Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel 3 stars

8018 Beverly Boulevard, Fairfax District, Los Angeles, CA 90048, USA

#43 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1680 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning was not as good as we expected.They did not change the towels and they did not bring new towels on time even we have asked several times.

    Location was good and there was vale service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work properly in the room.

    The rooms are adorable, and the staff is amazing!! If I travel back to that area, I'd love to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room wasn’t working but we were able to move to a room with a working AC.

    Great location in walking distance to The Grove and Farmers Market. The restaurant next door was also very handy. Hotel rooms were simple but clean and had all the essentials!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left a pair of shoes by the bed, went back the next day and they didn't have them. Also, people above us sounded like they were throwing furniture around until 4am. A "sorry" from staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cute retro motel newly renovated and very comfortable!! Swingers coffee shop/ cafe is an LA staple & an added bonus being downstairs. Staff were so accomodating. We loved our stay and will definately be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff is not attentive\not caring and slow at times. Check in took about 30 minutes just because of the slow service (there were only one lady checking in before us). The rooms are very basic and smell badly.

    Style (50s) is nice. Restaurant called Swingers located in the same building is a must. Valet parking personnel are in fact helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lots of counter space, large spacious bathroom, window in bathroom, very clean, great restaurant next door, especially for vegans, gluten free and vegetarians, great coffee, valet service was fast and all help was personable, funny outfits

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is within a walking distance to the farmer's market. We felt safe walking in a middle of night. The room is clean and the bathroom is huge. We did not have a car so can't comment on it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering we were in the heart of Hollywood for less than $200/ night we were very happy with everything. Sure it can always be better but for this price point very happy.

    Very clean with comfy bed and pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only hotel I’ve ever stayed in that didn’t have glasses even plastic ones in the room! Also there was coffee available but no cups! Had to call down because TV and A/c not working. It took a while for someone to attend, had to chase. Shower water was like warm.

    Nice big room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not included in the room price, even though they have parking space in the basement.

    We got the king suite with a spa bathroom and it’s very cool. Huge bathroom and round comfortable bed. Like being in the Jetson’s! The pool is also very nice to escape busy LA. Very close (walking distance) to nice restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like that after staying there 8 times now when I had to cancel my last night due to unforseen circumstances they still charged me even though I gave them 24 hours notice. I was expecting a cancellation fee but not the whole amount and when I have emailed them about this 3 times now they will not answer my emails. Its annoying as I stay there every year at the same time travelling from Australia . Maybe not from now on ....

    Great pillows and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, walking distance to both The Grove/ Farmers Market and Melrose Ave. Stylish mid century style motel with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - beds were making a lot of noise so we were often awake

    - good location, close to Beverly Hills and Hollywood - size of the room was ok to fit 4 adults - niice bathroom with a proper shower - nice restaurant close to the hotel (Swingers)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is expensive when you add in parking (~$25/day) but it's not unreasonable for the location. The rooms are a little funky -- i.e., the makeup mirror is in a corner where there is no light.

    The location of the property near Cedars-Sinai is the biggest draw for me. It's also convenient to the Grove. The rooms are always clean and surprisingly quiet for its location on Beverly Blvd. The staff is efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioning never worked, kept resetting it and it never worked

    Loved the decor of the hotel and the convenient location to swingers our favorite diner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff responsive to problems is slow and inefficient. Infrastructure seems to be run-down. A/C faults in three of our four rooms and could t be resolved over five nights of stay. Had to use fans. Torture!

    Marlo at the reception was of great help to us. Responding calmly and swiftly. Thanks Marlo!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A large swivel chair was broken, but they would not remove it. We just had to remember not to sit in it. We could hear noise from the room next door at all hours, and the light from the neon lights shined in under the drapes during the night.

    The room was spacious and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very cozy little hotel with perfect location on Beverly blv. The room was very nice and clean with very comfy beds. Our room was on the first floor towards the pool and was perfect for us. WIFI was good and the room was spotless. we stayed in the room with our 5 year old son and we had plenty of space. The pool was nice, but not heated and hardly any sun. Wallet parking is perfect at 22 usd pr day. There are street parking available also. Swingers Diner is very popular and very good food and service. Would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary breakfast would have been nice!

    The Beverly Laurel is a very cute hotel, conveniently located within walking distance of the Farmers Market. Our room was clean, decorated in retro 50's style and the bathroom was huge! The staff was very polite and helpful, parking was easy, and nights were pretty quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the very basic motel type it is.

    Corner rooms are spacious and worth it. All else are too tight. Location is just great. Close to almost everything we needed to see in posh parts of LA. Wi-Fi was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was tiny (could barely get the luggage cart inside). Pool was not heated.

    For the area and what you get (keep in mind CA is pricey), this hotel is a good value in a great location. We walked to The Grove, Backyard Bowl, Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods. It was centrally located so we could Lyft conveniently to the Walk of Fame, Santa Monica, Universal, etc. it’s a renovated motel with retro decor. Not luxurious, but clean, well kept, modern bathrooms, fridge and microwave, and the restaurant next door was also a great perk. We’d stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Group
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast, coffee premade not in room. Something small, like apples oranges, toast would have been great. But still good.

    Liked the bathroom, shower

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only 2 things that weren't a 10/10 was the pull out couch bed and the only mirror was in the bathroom. The pull out couch bed was not great as the mattress was really thin. With 4 girls in the room having more than one mirror would have been better.

    The place was so cute! My 3 girl friends and I were in LA for my Birthday and the hotel was located close to everything we wanted to do! Lounging by the pool was great, we were able to walk to The Grove, and anything else was a cheap uber ride away! I will absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have something in the lobby in the morning for coffee and a little small something to break the edge. A danish or something. But not a big deal.

    I was so pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. Great big space. People were super nice too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only one thing to improve more: Separate reading light on the night stand.

    Unbeatable location for me without a car. Staff was helpful to arrange transportation. Have stayed there many times in the past and was pleasantly surprised about the top notch renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machine and ice machine all the way down in garage. Last Day elevator broke had to carry luggage down 3 flights.

    Staff was friendly and from bathroom window I could see Hollywood sign. Room was very clean. Loved the spacious bathroom with mirrors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had trouble with the air conditioner. They never got it to work.

    The space is so cool and fun to be in. The diner next door is so practical and so good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac/heater unit didn’t work. Kept shutting off. Only found out in the middle of the night or we would’ve addressed it sooner with staff. But we appreciate the discount we received for our inconvenience. Custodians or whomever too loud in courtyard in the middle of the night.

    Funky retro style. Friendly helpful staff. Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    you have to pay 22$ a day to park or we got lucky and parked on the street, from pm to 8am its free.

    in walking distance to lots of shops and great places to eat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing we don't like about staying here.

    We go to LA a few times a year and every time we choose to stay here! It's a no-brainer. We love the design, the staff, location, rooms - everything really!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a restaurant next door, but otherwise no food on site.

    The rooms we're really cute and the staff was very friendly. They even held our bags hours after checkout before we flew out of LA.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me an additional $24.20 I can’t think of any reason why I was charged that additional amount

    They charged me an additional $24.20 I can’t think of any reason why I was charged that additional amount

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though it is clearly stated on the booking page, everyone seems to get really upset about the valet parking fee. If you time it right, you can snag a free overnight on-street parking spot, but there are not many spots.

    Old-school decorations, cool interior pool, nice size corner room, everything is decent or better. In the center of a lot of interesting areas of LA to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise can be a bit much at night as the atrium reflects sound. Inconsiderate guests returning after the bars close were noisy. But this was Oscar weekend so it may not be relevant on most nights. Some early morning noise by staff was noted.

    The room was a modern update of an older property. The bathroom was very large and the beds were very comfortable. Valet parking takes care of car worries. The location is near a number of good restaurants in walking distance. For those being a bit more ambitious, they can walk to Fairfax and enjoy the Farmer's Market and the Grove.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    being forced to pay $25 per night for relatively unsecured parking did not thrill me. This should have been identified right up front.

    Overall it was fine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was fine but the pillows were horrible. Also, no ventilation in the bath room and no full shower door makes for a very steamy bathroom and gets the room hot. The AC was average at best. I would not stay there if it was a hot summer.

    Funky little place that was in a great location for us and a good price. The room was very clean and neat. It had everything we needed. Despite some language issues at the front desk the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was great very clean they never missed a day to clean the room I'm very pleased I will be back in August no doubt. The location is great walking and driving distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cali King - Accessible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The aircon/heater did not work but the staff supplied an xtra blanket for the cold.

    loved the retro post modern LA decor and architecture, trendy hotel with friendly staff... Excellent location in WeHo.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioners didn't work and kept flashing a bright green code light,(through the night - had to turn off) even after maintenance checked them out and restarted. No fan in bathroom so steam built up from shower and when you opened the bathroom door the fire alarm went off. Pillows large and firm no variations in firmness.

    The hotel was bright and cheery. Did a great job bringing an older hotel back to a fun state. It was close to many things, several you could walk to. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt like a can of raid. Had to leave the door open to the room to air out. and the carpets were dirty. Extremely dirty. Never walked on it with shoes. OMG!!! The sheets and allll the towels smelt as if they keep them stored in a shed in the middle of the woods. Not what one wants to smell fresh out of a shower. That really needs to be addressed and fixed ASAP. And the restaurant next door . Swingers.. the staff was rude and felt like we were rushed into having to pick something to order. Waiter keep coming by every 3 seconds to see if we were done looking and finally gave up looking and just ordered.

    Loved the shower..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. It was fine.

    Great location for West Hollywood. Nice themed rooms that were pleasant and modern. Great little diner next door for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VALET AND SECURITY MAN. Lack of SECURITY at the hotel. Construction behind the hotel. Homeless people sleeping outside. No air conditioning.

    The front desk lady was great but she was unable to help us with our challenges due to to Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn’t drain well and never figured out the TV...but, in their defense...I never contacted the staff about either. Enjoyed not having the TV on actually!

    The staff was so nice and helpful. Cute, funky motel. I love staying in places that aren’t just the same old cookie cutter style hotels. The beds were really comfortable and the bathroom was big!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cali King - Accessible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In winter, the pool area doesn't get enough sun, slight inconvenience to get ice in the basement.

    I liked the very friendly staff, secured underground parking, foam mattress bed, large bathroom, the hip 22 hour diner, overall cleanliness, and mid-century modern vibe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    The front desk staff are so friendly and accommodating, we arrived early and jet lagged and they made sure our room was ready for us early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditionning was very bad , stop working 3 times.

    The ac was not good at all very hot in the room but overall good hotel, price was ok and the personnel was great, valet guy was cool. Good hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cali King - Accessible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with most refurbished hotels, sound is an issue. However, I booked this hotel expecting it. I found that guests were very considerate of each other, keeping noise to a minimum. There were still doors opening/closing, luggage rolling, deliveries to the restaurant that caused noise at all times of the day. I am a very sensitive sleeper, but I would still come back. When I had the A/C on and my white noise going on my phone, it was as good as possible.

    This hotel was inviting, clean and roomy. The staff was very friendly and the pool area was relaxing. Excellent location, within walking distance to so many things. Felt very safe. I will be back. Great value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize parking would cost $22 per day until I was checking in. Valet service was great, super friendly but tipping also added to the cost.

    Staff were very friendly, restaurant just next door and super spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not heated. No hot tub.

    The building has a great design - the rooms were lovely and again I was impressed with the design and functionality of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were comfy, but pillows were not. Rooms had paper thin walls and ceiling. Could hear conversations up and to both sides of us and people walking above us. Could hear people out by pool as well with just their normal voices. Sliding doors were a cool design in the rooms, but people would slam them constantly throughout the night and early morning as well as their doors. Too noisy! TV needed to be changed out - had a big black vertical line going from top to bottom of screen. Pool was not heated and no hot tub. Looked like the carpets needed to be washed as well. They were well vacuumed, but needed a wash. Had to pay a $22/day valet fee even though we parked our car most days by ourselves. A few other hidden fees I wasn't expecting were room rate and room tax of around $22/day and a Tourism Assessment tax of $2.40 a day.

    Loved the location, easy to get to and walking distance to Farmer's Market, Trader Joe's, Whole Foods, Grove and Beverly Centre. Good coffee shops walking distance as well. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful - Thank you Marlo and Saul! Room was clean and spacious, loved the boutique feel. The mini fridge and microwave were a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little awkward that there's a mirrored closet in the bathroom, so you get an uncomfortable full view of yourself sitting on the toilet. The bathroom has no vent, but there is a tiny window. There's a postcard in the room that says if you do not want your beds made, to put it on your pillow. We did this twice, and both times the beds were made anyway. This wasn't a big deal, except it resulted in not being able to find items that had been previously on the bed. My friend searched for her bra inserts for ages before concluding that the staff must've thrown them out - then found them folded up and crushed UNDER the comforter.

    The Beverley Laurel Motor Hotel is amazing! It's a great value, clean, and in a good neighborhood. Fun decor, and a beautiful pool area. The room was comfortable and quiet. I definitely liked that the rooms came with a fridge and microwave. The valet was always quick and friendly (note that valet is the only available parking, and costs $22 per day).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom lighting inadequate for any cosmetic purposes.

    Large bathroom with large shower and plenty of counter space; good closet. Very comfortable mattress. Quiet (except for nearby construction noise in the morning). We were even able to save on parking costs, as there is plenty of metered parking (2 hours limit during the day after 8:00 am.) on the street, if you are willing to get up and put some coins in at 8:00 am, and leave no later than 10:00 am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    JOSH, the receptionist, WAS EXTREMELY RUDE AND AGGRESSIVE. I have travelled extensively around the world and have never received such unwelcoming customer service. Not only with us, but towards other guests as well. I would highly recommend the hotel management to fire him as he is not well suited to work in a customer service position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I think could be improved is the lighting in the room. When natural light flooded into the room during the day, it was perfect! However, in the early mornings and at night, the artificial light was a bit too dim.

    The Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel absolutely exceeded my exceptions! Room and facilities were spotless, the beds were super comfy, and the location could not have been better! I am a big fan of mid century modern design and decor and the Beverly Laurel really got that right. A truly wonderful experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great retro vibe, fantastic staff and a great restaurant/coffee shop next door. Really close to The Grove, Farmers Market and CBS. Rooms were really nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing to find the pool freezing ice cold. This was the most disappointing factor in staying here Can hear people speaking loudly on weekend

    Location is excellent No frills hotel- easy to get too and comfortable we were traveling with a 3 year old and it was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no dresser in the room, so we had to live out of our suitcases. A minor inconvenience in comparison to the rest of the experience.

    The room was great - the bathroom was even better! It was 1/2 the size of the room, the walk-in shower was fun. Having Swinger's connected to the hotel was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for 3 people. It was supposed to have 2 double beds but instead had 1 bed and 1 sofa bed - with no bedding or pillows. The employee working late night was rude and unwilling to help. He actually yelled at us for requesting a blanket.

    Great hotel in an excellent location. Sadly, one employee almost ruined the entire experience for us, see below. The young man who checked us in and the two people who checked us out were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went in winter and pool was cold. Would be nice if it was heated but that would be using a luxury hotel grading card. AC requires your card to work which they didn't tell me or I didn't hear and thought it was broken at first when it wouldn't come on. I saw the key slot under the control and figured it out after a couple of minutes.

    This was the nicest motel I have stayed in. Clean, refreshed rooms, nice staff even the valet parking was nice. TV has a lot channels. If you grade this as a motel, it was stellar. Only issue is if people run or are loud on walkways, it carries like a motel but they can't have no real control over that so I won't ding them. Overall perfect stay for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no blanket for our boys who were sharing the sofa bed but this was rectified quickly by a phone call to reception.

    Retro style hotel with cool fittings and furniture. Comfortable Rooms with plenty of space for luggage. Loved it, right down to the happy face cushion on the bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The worst sound insulation ever! You could hear other rooms TVs, upper rooms quests walking and talking, cars passing by, sirens, people just talking outside on the street. A/C didn't work (they knew it but admit it only when we turned on the heat and didn't function) and made an annoying sound periodically all day and night. If you need to sleep, do not go there. Half of the stuff members polite, half of them rude. Never seem they wanted to help but rather move on. The elevator door will hit you 10 times out of 10 if you don't get out immediately after opening (consider that while holding a baby). Booking.com should have prevent me from making this reservation. I put on the searching criteria that we are a couple with a 1 and a half year old kid. Also the confirmation we got from Booking.com mentioned it clearly (Your group 2 adults, 1 child (1 year old)). The Beverly Laurel hotel (as we found out after our confirmation email) does not provide baby cribs, and they think that it is ok for a 1 and a half year old kid to sleep on a sofa bed in a different room from by itself. We send a confirmation email prior to our arrival to the hotel to remind them about the baby and the need for a crib that was mentioned from the time when the booking was made. Only then they told as that they do not provide any cribs and that they will not refund as so we could got to another hotel. Besides that we stay in 7-8 Hotels per year. This one was the worst by far.

    Room space of corner suite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King - Accessible Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy big bed, wonderful mid-century motel design, numerous tv channels, great location in West Hollywood, brilliant service, Swingers diner right beneath open 6am-4.30am!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a roll away bed and when we got it there was a hair on the sheets , we rang reception and within 2 min we had clean sheets a blanket , kids didn’t find the roll away comfortable or the sofa bed comfortable, we found out king bed awsome lol .

    Loved the retro feel and decor , staff were really accommodating and valet parking great , our room was a corner suit and was spacious and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s my first time to use booking.conm to book a hotel .To be honest ,the room is not that bad ,but price is high .Unlucky I booked the unrefundable rooms no matter how hard I explain them 15 days before I came .As a business trip ,schedule changed could be understood .But they don’t ! And I have to stayed in L.A for 6 days ,first 4 nights I even never fall into sleep becoz of my upstairs neighbor .The sound insulation floor is impossible for a normal hotel as we known .But after called the reception the problem still cannot been solved .Finally has to change to another room .

    The people is nice and polite .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin.... had to answer lots of unexpected questions from my children about the night time noises coming from next door!!

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corner Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch had a big stain on it which was not so appealing. Other than that, the room was very clean. Light on amenities, no plastic laundry bags, no room service menu, no shower caps, no bath mats. No extra pillows.

    Clean room, nice size. The service was very friendly. I was traveling with my family (2 kids) and they helped with extra sheets, towels. They only had 4 pillows for the 4 of us...it was fine but strange for a motel! They’ve done a great job with the decor, basic but modern and nice looking. Awesome location, very central to lots of LA sites and restaurants. Quiet enough to sleep well. Great value for the price. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a very intense smell in our room. It seemed to be drug. Very bad smell.

    The room was spacious, specially the restroom, and very clean. The pool is nice but there is no sun all day, but it's nice in the end of the day to have a drink. The car parking is expensive but works very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy in the morning, and that's due to the layout of the rooms. I couldn't imagine staying here in the summer with early morning pool goers. I like to sleep in and I can only imagine that would not be doable in the summer months. The bathroom could use a fan. There is no ventilation so it stays foggy in there for a long time.

    The bathroom was spacious and very very clean. The beds were comfortable and we loved the decor. The location is the best. We could walk to The Grove and to many eateries. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Their pants were the best!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A heated pool in winter would be great. Beds need inner springs for comfort.

    Clean, friendly, easy to get to, close to restaurants and cafes, good value. Customers well looked after.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Cali Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't care for the fact that parking wasn't free AND I had to have the valet park and retrieve my car whenever I wanted to go somewhere (i.e. another extra cost to tip the valet). The bathroom was unusually cold, possibly because the original (non-energy efficient) windows are still in place.

    The room and bathroom were large and clean. The lobby and overall building were nice and appeared to be in good condition. Location was convenient to where we had to be for an appointment Monday morning, and close to several tourist attractions we took advantage of before and after our appointment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked to the grove/farmers market. Felt very safe.

    We stayed in the corner king suite with the spa tub and it was amazing. The room was huge and had a great vibe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was not running well as other hotels. I left my luggages after check-out. When I came back, one of my luggages’ code was changed and I couldn’t open with my own code!!! That was ridiculous!! I didn’t know what was happened to my luggage. I didn’t have time to find out. If the hotel is reading, please find out for me. Thx so much.

    I stayed only 1 night but I really felt in love with the hotel. Nice, clean and great location with high speed WiFi. The bed was great. The night was my last night in USA. I was so impressed with the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cali King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very clean and modern. The only downfall was that their AC unit was down. Luckily it was good weather which didn’t impact our stay overall. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues, but the lighting in the room - bed side lamps or dim lights for night time would’ve been nice

    What a great find this hotel was, very last minute for us and it was perfect. Great location for what we wanted to do and fantastic stay for the price. Great staff too.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: