Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Rapid City 2 stars

2505 Mount Rushmore Road, Rapid City, SD 57701, USA

#38 of 44 hotels in Rapid City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was decent size, nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was decent size, nice and quiet. We had a small balcony & fridge which was great. Guest Laundry on the premises which I love. Especially when your travelling for weeks. And close proximity to all the interesting sights.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall decent value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is not well heated so anything during evening or morning hours was very uncomfortable mid afternoon late afternoon during the extreme heat of the day it was okay. Breakfast was so so. One kind of muffin, waffle batter tasted old, hard-boiled eggs were the only eggs provided. No fruit. The wifi was poor to average

    The beds were absolutely spectacular. The staff was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Place was a little different, but it was clean and staff were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to haul stuff upstairs, it was more like a motel. The bed gave me a back ache!! We paid $138 in total to stay here so dont think it was worth that!!

    Balcony was nice, unit was clean, and it was quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool hr we arrived at 12 am and they were will to open the pool for us they clean on request And the View was Gorgeous

    The staff was more than accommodating, and Friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic accomodations, basic breakfast -take your patience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very old with a decent paint job but there was no refrigerator or microwave (had coffee maker). I had to ask for some of the usual room supplies so I think staff was new. Breakfast ended at 9:30AM and it was a mad scramble to accommodate all the guests in the small area. Breakfast was basic but the coffee was excellent. Wish they would encase mattress sets as bedbugs are a concern and lose the carpet for healthier rooms.

    We enjoyed the morning walk up a dead end road between the various motel buildings. It was very quiet and peaceful, listening to the birds and seeing some trees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    The WiFi worked very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member was unhelpful & unfriendly when checking in. She wasn't very friendly either when I rang reception later with a small problem regarding lights & TV in the room. Also the room had a terrible odour when we first arrived. The room keys didn't work either.

    The WiFi worked very well. All staff were very friendly except for one girl on reception when we checked in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location , about mile from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful not to leave your door open for to long has we got bit from bugs got in room from outside made a meal of us ! But this wasn’t the hotels fault just take heed !

    Great location , about mile from downtown. Room was clean and had fridge and microwave comfortable bed ! Pool was clean . Nice little bars/restaurant close by .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Highly not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled musty, air conditioner barely put out cooler air, bed wasn’t made for three days, very limited on towels for two, breakfast was yuck!, two questionable men hanging out in parking lot... highly suggest you go elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    They go the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an older facility but everything was nicely refurbished and just great. We had a king room and it had a private balcony. Good linen, good toiletries, good breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If breakfast says it's served till a certain time then everything should be available till that time. Breakfast said till 9am even though printed material said 930am . I showed up with my family at 840 and everything was gone for the most part. They could not make extra gravy for the biscuits because they only have 1 croc pot and that was there only method to heat it they said. So once the gravy is gone you s.o.s.

    Price and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    I loved that the room was spacious but that is about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was very outdated with wallpaper peeling on the walls. It’s looked like it would have been very nice in the 1980s. It just had a sketchy vibe. Not really what I had expected from the pictures. We may have stayed in an older section of the hotel.

    The room was really big that we stayed in. The appliances all worked okay. .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    This motel is conveniently located, and has an interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities are outdated, kind of icky, and they could use some fresh fruit (other than apples) at the breakfast buffet. There were some folks partying near our room all through the night which made for a sleepless stay.

    This motel is conveniently located, and has an interesting layout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.4
    Pick another hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a few rooms were actually attached to the lobby. You had to go outside to get to the lobby/office from any room and some rooms were quite a trek. The room was badly outdated with few power outlets, inadequate lighting and no USB charging ports. A poor value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that checked us in was not friendly (ok that should of been a red flag). Bathroom and room was not clean. Hair was on the wall and in the shower. The carpet was nasty and turned our socks black. Rooms are outdated and just disgusting. We had to call the front desk because the fluorescent bulb was out in the bathroom/vanity area. We waited more than an hour for maintenance to show up and they never did. I had to call back and tell them we had to go because of our itinerary. She said someone would be able to replace it when we returned for the day. We have a service dog and do not want anyone to come into our room while we are out, if she’s not with is. When we returned at 3:00pm, we immediately went to the front desk and requested our light to be replaced. We were told that someone would be there shortly to replace it. Well, it was getting close to 5:00pm so we called back and was a bit frustrated because we felt like it wasn’t going to happen. The person( young lady) rudely said, “I will come and replace it myself”. She did and was not very polite nor apologetic during the process. The bulb got replaced, but had I not stayed on top of it, it would’ve never happened. Location is great but that is all I could say. Would not be able to recommend this place. Plus could not get wifi so if your counting on that it is not happening.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay if passing through.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not quite like advertised. The pool was closed and the ice machine was not operational. The room itself was alright however a minifridge was to be desired.

    The location was excellent with many things to do in the area. This is also very convenient if you're on the to Mount Rushmore. Overall our stay was pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, we would hear everything from rooms above and next door. Staff was not friendly We found hair in the bathroom Overall very old, needs refurb Breakfast ok but not enough spots to sit Would not recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean and for the most part acceptable, staff was polite and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower and camode area was quite small but useful. One day breakfast after 8 AM was virtually empty and was not being resupplied.

    Beds were comfortable and linens were clean and soft.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Quiet Unplanned Getaway
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unique location and layout was very relaxing! We were not planning a trip to Rapid but a truck breakdown made it necessary. Our time at the Travelodge allowed us to relax and rest while waiting for repairs! Excellent value. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was satisfactory except the room was warm with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to accommodate us when we got there early but then gave us a room that was occupied.

    Breakfast was satisfactory except the room was warm with little air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange layout your room can be pretty far away. The check in can be difficult,I feel bad for the front desk staff their systems don't seen to work well.

    Lovely staff, large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    While the hotel was in a convenient area, the room itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel was in a convenient area, the room itself was disgusting and not impressive. It was affordable which is why we chose it, however I won't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    Facility was old, air conditioning was good in the single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility was old, air conditioning was good in the single room, not so good in the main area. (we had a family unit). Beds were comfortable but bathroom was not very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay. Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very nice. The Room. The Location. The Price was perfect. Right in the middle of things that we wanted to do and see. Would stay here again if we come back out this way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    No microwave or fridge in every room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or fridge in every room.. non smoking room smells musty... housekeeping is very poor... had to ask front desk for more toilet paper... overall I don’t recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Fairly quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 4 sets of electronic keys to finally find a set that worked with the door to the room. Absolutely no heat in the room. The air worked but it was 42 degrees outside. In general, seemed unclean...I felt uncomfortable sleeping in the bed.

    Fairly quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    It was quiet, a d accomadating for our one night stay as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we had to drive up to the front desk just to get breakfast. But it's not a HUGE issue.

    It was quiet, a d accomadating for our one night stay as we were driving through

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    OK for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold and although the heating unit was effective it was too noisy to leave on overnight; there was only one blanket on the bed and no spare was provided.

    Staff were helpful; access was easy, with parking right outside the room; the breakfast was adequate. The Travelodge is well placed for access to shops, eateries and the various entertainments on the way out to Mount Rushmore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Good to stay on the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Description on booking.com is full and reflects what you are offered at hotel... nothing to add. Everything was comfortable, breakfast was reasonabke, stay was quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Nice good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low wi fi, almost impossible to use. First night (of two we stayed), was extremely noisy (drinking party next door), but after I called a reception the party has finished, thanks!

    Nice room, good view from balcony, very clean,large parking, reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    I've had better stays in Rapid City, and I've had worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet paper holder was laying on the floor. The towels are old and scratchy. The room door does not seal. You can see daylight all the way around it and feel the breeze. It keeps the room from warming up. The thermostat on the wall does nothing. You have to use the Air Conditioner unit.

    The beds were comfortable, and the room was fairly quiet. Could not hear traffic. (Could hear showers in the other rooms.)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should fix a few small quirks, such as the bathroom door not being well aligned, its hard to close, you had to force it a bit. Otherwise it's a pretty decent place, definitely worth a stay.

    We booked very last minute so we snagged a fantastic price. The staff was very accomodating. The place just got renovated, had new carpet, looked good. Better than the average motel. I like that you can park your car directly in front of your door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    My stsy was plessant snd very peaceful the stsff wss courteous abd efficient. Two thumbds up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one thing I did not care for. The front desk could not tell me how many points I had on my Wyndam rewards Card but that was no big deal it just would have been nice if it could have been tracked on your software

    The front desk help was quick yet efficient. I just get so irritated at a front desk person who is under/un trained or has no sense of urgency at all or has no common sense this hotel was pleasant and the employees, all who I dealt with or came in contact with were exceptional. The room was more than I expected for the rate and it was very clean and smelled fresh. And that's always a plus. Icwiukd definately stay there again and recommend the establishment to my friends. Good job ladies and gentlemen I appreciate your hard work. Thank you very much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Very nice one night stay, I would have enjoyed being there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly I would have used a refrigerator for my water.

    The bed was comfortable, but there was a squeak on the right side of the mattress. With just simple moving around, it was squeaky. I don't think a housekeeper would notice it when changing linens. Room 149, I forgot to mention it when I checked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.6
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated, no exhaust fan, bed uncomfortable poor quality, room smelled funny and WiFi did not work.

    Staff refunded us due to being dissatisfied with accommodations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Cleans rooms, theiving staff members.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up leaving a few items. I then immediately called about the missing item and everyone denied seeing my stuff. So i came back a week later and asked about my stuff later to find out only one item was in the maitenece closet and the other were stolen by the housekeeping team. Due to this i will never come back to the travelodge. Highy dissapointed in them.

    The rooms were very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.8
    The woman at the front desk had no arms and I was super...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The woman at the front desk had no arms and I was super impressed that she is working. Most people would sit around and feel sorry for themselves. My hats off to Choice Hotels for giving her a chance. She did a find job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    For the price it was very comfortable since we didn't stay in the room for most of the time.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having two toilets for the two rooms. We did have two showers.

    We had two rooms in our one hotel room and it would have been much better to have two complete bathrooms for the 6 of us. Being right next to the front office made it easy to get breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    would stay again but would expect Breakfast at hotel not down the street where we had to buy breakfa
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected a full breakfast not cold cereal sticky waffle iron no eggs no bacon there was a couple pieces of toast and 3 muffins Breakfast sucked

    there were no eggs breakfast sucked the bed was Great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was perfect size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect size. We got what we paid for. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Furniture had wear on it. But accommodations perfect for our need and right price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    great value and you get what you pay for, definitely a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was not clean (the rest of the bathroom and sink area was spotless though), pretty noisy from both the neighbors (thin walls) as well as the heating maybe (there was a high-pitched noise throughout the night)

    great value and you get what you pay for, definitely a good starting point for tours around the Black Hills and overall a pretty decent stay. a little inwards of the road so no road noise great shower/bathtub - you can set the temperature and pressure seperatly giving everyone and every taste a good shower experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Cheap stay, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little small, only sweet toppings for bread. But it was included in the cheap price so I'm not complaining.

    Cheap price for a nice room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely the worst hotel experience I have ever had
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I walked in and the room smelled musty. I didn't have a blanket on my bed and when I asked for one they still didn't give me one. I had my clothing stole out of the laundry room. I had no heat in my room so it was 55 degrees all night. I felt very unsafe there

    I honestly did not like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took forever to check in, and when I was checking in, a family checked out because their room wasn’t clean. Now, my room was about as clean as u could get it, but the things they found in their room still partially haunted me that night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.0
    Don't get scared because like I said overcharged and didn't help to fix the issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They keep telling me they have a new computer system and won't refund me for the extra day they charged me with even tho I only stayed 3 days instead of 4.

    Over charged me for 4 days when I only stayed 3 and charged me for a king size room rate when they bunked me to a queen room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the worst ever rooms are dirty being checked into a dirty room and looks like someone was still checked in at that room tried to get a weekly rate refund and they just gave me the run around PLEASE DONT STAY HERE HATE FIR SOMEONE ELSE TO PUT UP WITH THIS

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.5
    Staff is very helpful & responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were s few hairs in the bathroom when we arrived. One day we didn’t get the waste baskets emptied.

    Staff is very helpful & responsive. Good value for the cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed an extra blanket which they provided. Temperatures in RAPID CITY were in the single digits.

    It was inexpensive. I needed a place for overnight because of snow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.0
    The gentleman that was working there was great.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 5 degrees outside and the heat in the room wasn’t working. My husband tried the water and it was frozen. Upon further examination, we noticed an icicle coming out of the spigot.

    Staff. The key wouldn’t work, so he came and helped us. He said he wouldn’t charge us when we went elsewhere, because the heater wasn’t working properly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    I did not feel safe at this facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were all exterior entrances. I had to go back and forth from my room to the lobby 3 times before it was determined that the lock to my room was broken. I was very uncomfortable as I felt this let all those around me know I was a female traveling alone.

    The registration staff was very friendly and kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.6
    The terrible Travelodge in Rapid City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet wasn't working and I called they just ran a plunger over, then the TV and lights didn't work, so at 10:30 at night they gave us another room, we packed up and had to move in the cold to another building. Instead of Comping us a room they gave us a discount

    It was clean,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Good, economical place to stay if you don't mind settleing for the basics.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms could have been cleaned more thoroughly and in a more timely manner during a stay of six days. However, items requested were supplied--eventually!

    Low price for clean, comfortable room. Bare bones, but good values. Great location for downtown or hospital access. Internet good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    It’s was an ok stay. Not sure I would stay there next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beginning I was sent to 3 rooms before I could get settled.. after an 8 hour drive it was not pleasant.

    It’s right in a good place close to a lot of things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was plugged when we checked in. It seemed to clear up; but when we returned late that night, it happened again. We were too tired to switch rooms; but if we had stayed more than one night, we would have asked for a different room.

    Bed was very comfortable! Slept well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    No other word but great
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great I like that it's walking distance to the stores and restaurant near by. I plan to stay again

    The location was great...I slept peacefully.love the walking distance to the

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    It's a place to sleep, no more!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy! The wall is so thin, I can hear the TV and kids cry and parents pleading them to sleep next room.

    The base price is very good, but adding the $15 pet fee the value is not there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    enjOYED MY STAY IT WAS AWESOME....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok I guess hard boiled eggs are froze. it would be awesome to add bacon or sausage to your buffet, ADD BISCUITS AND GRAVY TO THE BREAKFAST.

    great room I like the clean ness of room staff was excellent had a good quiet sleep. I would recommend to my family andf frens outta town coming to rapid city . thank you for your help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Just okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelled like smoke. Toilet paper is like sand paper. There were no towels in the new room we requested after the smoke filled room. Curtains were dirty.

    Service was good when we first arrived. Our first room smelled of smoke and the staff got us a new room quickly. Good price for what you get.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    The room was small but it was perfect for my partner and I,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the fact the room were small.

    The room was small but it was perfect for my partner and I, everything was clean and neat. The young lady at the front desk was extremely sweet gave us great recommendation for eatery. I will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Great Value! Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too stuffy and no fan in the bathroom.

    This was my second stay at the Travelodge.... Quiet location! Great Value! Speedy Wi-Fi! The front desk clerk Cheyenne was very nice and we were able to check-in early! Huge room with two double beds! Awesome shower! The maid was friendly too and asked if we needed extra towels!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    satisfied, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    waterpipes or heat baseboards cracked all night but not enough to keep us awake, breakfast quite good,

    room was spacious f enough for us, appeared clean, every thing worked, parking right by room,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    I most always stay here.i really enjoy the drive up to your room.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was too small to move around in. In the dining area the next morning their were a group of obnoxious men making us uncomfortable with their remarks towards native americans.so I kept talking loud so my grandchildren wouldn't hear any of their remarks (clearly meant for us to hear.) their was barely room yet they invited people in that drove up and weren't even staying there.

    I liked that the beds were in different areas of the room.lots of room .beds were comfortable plenty of room for my two grandchildren to play in the area in front of the tv.We loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    I paid over $200 for a dirty, smelly, and outdated room...it was ridiculous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else besides the staff at the front desk and the woman serving breakfast. The building we stayed in was very old and outdated. When we walked in the room there was a spiderweb across the bathroom door. In the bathroom there was dried dirt or mud on the counter, mirror, and wall. Also the toilet rocked when you set on it! The carpets were stained and the room smelled awful. When we pulled back the comforter there were long black hairs on the bedsheet...my daughter and I have strawberry blonde hair. The channel guide was outdated because when we would go to the channel the guide indicated, it was not the channel listed. There were no outlets available for charging our phones unless we moved the nightstands which was not easy! We paid over $200 for a dirty and outdated room. I will not be staying at a Travel Lodge again!

    The young man who checked us in was very pleasant and kind. The young woman who checked us out was friendly and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    I enjoyed the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning cleak was rude...the breakfast wasnt much to choose from an the pool wasnt open..

    I enjoyed the bed. It was soft..fell right to sleep..i liked the patio also..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Froze my butt off.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat, window left open in bathroom. Told you have to use the heater in AC unit, the baseboard heating with thermostat hasn't worked for years. Very light blanket, froze my butt. TV didn't work, was tired so didn't watch anyway. Asked for refund, manager not there, we'll see.

    Cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Had a great time in Rapid City but room sucked.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's start with arrival, slowest check in ever, the room- two twins not the queens I booked, heater off at thermostat but room over 80. Had to run wall unit to cool room, curtains falling apart, cracked sheet rock on walls, Smelled bad but looked pretty clean. Room next door wall a/c so loud that the hard bed couldn't sleep between the two.

    Well, it was an available room in town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value for the money
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a bit on the shabby side (a dangling curtain, spot on the carpet). Those awful, tiny square pillows! What appeared to be a vagrant person was permitted to panhandle in the breakfast room. Non-aggressive, but desk staff was aware he was there and did not ask him to leave.

    Great location for getting to the hospital or other medical buildings if you are going for a medical procedure. Also easy to get to downtown, the Black Hills or I-90. Clean, functional bathroom. Love easy access to the rooms. Second floor is directly accessible from the parking lot behind the building (on a hill). No stairs!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    We were very happy with our choice of places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with our room and enjoyed our stay so much we booked a room for next week.

    The price with free breakfast. We were able to park right in front of room. The room had a bathroom with a tub. The room was clean and very comfortable. There are restaurantsome nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.0
    The room I was in was very noisy,banging on the walls. I was unable to rest for all of Friday night.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very noisy, so much so that I was not able to sleep the entire night. The room smelled like it had been smoked.

    The bed was comfortable, good quality tv

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    The staff to be customer oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for cups and some towels and that all they did in the room. Asked for quarters for the laundry and was told to go to the gas station across the road

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Our stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The afternoon young lady behind the desk seemed to be a little snooty, we arrived early and she was very unhelpful about what we could do until the room was ready for us. We do not live in South Dakota and had no idea of where to go and what to do for the two hours she said it would take to get the room ready. I wish she would have given us some ideas of where to go, what to see, or what to do while in the area while we waited for our room to be ready.

    The bed was hard, and made it hard to sleep. There were no eggs, but the waffles were great, the oj was cold and tasted good as well. There was a nice variety of breakfast foods to choose from. The place was clean, but I could see where there might have been some water damage in the room, I'm allergic to mold. The rooms were sound proof, which was nice because the rooms on either side of us were filled as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Clean well decorated rooms with a balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff seemed abrupt and unhelpful. We specifically asked for lower floor rooms, of which plenty were available from the lack of cars parked, however receptionist placed us upstairs. This was a struggle for my elderly parents. Ice machine was a long way from the rooms.

    Clean well decorated rooms with a balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room pleasantly decorated & clean. Included fridge w/ freezer, microwave & coffee maker (nice amenities). Breakfast was do-it-yourself & decent. 2nd story room on back w/ parking right outside the door was quiet & convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    We liked it enough to book a room there again to be near the airport for an early AM departure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast .

    We flew into Rapid City from different parts of the country . We were arriving late at night and did not want to drive to our final destination that late. We looked for a hotel near the airport under $100 per night. Ideally, with a continental breakfast. We wanted clean and comfortable accommodations. Other amenities did not matter to us. We got what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and clean rooms with comfortable beds -- perfect except for one rude receptionist!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The male receptionist that was there when I arrived at about 8pm on Monday night seemed disengaged and unfriendly. Right as I walked in he disappeared into a back room indicating he would be right back -- no friendly greeting or "how can I help you?". When he returned the first thing he said was "ID and credit card please". I was put off by his rudeness, but the rest of the female receptionists that helped me at other times of the day were MUCH more friendly and helpful.

    My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I also had no issues with noise from other rooms around me and was therefore able to sleep very well. I also enjoyed the high-speed wifi connection for using my personal laptop in my room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Road trip home stopping at Mr Rushmore and the Badlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed

    We were traveling through the area and planned to go to My Rushmore the next day. The price of this hotel was good as was it's rating so I booked it. There were two beds which was nice as I'm traveling with my adult son, free breakfast, easy to find, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: