Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Salisbury Plaza 2 stars

1735 North Salisbury Boulevard, Salisbury, MD 21801, USA

#11 of 12 hotels in Salisbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Please vacuum the plaster chunks and dust
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Appreciate the new construction uplift but they really should have vacuumed our room. Chunks of plaster and plaster dust was a bummer. Bathroom full view mirror had gross smudges. Other than that, good value and location for our needs.

    Glad freshly made oatmeal was part of breakfast! Appreciate the new construction uplift but they really should have vacuumed our room. Chunks of plaster and plaster dust was a bummer. Bathroom full view mirror had gross smudges. Other than that, good value and location for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Nice boy at the front desk that checked us in he had his...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maintenance on property, half our lights were out we couldn’t even get a lightbulb or 2. The lady next to us had no lights at all and the maintenance man wasn’t even going to be there until the next day. Dead roaches in bathroom. Ac didn’t work at all kept blowing out hot air. Trash literally everywhere. Worst night of sleep and supposedly this hotel is newly renovated?? What a joke should have stayed at the place next door just as sketchy but 30 dollars cheaper. This was not worth 100 a night.

    Nice boy at the front desk that checked us in he had his hands full though with no help and no maintenance on property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    The pool, the room set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast (no meat), the property itself looked like it was undergoing renovations, debris from construction was just laying around. The bed wasn’t comfortable at all

    The pool, the room set up. The staff member that checked me in was really cheerful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Room was spacious, and clean for the most part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small, dirty, and freezing. Construction outside of door. Stains on the sofa chair, bed, and new towels brought from room service.

    Room was spacious, and clean for the most part. You could smoke inside the room. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Property is being upgraded.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded, so it was good, but not gutted. Some old fixtures remain.

    Property is being upgraded. Lobby with breakfast is nice. Good water pressure. Comfortable beds. Fair price. Cleanliness A-.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.2
    Would suggest you stay somewhere else until renovations are complete and rooms updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was construction going on, which we weren't made aware of. The entire property was a mess. We checked in at the front desk early, but didn't go to our room until that night. The door was slightly ajar and wasn't locked. Flies were everywhere. The decor of the room was dated. You could clearly see efforts of repair, but still needed a lot done. The bathroom floor was a wood-look vinyl that had bubbles in it, probably from the steam/water from the shower. The king-size bed was not firm. Breakfast was okay, not a lot of choices.

    Air conditioning, nice hot shower and distance to Salisbury University and major shopping areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Over all it was OK but it could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The used floor mat and washcloths were removed but we had to go to the front desk and get some fresh ones because they weren't replaced. The building was under renovation in front of and near our room which made it a little messy. We also didn't like the additional $54+ fee that is added and then refunded (waiting). We could have used a TV guide to see what was on different channels at night. We particularly don't like the extra fee that is to be refunded because it says nothing about that on line.

    The ac and over all condition of the room. The refrigerator, microwave, large bathroom and clothing rack were all pluses. It was quiet. The waffles were good and for the most part the staff was friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    3.3
    I myself would not recommend anyone to stay at that Best Western
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I got the bed was on the floor the mattress look dirty need better customer service can improve on their mattresses for the money you spend per night they should have better mattresses. I have been in better Best Westerns look much better at lower cost

    The location that's what I like about Best Western .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Everything was okay, for breakfast could of had some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washing machine and dryer was not good. My clothes did nit dry for the price $2.00, the dryer should.of been hot.

    Everything was okay, for breakfast could of had some kind of meat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unpleasant atmosphere and dirty hotel.

    My room smell like dog urine the carpet was soak and wet the floor was dirty in the bathroom the toilet had urine all over it. They could not give me a clean room no one ever came to the room to see what I was talking about the front desk clerk was rude and disrespectful. The outside of the hotel walls were falling apart the pool was filthy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner was leaking it was like a swamp on the floor. And it sound terrible mold smell.

    How to was 30 minutes from the beach and at a get rate for a night too!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Great price, but absolutely nothing else positive. We will never stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Construction all around the property was a decided inconvenience. The Men's Room off the Lobby had no soap or seat protectors for the duration of our stay, even though I brought it to the attention of the Front Desk each morning. The breakfast was mediocre at best; the simple addition of bacon or sausage (or sausage gravy for the biscuits) would have helped. No ice available anywhere (the ice machines were all marked "out of order").

    Amit, the General Manager, was VERY helpful. Kelly at the Front Desk was GREAT. All the other staff we encountered were surely (Anton in the Lobby has NO people skills). The woman supervising housekeeping did absolutely nothing except greet people and smoke constantly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given to us was filthy,pool also dirty Asked the cleaning lady with blue hair for clean towels and she said they didn’t have any once they wash some she bring some she never did

    Front desk night time worker very polite and pleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The stay was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I almost feel twice the walkway was not level and going up the stairs to the room the rail was loose and some of the steps were not in go condition.

    I enjoy the stay, The room was very clean, I enjoy the pool, The hospitality was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    Cool for a 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change room, had horrible mildew smell and was damp. Second room, tables were dirty. Beds were hard. No pool towels, front desk clerk had us wait for 40 mons for towels and never brought them to us. Breakfast was disgusting, watery microwaved eggs, no breakfast meat. Ran out of condiments.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Salisbury BW stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I realize they r updating but this is not as nice as other BW I have stayed in across the country. Towels were like sandpaper, breakfast ok. Extra towels in room would be nice.

    Staff very nice, room was clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Never would use this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asked for king size bed got double. Many flies in room and had to get fly swatter. We killed 6 of them. Shower faucet broken and gave cold water maintenance person was part time and could only come in the evening to fix it. Rug dirty and transferred to our socks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    The stay was ok after we moved.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 1st room did not meet our expectation and had to be moved. The windows was extremely dirty. Hair in the toilet as if it had not been cleaned. Water in shower was dripping and could not be turned off. No meat on breakfast menu and food was not good. Ate out the second day. Pool was dirty- lots of hair and grime from sun-screen lotion we assume.

    The staff was professional. Coffee was good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast hot foods left a little to be desired. Rooms was small and very, very strong odor of cleaning chemicals. Wardrobe in room was big and goofy. No place to set things on such as desk or table.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    The room was clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a king bed and when I checked in they wanted to give me a room with 2 double beds. Not acceptable. No towels/washcloths in room and when I told the front desk he said "We were short".

    The room was clean & comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Worst
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and My Mother have stayed here many times. This was the only Hotel my mother would stay at in Salisbury before the new management and now it is the worst BED BUGS , TVS work in some rooms. Rooms are very outdated. You can tell new management has took over. WON’T BE STAYING THERR AGAIN

    one staff member is why I came back

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Staff tried to rip me off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff tried to rip me off. Manager amit patil was not inclined to give a refund when I tried to cancel the booking, and instead blamed booking.com. I could clearly make out his deception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.8
    Stay here if you cant find something closer or cheaper, but it is not close to the beach by any mean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not helpful. They would not allow us to check in and then go to the beach previous to the 3 pm check in time. I didn't even want the actual room at this time, just pay and be checked in to come back later on. I even asked if we could hang out at the pool, due to the somewhat lengthy drive to the beach. They stated "they couldn't find the key, so no we couldn't even do that." They suggested we go to the mall and hang out for 4 hours. The one staff kept complaining that there was only him and one other and they had to clean so many rooms! One in our room it was dirty and had not been swept in some time considering the things that were on the floor and in the corners. The website stated they were 8 miles from the beach where in reality it was about a 40 minute drive to Ocean City. The pool is tiny and there are NO pool side rooms. The picture on the site is NOT what is actually there. Be aware of your surroundings and make sure you do more checking than what I did.

    The beds were comfortable and it was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    There was no shower head attachment and I had to hold the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower head attachment and I had to hold the shower head over myself to shower and no one was in the lobby to help me nor did I get compensated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Fell on room due to poor concerns of staff inabilities and when I went to report no forms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fell and hit head and back due to chair only having 3 wheels to support instead of 4 let’s me know that customer safety is not a concern and who is checking to see if all rooms are ready for customers

    Close to destination

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Was basic hotel which is what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower handle didn't work right. Hard to turn left leaving .

    Was basic hotel which is what we wanted. Good continental breakfast. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    The Nastiest Room Ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt cleaned. No pillow cases, cleaning supplies in the room, no trash bags in the dirty trash cans, floor unswept, dirty towels on the floor. It was horrible.,

    Location was good. Located right off 13North

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I would do it all again the next time I need a get away this will be the place.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the people that was working on the rooms beside us kind of scared my child but overall my stay was joyable.

    I like the way the staff was super helpful and respectful to us as their guest. Antiwone I hope I spelt it right was my favorite overall it's just his personality that made it a pressure of staying at the hotel. So he gets a big thumbs up so he needs to be recognized.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    I'd come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't clean had to change rooms. Mirror had lipstick kisses all over there was a sanitary napkin behind the bathroom door, floor was not swept nor mopped fridge had stuff spilled inside.

    smoking rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.2
    They tried to charge me more than what I was supposed to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    They tried to charge me more than what I was supposed to and my card just wouldn’t go through for the 78 but I literally just added 80 in my acct which just proves they were trying to charge more than they were supposed to an more than what she was telling me she was charging so I couldn’t stay

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    We were accommodated and got a room with larger bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room double bed was way to small for two adults' Pillows ?? but could be used.

    We were accommodated and got a room with larger bed. The facilities were fine, coffee in the room and good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    3.3
    worst place i have every stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked a double room and did not get one and they would not moves bed was unsafe it lean no matter what side you sat on... breast fest was not good at all. the staff was not nice and really rude

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Low price, but they need to work on making people feel welcome.
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we ate breakfast the front desk people were just starting at us and it was extremely uncomfortable, Not was there many breakfast options. The tv was terrible quality (visibly), and the coffee they provided tasted horrible.

    The bed was super comfy, and the bath tub was perfect for my nightly baths.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is rude and the very disrespectful. The level of customer satisfaction provided by the staff and management is unacceptable and I would not recommend anyone staying at this location ever.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it isn't easy to get in and out of the property with traffic but that isn't that bad. But that's really the only complaint I have everything else is pretty good.

    It was clean and easy to check in and out. This is the only hotel I stay at when I travel up to Salisbury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    I liked absolutely nothing about this place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The second I walked into the lobby to get my key I was greeted with the worst odor I have ever encountered in a Hotel. My room was old and tired and had its own odor problem, the bathroom had grime, mildewed calk and the shower head was a piece of crap. The bed was awful and people were "cruising" the parking lot all evening. The breakfast in the morning was the last punch in the gut..... reconstituted eggs? Yuck.

    I liked absolutely nothing about this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Glad the price was right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too firm; like sleeping on the floor. The walls were not very soundproof as we could hear our neighbors and the road noise. Also, the door to the room slams shut and it was very annoying during the night when this would happen. The breakfast did not offer a good variety. Except for the eggs, everything was sugary carbs.

    The price was reasonable especially since I booked last minute. This BW Inn was located is close vicinity to where we were visiting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Bath, sink, and toilet brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't get Best Western rewards points because I used booking.com to reserve. I could have an additional 10% off if I had booked direct with Best Western.

    Bath, sink, and toilet brand new.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    It was comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That somebody at the front desk told a stranger that i was there and gave them my room number.That should of never happen.

    My room was cozy i liked it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Grossed out !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty the bathroom was dirty , only give you one towel and wash cloth for two people, and if you ask for more they won't bring them up you have to go get them . Worst Best Western I have ever been at ..

    Nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    It was nice overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that I called to see if I could check in any sooner. Although I know this is not always available, the man who answered was kind of rude and bluntly said "if you check in any sooner you will have to pay for last night too." I have never heard of this before. And he was not very friendly.

    The check in process was so easy. The staff was really nice. Thebes's were really comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    This stay made me very wary of staying at a best western again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk greeted us saying how tired he was and was wearing a shirt that looked he was gardening(dirty) charged us an xtra $25 for early check in. There was no one there, the room was ready, don't know what the big deal was

    Their current rates were lower than what we paid through booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and convenient . Bare bones and basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is in good shape but other parts of property could use an update.

    Price was the deciding factor. We got a great value and chose savings over perks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    will definitely consider this hotel again for our next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    you could hear people talking outside...

    the room was great as well as the price...a little drive from the ocean city boardwalk, but for the price it was well worth the drive...the staff was great and check in and out went super fast...really close to a lot of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Nothing, really.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a looot of maintenance and cleaning. Squeaky and uncomfortable mattress. I paid $170 for something that was not worth more then $40.

    Nothing, really.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Stay Clear of This Best Westernl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked in at 4:30pm. Bed was made, however no towels, washcloths, toiletries. & no toilet paper. Exhaust fan broken. Blow dyer also not working. Called for replacement one and front desk stated they were unable to replace as Hotel completely full. The parking lot only 1/3 full of by 9pm. The am manager said there were plenty of unoccupied rooms to switch out a blowdryer. Frustrating. Pool was overtaken by 30+ teens till 10p. Afterwards teens were running & screaming about the parking lot well after 11:30pm. Tried to contact manager Amit Patel, multiple times after checkout. He never responded to calls. Will never return to a Best Western ever!

    Quick check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff and property VERY good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, no food or bar within walking distance. I like a beer in the evening with my meal, only driver on trip. Taxi possible but extra expense.American tour

    Staff and property VERY good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Close to main highway.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was more like a dew drop inn to us. Was clean, but had faint mold smell.

    It wasn't out of way for where I had to be the next morning. An not off the main highway I was traveling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.4
    Would never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up after a hour of sleep with bits from my shoulder up to the back of my neck. Looked like bed bug bites. Left immediately!!!!

    Appeared clean and was affordable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    I liked the room and the set up I work at a hotel so it was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I got was 211 the bed wasn't made so I went back down and told the front desk she apologize and gave me another room that the bed was made and cleaned 217 I enjoyed the stay and will come back as always didn't like the eggs to watery never had eggs with water in them.

    I liked the room and the set up I work at a hotel so it was clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    Staff doesn't have good attitidue- front desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly when I checked in, never smiled and didn't really seem to care about what I was questioning. I'm all about a first impression and my expiernce was horrible just because of that. White lady between 30-40 blonde hair needs to be gone cause I'll never stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Salisbury Best Western is the Best for My Money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the Wifi. I believe you need to investigate in some upgrades or something. My emails did not go through to the recipients. The computer at the business center did not work.

    I really like the bed. I fell asleep immediately after my head hit the pillow. The room was nice and cool and I was exhausted. Thank you because I needed sleep for my meeting the next day. The lady at check in was very nice. The lady at check out could have been more pleasant. She made me stand there while she instructed the cleaning people on how to wipe a wall and I had to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Annoyed
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty shower water from the room above came through the ceiling vent over the toilet. The staff said it happens occasionally acting as if it were okay that someone's dirty shower water was coming down on my head and flooding the bathroom. They reported that it would stop when they were finished up there. They offered a new room, but everyone else was already asleep. They should've at least given us a discount at check out but they didn't offer to do that.

    Beds were comfy, room would have been adequate for the money if not for the disaster in the bathroom at 2300 at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    My stay was great
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tub was a little dirty , & they was working on something so it was a little hard to sleep

    The bed was very comfortable, had a lot of good channels to watch on tv , it's in a convenient location ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Price was fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a dirty wash cloth in my bathroom. A hot pocket in my refridge..I checked in late so when I seen the stuff in the room. I called the front desk and the guy came and cleaned the stuff out the room.

    Price was fine. Location was good. Room was a nice size.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The first stay was a lot better than this one.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large gap at the bottom and right side of the door. Especially since the door lead directly outside.

    The breakfast was okay. The door to the room had a large gap at the bottom. You could actually see outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.9
    DON'T STAY HERE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms look like bates motel and they still charge you a cancellation fee even if your not happy. Bugs and smelly room. They refuse to make you happy and will charge you a ridiculous cancellation fee

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    It was a bargain priced special. I'd go back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Roll In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow were too fat. Not enough toiletries.

    The large bathroom and the great special price. The bed was very comfortable. There was a shower chair.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk at checkout today was extremely unfriendly and rude.

    Location, clean rooms, comfortable accommodations The other front desk lady we had at check in and when we extended our stay was excellent...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.0
    Not what it appeared to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was empty but all the people who checked in where put on the same side same place. Spread out the rooms. $50-$60. But changed $75. Not worth it especially since pictures online were deceiving. Made it look more upscale than what it was.

    At least it was only one night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    A good place to spend the night.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we were only there overnight there was not time to evaluate more. We wanted a place to just spend 1 night and it was comfortable. it was a clean friendly place. The help we did encounter (front desk and breakfast help) were friendly and professional.

    The room was good. We did appreciate the small refrigerator and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    The before was comfortable and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not given a late check out of noon, instead the insisted on 11:30am then harassed us exactly 11:35 by calling and knocking on the door. They were not busy or crowded it was a Sunday am.

    The before was comfortable and the room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.4
    The staff members in the morning that we checked out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members in the morning that we checked out we're rude and consider it my rooms sink was leaking underneath stop that and do nothing about it I will not recommend to stay at this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    I did not like this hotel. The room had an unpleasant odor and looked like it was frozen in the style of 1950. The sheets were damp and the lighting was dim. There was no feeling of cleanliness. The outdoor pool water was green. Never will go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    Better hotels in the area.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, I was given a single room for 3 people even though I had reserved a double room. The key didn't work the first time around. I was given 2 keys even though all three guest were there. The double room smelled like mildew.

    It wasn't too far from where I needed to go (Salisbury University).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    2.9
    Save your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean, we paid for the room and went and stayed someplace else. The price for 1 night was extremely high for a motel of that caliber.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    Please renovate me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Room was gross and paid $250 a night. Oh. And there were bugs.

    Good location. Has all the in room amenities. Very outdated furniture. Springs were shot in chair and mattress. Stayed in smoking room that smelled putrid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    We called to check out on time and a additional $60 was...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We called to check out on time and a additional $60 was Applied to our account. This is unacceptable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    It was pleasant.short but pleasant
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the comfort of the room.also the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.0
    It was okay. I tried checking in and the staff took a while to check me in. They are very nonchslant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was a little weird

    I like how comfortable the beds were

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    It was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any elevator would be nice and ice machine location was in another building.

    It was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but I expected more from Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff was not very friendly and breakfast was always empty of most things when I got there

    location and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    The outside looked pretty dated but the interior was better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside looked pretty dated but the interior was better!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt very clean, charged a deposit that was never mentioned.

    The breakfast spread was really good. Did a great job keeping it stocked.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: