Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Sandy Inn 2 stars

37465 Highway 26, Sandy, OR 97055, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Sandy

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Fun time with grandchild in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought I’d booked a room with double queens. When I showed up and I only had one bed, I had to pay an extra $70 a night!! Ridiculous. I could’ve booked this through BW originally and saved lots of money. Also, there is no elevator. The only room at the time of check in for a 7-day stay was on the 2nd floor. I need a first floor due to physical limitations. Both cost and the fact that there was no elevator would’ve been clear if I’d booked directly with hotel when I booked 5 MONTHS before my stay.

    The pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.5
    This facility seemed dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility seemed dated. Soda machine broken, ice machine broken, Sheetrock wall repair in progress. Paper numbers on doors. If you want to remodel, do it offhours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested rooms next to each other prior to visit but we were located opposite ends. Not really that big of a deal and I understand that they can’t always accommodate a “request”

    Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    The motel itself was fine, but I will not book with booking.com ever again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that the rate I paid though Booking.com was $40 more than other guests paid for the same night with the same number of people, in identical accommodations. Reserving a room through booking.com was a stupid mistake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    If stayed again, would not choose any room marked as “queen” bed, I feel this was misrepresented
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with two “queen” beds but the beds were double size, not queen which was very uncomfortable for two people

    Location and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    Best Western Sandy Inn is our place to stay if visiting Mt. Hood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be a little better, and they are a little outdated. However, overall the rooms and hotel are very clean and if you are only staying a couple of nights it's worth it.

    Clean, efficient for our stay and close to most stores and restaurants. It is also only 30min away from Mt. Hood and always enjoy staying at this Best Western when we visit Mt. Hood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Indoor swimmingpool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking/Disabiltiy Accessible/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locker on our room was defect. Team tried hard, but couldn't fix it during our stay. Breakfast was good, but plastic dishes are not pleasant.

    Indoor swimmingpool was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    This property is about 25 miles southeast of the airport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just make sure the key cards ALWAYS work----fix that machine to ensure that your visitors won't need to "reboot" them each day of their stay.

    This property is about 25 miles southeast of the airport and is a great option for those wishing to travel to the Columbia River Gorge and/or Mount Hood. Sandy is a small town with many options of "Mom and Pop" restaurants that will serve your needs/wants. While there is some exercise equipment on site (along with an indoor pool and jacuzzi), there is also a full service gym about a half mile away for those wishing more. The rooms, facilities, and breakfast room were clean and very well attended, and the staff was friendly and professional. This is not a fancy property, but truly, it had all you would need to allow for an affordable option in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Not your typical Best Western - one of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    High nightly rate due to high demand during total solar eclipse.

    Spacious room, small fridge, comfortable beds, friendly staff, and excellent breakfast (included). It exceeded our expectations for a Best Western.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excelent! What else I can say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the sink is out of the restroom? But not really a big deal. After a while you get used to it.

    The staff was great, very friendly. The room was big and the bed was huge! Something completely unexpected was when we saw the Solar Glasses in our room as we couldn't get any before our trip to see the Eclipse so we'll be thankful forever because of this. Thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice Staff, Okay Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain was too short. It was a pain to keep water from spraying on the floor. It was hot in my room but that is because of my boyfriend. He made adjustments to the thermostat that I didn't approve of.

    Not a bad place. It was easy to find. Staff was very friendly at checkin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Sandy stay a hit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was set back off the street which is a good thing but the signage showing where to turn could have been bigger.

    loved that the view was NOT of a parking lot or street but of a wooded area. the breakfast lady was especially cheery and truly cared that the food was hot and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.8
    ❤ this place‼️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate having to leave as early as 11 when check out time is 3 PM. I know it's a common thing but just a bit of a pet peeve.

    The continental breakfast was excellent. Anytime I stay around Sandy I will stay here! I love the 24 hour hot tub as well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Excellent Value for the money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator! we are in our 70s and I have a bad back and knees. (Man on reception desk DID offer to help). Also, sound carries easily from the hallway into the rooms.

    Excellent parking/lighting/security. Did not have to worry about parked car. Outstanding glass-walled, all-season pool just as you walk in the lobby! Hotel was not full and rooms appear to have been assigned to give guests some empty rooms in between (a "buffer"). Very nice and quiet!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    2 stars that could be better with a bit of effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like getting locked out of the building and my room when the card issued didn't work. I didn't like that the spa that was advised didn't work properly. I really did like when I needed to shorten my stay by one night that the GM became rude and short with me. I didn't like that the toilet in our room did not flush. We had to go down stairs to use the toilet. I didn't like that I wasn't offered the rewards program on any of my previous stays. I had to inquire about it after reading a sign after several stays. I was disappointed by the breakfast. The hot food was all microwaved except the waffles.

    It was nice that breakfast was included. The bed was very comfortable. I liked that I was able to earn points on this stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.8
    Dirty room didn't notice towel till next morning
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towel behind door kind of felt room hadn't been clean ready to rent window wide open cold in room

    First nite stayed was nice clean and very comfortable 2nd nite stay. Just awful really for when we walked window wide open.felt like someone with us did sleep some before my journey to indiana. Then got us to shower grossed me out a dirty towel left behind door..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    Nice pool never closes .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was under the steps at the back door and lots of triffid sounds, a number of young men nearby kept trying to leave the door opened.. so it would be easy to get back I .

    Nice pool never closes ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms very a bit too big and dated

    was close to the marathon I was attending

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hidden behind a McDonald's

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The staff was great - always friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great - always friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Didn't take advantage of this .
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't given my AAA discount when I asked.

    Didn't take advantage of this .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    COMFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ACCESSIBILITY

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    We traveled with our little Yorkshire and the staff was very...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled with our little Yorkshire and the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Sandy Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the sink not being in the bathroom.

    Close to Mt. Hood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Main light in room would take up to 15 minutes to turn on at...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main light in room would take up to 15 minutes to turn on at times

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Hotel was clean and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was clean and well appointed. Great continental breakfast. Great location to see nearby nature attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Satisfied and rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room and nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside

    Breakfast and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    clean room and a decent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lugging luggage up staircase......no elevator!

    clean room and a decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this business at all cost, or it will cost you! And you don't even have to stay.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The business profiting for no reason other than policy of the business.

    Leaving

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    24 hrs access to hot tub and pool and excellent customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking/Pet-Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 hrs access to hot tub and pool and excellent customer service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast, pool, hot tub :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, pool, hot tub

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Having management scare us at night with no ID or uniform to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Having management scare us at night with no ID or uniform to ask about our water! Breakfast was extremely dry, overcooked, and obviously highly pre-prepared. Worse than Airline!, but close.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    10
    It is clean and the staff are very nice and very quick to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In all the times we have stayed there only one problem with a thermostat and staff quickly fixed it

    It is clean and the staff are very nice and very quick to help.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    Loved the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Outdated Stains on comforters No safe for personal belongings, which would have been ideal

    Loved the price Hotel was clean and comfortable Not too far away from Government Camp to play in the snow. Staff was friendly and accomodating Convenient restaurants and shopping nearby Close to freeway

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Very clean facility with friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing

    Very clean facility with friendly staff and great location.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    8.0
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff Clean quiet room...great location

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    The staff was the best!
    • Group

    The staff was the best!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff particularly helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator

    The staff particularly helpful

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    8.8
    Good location in Sandy & for visiting the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a disappointing.

    Good location in Sandy & for visiting the region. Comfortable & clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    9.6
    Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a better sign on the highway

    Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    7.9
    Hot breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hot breakfast. 24hr Pool. Beds. Helpful staff.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: