Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Woodbury Inn 2 stars

7940 Jericho Turnpike, Woodbury, NY 11797, USA

#3 of 3 hotels in Woodbury

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Functional place to sleep. Needs some cleaning up.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was supposed to be a smoke-free hotel. People were smoking in the courtyard and on the outside stairway. Cigarette butts were on the property.

    A/C was in working condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Quiet stay
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didnt like.

    The stay at this hotel was for one night. We came in from NJ the Friday for an early morning wedding Saturday. The stay was great. The place was clean & comfy. We had a quiet night 's sleep. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Night desk clerk had good recommendation for dinner nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool? I didn't know there was a pool!

    Night desk clerk had good recommendation for dinner nearby. I liked the focus on environmental awareness. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    There were a lot of ants in our room that kept crawling on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of ants in our room that kept crawling on the bed Couldnt sleep. I understand that there are ants in the area because of the trees. In order to satisfy guest the room shpuld be properly fumigated and sprayed before a guest moves in. The staff was very helpful polite and great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    If you’re looking for a very comfortable bed at a fairly good price for the area, this place is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could definitely use some updates. The lamp was loose as were the handles on the dresser and nightstands. Furniture and fixtures were outdated by about 20 years.

    VERY comfortable beds, and the sheets were clean. Good water pressure in the shower as well. Quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small, the continental breakfast was not impressive at all we actually went else where for breakfast, over all was good but for $150 a night could have been better.

    The room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointment about the 30 dollar fee that they hold for two days on your credit card especially the fact nothing. Nothing written on receipt after checkout. When I called about on Monday April 16. The girl was very rude and hung up on me. Very disappointment..

    The room was nice. The staff I met were very nice. But the woman on phone Monday at 11 am April 16 2018 was horrible very rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Our short stay was fine, nothing spectacular nut was fine for our short stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer worked on and off, the tv had a neon green line on the right side and the brightness flicked up and down. Some of the options/buttons on the remote didn't work properly.

    Check in/out was easy. The beds were comfortable and plenty of room to accommodate 3 people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very positive, extremely friendly and accommodating a staff, overall comfortable, and great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The draw backs are: 1. The beds aren’t that comfortable. They’re too soft for my liking. I don’t know if it’s by design or if springs are worn out. The middle of your back sinks down a bit, while feet and head stay relatively elevated, so the spine ends up in a weird and uncomfortable position. Also, it would be nice if refrigerators were a little larger.

    Amazing staff, extremely responsive to concerns. My first bed wasn’t very comfortable, so I notified them and they immediately switched me a different room and they personally moved all my items into that room. The rooms and facilities are very nice, not high end luxury, but nice. Its amazing for the price of hotel, especially compared to prices of other hotels in Long Island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    PLEASANT TO BE REPEATED SOON
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE SLUSH THAT WAS SO SLIPPERY I NEARLY FELL ON WAY TO BREAKFAST ROOM THE BREAKFAST ROOM/CHECK IN DESK/ PARLOR ARE TOO TOO SMALL...INCREASE SIZE

    YES BOTH FLUFFY CLOUDS....WHITE AGAINST BLUE!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    For the price, the hotel easily met my expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, the hotel easily met my expectations. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would stay there again if I need a hotel in that location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    I’ll be back(Arnold S. voice) 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to go downstairs to the 1st floor to get ice.

    My room, the tube in the bathroom was very clean, the breakfast was actually good, the bagels were soft and the coffee taste really good, staff was very friendly and the housekeepers came quickly to make out bed and replenish all the towel and toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.0
    So-so, we'd come back again if we needed to stay near there again in the future.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. No TV channel listing card in our room. Had to fish all over to find channels we wanted to watch. 2. No towel hanger near sink. 3. TV set not level, tilted to right. 4. Low water flow in sink. 5. Wall lamp to left of TV set tilted way over. Would be better to move bureau TV is on to the right.

    the included breakfasts and the nice staff helping with breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    It was pleasant as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some other guests (teenagers) were noisy outside of our room.

    We stay at this location every time we visit family on Long Island. We love these accommodations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    All in all the stay was very good. Staff at this particular hotel were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a pet friendly Best Western and we understood that but the family on the 2nd floor above us had a dog that never stopped running back and forth. Thank God we were both tired from the event we had been to, so we were able to fall asleep.

    The eggs, peppers & Potatoes were very good. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. The staff for breakfast were also helpful and friendly. Very good coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.9
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door lock was broken, also the door won’t fully close so it became very ackward for all of us to use the bathroom, beds were never made, they never vacuumed the room or clean the bathroom, we had to buy our own toilet paper, they never replaced our used towels with new fresh, very stuffy room, will never ever stay there or recommend it to anyone, very disappointed 😔

    Coffee was great 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Loved the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property could be updated. Outdoor stairs leading to the second floor were rusted through in spots

    Loved the pillows. Wish I could find them at a retail store

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    pas convaincu
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    wifi really very very bad. less than 1 megabit per second during 2 week... unusable for work and very complicated for the private (youtube and netflix), access card bad and much too sensitive (8 changes in 11 days). only way to keep it, kept out of any support (purse, natel or bag)

    comfortable bed, quick access to the outside (motel style) breakfast above current standard in the area ( but still insufficient to the standard europe)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, Affordable and accomodating.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the television in my room, 140, did not work a couple of times. However, when I called down to the office, they sent someone right away to assist.

    I really enjoyed that I was not interrupted through out the night with noise. I stayed at the Hilton over the summer and this was not the case. Also the breakfast was awesome. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great pet friendly place, reasonable and comfortable!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes in the pet friendly rooms they shampoo the carpet from the previous guest and it doesn't dry and smells a little mildewy. If this happens contact the front desk and they will help you-very friendly!

    Best pet friendly accommodation on Long Island-bar none. Great breakfast, comfortable facilities. I have stayed there every 4 months for the past 3 years and will continue!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Stressful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After early am flight, allowed early check in. Given room in older part of building with connecting door. From afternoon til 1 am, it was either a barking dog or loud voices using their cell phones, who became verbally abusive when confronted. Sara was able to give us another room immediately. We were told that person would be leaving in am. We would have left then if we knew that person did not leave for several days. We were actually afraid for Sara alone at night there.

    Free breakfast. We were allowed early check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Booked a room with 2 queen beds and kitchenette, was shown a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than the annoying mix up on our reservation: the room was not very clean, the waste basket in the kitchenette was tiny and not suited for kitchen waste so there were flies everywhere. The pots/pans/cutlery were a hodge podge of random items, only had knifes for example, no spoons or forks. Fridge was small and the little freezer shelf did not freeze anything.

    Booked a room with 2 queen beds and kitchenette, was shown a room with two twins and no kitchenette. Apparently this was an issue with booking.com and the hotel system. The manager did a great job trying to accommodate our needs however, and we are very grateful to her. Manager refunded half our rate (still waiting on the amount to be credited to my card). My friend had breakfast at the cafeteria which she said was good - lots of variety.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    Awful smelling room and dirty. will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell! Room smelled like pissy restroom at a bar. Linens were dirty. Maid service did not make up our room when we left the "Please make up our room' sign on the door. They just turned it around to "Do not disturb" when we asked for more towels since they didn't make up the room they brought us a few unfolded & loosely folded towels that made us doubtful that they were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Value for money, complimentary daily breakfast, very friendly and happy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. We arrived early and we're given early access to our room plus complimentary breakfast while we waited. Lovely, large room. Very happy with our decision to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    We were on the 1st floor, right across from the office. I said it all above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We liked everything. The girl who helped with the breakfast was so attentive! We knew anything we wanted, we only had to ask, but all we needed was totally provided. I would only have more to say if it wasn't so great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Spending our last night on Long Island at Woodbury Inn was a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    Perfect location. We moved from the east end of Long Island to Woodbury Inn on short notice because Hurricane Jose was on our heels. It was very close to our car drop off point and the train to JFK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Very dissatisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk clerk tried to give me a room with a cot instead of 2 doubles as booked. Room was very musty. AC sounded like a plane taking off. Only reason to stay here is the price.

    Breakfast was good and the beds we're comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay and would definitely go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ran out of the free cookies to fast!

    The customer service was excellent with a shuttle to take you anywhere for free within 5 miles, great when you do not have transport. The breakfast was varied with plenty for all. And most importantly as a woman travelling by her self, I felt totally safe in the area and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenience was key!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel because we were visiting friends for a party and wanted to be able to go to the beach the next day!! The hotel was close by and adequate for a one night stay! Free breakfast was key with 2 children!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    I was surprised to see it was more like a Motel than a hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was surprised to see it was more like a Motel than a hotel but maybe I missed something, but all in all I had a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    The room was small but the breakfast was delicious.
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, it was incredibly booked when I went and as a result I was unable to get a bigger room. It wasn't a fault of theirs, but I wish they would have been more clear that a "Double Room" meant that you only got a single bed and a pull-out couch when booking.

    The breakfast was delicious and had a lot of different choices. Definitely my best part of the entire stay. They had waffles and pancakes, and also a large variety of juices and creamers for the coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rug in the room was slightly damp and smelled. Faint odor of cigarettes even inside room. Property allows pets--I think that's why the rug was damp/smelled from clean up after pets had stayed. Highly recommend the property only allow pets in certain rooms and keep all of the other rooms pet free so those of us traveling without pets aren't subjected to sub-par rooms. Room itself would have been fine, if a little run down, if not for the damp rug/odors.

    Staff were super friendly and helpful. Location was fabulous. Pool was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    The location was extremely close to the wedding venue we...
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was extremely close to the wedding venue we were going to. Pool was very nice looking. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly. Always had juice, coffee, tea and apples available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Beds were very comfortable and staff very nice and helpful
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets and general overall building and room were dated and old. Room didn't smell very good.

    Beds were very comfortable and staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice Quiet Place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corners in the room were not clean (dirt and lint). Also, I needed to add another day to my stay and the managerial chain could not come up with a creative, legitimate deal to extend my stay.

    Skylight. Quietness. Ease of access to all other parts of the hotel property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.7
    Was a good place but under ren
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft! not enough tv channels !pool is only 4 ft deep ! Not heated !

    Kitchenette was nice wifi nice shower to short showerhead needs to taller !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Best Western Cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out futon had terrible mattress, drunks standing around outside near staircase being extra loud, some lighting in the room was broken, ect.

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    Yuck!! Save me!! Gross!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5am staff person was not friendly. Room was old and gross. There were some little bugs coming out of the sink backsplash area in bathroom. For a hotel in Woodbury, LI, NY this hotel should be much, much nicer, not all broken down and shabby.

    Pool area was nice. Evening staff was great, very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. When we were given a room with a bed that was too small, the staff promptly and efficiently transferred us to a room with an adequately sized bed. This was greatly appreciated as we were able to sleep in comfort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    An enjoyable stay - value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants not fluffy and soft enough.

    The breakfast provided adequate varieties. When raining, I had enough room to walk round the building, and under cover.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Mixed review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of laundry facility; charge for early arrival even though room was ready upon arrival; need larger breakfast room

    rate with breakfast; good value for the price; friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.9
    Disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window, no coffee in room, the room stunk, the breakfast bar was disgusting! Eggs were cold, no taste. Stayed for one day, and then went to Holiday inn Express, Rosylyn.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    The bathroom looked like it was just remodeled
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the room offered was on second floor and the last room on other end... ...to secluded. pulled up to hotel off Jericho turnpike hotel looked abandoned....did not know entrance was on side street -furniture outdated -kitchen old

    The bathroom looked like it was just remodeled

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was in the right location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Roll-in Shower - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was small, very crowded during breakfast. Outside metal stairs that we had to use to get to our room. . The fridge made a lot of noise.

    The hotel was in the right location for our needs. I like the free breakfast. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.3
    Not a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were antiquated and not too clean, especially the shower area (rust and a sliding glass door that kept coming off the track).

    The place was well situated for my needs. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Well exceeded our expectations for what we paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We couldn't think of anything! They made it their mission to make sure we were as comfortable as possible.

    We absolutely loved this place. It well exceeded our expectations for what we paid for. The girl we checked in was very friendly and nice. She even called us in our room to make sure everything was okay and if we needed anything. They have a number of complimentary services that they provide additional to the hotel room including: - Unlimited tea, coffee, juice and fruit all throughout the day - Appetizers from 2-5 PM (in our case it was quesadillas!) - Complimentary breakfast. This was known but it was an actual hot breakfast! Not just cereal and toast. - Soaps and shampoo were restocked daily (something that not all hotels like to do) Overall it was a wonderful stay and we really didn't want to leave by the end of it. We will definitely be back for future stays!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.4
    It is ok if you have a car otherwise you will be paying a fortune on taxi fares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink is there but you had to go into wet room to get the towel as no rail next to sink to put towels on

    Nothing much. Too far from any town. No local buses. TV is provided but no subtitles to assist deaf people to follow the programmes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog hair all over the couch. Our rooms weren't close together cause they over booked the place. Other than that is was decent place to stay.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was close to everything and the breakfast was excellent. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again on my next New York trip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel! it will be my go to hotel when I go to Long Island!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave in the room would have been good.

    The room was perfect for me! And the coffee maker was a plus. I thought the mattress was a little hard at first, but I got used to it quickly. I wish I could sleep as well at home! The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff helped this handicapped person have a great stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All staff, particularly Amanda, were amazingly helpful and efficient. And the mattress and bedding were spa-like . So dreamy I didn't want to get out of bed. I was also very pleased that the "Pet Friendly" was not only true, but very welcoming - and they even had a little welcome gift bag for my pet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.1
    My room was having cold water and I found that out only when...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was having cold water and I found that out only when I was taking the shower in the morning. The staff was like, if you would have called us we would have fixed that. I am not going to come out of shower and wait for someone to fix while I am half naked and other then that, I was there on a business trip so I will be late if I waited for them to fix it. They did gave me a 20% discount.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value is a safe oasis.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor stuff, like safety handle on staircase, but price was right.

    Eggs were good, rest of breakfast also exceeded expectations. But best was the friendly staff. Went out of their way to please and be helpful without being intrusive. I'd give them a 10. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    3.8
    We booked queen size studio room and 2 queen beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was over heated and not cleaned properly

    We booked queen size studio room and 2 queen beds. But we were assigned 2 double beds. In addition, the service was not good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.7
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small, bathroom tiny, drafty exterior door made heater come on a lot, making the room extremely dry. No maid service on Thanksgiving except to take out the trash.

    Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast good, location quite good. Inexpensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    The staff was very helpful & very professional in spite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were upgraded to due to our room not being ready had no bath towels in it, the bathroom floor was dirty, & there was an empty candy wrapper on the desk. Also, we were concerned about having to get out in case of a fire, as this was an interior room, & had no windows.

    The staff was very helpful & very professional in spite of having to deal with an unruly customer. They all went above & beyond, in my opinion.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.8
    The garbage truck came rolling by at 6am---extremely noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garbage truck came rolling by at 6am---extremely noisy. My room also smelled smokey. I'm sure they would've moved me if I had complained, but it was located close to the free coffee so I didn't want to move.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.6
    Best Western Woodbury, NY
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms smelled and weren't very clean. Also, everything was very dated - it looks like they haven't updated anything since the late 1970's.

    The free breakfast in the morning was nice. The water pressure in the shower was also good which is a plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent value for the money....great location,,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms need refreshing big time,,,old old old need a queen or king bed

    the young woman in the Breakfast area was GREAT...Breakfast a WINNER location and ease of access excelent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 hours coffee/tea/juice at the lobby. Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Near hotel has a very nice restaurant with Italian food and NY steak. Also a small Outlets near by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a little, small area for seating during breakfast,

    Bed was comfortable. Ample amount of lights, close to venue, very hot showers, great breakfast, fast check in and check out, great price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    The room was very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and responsive. Location was just four miles from our event! Extreme value for the money spent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You advertised CD player, small kitchen and microvave for the price. There were none at this location, except microvave if requested and available. I need a credit please.

    Everything. Location was great, private, safe, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.9
    best bet in Nassau county
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor and room little musty but it was super humid

    Location close to seafood oyster bay pkwy and $160 a night is great, even though we were there Monday and Tuesday. Bed.......kinda hard. Pool nice, only like 23 channels and free breakfast was nice cept someone sent their 6 yr old to make waffle. ....yeah. Room good value and I was traveling with 5 yr old. Clean and modern for a best western. ....not my favorite chain. But for north central Nassau County in Jewish hood with nice restaurants you can't beat the price. Its 3 star hotel that get better. Been there before. Bring pillows. ...trust me

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We were extremely pleased with everything
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The breakfast is delicious and very filling and the beds are comfortable. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    staff informative and very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff informative and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    It was Beautful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was Nice

    The bed was fluffy and the eggs were like heaven.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Bongo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updates

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.0
    Air conditioning was cold
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dresser drawer would not close bathroom to small. Shower water dripped

    Air conditioning was cold

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Was charged $30 more than quoted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged $30 more than quoted.I reserved a king room and got a room with a full size bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be bigger..step into shower room bordering on dangerous.

    Staff especially the manager vincent. Very helpful to elderly guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay Staff very professional and helpful Going back in October

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    I like how it looked on the outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was very nice

    I like how it looked on the outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything was very good.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good. Lovely friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. All day tea, coffee and juice facilities. Clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: