Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Yellowstone Pioneer Lodge 2 stars

1515 West Park Street, Livingston, MT 59047, USA

#5 of 11 hotels in Livingston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    The location is excellent and the hotel is nicely situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner - women with long hair need conditioner. Also when we first arrived the water wasn’t working - it was more or less resolved quickly but they never changed out the aerator in the bathroom sink.

    The location is excellent and the hotel is nicely situated close to the highway. The cookies in the lobby are a nice touch. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Okish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a older hotel with not many updates. They took care of it but can still use some love.

    The pool was fun for the kids and the breakfast had a good selection. Location was perfect for our trip Yellowstone the next day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    The bed was comfortable which I needed as I wasn’t feeling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets hadn’t been vacuumed and the bathroom was not what it should have been.

    The bed was comfortable which I needed as I wasn’t feeling well. Breakfast was old fashioned and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Was disappointed over all
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t what it was advertised to be. The restaurant was closed by corporate according to staff. Website advertised a great looking restaurant and casino. Grass needed mowed and outside trash cans were running over. Elevator was out of service when I checked in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Not an experience I’ll repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. We could clearly hear the people in the next room and they were not talking that loud. We could also hear the person in the room above walking around. The shower was slow draining.

    The breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. The location was easy access to the Interstate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    A great place to stay. Just don’t eat the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed with the food and food service available at the motel. We opted to eat dinner at the restaurant at the motel. Not a good choice on our part. The free breakfast served the next morning was equally a disappointment.

    The location was great as we were headed to Yellowstone Park the following day. The bed was comfortable and the temperature easy to control. I would recommend this location to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a good clean hotel. Whats not to like?

    What we appreciated most was the cleanliness of our room. I am not keen on heat pumps but at least this one actually worked pretty well. If the circumstances arise we would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Miserable
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ATM was out off cash so we had problems trying to pay. The hotel was cold even in the heated pool room. The concrete around pool has is unsafe with broken concrete. The staff excluding the front desk staff and server was rude. Made me cry twice on my stay. Couldn't wait to leave. Spent the day at Chico Hot Springs and next time i will definitely stay at Chicos!!! The hotel advertises it has a casino in all reality it had two older slot machines in a bar that was closed by ten on a weekend.

    The breakfast was good and the server was really nice . The gentleman Levi was very helpful when I had to alter my reservations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Motel 6 and Super 8 might even be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos online were appealing for this hotel, but it needs some remodeling and updating. It is 'pet friendly', so expect animal hair on the carpet. The bed was very uncomfortable so I tried the floor on top of pillows for part of the night. It's a bit old, so feels a bit dirty. Not worth 80.00 for a night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was snowing and we picked this hotel as they had indoor parking. They also had a restaurant which was perfect as we were really done with driving in the snow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    The bar and restaurant had fun, friendly employees and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar and restaurant had fun, friendly employees and really good food and specials. Made my stay memorable. My room was quiet and comfortable. Indoor heated garage was nice on the coldest days. Lobby was welcoming with a fire and nice western decor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Was okay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly with exception of the bartender the almost bordered on rude. Never a smile or otherwise civil response dont think will stay there again because of that.

    Great selection for breakfast. Rooms clean and well apppointed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Affordable, comfortable accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Affordable, comfortable accommodations. VERY Family Friendly with connecting rooms for groups of multiple families. The indoor garage parking was a huge plus for loading children and luggage in the snow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls could hear everything from people going to the bathroom to people talking in the room next to us. Toilet was filthy and hadn’t been cleaned. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay. Good places to eat close to motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms, especially bathrooms, could use some updating.

    Staff was very friendly and ready to meet our needs. Heated indoor parking connected to motel a definite bonus. Overall the rooms could use some updating but were still OK. The restaurant and lounge were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Low cost, comfortable and close to Yellowstone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is older and a little dated. We visited at an odd time of year, so there were not a lot of other guests. Some of the guests that showed up for breakfast looked like they were meth heads. Pink hair, nose rings, small unkempt children. One child was wearing only a diaper. This was not any fault of the hotel, but it made us feel uncomfortable.

    The inside parking was an unexpected bonus and free. The twenty four hour staff was nice to have too. Breakfast was good. Plenty of hot and cold items. The room was comfortable and quiet. We heard a small dog barking the first night, but that only lasted a few minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Was ok for me. Breakfast is great, super selection of tea. Ok staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower is freezing one second super hot the next. You have to time and wait for. Comfortable time to put your self under it. Towels toiletries are replaced daily, but room is not really getting cleaned. I saw it was thoroughly cleaned after customers leave though.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    Very close to Silver gate of Yellowstone National park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevator in the building and we got our room at third floor so it not convenient to carry luggage.

    Very close to Silver gate of Yellowstone National park.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    It was a good night sleep and a good Area at edge of town to get to Yellowstone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin and through vent in bathroom you could hear everything I mean everything the other person upstairs or next door was doing in their bathroom Older hotel but good for price Musty smell but cozy home feel

    Breakfast was good Bed was comfortable Some of staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs remodeling, hallways & elevator were dirty. the whole place is dark & smells like a old stinky basement. The pool was broken. The carpets in rooms nasty . Costs too much .

    the location was okay. Free wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are a bit cramped and we had no exhaust fan in ours.

    This is an old hotel, but has a lot of character! Breakfast was really great!! It's served in the dining room of the restaurant so plenty of places to sit. Had dinner 2 nights in the restaurant. Kids and I loved the Philly cheesesteak and for the price(only $11! you can't go wrong. Pool table, air hockey & jukebox in room attached to the restaurant and they'll bring your dinner to you there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great option for Yellowstone on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drive from West Yellowstone to Livingston is on a highway between two National Forests, so it's a pretty busy crossing ground for bison, deer, ell, and bighorn sheep. I wouldn't make the drive again at night.

    Best deal we could find within a 2-hour drive from West Yellowstone. They provided a rollaway bed for our son even though we arrived very late due to having to drive very slowly on a highway full of wild critters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Needed a bathroom that had sink shower and toilet private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a fan in the bathroom for showering.

    Needed a bathroom that had sink shower and toilet private from room and we got it. Beds were comfy and room cooled off since it was so hot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of commission. Too bad because it looked like a really nice pool.

    I liked the quirkiness of the hotel. It had a good vibe. Breakfast was primo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, great prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool and staff were great, the location is great for going to Yellowstone. The restaurant attatched had great food at good prices. Very clean and nice, definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    What a find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved it all!

    The rooms were fantastic. Beautiful wooden bed frames that were also very comfortable. Great pool and breakfast. Plus a really friendly, helpful staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Could have faired better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much money for accommodations. I blame booking.com, sitting in the lobby the price thru booking.com definitely less than walk in. The bed was uncomfortable with a large divot in the mattress. One hour to Yellowstone.

    staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.8
    rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to ask for a handicapped room after specifying we needed one when we registered. Put us on the 3 floor the elevator got us to the floor and then it did not work again until morning when they finally called maintenance. We were traveling with an elderly wheelchair bound relative so the stairs were not an option.

    rooms were clean. breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    This hotel was PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was PERFECT! One, most comfortable bed I've ever stayed in. Two, the rooms and the entire hotel was clean! Third, breakfast was perfect. Four, lots of soft cozy towels. The list goes on. The decor matches the environment, and really makes it feel like a good old western lodge. 100% recommend!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    The breakfast in the morning was very tasty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the morning was very tasty. The staff was very attentive. No paper plates or plastic silverware for breakfast here! He took our plates as soon a we finished.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Barely adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the queen sized bed was lumpy, with a big hollow. The bathroom shower tile grout wasn't very good looking. Chairs by the table had stains. Litter on the elevator floor, still there in am. Free breakfast was average at best- cold eggs, out of bacon for 15 min, 1 waffle maker, sad muffins.

    I liked that the room was clean. One of the queen size beds was comfortable. Bathroom seemed mostly clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and value and pool and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is older, and while it seems very well kept up, the lodge style may not appeal to all.

    Nice people at front desk. Effortless check in. Indoor heated pool. Bar. Game room with pool table. Very relaxing for us! Close to freeway.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Love Livingston!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really wanting a hot tub. I know, you cant change that but it would have been awesome! We were not to thrilled with the breakfast Buffet. The meat was really greasy.

    the room was really clean and the beds were comfortable. The Staff was approachable and informative. The coffee and tea available during the day was really great. We ran a race and a hot cup of tea when we got in was awesome!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    Inexpensive, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just not clean (except for the lobby). My room wasn't vacuumed except for the day I accidentally washed a tissue in my jeans pocket and got pieces all over the carpet-and then only that spot was vacuumed (I stayed 5 nights). The drain was really slow in my bathroom sink and the staff could not have failed to notice that if they ever gave it a thorough cleaning. Also, the hallways were grimy, carpets dirty..

    the desk staff and the breakfast/ restaurant/bar staff were so nice, extremely friendly very efficient. The breakfast was great. Indoor parking-Priceless.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    free heated indoor parking, pool, breakfast, coffee/tea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking reservation took about an hour to show up in their system so I had to wait but they offered me a free drink in their restaurant

    free heated indoor parking, pool, breakfast, coffee/tea, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    We spent New Years with friends , the dinner was ok , we did...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar where we could hang and watch the ball drop on New Years even closed so we had to go out

    We spent New Years with friends , the dinner was ok , we did a package thing breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.3
    Yellowstone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was freezing. Heater sounding like a freight train coming through the room Running water in toilet constantly. Several Light bulbs broken Had to fight to get the free breakfast. Receptionist was very unhelpful

    They showed price and availability on website

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.3
    Bleh.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of overall sense of hospitality. When I checked in I wasn't even greeted, I was just processed. The door of the room we stayed in was damaged and let in a lot of light from the hallway; eye masks recommended!

    I enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Value for Price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an older hotel but CLEAN! Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. The attached pub & grill has great food as well. Great price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Best part of a Yellowstone family trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My kids really liked playing in the pool area and said that the best part of our family trip through Yellowstone National Park was... "Staying at the motel!" Thanks a lot. We had a really enjoyable time! ~Brett

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    First time visit but it won't be our last!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked online while traveling and on arrival our reservation was seamless! Charles on the front desk checked me in and was very personable and professional. The room as spacious, clean and affordable. Our dog was welcomed and the exercise area was a real plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a couple of miles from downtown. Close to the freeway, but a long walk to check out the town.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. I was really pleased that they had secure inside parking, a real plus for a motorcyclist! The restaurant and lounge on site was also a plus. The menu was simple but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much could have made the stay better. the staff was helpful and on our leaving showed us a drive thru some of the most beautiful parts of Montana on our way to Glacier National Park

    Breakfast was delightful with plenty of variety and very tasty. Staff kept refilling the trays with fresh food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    Lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions as to where to eat. The young man, Claudio, who checked us in was very hospitable as he walked us to our room and asked if we needed anything. The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.8
    Don't do it, hour from entrance of YellowStone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower part of the bathrooms were disgusting. I had to put a towel down when showering and the grout had so much mold. And when you walked around the room your feet stuck to the carpet,awful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    Close to places to eat and decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in our bathroom leaked, really bad, I had laundry on the bathroom floor and it was soaked after just brushing my teeth. Makes it hard to pack everything up when you have wet clothing, staff looked at us like we were crazy when we told them about it. Also, I clearly stated we would pay cash at check out and they still ran my credit card.'

    Close to places to eat and decent price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    I liked the location, and the price was reasonable. Would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needed some updating. I tried to open the window, but the sliding groove was so full of dirt and wouldn't slide easily.

    The breakfast was super wonderful. It was in the restaurant and had real plates and silverware, not paper and plastic. The food was hot and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    nice employees but paper thin walls!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin could hear everything the people in the room next to us were saying very clear needs some updating for sure

    the people that work there are really nice and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    2.9
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service, breakfast, distance to the park is too far to be considered close to Yellowstone Park, just general upkeep of the place

    Some staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.6
    Very good Hotel, I already recommend to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast dinning area has no clear Light & arrangement, so, in the beginning, some people couldn't find the milk and toster,

    Comfortable room and indoor parking garage,excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Diamond in the rough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the lights worked but it didn't effect us too bad

    Staff was really nice, got there very late and they were still very friendly. Pool was nice looking didn't go in. Rooms were very clean as the bathrooms. the continental breakfast was above par for a typical hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    5.4
    Way over-priced for the quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and not very clean. A dead moth, which had obviously been swatted against the wall given the guts directly above it, was on the middle of the floor next to the air conditioner. For $200 a night, I expected way more. Plus, the pool was cold.

    Staff was great and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.4
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold and not best eggs. Bed wasn't real comfortable. Chairs in our room were broken. Room just didn't feel comfortable or clean.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    4.2
    Nice place, but not kept up as well as it could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to change rooms at bedtime because the refrigerator broke. The new room had a malfunctioning toilet and an unusually loud a/c and a toilet that sounded like a Banshee every time it was flushed. I would have given it an okay review anyway because the beds are great, but the staff member who handled our check out was outright rude. The hotel has potential, but doesn't realize it.

    Nice place, but not kept up as well as it could be. Great mattresses. Okay breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    2.9
    Yucky & unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All if it.

    The facility is in poor condition. Room noises were unacceptable. Draperies were spectacularly unclean. In general it felt like it was in serious decline.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    The hotel is old but is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. We could hear every step that the people above us took. The common areas were very dark.

    The hotel is old but is clean and comfortable. We were on our way to Yellowstone and needed to find a vacancy near the area. The decor was western, quaint but very dark. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was one of the best that we had on our week long trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    They need to change their breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They need to change their breakfast menu. They offered the same thing everyday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Loved everything about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of safety features in the bathroom and clogged sink

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached restaurant and bar was closed unfortunatly

    Breakfast was great and the housekeeping girls were very nice. The beds were comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was lacking

    Breakfast was great!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    it was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NA

    comfortable rooms. activities for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit steep in price for what you get which is an outdated facility all the way around.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big and clean room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Ok Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was good but they advertised a restaurant and bar on property that had closed before we arrived Bug disappointment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great, dinner not so

    Garage for the car, beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff during the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff during the morning. Clean pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Would return anttime after our 3day stay we realised what a fantastic spot to walk or just sit .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort ..quiet..

    Good quiet location ..only 45mins from Yellowstone park . .and lots cheaper than property there...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Night before Yellowstone adventure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having the rooms on the 2nd floor with a dog.

    We especially liked the complimentary breakfast. Best we have had!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    All and all was a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but maybe more selection.

    Very friendly staff and easy to talk to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Everyone should stay here...it even smells like home
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforter was thin...meet design but not enough

    Best mattress ever! I had to ask where they got it...I need that one at home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely old motel.Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlets were heard to find.

    Great restaurant there on the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Myself and those that I traveled with absolutely loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking 2 Queen Beds Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and facility were top notch! Everything was above and beyond!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable - and the rooms were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable - and the rooms were very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    They had an indoor swimming pool, excellent continental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater, air conditioner didn't shut off all night

    They had an indoor swimming pool, excellent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: