Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western The Plaza Hotel 3 stars

3253 North Nimitz Highway, Honolulu, HI 96819, USA

#111 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 800 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small. No shower gel, justva soap. It is not obvious how to turb off the AC, you can hear planes from inside the room and we found some hairs in bathroom after previous guests. Lack of glasses or complimentary water in the rooms.

    Spacious rooms, comfy beds, complimentary shuttle bus from and to the airport 24/7. Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A typical rundown American hotel near the airport. We arrived at 9.10 pm and the restaurant was closed. If you are staying longer than overnight between flight, stay in Town.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ill fitting windows need to be renewed and at least double glazed, as out the window is a seriously noisy double motorway (Neimitz Hwy). Apart from the big noise all night this place is fine for a stopover. Noisy aircon too and it would be really noisy without the highway drowning it out. I was lucky I have noise cancelling air plugs or it would have been terrible. Fix the windows and it would be fine.

    We chose this hotel solely for a one night stopover rest from Vancouver flight to Auckland and that is what this hotel is for only. Free 5 mins quick shuttle ride to and from airport. Comfortable bed, wake up call. Because of the noise it is not a holiday hotel even tho its a good place. It had a shop which closed about 9 just as we got there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BUGS. Bugs everywhere in the room. Yes they allowed us to leave our bags early but they were in a bug infested room for hours before we got back and realised. NOISY. Traffic noise from the freeway is horrendous. Rooms not soundproof. Needed a good night sleep before we caught our flight and that did not happen at this Best Western

    Location and they allowed us to leave our bags before the check in time, which we realy appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very noise, next to freeway. Hard to sleep. No restaurant, but got a free shuttle to another property where food was poor and expensive.

    Close to airport, free shuttle. Large room. Convenience store on ground floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the airport also means the hotel is subject to quite a bit of road noise, but we were tired so didn't notice it that much. Choosing a room higher up should minimise this problem.

    The hotel was very clean and conveniently located to the airport. The 12pm checkout time and location allowed us a little extra time to get ready. The complimentary shuttle to and from the airport was easy and convenient. There is also a small convenience store on site near the lobby which came in very handy, there is also a service station next door. If you don't want to go to the restaurant downstairs there is an IHOP, Dunkin Donuts and McDonalds just a short walk away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A basic airport hotel. Nothing fancy, had to have a shuttle to another restaurant as in house restaurant doesn't open every day.

    Staff were very helpful. Room large and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very loud. It is located right next to the interstate and it is pretty noisy all night long.

    The pool was very nice and the proximity to the airport it good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly they said we had no reservation & when we showed them the confirmation with booking number they took over 30 minutes to sort it out, apparently booking.com hadn’t confirmed with the hotel so very poor of booking.com. The hotel was close to the airport as we were flying home early the next morning but the hotel was very noisy & old. The hot & cold taps were marked incorrectly & our daughter nearly burnt herself. The switch from the bath to the shower wasn’t working either!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The uncertainty over whether my booking included breakfast or not. It should have been plainly visible on booking.com's confirmation.

    The extreme helpfulness of receptionist Sharon and the free airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit close to highway so bit noisy but got used to it and it didnt stop us sleeping

    Excellant location close to airport dock and pearl harbour.Offer free shuttle to airport.Has a well stocked supermarket with everything you can think of. Room has mivrowave

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, comfy and roomy and only 5 or 10 minute drive from the airport with free shuttle transfer to and from the airport. Ideal for a rest between flights to and from Honolulu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of life to second floor made it difficult with luggage as a disabled person.

    Very near the airport but without the expected airport noise. Exceptionally large room and bathroom for the price. Shuttle bus to and from the airport was handy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to freeway so very noisy. Not the nicest area, but ok for one night stop to visit Pearl Harbor. No hot tub, only a pool.

    Close to the airport and Pear Harbor. Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    early checkout before breakfast 6:30 no chance to get food, apart from MC Donalds nearby

    Nice staff, 24h, good service, super close to airport with free shuttle every 30 min

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the building looked a bit "tired".

    Decent, clean and spacious rooms in hotel near the airport. Airport shuttle available every 30 minutes to go to the terminals and available for pickup at the airport after calling them. Distance from the airport is only few minutes drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    building maintenance is a little tired. noisy air con & fridge. I prefer to have an electric jug for hot drinks

    it was surprisingly quiet inside considering it was under a motorway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is literally located under the freeway. Felt like I was sleeping on the freeway.

    Room was clean, staff were friendly. Very close to the airport and regular shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price for what you get. Drive up motel style vs center hallway style hotel we were expecting. Musty smell in room. Paid for parking in unsecured lot next to building.

    No resort fee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom facilities beside the breakfast room were better than in my room. Felt like you had to climb into the bath to get enough room to close the bathroom door. Bedroom on 12th floor of the hotel but the road traffic noise was still very loud and could feel a breeze through the sealed window.

    Bed was comfortable. Airport shuttle service was excellent - driver was superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cockroach in our room. It was noisy from the traffic, but the A/C drowned out the noise. We got there near dinner time & the restaurant was closed!!!!

    It was very convenient being close to the airport to catch an early flight the next morning. The associates were accommodating & friendly. We were here for medical reasons only. The coffee machine was easy to use & fast. The price was decent for 3 people & 2 full beds compared to the hotel down the street!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to know, that it is not possible to shut of the air condition because the building has a central air con. For us as Europeans it was way to cold.

    It's a good hotel to stay for a night if you are arriving late in HNL or you have to leave early. The free shuttle to the airport was appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed, so we went to McDonalds! And then we were planning to eat outside, but it was so loud from all the highway traffic and the next morning they were resealing the roof and it smelled badly.

    Convenience to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was pretty expensive, and the slots are pretty narrow. Pool was closed due to renovations on a nearby roof.

    Convenient location to Pearl Harbor and airport. Restaurant food was very good for a hotel restaurant. Our room was very quiet as it was on the 'back side' of the building. It seemed like rooms on the 'front side' might experience a lot of road noise. There was no airport noise even though the hotel is close to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very noisy - the first room we were allocated was right next to the H1 freeway it was incredibly noisy even the hotel recognised this as they supplied ear plugs but they did not help. We eventually request a transfer to a quieter room but were still woken about 4:30am by traffic noise. If you want a good noghts sleep do not book this hotel.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    too noisey freeway overhead. nothing classy, lobby uninviting, where is this complimentary breakfast first BW stayed at with none. Door to suite broken had to get security let us in back door. Got charged for $35.00 for what will inquire at end of my trip.

    close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is so far from our room and especially with a lot of luggage

    Thank you for taking dogs it was a huge help to stay here the night before flying to our new home destination. We’ll be back though. Love my Hawaii Nei

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC can't be switched off and is incredibly noisy in some rooms. We changed rooms after complaining about it and it was a bit better in the next room, but still AC plus highway noise didn't let us sleep much. The new room was equipped with an automatic door which didn't shut properly and our door was unlocked when we came back, which didn't bother the receptionist much.

    Close to the airport, free shuttle

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no check in parking. You have to park in the parking garage. They give you one free hour to check in, then they charge $3 an hour or $30 a day. This is not a hotel where you would spend your vacation. It is right at a noisy freeway in an industrial area and not close to anything except the airport and a couple of restaurants you could walk to

    The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was fast and courteous. The restaurant was pretty good. We only used this hotel for one night when leaving our stay on the north shore. It has a free shuttle to the airport and most car rental returns are on this street. So you can check in, return your car, have dinner and take the free shuttle to the airport for your early morning flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered the room, the temperature was freezing, there was so cold it was almost impossible to stay in the room. We immediately set the A/C on the highest possible temperature. A/C is controlled centrally, so it took around 30 minutes to start doing something. When you consider we arrived at 10:30pm and needed to leave at 5am, we wanted to got to bed ASAP what was not possible due to freezing temperature in the room. After all, around midnight the temperature in room was close to be acceptable, but the A/C itself was very noisy whole night, so the sleep was very bad. For the money spent, this was total disaster, we can't recommended it at all. We met other guests on the hall and asked them about the A/C and they had same problem. We should stay at the airport, it would have the same effect of bad sleep and it would be for free.

    Room was nice and clean, beds were comfy, the free airport shuttle is a plus. We stayed just for overnight before our journey back to Europe, so we mostly wanted to take a good sleep what was not possible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Freeway is noisy in garden side rooms. Limited food access, no real business center. But there is a 24-hr convenience store on the corner and a McDonalds next door; and an open computer kiosk in the lobby.

    Staff is excellent, rooms are updated and clean, beds are comfomy! Shuttle to/from airport is free and timely. Access to and from airport is easy. Price is comparable in the area, though on the high side for what you get. Tower rooms are less affected by freeway noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited food access, no real business center. But there is a 24-hr convenience store on the corner and a McDonalds next door; and an open computer kiosk in the lobby.

    Staff is excellent, rooms are updated and clean, beds are comfomy! Shuttle to/from airport is free and timely. Access to and from airport is easy. Price is comparable in the area, though on the high side for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says ten minute walk to the beach but it’s not a beach you can swim at and a lot further. Staff didn’t recommend us going. Not in a great location. Very noisy.

    Clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the shuttle to get to the hotel from the airport and back to the airport the next day. There was a sign inside the shuttle suggesting the amount of the tip to the driver. I thought that was a bit tacky.. We have traveled a lot but have never seen this before.

    The desk people were friendly both at arrival and departure.. I had some problem with printing an airline ticket on the house computer. A very friendly guy from the desk tried and could not get to print either. He went to his computer at the desk and in a few minutes produced the printed tickets. Nice effort on his part. The building is not new but is well kept and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle never showed up to pick up from airport. Waited over an hour. Hotel staff were asked why they never showed up and they dismissed question with rude remark.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful even after a mix up with the date of our booking. Restaurant staff were also very friendly and helpful. We only stayed the one night as the location is close to the airport for our early morning flight. Free shuttle to airport is also appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right on a major fly over... if you want sleep don't stay there. The hotel and rooms are very much in need of a major makeover

    The hotel shuttle is the only reason to stay here, that was great. If you arrive late the only option for food was the Macdonalds beside the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is tired, bathroom needs to be renovated, older in wall air conditioner needs to be replaced as it was noisy. Ok place to use for flight transition only. Not good value for the rate I paid.

    Fast efficient shuttle service. Front counter staff and shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best Western chain inns never fail to provide. This place is very close to the airport and has its own airport shuttle. While I only stayed for a night with my mom, we liked having a big room and comfy beds before flying out the next morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy. They supplied ear plugs which were totally ineffective. Amenities were particularly skimpy, for example one bar of soap for two people.

    Convenient to airport although not to any kind of attractions or restaurants except the one in the hotel which was open only limited hours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a long time to check in while staff finished phone calls, and other business. (There were no other guests waiting andstill j aired 5 mins). Room is. List as it is right next to he highway. Hotel is dated and ommon areas need an update. Wifi didn't work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    They prefer two double beds. But the room had just one bed. They also said that the rooms were not ready even they came to the hotel after 7pm.

    I booked the room for my Sister-in-Laws and Brother-in Laws who do not speak English. I called and talked with the front desk staff to clarify/verify a few things. The front desk staff team is very helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in our reservation had been cancelled by mistake. Also just be aware it is very loud because of the highway. Please take earplugs if you want a good nights sleep.

    The room was clean and bed was comfy. Airport shuttle and very close to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, plumbing, and the room rate. Ridiculous!

    For $250, I thought the room was way overpriced. The plumbing was horrendous. The noise coming from the air conditioner and the street made sleeping almost impossible. One of the worst rooms I’ve ever stayed in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its to close to the airport and moterway therefore it gets a little loud, however I was aware of that.

    The property was very clean and had really helpful stuff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were too small. Room facing highway was too noisy. Used air-conditioner to drown out highway noise, but then was too cold as inadequate bedding was supplied.

    Proximity to the airport. Reliable shuttle. Clean. Good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking for my car was not free (however I thought it would be); the shampoo/shower gel amenities in the bathroom were far too few for us (we were three guests); and there was no mono-use shaving razor or tooth brush! The thing is, the policy of this hotel is “if you need it, please ask to the staff”. It is a very bad policy, because it plays this trick to save amenities. It's a hotel: I want to find anything I need already in my room, I do not want to have to call the staff.

    The room was spacious and with good furniture, the hotel was quiet, good for smooth sleeps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers-even you measure the temperature of the water is was too cold when you turned the shower

    Friendly staff and front desk staffing has a team player

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should by default be included at that price. The room was too cold without option to lower air conditioning.

    Large room. Comfortable beds, towels.nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel for an early next day flight. Actually, it is very nice and next visit to Honolulu we might stay here for my general island stay. It is clean and the room spacious. The staff are so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub did NOT drain and the shower head xould have been stronger. Not the best shower because of that. After a 13 hour plane trip we were really looking forward to hot shower.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from traffic on highway bridge which is right next/above the hotel. Room was dated. Tiles in room. Front desk lady wasn't the most enthusiastic.

    location next to airport. Airport shuttle

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast (a near-by Mc Donald's saved the morning) The view - you are surrounded by freeways

    Very close to the airport The free shuttle service was very prompt Nice staff Clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I stayed for 12 days - housekeeping wouldn't leave enough soap (had to ask for it). The family style rooms near the highway are extremely noisy - I did not see that mentioned when booking. So, maybe due to my fault, did not get a good room at first (had to ask for it) - later gave me a room in the tower (lower noise) that was sub-par - water not draining in the tub. Finally at the end of week 1, got a better room where everything worked (and hence the 7.5*).

    Very close to the airport and Hickam Air Force Base. Close also to restaurants in the strip mall on Nimitz hwy and near by Salt Lake Plaza (2-3 miles). Parking in the base of the tower (No problem if its raining. And it rained several times during my 2 week stay). Gift store is well stocked with a nice lady managing it. Front desk guys and ladies were helpful and action oriented. When I requested, they changed my room to the tower where the noise from the nearby highway was lower. Also I am ever grateful to one of the ladies in the front desk who made an excellent travel plan for me to see the island. It was great - that made my weekend more enjoyable. Front desk is the differentiator.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clearly, one of the reasons to book this place is the airport shuttle bus. If the shuttle bus arrives 40 mins late, and inbetween I've been calling twice the hotel receiveing the same "it's on the way" answer, I cannot be fully satisfied. From hotel to Airport, following morning, it was ok.

    If you need to be close to the airport, perfect recommendable place - although we waited about 40 mins for the shuttle, and we largely anticipated our arrival + gave phone call on arrival as recommended. The rooms are good, comfy. There are buses leaving nor far from the hotel to the center / Waikiki. all in all, ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a homeless man loitering around the elevator who conveniently offered to sell us meth. A stroll around the neighborhood included a fantastic view of a local vomiting outside the McDonald's next door.

    Room was clean, sizeable, and a free airport shuttle

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room right near the highway and freeway.

    Location was good. Front desk staff was excellent. Room wasn't great as we were courtyard with the traffic from freeway. Ear plugs were provided but the noise was still bothersome until one fell asleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an upper floor room and instead we were outside of the tower on the ground floor with our door facing McDonald’s car park. The air conditioner in the room was so loud we could not sleep and if you turned it down it was too stuffy.

    Convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members were rude when checking my husband and i in. He looked very grumpy and did not once smile when we walked in or atleast greeted us. I wish i took his name down but i was already to irritated to ask for it. Piss poor customer service!!! And it would be nice if he were to ask or offer kamaaina rate for the parking.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable! Location was also great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the changes in the room, my husband and I have booked with Plaza many times in the past. It's a much better look compared to other hotels. Good job Plaza!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise. It was fine when we were in our room with the windows/doors closed. Definitely too noisy to enjoy the outdoor pool area. It would have been nice if the restaurant had been open for dinner the night we stayed here.

    This hotel is suitable for a day or two for transient travel, not an extended family/couples Hawaiian holiday. It is located near the airport, so it's perfect for staying the night before a flight home. They have a convenient airport shuttle, available 24/7. They have a restaurant that's open for breakfast (not included in room rate) and some evenings; no lunch. They have some food in their convenience store. Dining options within walking distance are limited and we didn't feel particularly safe walking about after dark. There's a bus stop across the street, with regular service to downtown Honolulu and Waikiki, which is nice. Elevated major highway arteries circle around nearby and there's a busy street out front, so it's pretty noisy here. The staff kindly honored our request for a quiet room, and it was about as quiet as you could get here. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, with windows on two sides. All staff we met were friendly and helpful. We thought the room rate was a bit high.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is directly adjacent to major thoroughfare so the din of traffic can be heard...although not a negative for us, the hotel provides soft fit ear plugs (already in the room) for those who are noise sensitive. The hotel restaurant was closed, but the gift shop has a wide assortment of "get me by" items and McDonald's and Dunk'in Donuts are in easy walking distance.

    Although the hotel is undergoing a significant upgrade (to rooms mainly) the property was clean and tidy. Front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. We were provided with room requested during reservation submission (king bed) which had recently been redecorated and updated. Bed was great, sheets were pressed and housekeeping had done a great job making sure room/bathroom was neat and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was NOISE CENTRAL as it is under flyover highways. I have exceptional earplugs thank goodness. I was located in the courtyard rooms which seemed more like a small town motel but served the doggie people well.

    I like that people can bring their dogs here. The proximity to the airport was the only reason I stayed for convenience between flights. The shuttle from the airport was fabulous. Quick to arrive and the loveliest driver who was so helpful and informative and didn’t stop smiling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was left on my own at the airport for 30min after calling for the hotel shuttle. When I called again I was told the driver had ren and I wasn't there (I was), then that he was collecting guests from a restaurant so had been delayed. Not good enough

    Good location for airport. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was expensive for what you get. This is just an ageing standard airport motel-type property, but it charges as if it is a top-rate hotel. The rooms are a bit tired. And the ground floor dining room is nothing to write home about, but still good to have. The air con in our room was too cold and blowy and could not be turned off -- the solution, the front desk advised, was to turn the temperature up as high as possible and manually jam the air vents closed (which, of course, barely worked to only half-fix the problem).

    The well-stocked convenience store on the ground floor was a bonus. And the airport shuttle bus service was good enough, working efficiently on our latest stay but less so in an early departure in a previous stay. Friendly desk staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel in general looks quite old. Other than being close to the airport, don't expect too much of the location, my room was looking at the highway. Good breakfast, but quite expensive.

    Decent rooms. Very close to the airport, with free on-demand shuttle. Good breakfast, but quite expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restaurant or anywhere to get a meal.

    It was very convenient and close to the airport which meant I didn't have to wake up too early for an early morning international flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room tempreture is freezing! can't turn-off the air conditioning.

    Very good service-especially the shuttle bus to airport. convenient to get Pearl Harbor, many bus lines. Luggage can be stored for one whole day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to stay for a transit stop overnight between flights with the hotel offering a free airport shuttle every hour and 1/2 hour . right next door to McDonalds too for coffee and snacks if you so wish and a good little store on site for essentials and alcohol .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outside appeal of this property is limited and I was a bit concerned when we pulled up. However, from the moment I walked in, my opinion changed and I will definitely book here again when I'm in town and have an early morning flight.

    Room was really nice-quiet, very pretty and very comfortable. Staff was great, shuttle to the airport was convenient. Wifi was quick and easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower most of water went down the tap drain instead of to shower head Extremely noisy on level 9 due to traffic right outside window, it went ALL night

    Convenience to airport & staff friendliness Bed comfort Size of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a 12 floor corner room. the afternoon sun heated up the room to the point that the A/C could not keep up. Never got the temp below 72

    Missed my outbound flight and this is one of only two airport hotels. It is convenient, and that's about it. The room was clean, bed comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only allows number of devices the same as number of visitors. However, everyone has at least a smartphone and a laptop. Which means that I had to use my smartphone for internet because I can't transfer the access to my laptop.

    Convenient location, super close to the airplort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No a good location if want to be near Waikiki beach.

    Very close to airport in industrial area. Modern hotel with large, clean, very well fitted out rooms. Outstanding food at reasonably priced restaurant on-site. Nearby cheap rental cars and Starbucks. Great for night before departing from airport. Airport shuttle leaves every 30 minutes or can call for pickup. Can do early morning check-in for $75 day fee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was so close to the highway and so noisy that it was difficult to sleep. Overall the room was in an extremely poor standard: - the floor was filthy (we took our shoes off before we went to sleep and walked a little around the room while packing only to find our feet were black from the dirt on the floor). - the bathroom was in a poor state (there was mold and grime on the tiles and shower, and the toilet didn't look like it had been cleaned in months). The tiles around the taps to the shower were also cracked. My advice is to wear flip flops in the shower to avoid catching tinea. - throughout the whole room paint on the ceiling had flaked off - we paid an extra $30 for a rollaway bed which wasn't used due to its dangerous and unusable condition including exposed and rusty springs

    The purpose of our stay was to be close to the airport due to our early international flight home the next morning. The airport shuttle was good and the driver was friendly. However, whilst the location was convenient for the airport, I don't think I would ever choose to stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western The Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: