Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Yacht Harbor Hotel 3 stars

5005 North Harbor Drive, Point Loma, San Diego, CA 92106, USA

#121 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2017 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed all

    Management, and Chris at my checking was very welcoming and kind to us. I was very impressed. Ive traveled the world with American Airlines as Administrative Assistant. Perhaps a service could be room service in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have only positive things to say about this hotel. The room was large, clean and modern. The beds were also large and extremely comfortable. The breakfast was great and the free parking was another added bonus. The location was also perfect. The staff were friendly and always on hand to help if needed. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    View awesome. Breakfast delicious. Staff warm and caring. Celine was especially helpful. However everyone was kind and friendly. I had a harbor view which was amazing. Hot tub very soothing and relaxing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer in the customer business room needs updating. The Internet connection could be quicker.

    We liked the view overlooking the Harbor. We like that they had hot and cold items for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe I didn't see it or notice but I think there should be a handicap entry/exit.There are stairs from the top parking lot to get to the lobby, or you must go to the drive way into the parking lot. Walk up or down a steep roadway. I have bad knees, and a bad back, so this could be a reason folks with similar problems may not come back.I didn't see a parking attendent. It would be important to have the registration desk staff point out where the exits are in the facility. In the event of an emergency.

    The room, view, breakfast service, The facility was very clean. Food was good. I did notice several people Wanted pancakes and didn't know how to operate the machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any charge points for phone etc. Luckily brought adaptors. No public transport.

    Nice, clean hotel facing harbour with lots of places around to eat. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on a busy street, much road noise. The harbor view is pretty but obstructed by low level buildings.

    No additional charge for parking at the property was a plus-a common charge in the area. Breakfast was good and kept stocked up to the time that it ended each day. The hotel airport shuttle was prompt and easy to contact for service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the trash cans were too small and we were close to the wash room which made it nosiey but we had to get up early anyways.

    breakfast was awesome, the staff that set up the breakfest was great ,we were up there at 6am and it was hot and ready to go ! we came back for seconds .!!staff was good also. bath water stayed hot .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't realise it was Spring break so there were children using the pool until 22.00. Busy road in front of the hotel. Sound insulation was poor so room was very noisy. Shame as the view was good. Very small pillows on bed. Breakfast was a nightmare. Over run with family groups with very little room. Sat in reception area - not good. Coffee in reception was often out.

    Good sized room with a large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free breakfast is great, but the room they serve it in is very tiny. Get in early so you can eat in peace.

    The staff is very friendly. It's walking distance to a couple of solid restaurants and, most importantly, only 15 mins from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    "I think the outside of your building could use a nice paint job update."

    You had an excellent selection of breakfast food items (pancakes, oatmeal, scramble eggs, yogurt, bacon & etc.). Room size are large. Oh! it was great having NO parking fee for my rental car. My coworkers at another hotel had to pay $35.00 a day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a more basic than I expected. The front desk staff was very helpful. The clean and comfortable bed compensated.

    Very comfortable mattress! Great location to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airplanes and busy street were pretty loud all night, and there are lights on the balcony that shine in through the curtains at night.

    The breakfast was awesome, the staff was friendly, and the room met our needs perfectly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very clean facility, staff always helpful and friendly, pool was cleaned and water checked everyday (from our balcony view)! Breakfast/coffee - delicious. I will recommend and we will return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish that there could have been safes for our personal belongings although you could check them in at the front desk.

    It was the perfect place to stay. Lovely view great balcony. Can’t wait to go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of street noise- single pane windows.

    Breakfast was hot- sausage and scrambled eggs, real potatoes, coffee, juice, bagels. Better than usual. Bed was great. Nice view of Harbor. Shuttle service to airport!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioner. Tiny pillows condensed to cushion size made for an uncomfortable sleep.

    Great location with a beautiful view. Friendly check in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness of the room. On the second day of my stay the cleaning staff didn't do a thorough job; trash can was not emptied, counter spaces, desktop and TV stand were not cleaned or de-cluttered. The floor was not vacuumed or swept.

    The location of the property is great. Also, the harbor view was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is in a great location easily accessible from the airport and close to most attractions. The breakfast is convenient and the lobby coffee and fruit in the evening is a nice touch. Everyone working there always smiled and greeted us anytime we saw them. A special thanks goes to Daniel at the front desk for his local knowledge and assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C unit / Heater was very loud and squeaking. Breakfast items ran out fast go early.

    The breakfast was included. Bed comfy. Location ok. Shuttle was nice. Staff nice also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways need updating. Window at end of hall was missing a pane of glass. You had to pass all the laundry room and workers and felt like a dungeon where breakfast was. One night "emergency " road crew working on street outside hotel. Started at 11:30pm all night. Hotel wouldn't compensate for that. I was always weary about BW, never stayed at one. Never will again.

    I guess the Wifi was better than another hotel chain we stayed. Prompt service when we needed the toilet fixed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower’s drain was clean clogged and by the time you were done showering there was over 1 foot of water. We didn’t get to sleep very long, as there was a jack hammer that started at 2:45-3:30 am. I did call the lobby and they said there was an emergency leak that needed work.

    The location was fantastic, as the harbor is across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room.

    The breakfast was great. The fact that parking is included with the room was also great & everything was awesome. Only thing was the Im was smaller than expected, but I still loved the location, the price, food and everything else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An extra blanket and a gluten free alternative at breakfast would have been nice :-)

    The front desk was staffed with the nicest people! The room was quite, clean and the bed was comfy. It had a microwave and a clean, cold refrigerator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    THE HOT BREAKFASTS ARE ON A ROTATION OF SORTS, AND GENERALLY DECENT, ALTHOUGH I'M TURNED OFF BY THE GOUPY GRAVY WITH BISCUITS (OTHERWISE FINE).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the noise or the bright lights on the balcony.

    Everything was good here. I say only good because this hotel is located on a busy street that is very noisy. That being said, everything else was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub/spa isn't very clean.

    Room had a good view. Staff let us switch to a better room after first one was by the stairs with no view. Good location to drive to zoo and other places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I wish is that fridge was quieter and air conditioner had button "off". "Economy" button doesn't tell me much (maybe a little memo on the wall how to minimize the noise would be helpful). Fridge was a real experience killer - I would place it by the door in closet.

    Place is clean and everything's in working order.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like your sheets. I doubt they were 100% cotton. The pillows were less than wonderful. The hardware in the shower/tub was loose and coming out of the wall. (Rm 221)

    The breakfast is always nice. Loved coffee in the Lobby. Loved the location I ate across the street at Pizza Nova and had an excellent meal. My room was very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I can think of!

    Got upgraded to a room with a view! The room was clean and comfy. My friends and I really enjoyed the place for their available parking and wide array of breakfast choices. They seem to change up their spread a little every day so that was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a king bed and the person that checked me on not room 516 said it had a king bed and a queen bed in the room. It had two double beds and my husband and I had to sleep apart. The room was old and the carpet filthy. The breakfast was terrible. I wouldn’t stay here again

    Fridge and microwave

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid extra because this hotel has an airport shuttle. In the morning I was told the bus broke and I should get the city bus to the airport (only 2.50!). Avoid this hotel, SERIOUSLY!

    Bed ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could havehad an ashtray in a smoking room. I asked housekeeping by a written note, but nevergot one. An extra side chair in room 609 would have been nice, but we used one from the veranda.

    The hotel was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast staff ladies were amazing!!! All worked hard and were very efficient and friendly. The location was great and hotel wonderful. Front desk very helpful with questions. We got a coupon from Jimmy's across the road. The food is horrible. How can someone ruin a hamburger? My beef dip sandwich was not prime rib as stated, but rather deli beef warmed up with almost no cheese and tasteless aujuis. Parking at the hotel was good! We would come back in a heartbeat! Thank you all, BestWestern

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only reservation is that private transportation is needed as most places to visit are about three or more miles away. Public transportation is available nearby and excellent.

    Excellent hotel in a quiet and lovely location. Good value. Excellent breakfast with large variety of items offered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful, no meat and the eggs was too fake. I turn on the air, a loud noise came out, it was fix. But the vent was so dirty, need cleaning.That was very uncomfortable in my room.

    My stay was nice and quiet. The hotel was clean. The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greatgreat breakfast. Super staff. Close to sea world. Loved balcony, hot tub, beds, kitchenette. Also room temp perfect, thats rare! Close to good restaurants. Excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows just a bit to hard for me.it was fun.

    The convenience to the airport and shuttle service and the room was very clean with all the amenities. Didn’t use the pool but looked very nice and clean. The staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not only in this hotel, it is general problem all around usa for europeans. Especially plastic cutlery is unbearable and unacceptable.

    Nice location, even though a bit far from city center, very close to a Marina, very nice to go for a walk. Room size was good and vwry clean, all rooms with balcony. Everything was great except breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very little light in the bathroom. The tub dripped unless you really cranked on the shutoff handle. At night, too much light that the curtains didn't block out.

    Bed was very good. The breakfasts were ok. The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and there was an annoying sound coming from the vent ALL day and night...but the room was clean and the location was good...would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not like that it looks very dirty and outdated. Curtains smell, carpets look unwashed, furniture at the kitchen the same, it's an overall dirty hotel with a tired atmosphere, depressing. I mean , even if it's old finishing, it should be better cleaned . Everything , including employees should look more arranged. These all would really make a difference.

    the location, the good wifi, the parking, stuff at the reception who was prompt in changing our room as it was too small and bad looking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we were very satisfied.

    When we arrived we were given an upgrade to a room with Harbour views and a King bed. We were most appreciative. The breakfast was also rather nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the Restaurants and the parking lot and the front desk guys were so polite.

    The bed was so uncomfortable and old, you could hear everything going on outside and inside the room, the TV so small and the plugins are so old the cords don't even stay in, needs replaced. Won't stay there again..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building and furniture were a little tired, but staff very attentive to feedback given on a few things needing fixed. Loved having a room with balcony and lawn furniture to allow me to eat breakfast outside.

    Ate in my room. Brought food left over from visit with sister. The brand of In-room coffee was excellent tasting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was fantastic! Nothing that we didn’t like.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, parking was easy, room was clean and comfortable. Didn’t try breakfast, but we looked at it and it seemed like a typical continental breakfast offering. Didn’t try pool, but it looked like the kids would have enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner had a horrible ticking/knocking sound that made sleep a difficult without earplugs.

    Easy airport access. Good breakfast. Just what we needed for 1 night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offers free shuttle service, however the shuttle runs from 7 am- 5pm only. You also must schedule you shuttle. When we checked out the 1st there the shuttle was being serviced which resulted in us taking another taxi. Then when we returned rental car the shuttle was to pick us up at terminal 1, but never showed because employee took keys home. This by far was one of the worst places I have stayed. If I ever visit San Diego again I will not be staying there. The lobby is updated and looks very nice, but rooms and hallways could use some updating. The beds in our 1st room were terribly hard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband got the stomach flu/food poisoning after leaving the hotel. We don’t know if the hotel breakfast was the cause but we assume so since we did not eat anything else before we felt the symptoms. The pillows were way too hard.

    The hotel itself was quite awesome! The locations as great and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv stand, night stands and thermostat controls dirty. i cleaned them. room carpet stained. Hot tub jets did not work.

    rooms were big, comfortable. location across from harbor and restaurants. free breakfast was good. free shuttle to airport came quick. heated pool and hot tub available until 10pm

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issue except there no escalator from car park to reception.ff

    From hotel staff to facilities were generally good but will like to try other accommodations if we visit SD again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very limited shuttle service to airport

    The room was clean and the bed is good. We were planning for a shuttle to airport early morning but it is only available with limited day time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the proximity to the waterfront and the amenities in the immediate area. The swimming pool and hot tub were wonderful. The chance to have a balcony was a treat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was too close to the wall was my only complaint.

    The breakfast was great. Eggs, bacon one day, sausage another day, potatoes. Additionally, there were pancakes, fruit, bagels, pastries, toast and cereal(s), milk, juices, and yogurt. Hot beverages: Coffee, Tea, Hot Chocolate, as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have ramp at the checkout desk to the parking lot for suitcases, Also the fan for the shower was not working as in too much moisture which apparently is causing dry rot at the doorway

    Clean, close to restaurants free breakfast and free parking also the in room refrigerator and coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to us was quite noisy at 10:45. I went and told the person at the desk and he took care of it immediately and professionally. I was grateful because I had an early morning flight out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in rug areas less than adequate; hallways, in corners of rooms, ice machines out of order, had to go to 5th floor to get ice, breakfast just fair.

    Proximity, view, location to good restaurants and activities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great safe location with convenient quality restaurants very close by, friendly staff and very clean rooms. The property is older but well maintained

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the reception some time were not very nice and sometime have me wrong information. They also once let homeless lady in nocking on my door and request for a place.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Pool View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half flight of stairs to get luggage from car park to the lift

    Big rooms. Free upgrade to harbour view. Very comfortable bed. Property is being very well maintained

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our city view room was at the end of the block facing the airport runway and near the main road so it was noisy from about 0640hrs with aircraft taking off and road traffic.

    Hotel located a few miles from downtown across from the marina. Several restaurants nearby. Easy parking at the hotel and, if you wanted, you could leave the car and get a bus to downtown (during the day) at a stop nearby. Friendly reception staff. Good sized clean room with balcony and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety. And most importantly, I am a wheelchair user and although I requested a wheelchair accessible room, the request was not forwarded from Booking.com yet the hotel was able to accommodate my needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no early shuttle to the airport! SO inconvenient. The front desk clerks were not polite. W/o asking me, he changed my non-smoking double to a single room that smelled like cigarette smoke.

    I chose the hotel because it was near the airport & I've always had good experiences w/Best Westerns. Not this time.The room felt dingy & unclean. The staff seemed lazy & were dismissive, unhelpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night so i couldn't really enjoy all the facilities such as gym, pool, etc. Nothing bad during my short stay.

    Close to the airport so location is very convenient. Clean facilities. And the best, the staff was so friendly and servicial.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Went to use sink in bathroom and water did not go down. Called maintenance and after two attempts it worked. This should not happen. Cleaning staff should report all repairs needed before guests arrive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a problem with the internet and it could not be fixed. The breakfast was said to be the best by the person who checked us in but really only fair.

    Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked this property because of the airport shuttle, but it wasn't in operation for either of the times we needed it, 5:45 am and 2:00 pm. Taxi fair to the airport was $12.00 . Missed the breakfast as it doesn't start until 6:00 am either. Noisy street noise all night as right on a busy road.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Hillside View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small pool. Breakfast room could do with a refurb. A little like a basic works canteen.

    Clean, convenient, Good size bedroom. Good shower. Good but basic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older property, could use some updated furniture (TV was a Flat screen good picture) Property needs refreshing to keep up with surrounding hotels.

    Beds and pillows comfortable Location good for all around access to downtown and beach areas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Harbor View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to our needs. Food and freeway access wasn’t too far away. The water is very close, and the airport was also very close. Staff was very friendly, the rooms were decently sized. The amenities were normal (hair dryer, hand soap, lotion, body wash, a microwave, and a mini fridge. They have free WiFi and a pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    MAYBE A TV GUIDE AS TO CHANNELS (FOR OUT-OF-TOWNERS)... BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT/ACCOMODATING...

    dIDN'T EAT THERE, BUT ALL ELSE WAS GREAT....LOVED THE BALCONY'S W/CHAIRS....GREAT TIME...WILL DO AGAIN...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodations were good but someone at the front desk gave a key to our room because ...I guess...they thought our room was empty. It was very surprising to have a man open the door to our room. We were dressed and the man quickly closed the door realizing the room was not empty. Not good!

    Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Harbor View - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price... was alittle steep $189 for a bed and a tv? But everything I found out in California is expensive.

    View of the Harbour was excellent. Location was within 3 miles of everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast rooms were a little cramped but turn around was quick.

    The reception staff were spot on - a real laugh and professional with it. The hotel is so convenient to get to all tourist hot spots. Go by bus - short walk to the stop and O.A.P.'s go anywhere for one dollar 10 cents each ride. Left the car at hotel. Longer walk away you can watch the naval carriers leave the harbour - so close. Room had a real large balcony to people watch from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Had to ask them to fix the clogged sink and they made a mess which wasn't cleaned up. The room filled with smoke when the people upstairs would smoke.

    Parking was accessible and easy. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the porch view was better and breakfast need some improvement because its just too small

    Its a clean and affordable place to stay in... good location,nice comfortable room

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: