Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western White House Inn 3 stars

155 Littlefield Avenue, Bangor, ME 04401, USA

#9 of 25 hotels in Bangor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean, housekeeping did a great job in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that they only had tide detergent available for purchase and that there was only one washer and dryer.

    The hotel was very clean, housekeeping did a great job in our 6 night stay. The staff at front desk and in the morning at breakfast were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great and the baked goods delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Definitely needs a cleaning crew to go through and do some regular maintenance
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First thing was the air conditioner vents were full of mildew spitting out air into the room. We got switched to another room which still had some mildew build up but not as much. My fiancé went to wash his hands and the sink would not drain and black muck came up into the sink. Had to call for maintenance to come fix it. When checking out they offered to credit the cost back but because it was through booking they could not do so.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Best Best Western
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Loved our second-floor room on this our second visit in a week to the hotel. Third floor last time, and the few extra $ for the second floor were well worth it. Great bed and bath, attractive decor, massage chair in our room, and an opening window, which the third floor room did not have. Excellent elliptical in gym and wonderful outdoor pool for lap swimming. The breakfast is the best we have had anywhere - so many options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    The 3rd Floor Exists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in a room on the 3rd floor which had no window - just a skylight, as the 3rd floor is actually just under the roof. Would have been nice to have been able to open a window for the breeze.

    Very nice room with super comfy beds, great shower, strong wifi, large flatscreen. Good swimming pool and hot tub. Breakfast was among the best in any motel - numerous hot dishes, cold cereals, waffles, a fresh yogurt and toppings station, and many cold and hot drinks from which to choose.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.7
    Walking distance to 24 hour food and easy highway access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That even when paying with cash you have to secure it with a credit/debit card. Not a good option last minute if you have the cash, but it's not in your account. 3 cards later my family and I finally got our room keys. Only reason we put up with it was because nothing was ruining our night at KID ROCK! 🤘🏼The front desk manager/supervisor was very snarky and condescending.

    Walking distance to 24 hour food and easy highway access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    8-3-18 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is a little hard to maneuver when yiu drive a pick up.

    The breakfast buffet was phenomenal, since i was traveling with 3 boys, and the staff provided exemplary service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing, I loved it!

    Beautiful hotel located not too far from Stillwater and Bangor which means plenty of shopping, eating, and sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is next to a truck stop. Breakfast is the same stuff each and every day.

    Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    This is a perfect place in a great location which we enjoyed a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees are very friendly & go out of their way to help you. The complimentary breakfast has a lot of variety & is very good! The location is perfect for us since it is so easy to get on I95 or other major highways from there. It’s very close to a Dysart’s truck stop which has excellent food & services. However, it still feels tucked away & private. Great little place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed everything about this hotel. WELL DONE!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was unique-kind of throwback to earlier times. very civilized and interesting.i liked the decor and furniture. I also noticed the attention to detail like the giant ornate chairs in the lobby and the fact that there was a lift for handicapped people in the hot tub room. also liked the fun promo of spin the wheel to secure a prize on check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too warm, the air conditioner was a bit noisy during the night, powering up and down. Squeaky doors in bathrooms. Both minor issues!

    Everything! Comfy and staff very friendly! Excellent b'fast and location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Plush inside but outside very disappointing because of proximity to truck stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like how close the place was to a truck stop and the fact this was the only place the hotel recommended to eat. We feel that more places should have been recommended in the book in our room.

    The room was plush and liked the welcome water and buns! I liked the whirlpool and the toiletries provided in our room. The bed was comfy and coffee facilities were great. The bar downstairs was great as the lady there was very friendly. It is a pity food was not on offer there bar pizza.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent, as always!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through Booking.com. Chose the more expensive room as it was described as a Pet Friendly Room thinking this included the pet fee. It did not. The hotel is not aware that Booking.com designates their rooms in this manner. The hotel staff made an allowance for us which we really appreciated.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Perfect get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn't good at all but not the fault of the hotel.

    The Captain Layfette room was absolutely beautiful!! It was huge, very clean, and very relaxing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Will book again when we come 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant think of anything Would deff. stay again!

    Room was fine Would have liked a window.Loved the décor of the Inn.Breakfast was the best ever and the staff was awesome A little surprise with my reservation couldn't bring up my name but found it with my address and conf. number. Clerk was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Our 5 year old grandson loved the whirlpool (as did my husband and I), the staff was extremely friendly, the room was clean, loved the hotel decor, and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were lovely, we found it was very dangerous to try and find the property,there was not lighting around the property and I would not like to go there alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Excellent I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the end of corridor , because of our age we would have liked a room nearer elevator

    Friendlieness of staff and guests ... One even helped with our luggage Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.4
    2nd Visit - Never again after this experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    2nd visit in 10 days. Big difference - Front Staff Grumpy and unhelpful - Jobsworth - not Customer focused. Room had been 'smoked in' recently - when reported - gave us some 'fresh air spray' no offer of another room. Quick to get clients to sign no smoking indemnity? - Sorry try somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Close to being Poor
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This our 2nd visit in 10 days, the 1st was very good as reviewed. The 2nd visit was a totally different experience. The Front Desk Guy was very unhelpful to say the least, after the hassle of checking in, we found our room smelt very smoky - someone before us had smoked in the room. When my wife went to report it to him, he gave her some smelly 'fresh air spray' no offer of a change of room. I am handicapped and would have happily left and found alternative accommodation, but after a long drive we decided to stay. In fairness the next morning on check-out our bill was discounted - however - we should have never put up with this sort of service - The 'Chubby' Guy needs some customer retraining or he needs to look for a different job.

    Parking was OK

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Overall I would recomend the hotel. The most important thing to me is the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Fireplace - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better. The biscuts were hard the eggs were rubbery but the bacon and the waffles and pancakes were great.

    The rooms were clean and newly remodeled.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful value for the money, great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were exceedingly friendly. I spent some time in the bar, and the employee there not only made a special cocktail for the IT premiere, but gave us some recommendations on how to spend our time while in Bangor. The hotel definitely has its theme down! Its a bit older, and the bathroom needed a bit of updating, but overall it was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Two King Beds with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't expecting to be behind a truck stop in the middle of nowhere.

    Staff was friendly, food was great, bed was very comfortable, room and hotel were very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    we had a nice quiet relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit small on the 3rd floor. but it was still cute and comfortable.

    The indoor pool was nice and the continental breakfast was good and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good location with easy access to 95
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke- possibly through the drain?

    Friendly staff, location was good. Good to know place is pet friendly. We didn't take our dogs this time but will consider next visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay and fine for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too cold to use the outdoor swimming pool. Location way out in the sticks. More suitable for tradespeople.

    Room spacious and clean, comfortable bed. Good selection for breakfast and to make waffles.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Pretty good bang for your buck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and had that old smell to it. The place would be a lot better if they opened all the windows and doors for a week to air it out.

    The breakfast bar was pretty awesome. They had a little bit of everything, even an espresso machine! The staff was very friendly and helpful. And there is a cool bar at the bottom of the building with very reasonably priced drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant and clean and satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, room card multiple times woodbt work and had to take them to the front desk.

    Friendly staff, whirlpool, requested extra towels and pilows and it was completed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Oh man, my wife and I liked everything about the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Oh man, my wife and I liked everything about the hotel! It was an incredibly nice room! The atmosphere was wonderful, the bed was awesome, the room was huge, the massage chair was great, the bathroom was great, loved having two shower heads, the jacuzzi was great, the fire place was nice, and, I loved that our room was themed after president Lincoln!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    I loved the uniqueness of the hotel, the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I could say negative it the the room did have a bit of a musty smell.

    I loved the uniqueness of the hotel, the staff was very friendly. Plenty of parking and easy acsess to downtown Bangor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    It was just a decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was okay good options but nothing fancy. The set up in the rooms on the top floors is horrible having the coffee machine on the sink very cluttered and the sink area near the door to the room is a bad idea this should be moved around. The shower was horrible the first night was okay by the 2-4 night the hot water would go from extremely hot to extremely cold and we noticed at the end of our trip the shower knob was loose and not good. The worst thing of all one of the cleaning ladies that cleaned our room on Wednesday or Thursday am didnt change all the sheets when I went to go to bed I happen to notice the same chocolate stain from the night before from myself still on the sheets which made us believe were the sheets ever changed? Not good. The manager was not communicative with us at least walk by a few times didn't say a word hi bye how's your stay nothing. And last but not least the trump paper statue was not something I or people with me wanted to see as you enter the hotel but to each its own with political views.

    The breakfast ladies were nice and helpful! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The location was good not to far from most things and there is a good Diner within walking distance due to there is not a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    ok not worth extra money.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I complained twice that dancing cheerleaders above me at midnite were keeping me up so rest # 1 priority not to be had. Pillows small and uncomfortable. Trump stand up in lobby very offensive.

    Breakfast was very good/

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent rooms with plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults) - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenery wasn't great, but we weren't there for that purpose anyway.

    Excellent rooms with plenty of space. Staff was extremely accommodating and the continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever seen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.3
    ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well it was clean but needs updated, ac made noises all night ,i could hear everything in the hall way and in the other rooms.I needed sleep and got very little

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The individual reading lamps attached to the wall beside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no coffee cups for the Keurig machine and the box of tissues had only about 3 or 4 tissues left. The breakfast was OK, but could have been better.

    The individual reading lamps attached to the wall beside the beds were useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Place to sleep and have breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was dark and there was a musty smell in lobby and 3rd floor hallway. A/C in room did not cool the room as it should have. Skylight in roof, even though I had a blind, still allowed morning light in. Bathroom extremely small. Lounge in basement was really dark and gloomy but wonderful bartender!

    Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was a great variety - eggs (scrambled and cheese omelette, and boiled), nbacon, sausage, sausage gravy (cold biscuits), cereals, yogurt, toast, muffins and waffles, juice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Pleasantly surprised !! Very nice place to stay.....we will be doing it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge is a little over priced , but the bartender was super!!

    Very comfortable all the way around .Bonus on the pool and lounge. The staff is great!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Great and family-friendly place to stay in Bangor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    With this hotel, you get what you pay for and I don't mean that in a bad way. We got a great rate on our room and despite it being small, it worked perfectly for us. The staff couldn't be any friendlier or more helpful. I wish it had an indoor pool but my kids loved the outdoor one. The breakfast foods could be better but again, you get what you pay for. This is a great place to stay for families or people looking for a no-frills but clean and comfy room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient and next to a great restaurant/truck stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had one small window that looked out to a roof. The room ceiling was slanted and the window gave very little natural light into the room.

    The location was right next to the main highway and a truck stop which can be a plus or minus depending on what you are looking for. It was next to Dysart's truck stop which has amazing food. There was traffic noise from the highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a very bizarre place. Greeted by a life sized cardboard figure of Donald Trump in the lobby. Located outside of a truck stop. There was a very loud wedding party here as well as a man in the lobby who was bleeding after getting in a fight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in the Bangor, Maine area. Good value and excellent free breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our third floor room had only a skylight window. A regular widow to have a view of the outdoors would have been nice.

    Best Western has by far the best complimentary breakfast of any hotel/motel chain I have stayed at. Many choices are available, including scrambled eggs, make your own Belgian waffles, cheese omelets, sausage and gravy over biscuits, turkey as well as pork sausage links, bacon, corn beef hash, fruit, a good selection of cold cereals, several juice choices, coffee, tea, a variety of donuts, and more. They call it a continental breakfast, but this is much more than that. An attendant keeps everything full at all times. Breakfast at this location is served from 7 AM till 10 AM. This Best Western is conveniently located right behind the famous Dysart's truck stop and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay when catching a plane the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Further from the airport than I expected. No other downside.

    We checked in then returned the car and got a cab to the airport the next morning. "Bar" downstairs was great. Did have light food there, restaurants were a walk away. Staff at front desk and bar were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Bangor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not find anything that we didn't like

    So much to like about this hotel, clean, quite, friendly staff, easy on/off the highway, close to shopping, and attractions. Great breakfast, nice pool...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Love the cookies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Can't comment on the coffee as I don't drink it. We always love the cookies and your closeness to Dysart's. Everyone tries to make our stay great and the staff is most accommodating. The location is excellent and we love the third floor rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Best Hotel In The Bangor Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    I was impressed with the General Manager Lee Ann Hawes. She was very pleasant and extremely helpful. Answered all our questions with a smile. We just love her.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    We 'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving into hotel though an industrial like area was a little unnerving. But the hotel made up for it.

    The beds were perfect, best hotel breakfast out of the 8 hotels we stayed in, loved being able to open the window, and the decor was unique. Staff were very friendly, like a cozy inn atmosphere. Will put on our list to stay again next year.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay over for a concert
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was surprised to find my room didn't have a window, it had a skylight type window with a shade that pulled up and down. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast, but the coffee was great.

    I arrived a little early and was able to check in immediately, my room was clean and ready. My trip was a much needed mini get away and it was all that and more. The rooms were fairly quiet and had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable. I liked the gym, although small it wasn't in use either time my group went down and the equipment was top notch and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    Ok place for one night stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halls were loud at night Bed not very comfortable Room was too warm

    Location right off the highway Good deal for the money Lots of choices for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Great place for the price
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were a little thin noise from other guests was a bit annoying

    I really liked the presidential theme.The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    One of the best rooms I have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could have stayed longer nothing I didn't like on the property!

    We stayed in one of the themed rooms. The Captains Suite. It was beautiful and worth every penny! I loved the massage chair, the fireplace, the jet tub, the double shower was awesome and the bed was so comfortable I didn't want to leave! I could go on and on about how much I loved the room we stayed in but I'll save you the time and just say everything is just beautiful there!! We will be coming back and hope it is soon!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean, rooms are...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked my room online it told me I had a heater and other things in my room that were not in there when I got there.

    Bed was very comfortable, room was very clean, rooms are affordable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.0
    It was creepy from the start, then we got to the rooms and the 3rd floor was really in need of
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee in rooms was awefull!! The rooms are dank and dark. Plug up some holes in the walls and repaper for God sake. We where on the 3rd floor.

    The only thing I thought was good was the Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast; friendly staff; comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    A warm welcome, multi choice excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to drive closer to Bangor to have a choice of restaurants.

    A warm welcome, multi choice excellent breakfast, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    nice convenient place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    location,but can.t really do much about that

    outstanding breakfasr and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Good room helpful staff, changed our room which had a faulty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good room helpful staff, changed our room which had a faulty ac into a great room. Room well equipped, good hot tub. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    The staff was so friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bedding appeared soiled

    The staff was so friendly! Especially, Charles

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds by the pool were so hard!

    The room was a good size. Bar staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Need more low carb options for the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more low carb options for the breakfast. Ice machine worked but was growing a lot of mold in it, at dispenser area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellant
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent complementory breakfast, very nice and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent complementory breakfast, very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    comfortable beds and good price, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Pet Friendly - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell, dirty carpets on stairs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Location was right off the highway, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange smell throughout the hallways and in the room

    Location was right off the highway, easy to find

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Okay to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musky smell.

    Great price and good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast and room was ok, location not so much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Two King Beds with Fireplace - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful location if you’re trying to go hiking at Acadia! Not even close to the park!

    Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled musty. No real window in the room, only a skylight. The jacuzzi was not hot enough.

    Beds, facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean friendly, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 3 rd floor room that had a slanted ceiling by the comfy chairs, my tall son bumped his head!

    Comfortable, clean friendly, great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    It was 1o minutes away from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 1o minutes away from everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Love the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stale carpet odor in livingroom

    Love the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to update the pool!

    Friendly staff!! Nice spa! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.5
    Great breakfast, very clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    It was a convenient overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny dark bathroom.

    Nice room good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Top Floor - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable stay. Room was very clean and staff was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good. Lots to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western White House Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: