Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Pioneer Inn 2 stars

658 Wharf Street, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

#37 of 61 hotels in Lahaina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Had a lovely stay. A trip to whalers village was awesome. Lots of good shopping and eats.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in room was a little noisy, minor issue. Could hear quite a bit of noise in the hallway at times, again not a biggie.

    Great location. Centrally located. Nice to relax by the pool. A lovely charming heritage style complex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much I didn’t like.

    The old world charm. A beautiful place. Loved the pool and courtyard, and the architecture. So glad the building is being renovated to maintain it’s historical features.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    All good. We'll be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took a while to get the room comfortable enough to sleep... it was rather warm. And, overlooking the street, it was a bit too noisy to have the door to the lanai open.

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location, pleasant staff, lousy room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We got room #40 an inside corner unit next to stairs and very limited view of anything from the balcony. I would definitely not stay in that room again.

    breakfast was excellent as was the front desk staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location for my husband and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for my husband and I. We stayed here for one night and were very happy with the hotel. Right in downtown so we could walk to everything. Parking included was a major plus. There isn't really any spot to get in the ocean nearby here so i am not sure I would stay here with kids. The room was small with just a bed but just fine for my husband and I. The deck and the pool were great- very secluded despite that the hotel is in a busy area. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator...but the front desk had a gentleman take our bags to our room on arrival and departure

    Nautical theme and (1901) history of hotel. Also...we enjoyed our balcony with a view of harbor, banyan tree park and shops. There are tables and rocking chairs on every balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Two beds on my wedding anniversary, But i will comp your breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When walking into the lobby and host is not wearing a smile. Not Good. Got to my room and what do I see two beds TWO... I called front desk to tell them I got the wrong room and I dont even get an i'm so sorry she just tells me all i can do is give you comp breakfast. First time in Maui and on my wedding anniversary and we have to sleep in spread beds ..... NOT COOL wont ever stay here again

    Just location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Great "vintage" hotel with amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is free in a public lotbut you are battling for spots with everyone else that is not staying there.

    Location, location, Location! Staff was great and very friendly. Amazing sunsets. Nice little balcony with rocking chairs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Was fine for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is challenging and finding parking to check in takes quite awhile. Even when property said to double park to bring in luggage got screamed at by the Dock security across the street that I couldn’t do it and they would call the cops on me and get me arrested. Weird security. Stayed one night and shower wouldn’t drain. Told front desk as I was headed out to dinner and was told to wait till morning to see if it would drain on it’s own. I was leaving before dawn so I just didn’t shower in the morning as it had not yet drained

    Room was very clean considering age of building. Balcony was large. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    I've stayed at this hotel many times, and I was again, very pleased with my experience here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fans in the bathroom would be nice.

    The entire staff is awesome: friendly and gracious, and willing to go out of their way to help their visitors . There is no elevator at this historic hotel, but the staff is more than willing to help bring luggage up/down the stairs. I focus on watching whales during my trip and this hotel is across the street from the pier which very convenient. Parking is very tricky in Lahaina and having a parking space near the hotel saves trying to find parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit tired - there was so much else to see and do.

    The location is great - love the porch chairs on the balconies. It’s a bit noisy, we kinda like the hustle and bustle of the city. The hotel is well restored and the service was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Lahainatown Living
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly, there aren't any good beaches in reasonable walking distance. Rooms could use updating, and for the price I expected a little more and things to be a little newer, nicer and roomier.

    Centrally located and easy to walk just about anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.0
    Certainly not again and not to be suggested to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture, view, used and (not in a good way) old-fashioned. Pub/restaurant without style, simple sports bar. By far too expensive for what you get. Very disappointed.

    Location is perfect. But my expectation of a historic inn with some style was not fulfilled. Rathe atmosphere of an ancient saulor!s home or youth hostel, furniture (bad) 60s, no style at all. Definitely overpriced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Lahaina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old colonial building which has been a hotel for 100 years. Comfortable room. RIght on the harbour and in the middle of town, so walking distance to everywhere you want to go!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time and enjoyed our night a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were celebrating our anniversary and were assigned 2 beds (we pushed them together). The hotel was full and could not make changes.

    The historical value, the location and the unpretentiousness environment were the plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Nicely maintained property with historic significance. Not a resort property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to size of room, I wouldn't stay more than a couple days. No nearby beach.

    Porch viewing Front St. w/rocking chairs. Comfortable queen bed. Small but efficient bathroom. Convenient location to all of Lahaina. Nice restaurant on site w/historic bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to assist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping could have been better but I believe they were short staffed

    The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to assist us with every request. Parking was off site but when the car park was full they let us park right outside the hotel (including overnight). The hotel itself was lovely, an old colonial hotel with adequate sized room and balcony. Amazing location and everything was in walking distance. Great restaurant and excellent happy hour deals :) Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Great location in old Lahaina town. Not a resort which is a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved everything!

    Location! Our room balcony overlooked the pool area and we had a peek of the ocean. It was very pleasant to sit in the rocking chairs and just relax out on the balcony. Nice shade from trees in courtyard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Well worth the price. A nice little staycation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs ... ugh.... need elevator

    Location is superb! Restaurant downstairs is excellent for quality of food and service and we even got a 15% discount. Fun place to watch fishing boats and lots of shops and parks.tbe best hotel value on Maui!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in the middle of all the action in Lahaina , best side of Maui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location overlooking the harbour, the breakfast included were the best in town. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, only to pleased to oblige any requests. Beaches within walking distance, lots of good restaurants and shops nearby, would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The front desk staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please be aware, there is no elevator if you are handicapped and need one to reach the second floor.

    The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The bed was comfy and the pillows were great. An older hotel but it had a lot of charm. Great location, walking distance to most venues & historic sites.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed my night at this location, wish I had more time to stay longer. Check in was easy and the staff were very friendly. It is located across from the water/port on one side and the main road on the other, so accessing restaurants and shops was very easy. The room itself (king room) was the perfect size and had a nice porch overlooking the pool/ although some palm trees kind blocked the view which was nice for privacy. The bed was comfortable and the shower was also nice. Breakfast is in a restaurant, for which you get 15(?)% off with a little card; it was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is situated very close to all activities, shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and restaurant staff are an absolute joke. Totally incapable of basic communication.

    The hotel is situated very close to all activities, shops and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    mostly satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy air-conditioner(both inside and outside the room)

    1 excellent and various kinds of breakfast, breakfast is served from 7am-11am, food and drink can be packed,which is very convenient for tours. 2 receptionists are very friendly 3 very good location with good ecology environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Relax in Lahaina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That the stay was only 5 nights.

    The location is in the heart of Lahaina, close to the harbor in the old part of the town. All important restaurants, bars and the shops are within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Best value on Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no on site parking, but the lot they use is free and across the street.... unfortunately I found the wrong lot which cost me $54.00. the staff is attempting to get my money refunded because I wasn't parked there long before the proper lot was reviled to me by a different hotel clerk.

    Wonderful location, easy walk to great shops, food, and beach. The best value we found on Maui. It's not a Hilton or Ritz, but the old world charm made it much nicer for us. The staff was out of this world friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    I really enjoyed the fact that I stayed in a place with such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any complaints

    I really enjoyed the fact that I stayed in a place with such a long history. The accommodation was also close to other historical sights and to a shopping area so there wasn't a lack of things to do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend any one to stay here if they want to experience Maui without staying in a resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caged bird - poor thing but I don't like any form of cruelty to animals. He was well looked after and fed well.

    Great location with great atmosphere. Patti on the front desk very welcoming and informative.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Pioneering at the Pioneer Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO ELEVATOR. Had to lug three heavy suitcases up a narrow flight of stairs. All rooms on second floor. Loud window air conditioner with no low fan setting.

    Rate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Always wanted to stay here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This historic hotel is better than most historic ones, with lots of extra charm. Old, but fun.

    Downstairs bar was rocking with locals and visitors. Good prices at happy hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Wonderfully taken care of..loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all..

    I live in maui i was having date day with my girlfriend and this place exceeded my expectations.. I will stay again..if you come to maui book a room here you wil not be disappointed...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Location is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advantage of being in the centre of Lahaina also brings with it noise so can be noisy at times but not enough to interfere with sleep

    Location is amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location but very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But beware it was noisy! The walls are paper thin and the aircon units are incredibly loud

    Location was great although parking was off site which was a little annoying. The staff (Katherine in particular) were wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    We'll Be Back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit soft for our liking, and had a pillow top mattress, but others may like that. We prefer a more film bed.

    We loved our short stay at the Pioneer Inn. The room is small, but very nice & has a/c, definitely what we needed for the warm, humid days. The rockers on the lanai overlooking Front Street were great. We really enjoyed sitting outside with a cocktail, watching everyone shop, visit, and enjoy being in Lahaina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Overlooking its cosmetic needs the stay was wonderful with clean rooms and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the exterior facilities need some major help. The pool needs to be resurfaced the area around the pool needs to be cleaned up outdoor furniture needs cleaning and surface needs power washing. Pool had algae growing and bugs floating. A little paint and power washing would go a very long way. It's current condition does not do justice to the beauty of the place.

    Loved location and the staff was incredible. Very helpful very informative and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was one of the worst best westerns I've ever stayed at. There were cockroaches in the bathroom and the double beds room was really 2 twin sized beds. We were so happy we only stayed one night, and at $200 for a night it was a ripoff. When I pulled out my handbag that was open all night, a roach came climbing out!

    Other than location not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Heart of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not accessible for those with mobility issues (not a problem for us, but may be for others); wi-fi is weak and at times unreliable (ok for updating Facebook, not optimal for business purposes).

    Great atmosphere; despite modernizations, you still get a feel for it's historical roots. The location can't be beaten for convenience to amenities. The staff are gracious and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Loved the court yard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner was small and as a result had to run all night so the room was noisy. Parking across the way wasn't ideal, but still a good option.

    Loved the court yard. Staff were extremely helpful. The bed in the room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.2
    Great First Trip to Maui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It would be great if they could do something more with the pool and courtyard area, the sun loungers etc were old and not very appealing - needs to be updated.

    Lovely old hotel with a fascinating history. Room was small but comfortable and the balcony was a bonus. Enjoyed meeting some locals at the bar and the food was really good. Great location for downtown Lahaina. Will certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    3.0
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for senior citizens. No bell service. Locked out of room for 2 days because room keys did not work.

    Location was nice. We were locked out of our room for our entire stay . Room keys/card did not work. Manager had to let us in each entry to our room. No bell service. Very disappointing. After I left,I noticed I left something in room. I am still trying to get it. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    A rustic, old-charm basic hotel by the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast can be bought for take out in the restaurant for excursions.

    The chatty staff, usually helpful with information. The outdoor swimming pool and sun loungers. The coffee machine in hotel room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent for our first introduction to Lahaina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. Rooms were smaller than usual.

    Location was excellent for our first introduction to Lahaina since we were on the harbor and adjacent to the banyan tree park and in the middle of the town. Outdoor porch, seating and view was a big bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Pretty, great location, but not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rooms are rather small and noisy (neighbors, AC, traffic from the streets) - cleaning staff is unfriendly (they decided to not greet me back several times)

    - excellent location in the beauitful city of Lahaina - amazing sun sets right in front of the building - pretty and historical building - nice terrasse and garden

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    reserved this room for one night only prior to checking into my timeshare the next day; convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel clerk was not at the front desk when we arrived around midnight; we had to wait several minutes before the clerk showed up; after a long trip, we were anxious to get checked in so that we could get settled and retire for the evening

    location; courteous staff; nice, comfortable outdoor patio

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    3.8
    Street noise as your roommate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely noisy hotel, right in the middle of a busy town. Ground-floor level shops, one of which was undergoing reconstruction, so there was drilling and hammering during the night. Windows only single-glazed. No lift. The room too small.

    Manager, Marc, helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect discovering Lahaina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't have a better location: in front of the harbour and next to the city centre, everything is doable by foot. Love the character of the hotel. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good; I liked the fact that you could pick from the menu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Timewarp gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked some instruction about the air conditioning controls. But ceiling fan fantastic.

    This is a gem - comfy with no bells and whistles. Location is fantastic, terrific atmosphere especially in bar and grill, service was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Decent stay at this central located hotel - ideal for visiting neighbouring islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - noisy room (A/C, adjacent bars, birds across the park) - smelly bathroom - very slow internet connection - old fashioned room decoration

    + central location, close to island ferry + friendly and attentative staff + good breakfast + historical building + nearby parking provided

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location on Front Street, bed was super comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC unit was a little noisy. Front street was also a little noisy since it's so crowded.

    Good location on Front Street, bed was super comfortable, bathroom and room very clean, staff friendly. Very quaint an comfortable sized room. Perfect for size for one or two people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location, close to shops, eateries and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was one of the noisiest hotels we have ever stayed in. Archaic air conditioner, poor sound insulation between rooms and to outside traffic.

    Good location, close to shops, eateries and activities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    What a gem of a place❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was so laid back and the staff was very friendly! Being animal lovers, seeing Coach the dog and his owner come into the restaurant for his morning ritual of bacon after a mile walk and swim was just heartwarming! Our breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Hotel Only Show in Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator, a major problem for an elderly couple that we were (and others who may be handicapped)...the lone female registration clerk helped tote our heavy suitcases up a long stairway. Window airconditioner was noisy but we got used to it.

    It is the only tourist hotel in Lahaina...others are at far-away resorrts. Free parking... although about a block and a half away. Restaurant has good food, escpecially breakfast, at decent prices. Old (but renovated) hotel with rustic features.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Top class location, good for a few nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Rooms were small - AC was loud but it drowns out the noise from the nearby bars which can be loud - Early morning Hawai'ian singing from a busker!

    - Top class location - Free parking (just around the corner) - Not overtly expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is cozy but a bit small. Aircon is old and slightly noisy.

    Great location. Right besides the wharf. Walking distance to major attractions in town. Very considerate staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    charming and love the history of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    history and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Awful glad it was only one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked over the rubbish bins very very run down horel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    love the location the view of the town and activitys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    love the location the view of the town and activitys.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay and will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old hotel, extra friendly staff, comfortable beds and amazing location. Restaurant had great food at a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Comfy beds. Okay Price. Random fee they slip in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    price and random fee I got charged after booking for less.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    We had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We liked the atmosphere of the hotel. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Great historical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and bed were too soft. There were no blackout curtains.

    Great and quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and workers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and workers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Our stay was Great! Very comfortable, loved the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! Very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Front desk personnel Samantha was such a pleasure 🤗
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments

    The quietness....room assigned facing the pool (bonus), did not want the rooms facing the street. Very Victorian

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was quite small not sure a bigger one would fit rooms were quiet small

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Location ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from air conditionerand restaurant fan. No bathroom fan.

    Location ambience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay any requests handled immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of wine and te serving of wine in restaurant

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    this is the good location to access all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe buffet style is better for breakfast

    big serve breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    passed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too small space old looking outside

    clean bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to stay for trips, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Great location, friendly staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Very 1uiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very 1uiet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Historic hotel, in great downtown, ocean side location, my only real complaint is the rate was high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, small rooms, small bathroom, limited closet space, rates very high

    Great location, friendly staff, good restaurant, free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we came in the main season, it was really expensive

    Good location, good hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and good fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, dark room. Pool area not very clean and needs an upgrade.

    Great location, central to pretty town and wharf. Loads of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Pioneer Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: