Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Beach View Lodge 3 stars

3180 Carlsbad Boulevard, Carlsbad, CA 92008, USA

#9 of 36 hotels in Carlsbad

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning unit in our room was horrendously noisy.

    Location perfect. Availability of beach stuff (umbrellas, chairs, boards, towels, shovels, everything!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this hotel!! Clean rooms, great location, great view, yummy breakfast and the most friendliest staff. Would definitely stay here again : )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Location - close to beach,shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on bed

    Location - close to beach,shops.,restaurants and highway 5 Staff is friendly and helpful! I love the outside deck with a view. Morning coffee good and snack options Parking on premise no extra charge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toral joke for the money. The rooms were not sound proof, screaming kids running around, no view, bright light out our windows, parking was horrible.

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Staff were helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Working on kitchen so breakfast is only packaged items, we went elsewhere

    It is literally right across the street from the ocean and just a few blocks from town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had little choice and food(waffles,breakfast sandwiches) were frozen so you had to nuke it. No place inside to eat except go back to your room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    The room was fantastic, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and we went to a restaurant next door... for the price a little lame.

    The room was fantastic, staff very friendly and helpful. Perfectly located tomsmee the sunset and walk along the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice location, disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No warm breakfast,and what was there was boring. Packaged Bagels were moldy, told to try another one! No coffee or tea except for the breakfast 7am to 10am. I like a cup at 5 when I wake up and leave the room for my walk, yes coffee maker in room but hate the powdered cream, which is never adequate. Also the Queen rooms have double beds, why not call it a double room? Disappointed by beds as there were 3 of us.

    Beds comfortable. Liked the sink and toilet being separate. Could walk across the street straight down to incredible beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    So we lost our car keys and were literally stuck at the hotel after checkout. Super frustrating ordeal BUT the staff was so helpful to make us feel comfortable while we figured everything out. I appreciate all of the staff and the room was awesome! Not to mention the amazing breakfast in the morning. I want to come back asap! Great deck to eat and look at the ocean that I could lay out on all day. Best beach hotel in Carlsbad!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT ,BEYOND EXPECTATIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BREAKFAST STAFF TRIED VERY HARD SELECTION JUST NOT THERE VERY CLEAN HOT STRONG COFFEE AC COULD NOT KEEP UP WITH THE HEAT

    GREAT ROOM VERY CLEAN NOT NOISY , HOUSEKEEPING VERY NICE AND ACCOMODATING CANNOT SAY ENOUGH THANKS FOR STAFF AND BOOKINGS.COM FOR HELP WHEN TRAVEL PLANS HAD TO BE ADJUSTED , GREAT LOCATION CARLSBAD IS A HIDDEN GEM NOT JUNKY LIKE THE OTHER BEACHES OR UPITY LIKE LAGUNA BEACH GREAT TO WATCH THE SURFERS IN ACTION AS WELL AS THE DOG WALKERS A REAL SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EXPERIENCE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    a little despoint because the incident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast sandwich was spoiled and we had to report this to the manager.They need to make sure the food is in good healthy condition.

    Room great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Carlsbad in October 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, big enough for a rollaway and pack n play to be added. Comfy bed and pillows. Excellent vacation and breakfast terrace. Easily accessed close parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Excellent beach location.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were stairs to access the room from the elevator, which although short there are not good for a person with a mobility impairment.

    Good breakfast. Good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    I would stay here again. A perfect walking distance to the village and the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the continental breakfast not enough protein. Eggs would have been good.

    I liked Prudence, she was very helpful. The manager stepped up to take care of our concerns and refunded us accordingly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    This place is about location. Across from the beach and short walk to Carlsbad Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting ready for a breakfast room remodel so the food was prepackaged food. Not bad, but not eggs,meats, and pancakes like other BW I've stayed at recently.Our view room was basically obscured by a large tree and street lights and that was only if you stood at balcony. Not my idea of an ocean view room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Shabby experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the hotel. I needed to change my reservation. In that I mistakenly prepaid they refused to budge even when best western corporate called them.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The complimentary breakfast was mediocre. Bad coffee, not hot food. The parking area is not secure and our car was broken into and valuables stolen from our car.

    Location of the hotel was excellent. Across the street from the beach and a short walk to Carlsbad Village with lots of restaurants and shopping. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Fine to stay if you are in a bind or want to be within walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a dive. They get away with charging so much because of the location. The AC sat on the floor and leaked. No shampoo, the rooms are noisy and it's a half a step up in quality from a Motel 6. We didn't even get a beach view. You have to sit on their glass enclosed deck for that. The wifi was non-existent in the room. Super slow if it connected at all. The breakfast consisted of cereal and pastries in plastic. Apparently, the county hasn't certified them to serve food any other way.

    You have to sit on their glass enclosed deck for your view which is stunning. You can walk all over Carlsbad from this location and there's plenty of permitted parking with a door that accesses right to your spot in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    We arrived around 5:00 and they said they would upgrade us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 5:00 and they said they would upgrade us to a suite. I did not like the suite at all. The rug furnishing were old and the bedroom was a corner room with two small windows high on the wall. I called and said I didn't want this room I wanted the room I booked. It had a balcony and a nice cozy one room. I was told this was all they had as they were booked solid. I booked this room two weeks ago and paid $364.00 for it. The AAA rate was $215 and that was all it was worth. I not only overpaid almost twice for this room and did not get the accommodations I booked. This was a confirmed booking by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was minimal. All prepackaged.

    Large room. Comfy bed. Great location. Nice in room safe. Easy parking. Very friendly staff. Carlsbad is great, everything is walking distance. Park your car and walk to all restaurants and shops all week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    It was across the beach and the hotel was not crowded, I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was warm and the shower needs some updates..too small and no ventilation other than a small window.

    It was across the beach and the hotel was not crowded, I loved their Continental breakfast. I liked that the shower and sink were in separate rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    The staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small very expensive and not the room as pictured. Location said it was .02miles away from legoland and it really was 4.5miles away we were extremely disappointed.

    The staff was awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    3 night beach vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small. Bed was too soft. AC very noisy.

    Covered parking was wonderful. Good room location except for traffic noise and noise from other guests on the deck (right outside our door) overlooking the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Staycation it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a little more furniture in the room. Big empty space next to the TV could've had another seating area or at least a table.

    Great location. Enjoyed being at the beach and coming back to spend time in the pool. Lots of breakfast options. Also, was able to travel up a day early and they added on the extra day and called to let me know check in was available at 11a! Great customer service the whole trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    I loved that we could see the ocean while having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom, on the smaller size but it was still very clean which made up for the size

    I loved that we could see the ocean while having breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Very Pleased! Lovely Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very pleased with everything, from check-in process to the size and cleanliness of the facility and room. We had a wonderful time and will be bringing our family back this summer!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    We liked the location, friendly staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good selection of breakfast choice and this helped us big time with the 2 toddlers we have. A person was there always ready to assist customers during the breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    The free breakfast options were great, not to mention the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free breakfast options were great, not to mention the lounge in which breakfast was served - very nice. I also loved the gym - well stocked with a water cooler and towels. The employees were all wonderful, friendly and accommodating. The fireplace in the room made it nice and cozy on some unexpectedly cold and dreary days. It was awesome seeing the ocean whenever we stepped out of our room and while we ate!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Very comfortable,clean,lovely ocean view from common deck,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable,clean,lovely ocean view from common deck, walking distance to beach and down town Carlsbad AND coaster station for day trips in SanDiego.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    "We I will return" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator had always been working for us but this time it was not and that presented a small problem .

    I like the easy access for the car and us to go to the beach across the street. Ease to walk to eat out !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    A very nice selection for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was to small, but the bed was super comfy and the room was very clean!

    A very nice selection for breakfast. Coffee was delicious and the view amazing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value, Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Con was very loud so I had to turn the TV up to 70 which no doubt bothered other guests.

    Well maintained older motel across the street from the boardwalk and ocean. Best feature is the location. Very clean. I had a King Partial Ocean View which was spacious and comfortable. Balcony overlooked PINE St., and view was of a tree with just a peek of ocean on either side. Not worth paying extra for. The ocean view is from the Breakfast room and outdoor deck not the rooms. Enjoyed the Breakfasts with good coffee, yogurts, fresh berries, bagels, sausage/egg muffins, make-your-own pancakes. Dinky bathtub good for a small child not adult. Decent shower though and nice bath amenities. Wall unit aircon that is loud but works. 42" HD TV. Safe, Frig. Exceptionally nice staff. Covered parking spots are narrow and unguarded. I was lucky to find a spot both nights of my stay. Overall, a good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location - lack of any sort of view and tiny window disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing was absolutely no view from the bedroom and a tiny window. Disappointing when so close to the sea. Otherwise very good.

    Location good. Breakfast good. Nice pool. Nice breakfast area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    A pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the price was a little high but i think it was due to the location.

    The location was amazing. The staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Everyone was really helpful there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Prudence was the BOMB!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office attendant, Prudence was FANTASTIC! I would return specifically to see her again! Very helpful, friendly called us by our first names and made us feel special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location steps from the beach and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location steps from the beach and town. I've stayed here many times and love everything about it. You pay more for being on the Coast Hwy, but it's worth it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Perfect vacation spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few loungers at the pool for parents would have been nice.

    Excellent location with lovely views. You can see the gorgeous water and walk steps to the beach. Easy walking to dinner. Bed was super comfortable. The whole family loved the breakfast, which had everything you could want.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Exterior was clean and very nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior was clean and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    So close to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny.

    So close to the ocean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    sehr freundlich, sauber, hilfsbereit! super lage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was great. dorothy helped us with everything! she is a real angel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable n relaxing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing about it!! Location is primed!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, quiet and with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was decent. Parking was a little tight.

    The breakfast room and patio / deck views were fantastic. Retro feel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was muffins and such. They explained their hot breakfast will be back up once their kitchen is up to code.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit pricey.

    Great staff! Comfortable room and bed. Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Value for Ocean, Town, and Comfort....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was able to call ahead , (two hours)...and check in early.I know this can be rare -but it did happen.Thank you Prudence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    I liked that the location,room was very cozy and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked that the location,room was very cozy and big.and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Eg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foul odor, outdatef

    The view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    View of ocean, access to beach, and conveniently located to restaurants and shops. Within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    One word- Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location n the amazing ocean view!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    I will stay here again. And tell my friends
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time to get hot water in the shower

    The staff were wonder

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff were lovely and beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Health centre could use a floor matt.

    Staff were lovely and beds were comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very pleasant and accommodating

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Wish we could have canceled
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired and Out dated Great location

    No eggs, bed fluffy No bacon,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Convenient location with comfortable accompdations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to restaurants shops beach excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. View clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff friendly & loved location. They should upgrade rooms & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dark & depressing , too expensive. Sofa bed awful & so was pull out bed. Couldn't sleep on it

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.0
    The room was very dark and dank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and dank The pool is very small with no chairs No elevator Very small windows No view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing. Just muffins,cereal yogurt and such.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    A bar in the bathtub would be good for older adults,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar in the bathtub would be good for older adults, otherwise the room was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Would be nice to have an hour of happy hour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room door needex to be adjustment because the people slam the door.

    Breakfast, the deck, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    breakfast selections and housekeeping was well done each day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast selections and housekeeping was well done each day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Location an A+ the hotel C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok the carpet was dirty and the towels were so small and thin.

    No breakfast was served at this location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Stay here for maximum pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather

    Continental breakfast was great, the staff was very attentive and the food fresh.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    1 minute walk to the beach. Lisa the front desk agent checked us in and was very nice, informative, and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.7
    Great breakfast and very close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Light switch went on and off by itself all night. ruined the next day.

    Great breakfast and very close to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Though location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though location is great. Room itself is Not worth the $$$.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great trip!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast- great selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- great selection Room view - fantastic Free beach chairs - surprise bonus Friendly staff! Fireplace in room - nice touch

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast bar was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Partial Ocean View with Balcony - Non smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar was wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Location was great, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, close to the beach. Walking distance from many restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful updated property--well maintained--friendly staff--great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast area --

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: