Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western University Inn 3 stars

1020 Ellis Hollow Road, Ithaca, NY 14850, USA

#16 of 22 hotels in Ithaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Restful
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a little pricey for the middle of nowhere. All Else was fine.

    I went to Cornell Veterinary hospital with my 3 legged dog from the Puerto rica hurricane. As we left I wanted to get him something to eat since he did not the day b4. the entire staff pitched in to hold onto and comfort him while I got him small bowl of eggs for the trip back to NJ. They were most gracious and helpful. Also, they were able to direct me to a restaurant the night b4 for myself, which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.8
    We did sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorry to say but the hotel is tired and in real need of modernisation. Compared to other places I’ve stayed on my visit to the US this was not value for money and felt the room interior very dark and depressing.

    We did sleep well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Rainy Graduation Vacation!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish breakfast was served earlier so we could get to the campus by the special seating appointed time. Luckily, Dunkin was open! The fact that all the hotels in the area jack up the prices for the college graduation weekend. Also, not the hotel’s fault, but what a stupid time to close Route 79 for construction!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly people and very helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe no indoor heated pool or hot tub

    Very friendly people and very helpful. Great breakfast and I really liked that it was opened to 10 am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, good breakfast, great shuttle service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee tray in my room was very dirty. That is my only drawback.

    Hotel shuttle is very convenient. They take you to your destination and bring you back to the hotel is just a phone call.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very friendly front desk very helpful , focused on customer needs Shuttle from airport and to Cornell was excellent highly recommend especially for parents of Cornell students

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the hotel requires a ride to get to. But, there is a van, so that was helpful, and the drivers were very nice. It's just a 10 minute ride.

    Room was clean, bed and pillows comfortable. Very nice! Very full menu for complimentary breakfast. Quiet hallways. The location is part of Cornell, but it's about a 10 minute ride. The hotel has a van that will pick you up from the campus and take you to the hotel. They will also drop you off. There are some eateries around the hotel, but if you're not driving, it's probably best to eat on or near the campus. When we arrived on Wednesday evening, we walked to the Burger King for veggie burgers. The next day, we had breakfast at the hotel and then had lunch at Statler Hall -- that's the student center. Oh, there is a supermarket very near the hotel and we walked and bought yogurt and muffins for a nightcap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Heavenly! Excellent staff! Very knowledgeable and available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tough to find the place. I made a few wrong turns before finding it making it frustrating. I was looking for a huge hotel sign and missed the little sign on the plaza entrance.

    The bed was amazing! The temperature in the room was perfect! I usually struggle sleeping in another place that is not home but I had an excellent nights sleep!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Generally ok as a motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Roll-In Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though cleaning staff are generally friendly, the front desk is a bit cold. Room privacy is not good coz you need to close curtain all the time esp if you are in the first floor.

    good location, near big supermarket, shuttle bus to campus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great place near to Cornell University
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The switch for the ac/heater jumped often so I could not run the heat that night. The weather was still warm so there was not an inconvenience. I alerted the management to fix before the cold weather arrives.

    Very friendly staff specially the room service ones and the breakfast ones. The place is exactly what I was expecting. Pet friendly but very clean. Breakfast was very well served and with a good variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Good value, accomodating staff, parking included and easy to use.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of room. Beautiful view but windows needed to be clean.

    We stayed on the club level, room had visible dust on the surfaces but the second day this was gone. The bathroom was very small to be shared by 3 people trying to get ready. The elevators were not sensing the floors calling for them. They were staffed by employees trying to re-direct them but no all employees showed up on a Sunday. Those that were there were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frirndly convenient you feel there good and like at home they have shuttle service to itheca and cırnell university Very good breakfast contınously coffee service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Wou
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at hotel because offered shuttle to Cornell University; however only 1 shuttle every hour and shared with another hotel so limited space in morning. Ended up parking at Cornell. Room dated and not good value. Will stay at another hotel in Ithaca in future.

    Location to Cornell University however very difficult to find; limited signage to property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Shops & supermarket just near
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ok, but everything is just old. Well, from the other point of view, for this price it is very often....

    Shops & supermarket just near Quiet place Not crowded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Would definetely stay here again. Close to downtown and all the beautiful sites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That the pool was closed! It was after Labor Day but the temperature was still in the 80's. It would have been nice to take a dip in the pool!

    Everyone was very professional and friendly. Especially Denise who worked in the breakfast area. She was over and above helpful and friendly. It was like having family there. We looked forward to seeing her every morning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Price was reasonable for location - have stayed multiple times and plan to return in the fall.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would like to see bathroom fans - system appeared to be in the ceiling - however, not working. And I question if there even are working fans in the bathroom to help with the fogging of the mirrors, because this was my second trip in a different room with same issue

    Beds were comfortable - staff was very friendly and accommodating and customer service accountable - continental breakfast was more than adequate -

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Good for one night, little outdated but the free shuttle service is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prooerty is a little old, rooms were good but the first impression is an outdated property. Some fresh paint would help

    The service by Bob: a free shuttle service to Ithaca. To go back you just need one call. Perfect. And Ithaca is very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed spread was dirty and wasn't sure if I wanted to sleep in the bed at all after seeing it , the small shower barely fit me in it

    The staff was very friendly and full of information

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    A good value for staying near Cornell campus.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff was not particularly friendly, but they did provide us with items that were requested. Maintenance/housekeeping staff (Tammie) was excellent and provided great customer service! Individual managing included breakfast was also very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom did not seem to have a working exhaust fan, and we could not find the controls for the ceiling fan.

    Functional and efficient. Old-school design and furniture, but perfectly adequate for our needs, especially for the price. Plenty of parking. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Skip breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was sort of dodgy. Sausages basically fat. Eggs could not be disproven as eggs, but hard to tell. Yogurt was very, very sweet (aka, didn't seem all that healthy). Coffee was not so good.

    Very close to Cornell and good price. They apparently lost my reso from Booking but got me a room (with 2 beds, as required) immediately at the AAA rate (which was a little bit lower!).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    There was no security on the outside doors.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no security on the outside doors. Anyone could enter the facility without a key. The eggs at breakfast tasted fake. There was no information regarding things nearby except for some flyers for restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    I stayed three days, the third day the dirty towel were not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed three days, the third day the dirty towel were not picked up--they were left on the floor in bathroom and clean ones were added to the shelf???

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Convenient to the University
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could have been better

    There was a shuttle bus from the hotel to the campus and also pick up from the town after dinner. Nice drivers who explained the university campus to us and were most accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast was ok but there were not enough tables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and needs refurbishing. The bedding had a tear and the beds were too small. There were flies in the room and it smelt fusty.

    The breakfast was ok but there were not enough tables.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the rate
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are big but ugly and old. Bed not comfortable. Extremely high ceilings and windows like an industrial place. Small screen TV's

    Proximity to Cornell University Front desk staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    3.8
    Parking was no issues to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was defective. Cafeteria was always jammed with people and kids.

    Parking was no issues to locate. The location is very convenient to various amenities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Warm Welcome in Ithaca NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not working in some areas of the hotel and it was a hot and humid weekend. They were working on fixing it. The room was nice AND could use a little updating. There was a big empty space and i kept feeling that something was missing... Would have been nice to have a little fridge in the room.

    The staff was VERY welcoming and helpful. Excellent location with delightful pool. Breakfast was good - many choices. Partner is handicapped and his needs were met with care and concern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    There are restaurants and supermarkets right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a guy shouting in another room across the the hallway. They ended up calling the police. Walls and doors are not sound approved. We heard the guy very well.

    There are restaurants and supermarkets right there. It is convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Value When Visiting Cornell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a little dusty and had cobwebs. Ceilings are very high, could lay in bed and stare at webs on ceiling.

    Great location near mall and university. Full breakfast, abundant free parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Well-priced hotel for a Cornell visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing local. Neighbourhood is charmless. Not downtown. If without a car, must plan around the shuttle bus, but it works.

    Hotel is a stop for the Cornell C2C Bus from NYC. Hotel's shuttle bus will take guests to town or Cornell on hourly service, and will pick up on request, making dining in town not a problem. The breakfast had good choice for the small operation that it is. Driving staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay near the Cornell campus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loud children early in the morning...

    mostly all good. we came to visit Cornell and the hotel is near the places we wanted to visit: the plantations, flat rock, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.3
    Would stay again. Decent value for what we were looking for. Not a vacation type hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors could have been vacuumed a bit better. Biggest disappointment was having to sit in the lobby to eat breakfast. Dining area was too small.

    The room was a good size and the location was near Ithaca College which is why we were there. Over all the room was very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    College visit
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor datesd, old dried food in edges of carpet, heating system dried out room making it difficult to breath.

    Room was of average size and decor. Fairly quiet. Hotel does allow pets. Staff was friendly. Hotel needs upgrading and would benefit from more attention to cleaning of carpets, proper bed making, extra blankets in room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.2
    Weekend stay at Best Western University Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door handle was difficult to operate - had to move the handle up - vice normal downward movement (Room 116). One bed was excellent - the one closer to the window was "mushy." (Of course my wife had the excellent one!)

    Continental breakfast was very good! Location was very convenient for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.2
    Won't recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old spring bed. Phone wasnt working. Bathroom floor full of hair. And theres even an envelop in the room asking to tip the housekeeping! Wouldnt stay here again.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.0
    Advisory: great location, free parking...but beware the interior.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else is dismal, at best. Management people (not sure where they are on the corporate ladder) know that property's location is prime (proximity to Cornell & the other attractions). The motel gets a regular flow of guests who are here for Cornell athletic events homecoming graduation etc. etc. So Best Western is allowing the hotel to slowly rot away. No maintainance I can't recount all the problems I've faced during my stays but know that the facility is beyond dated, it looks & feels dirty...it's as if the staff has checked-out. Because I'm here to care for loved ones, i don't keep 'regular' hours. If I don't leave the room by early afternoon, it doesn't get cleaned. I stayed for 5 nights: my room was cleaned once. The exercise room is is useless at best & is a lawsuit waiting to happen (1 of 3 machines works intermittently). I could continue, but any traveler who can read will get the message. Tops for location. Ohhh yes-- free & ample parking! Yay!

    Internet worked!!!! Heat worked!!!! The guy who works evenings is great! Location is perfect for me (near where my family is buried & near to my aging friends--native Ithacan)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.8
    Cleaning staff was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room ...disgusting peeling wallpaper....small we always stay here usually have a king in another area no microwave ...staff not accommodating at the front desk...very disappointed!

    Cleaning staff was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.3
    Don't stay here if you can help it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable. All entrance doors to the hallways had no locks on them. Terrible value for your money.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff was fantastic.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fine. Nothing fancy, but just what I needed. So this isn't a negative really.

    Staff was fantastic. They helped me with every problem I had getting to Cornell and to the airport and taking care of my bags. All with a smile and "I can take care of that." On a busy trip, this was the best anyone could do for me.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    Big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were unlucky that the night we stayed was too noisy because of the heavy rain. Obviously the room is not noisy proof. We had to walk in the rain for breakfast in the lobby.

    Big room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    I had a handicap bathroom which was nice, but the shower had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a handicap bathroom which was nice, but the shower had only one little soap dish, things kept falling, it needed more shelves or cubbies or something.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    2.9
    Bed bugs!!! The worst hotel experience of my life!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The breakfast was terrible. The staff was not helpful. The room was not clean. When I woke up in the morning, I had these itchy bites on my skin, because of bedbugs. I had to see a doctor and use medication! Appliances in the rooms are dated. Poor service and overpriced...Totally disappointing! I would definitely not stay there again.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Good place to stay, strong Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower wasn't great, but there was hot water and heater in the room.

    Big and comfortable room, breakfast was fine. Very strong Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Very convenient for traveling with our big dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed here three times before with the same dog, letting them know when making the reservation that we were bringing her. This time there was a $20 a night charge which we were never charged before.

    Very convenient for traveling with our big dog. Plenty of space for her bed in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    A happy stay in Ithaca
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility perhaps bit dated, and might be due for an overhaul. BUT, the place was very clean, NO faulty functions of plumbing or anything like that. Bed good - good sleep.

    Good value for price. Location convenient to Cornell Univ! Free parking, WiFi, and breakfast... the best deals. Clean and comfortable. A success.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.6
    More expensive for worse than we have paid for through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night

    More expensive for worse than we have paid for through Priceline in Boston, Providence, and Dover, etc. peeling wall paper, stains on TV cabinet, soap from previous guest left in shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.4
    Good location for visiting Cornell, great shuttle service - poor hospitality staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness and the service. Please read the note below written by my daughter who was visiting her brother at Cornell - I have been staying at the Best Western Ithaca with my brother for the past two days. While most aspects of our visit have been great (the shuttle service and the quality of the room in particular), there are two things I would like to bring to your attention. The first is the manner of the lady who has been answering most of our phone calls (I believe her name is Sarah). Talking to her on the phone is a rather unpleasant experience as she is brusque and seems rushed all the time. I am new to the area, so when I call to request a shuttle, I am not aware that my location is perhaps too vague for a vehicle to find me. Instead of being patient or politely asking me to be more specific, she sounds extremely exasperated (and on the verge of being rude). This has severely detracted from the quality of my experience here - we tried dismissing it as a one-time occurrence, but talking to her has consistently been unpleasant the 6-8 times we have called the reception. The second is the cleanliness of the bathroom. I did not find it pristine when we checked in - there was dirt in the bathtub and the beginnings of a dirty rim in the toilet bowl. This made me extremely uncomfortable and I have been questioning the hygiene ever since. In the past one year, my parents and grandfather have come to see him and his college and chosen to stay in the Best Western. It is extremely unlikely that we would recommend it to others in the family anymore. Please note that I am a student and try my best to find the best rates possible. I feel shortchanged. In the last 3 years in the US, I have stayed at many hotels. I have paid similar room rates at the Homewood suites, Doubletree Hotels and Club Quarters, to name a few. The rooms have been really clean and the hotel staff helpful and hospitable.

    Location and safety. My kids, one sophomore and a senior stayed there for 3 nights. very convenient to visit Cornell University. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking with Fireplace and Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    At $260/night the "first" room was a pleasant surprise, oversized room with gas fire place and jacuzzi. When we were about to go to bed everything went south. Pulled back blankets and exposed blood-stained sheets. Called front desk and changed rooms to a much smaller room with no gas fire place and an air conditioner that barely kept up with the heatwave temperatures. Too late and tired to change rooms again. If you are going to gouge prices during weekends of high demand, you should have the facilities to match. My nightmare weekend deserves some compensation. Thanks

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    2.5
    Shady business!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They run a shady business! Be careful of your credit card informations in their hands, you will get repeated charges base on their own clerical error and refusing for refund!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay close to Cornell campus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a bit hard but acceptable.

    Manager was extremely helpful. Housekeeping staff was friendly and promptly met all requests. Building was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.8
    Good location, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old, carpets are old and stinks, towels where with hair on them, ac didn't work... We knew it's a basic hotel but now that basic... Poor value for money.

    Good location, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Watkins Glen a little far from this location. Friendly & helpful staff made our stay comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location was adjacent to walkway. Strangers could stop at open window literally a few feet away. Privacy or security required closed windows with curtains drawn.

    Great room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.7
    Good location needs better maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very well maintained, had a problem with leaking toilet, light, telephone and unstable table.

    Good location in a quiet environment, supermarket nearby. Clean, comfortable beds. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.8
    This worked out well for our short stay.
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place could use some updating, especially in the bathroom. The rooms were obviously re-numbered at some point in the past, and you can see where the old plates were pulled off the entry doors. No ice machine near our room (we were in the 300s section). The hallways had a distinctive smell (but not necessarily a bad smell) - didn't notice it in the room though.

    Breakfast was typical for this type of hotel. Hot buffet - make your own waffles, etc. Location was very convenient to Cornell University. Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean. Staff was welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.9
    Great option if you don't mind taking a shuttle to campus
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few scuffs on the walls and spiderwebs up near the vaulted ceilings. Long (30 minute) walk from campus.

    Very helpful and nice staff. A private shuttle to campus (Don't forget to bring a tip! I forgot.) Really nice breakfast buffet. Free Wi-Fi available both in room and in lobby. Lobby open 24-7 (in case you need to slip away and work at 4 AM!) Free tea in room (Appreciated since I'm not a coffee drinker).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    5.4
    Close to Cornell
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that none of the hotel entry doors had secured entrances. Anyone could access from the parking lots

    The hotels' proximity to Cornell

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff are friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and professional. The shuttle service is the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    The staff and breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit awkward. The mattress sank in the middle.

    The staff and breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast food was delicious!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant. Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was very basic.

    Continental breakfast, room was close to parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Poor quality mattresses and cobwebs in the corners if the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Roll-In Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality mattresses and cobwebs in the corners if the ceiling!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    It was good.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. The breakfast was good and all night complementary coffee, tea and water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    they were fine I usually eat cereal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    can't think of anything

    they were fine I usually eat cereal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location to Cornell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to Cornell

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    poor quality microwave oven

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Good selection for a continental breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working fansin the bathrooms would be a plus.

    Good selection for a continental breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heat control, thin walls, no microwave, no breakfast before 7:00

    Friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good. It’s very closed to Cornell University. Room is clean and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Breakfast was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Reliably clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast starts too late for us to partake because we like to get early start on road trip home

    Reliably clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs.

    Having breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    The bed was comfy/
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Everything disposable for breakfast. Food not so good.

    The bed was comfy/

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: