieved it from car just before car was towed. Manager went out of her way to take the package to FedEx for mailing!! Never had a hotel provide such service and with such kindness!! I travel frequently for work - this was an exceptional experience!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    8.8
    Nice, comfortable and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were too hard. Best Western Plus needs to offer both soft and hard pillows for the customers to choose from. Very pleased with Best Western Plus hotels.

    Nice, comfortable and clean room. We flew into the airport from Texas and the hotel provided a shuttle bus to pick us up at the airport. The driver was very pleasant and helpful. After we checked in, he drove us to our room, which was quite a distance from the office.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Nice stay in Ontario, California
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast they offer catered to Vietnamese no bacon, sausage no meat at all. Noodles fruit and croissant with scrambled eggs! The refrigerator didn't work asked for repair and never got anywhere!

    The staff was very friendly and the motel surrounding were pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    5.0
    The location was convenient and the swimming pool was big...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is too small for the amount of people they can accommodate. Everyday buses full of Asian people arrive to the hotel and they fill the breakfast room without regard of the other people. There is not place to seat for anybody else. Something similar happen with the Gym room. The room was not very clean either. I found cholocate on the room chair and the floor.

    The location was convenient and the swimming pool was big and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    Ontario: It's not only in Canada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chorizo in egg is a specialized thing that should not be the only meat offering for breakfast; it made me sick - literally. And I normally love Tex-Mex food. Then, they had delicious sausage patties the next day. Then chorizo in egg the next day. Then only eggs, no meat at all. What's with that?

    Excellent location, with numerous restaurants in walking distance!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    8.3
    Our room was well located to use the pool.
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Five busloads of Asian tourists crowded the breakfast room and ate everything up very quickly. More could be put out for later arrivals for food. I think AC was turned off during the night as we got very warm for a while.

    Our room was well located to use the pool. We parked right outside the door so our vehicle was easy to access. Staff made sure we had two rooms next to each other, and helped me with my booking problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    Stay here for sleep do not plan to eat. There will be no way to get past the tour group to get food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trying to get breakfast was impossible. Too many people from tour group. Fighting and hogging all the food. My granddaughter could not get a bite to eat.

    Room was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    9.6
    My stay was more then I expected!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms where made up like a 5 star hotel. Adding special touches, the front desk ladies were very accommodating with putting me at ease, when I was worried about the room doors being on the out doors, not in a hallway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    5.0
    Not so cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked for business type room with king size bed for $125 (including tax). When I got there I was told that there was no room available and made to wait and to come back 30-45minutes later. When got back finally a room becomes available but it wasn't the room I booked instead I was given small room with queen size bed for $150.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff could not be any nicer and made us feel like home. The room was so comfortable and very clean. They provided shuttles to the convention center for all of us and was very welcoming on such a rainy weekend. The breakfast was really fresh and good!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    10
    I will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi ... the whole time there-never could set it up - Also a power outage - for 45 mins out-

    Location, Downstairs... I arrived at 12pm and he placed into the room, instead of making me wait till 3pm check in time... Very pleasant mangr

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    8.3
    Unexpected
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kind of on the expensive side and the breakfast room did not accommodate all the people.

    Yeah room and faculty was really clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    9.6
    Overall it was certainly one of the best hotel experiences of my life thank you for everything !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet needs to be cleaned as it was extremely dirty so much so if I got out of the shower and walked around within the unit the bottoms of my feet were black.

    All of the staff were very warm and friendly and I really appreciate them making my stay at best western a really nice one.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    5.8
    Don't stay if you want WiFi and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was woefully inadequate. Mostly non-existent. BIG Asian tour groups meant no room for anyone else at breakfast. Another huge inadequacy. I paid for WiFi and breakfast; I got neither.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    First visit
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything my first time at a BW dodn't know what to expect but was very surprise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    leave my car for a week .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    leave my car for a week . shuttle service very good and prompt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    It was clean staff was friendly
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was clean staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    10
    Staying there again in 2 weeks
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It rained while I was there

    Great place to stay great staff and great room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was satisfied

    Food was delicious service Was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    7.5
    The bed was comfy
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The eggs were super watery and yucky.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    10
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room didn't have any amenity

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    The staff and house Keeping were amazing.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and house Keeping were amazing. Very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.3
    Location is great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee was kind of terrible, but the rest of the food was not bad.

    Location is great. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.3
    Fridge didn't work and smelled bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridge didn't work and smelled bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2018

    9.2
    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    10
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    10
    Great stay!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtub had little black ants.But they went away after we turned on the water.

    Rooms very spacious. Plugs everywhere. Breakfast was greaf.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed it was too firm and it made my neck hurt.

    The staff they were nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    10
    It was great, definitely A+ will be booking again the next time I come again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast room could be a little bigger, it was kinda crowded.

    overall everything was great, feels safe for us since it was only us girls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    Small breakfast room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small breakfast room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    QUITE ,CLEAN ,STAFF ARE NICE
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    QUITE ,CLEAN ,STAFF ARE NICE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Convenient location, airport shuttle, breakfast, friendly staff
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Convenient location, airport shuttle, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.2
    Best Western Plus is a Great Choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served two hours after I left for the airport.; not fair for early travelers.

    Comfortable rooms and bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    9.6
    I love it, Every time I came back to Cali I will stay whit...
    • Solo traveler
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The way the employees welcome you to property..

    I love it, Every time I came back to Cali I will stay whit you guys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled too much like cologne

    Location, room, free breakfast and parking, great price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    7.9
    Need better breakfast service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very crowded at breakfast and they frequently ran out of food.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was same thing everyday with crappie eggs and no...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was same thing everyday with crappie eggs and no protein.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    7.9
    Smokers on the property
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smokers on the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    8.8
    Printer was out on ink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Printer was out on ink

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    7.1
    Loud air conditioning
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    6.3
    They don't except green dot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They don't except green dot. This is a problem

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for a night!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed a little hard, and the tub didn't drain right.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    We like the comfort of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We like the comfort of the bed. It was quite. Breakfast was delicious and a variety. It was kept clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    10
    Great clean room. Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    6.5
    Staff was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My wife was bitten. We think bed bugs.

    Staff was very nice!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    10
    Always Getting the best value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    I was greeted by a friendly staff member, she helped me get a room for the stay again.. truly friendly and helpful....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a large number of patrons who were very rude and loud.

    The food was good and plentiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    10
    The chorizo and eggs were great.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The chorizo and eggs were great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2016

    7.5
    Quite silence and peaceful we liked it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite silence and peaceful we liked it!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    7.1
    ok for a short stay
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is too high

    eggs is ok and bed is good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2016

    10
    It was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That there was no meats for breakfast even though I don't like bacon.😊

    The peace and quiet after a long day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.5
    Rooms are big!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very large room! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    All smiles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Megan wasnt working.

    Everything was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    7.5
    Quant and simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great for the price!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    10
    All in all great place to stay.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All in all great place to stay. Great location it was nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area is too small, very crowded.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2016

    8.3
    Convention 2016
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    7.9
    stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2016

    4.6
    I think the staff was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like how the television had no guide, it was terrible to try and find something to watch as if I were still in the 90s. I chose this hotel because I saw they offered HBO, however I was unaware it was just basic cable HBO, not the HBO with several channel options or abilities to watch on demand movies. That's another thing, to rent an on demand movie it is $17.99, talk about price gouging, no thanks. I see no reason why hotels cannot have guide buttons on their televisions. I stayed at a Holiday Inn for a similar price, they had a guide with more channels, it was much better. Also, the lights were on a timer, so it would go on and off on its own, there was no manual button for the light to just leave it on. The hotel room was clean, but the TV and light situation just made things unnecessarily annoying. I see no reason to put the lights on sensors instead of switches that the customer can control. There was a lamp with a switch near the bed, but the main light is on a sensor. I won't be staying at Best Western hotels anymore, I think they are offering a room but nothing more, I would like a better TV option to be quite honest.

    I think the staff was ok.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    10
    Check-in was very fast.
    • Couple

    Check-in was very fast. The breakfast had a great selection. The hotel is within walking distance to the Ontario Convention Center and many restaurants.

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2016

    7.5
    good location, near to Ontario convention center and around...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    the breakfast is not good enough and there is many China tour groups stay here.

    good location, near to Ontario convention center and around have many place for eating.

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    6.3
    There room was clean and comfortable
    • Solo traveler

    The door did not lock when shut, had to slam it shut someone was using a loud washing machine right near room up and until 830 pm painters scraping paint when I wanted to take nap and as the washing machine was going can't do much about airport noise and trains

    There room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2016

    7.5
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an older property. It is very spread out, two story with stairs, no elevators

    Staff was very helpful. Steered us to a good place for dinner, picked us up as the rental car check-in location, etc. Value was very good compared to other properties in the area. Most of the rooms are well removed from the street, and therefore very quiet.

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2016

    9.6
    I needed somewhere close to the airport that was affordable...
    • Solo traveler

    My pillow was really hard and the shower was small but sufficient

    I needed somewhere close to the airport that was affordable and still clean with a certain amenities to make it enjoyable this facility was perfect

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2015

    10
    Clean room, nice large clean pool,
    • Couple

    Clean room, nice large clean pool, good workout room. Upon arrival we discovered we did not have our reservation. The booking agent had not connected with Best Western though we had a confirmation so we did not have accommodations reserved for us when we checked in. BW gave us a reservation at a comparable price and corrected the situation. Very positive.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: