Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Orchard Inn 3 stars

555 South Orchard Avenue, Ukiah, CA 95482, USA

#7 of 12 hotels in Ukiah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant but short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Power outage across Ukiah cut our stay short. I asked about back up generator, but was told they don't have one. Rooms without air-conditioning rapidly become uncomfortable. I recommend that they look into having standby power.

    Friendly staff, helpful and polite; room seemed secure, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent! Tasty scrambled eggs, sausage, selection of fresh fruit, tortillas to make breakfast burritos with tasty salsa. Coffee was really excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    It was quite and close to the main grocery store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool was a little dirty. To be fair it was cloudy and sprinkled the whole weekend.

    It was quite and close to the main grocery store. Just the getaway we needed from city life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back as I would prefer my business stay to be at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym room was unkept & all equipment required a santitary wipe down. Suggest possibly putting clean towels in the gym room. I am thankful for the variety of safety equipment available.

    Always friendly & provide prompt service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel to catch up on your rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and we had the best night sleep

    The room was quite, the bed was wonderful and Sophia at the front desk helped us get a 1st floor room, extra coffee and was just so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    The stay at this hotel was the absolute lowest point of an otherwise amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start! The room we were allotted first had some water leakage problem, and the water was spilled all over the bathroom floor. We requested to be moved to another room or have someone fix our bathroom. We got another room down the hallway, but guess what, that room also has the exact same problem, and there is water all over the bathroom floor in that room as well. When we asked them to fix the leakage, their solution was to hand us some towels to soak up the water. The place reeks of old construction, as the rooms were stuffy (we had to leave the windows open and put the AC on full blast to be able to breathe properly in the room), and there were so many plumbing issues. We thought that was the end of our woes, but the morning breakfast was severely underwhelming too. The official breakfast hours were 6:30-9:30, but they had run out of few items by 8:30, and they did not have many options to begin with. Also, the breakfast area does not have nearly as many tables as they would need for a full occupancy, which it seems they had last night, as the parking was full too. Very disappointing experience from Best Western. I understand that most of these work on franchise model, but BW should really vet these properties more before attaching their name to them. Never staying at this property ever again!

    Not much to write here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in the sink didn't run well after running it on hot. Light streamed into the room from the shutters

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was very clean. The desk clerk switched our room before we even carried our bags to the room after someone else complained of excessive noise in the room adjacent to us. Very good service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't a big fan of the eggs but everything else was wonderful.

    Nice variety of food. My grand daughter loved the sausages and pancakes. Was nice to have yogurt as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with the receiver which was fixed but needed the staff to fix. Toilet had been turned off again needed staff to fix. The front desk individual started to give me attitude until I have it back. Then his attitude changed.

    The hotel was very clean and has been updated. The rooms look great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    I liked the friendly staff!
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The gym is not as pictured and two of the machines are...
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is not as pictured and two of the machines are broken.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    Good on a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to downtown, free parking, tv sat, strong WiFi signal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    It was ok,
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub was cold, the pancake machine didn't work

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    The pancake machine and the size of the bed.
    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location by the freeway isn’t so great wish that was listed in the hotel detail.

    The pancake machine and the size of the bed. That’s all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable but the urine and wrong wake up call and child running down the hall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urine on the bathroom floor when we arrived.

    Comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The bed was too hard.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too hard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good value and great for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value. Great staff. Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    had a/c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of eggs rather poor. kind of burnt

    had a/c. good size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    I had a couple that check into my room while I was getting ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a couple that check into my room while I was getting ready to get in shower awkward

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Beset Western Ukiah
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool seemed a little dirty and was right on the freeway

    the rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Eh, not good, not bad.
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more parking. Loud noises from other rooms. Later check out time.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Allows pets
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was so so..

    Wifi and pets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    The personnel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold breakfast

    The personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.5
    worthy stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    large rooms quiet and comfy beds would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    pretty okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast foods were picked over and everything that was empty was not filled up by 9am and we missed out on the brkfst

    clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice. Rooms were comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Plumbing was VERY noisy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing was VERY noisy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    I might try to get a better deal somewhere else or find a funkier place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    jacuzzi could have been hotter

    good enough breaky, big comfy rooms and beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Our door didn't latch closed, couldn't leave our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door didn't latch closed, couldn't leave our room and know it was secure!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Great staff members extremely kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best to stay 2nd floor we could not open the windows in our room

    Great staff members extremely kind

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit less noise

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31