Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Big Pines Mountain House 2 stars

4083 Cedar Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#30 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 992 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable rate for what you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls aren't super thick, although the air conditioning noise helped. We unfortunately had neighbors who were there attending phish who were up late partying-started at 3AM (and had a dog, barking as dogs do when new people come to the door) which made it loud one of the nights. Not the fault of the property but not the most noise proof. Had we not had these neighbors I wouldn't have any complaints.

    Good location, beach access, clean, mini kitchen. pool was basic- no hot tub.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location to casinos, events, and beaches; hotel is older but worked out ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot is crazy tight for anything other than cars. There are no assigned slots for each room so I could not park near my room but had to park on the other side of the building which made loading and unloading not fun. On the weekend South Lake Tahoe can be quite the party area and there were a couple of groups on the second floor above me that were loud and sounded like a herd of elephants above me most of the night. The breakfast area is also very tiny.

    The location was good, close to everything. I had a king suite with a kitchen, the kitchen was great and fairly well stocked with dishes, cookware, etc. The room was large, clean and the air conditioner worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Place needs updating, but it is in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms smell, they are clean but have that funky cheep cleaner smell. In the search filter, where it says breakfast included it should be broken down to type. The selection for breakfast here was sparse. It will hold you over till you make it to a real breakfast.Toast, cereal, Eng Muffins and the such. No fruit, eggs. The place right now appears to be under a remodel. The decor looks new but outdated.The bathroom has absolutely no place to set your stuff down (a little table or something would be smart.) Don't forget to ask for a good pillow (or bring your own) the pillows in the room are terrible. Also don't forget your ear plugs the air conditioner is very loud.

    The location is perfect, close to everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    4.2
    Price was $$$ wouldn’t recommend even if it cost $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the Deluxe Room had extension cords for plug-in’s. The room had reddish stain on top comforter, no couch, no coffee tables, one small little table with two wood kitchen chairs. The building needed painted. Steps to the second floor needed repaired/matting on the stairs was shredding , could cause someone to trip and fall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location, big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located right next to the staff room (we think), we were shattered after a long drive and could hear them past 10

    Good location, big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    I liked the location, the cleanniness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing was that we could hear walking in upstairs rooms and walking and talking in neighbouring room. But luckily at night everyone was quiet, so no problem.

    I liked the location, the cleanniness of the room. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was nice. Breakfast is very simple-no fruit, just butter, jam, peanut buttter etc, with toasted halves of buns, coffee/tea/juice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much..... the room decorations could be updated

    Comfortable very cabin like. Loved the location. Within walking distance to the lake, and shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location and value for money unbeatable even if needed to buy breakfast elsewher
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Let down by a very minimal breakfast

    Basic motel but clean and spacious with all expected room facilities including a safe. Fabulous location 2 min walk from centre of S Lake Tahoe and the Heavenly Gondola ride

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lower rooms you can hear the guests above you. Keep the air it will cover the noise. The bathroom is old.

    Close to Harveys and the strip. Ask for pass to the beach. We were there for a concert at Harveys and it was an easy walk there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location that provides a mountain atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds are beautiful, it give you the opportunity to even BBQ , this is a great place for families!

    Great place, gives you that mountain feeling which is what Lake Tahoe should be about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Average but I would not stay in family suite only regular room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air circulation window was locked in bedroom The family sweet needs updating in living room and kitchen no windows and dark air depressing

    Breakfast was better a year ago they cut way back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the cleaning products used to clean the floors, If you walked around with out socks it makes your itch. The soap was also itchy and the bed sheets were rough on my skin. The plug for the coffee machine was not long enough and the outlet was already being used for the refrigerator and microwave. I had to unplug the microwave so I could use the coffee machine. Also the walls are paper thin and had to run the A/C all night to drown out the sound from the other rooms.

    I thought the location was great. Everything was walking distance. Had a free ice machine!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal hiking location for summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very basic - cereal and muffins so isn't necessarily of added value. If the bbq was cleaned/ cleaning products provided it would improve the quality.

    The location opposite heavenly village is ideal for hikes in the summer. On site parking, pool and bbq. Few staff (man on the desk in the evenings in particular) very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Every thing worked out just great and slept well.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people above me and outside on the deck but they were gone at ten so that was okay.

    Loved the bed, pillows super nice. Microwave and refrigerator that's fantastic to have. Air-conditioning worked great. Staff very nice and helpful. Great to have my little doggie with me at night. Staff said they would charge only one night for my little dog and honored that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is a bit slow. The sound isolation of the room is not so great (you can hear people in the other rooms).

    The location of the hotel is perfect if you don't want to use the car for a few days. You have free access to the Lakeside beach (walking distance) and you are walking distance from the restaurants, casinos, and shops of South Lake Tahoe. Our room was large and fairly clean. The laundry room is available at a fair price and clean. Breakfast is included in the room price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only good. Beds

    Nothing. Old and worn out. Mold in bathroom. Floor was dirty and had a raised wood piece about 1/2 inch high joining bathroom/kitchenette. My cousin tripped on it and fell--a major safety concern. Whole room was in need of major upgrade. Drapery didn't cover the filthy window. Left after one night and went to a lovely clean comfortable motel. I don't recommend this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    The ubication it’s perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit old building, but at least it was clean. Everything was good!! We were on the first level and we could hear EVERYTHING that was going on upstairs!!

    The ubication it’s perfect!!! Accesible to many places, speciality if you want to go to the GONDOLA AT HEAVENLY you can go walking for 5 min. !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    Mediocure at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff taking time off to vape when trying to check in. Stiff mattress. Small tv. Not enough electrical plugs. Tiny bathroom. Early check out time/ wouldn’t late check out. Allows barking dogs.Can clearly hear staff vaccuming other rooms at 9 am when trying to sleep.Hand rail injured my hand. No outside decorative appeal.

    Convenience to heavenly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    economical and satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the TV to work but I never called for help and didn't care anyway. The room was clean but is looks like a 2 star hotel in terms of facilities are old.

    Very quiet location. Slept with window open and didn't hear anything. Limited options at breakfast but sufficient for my needs. Just English muffins to heat but plenty of spreads to top with. Plain yogurt but had honey, jam, granola, and coconut shreds to top it. Decent OJ and coffee. Dry cereal and milk. The front desk staff were very nice. Room was clean. The beds were super comfortable which is my main desire. Good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    over all super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tv a little small for my liking and a little more food for the comp breakfast more fruit

    it was a 2 day stay just to visit Tahoe, it was a simple room nothing fancy, tv a little small ... right next to the main drag where we could walk to the casinos..safe and nice for the price!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean and a great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one small window facing the “beach view” really only faced houses behind.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. Non smoking property meant no mustiness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Tahoe is a place to be enjoyed, you are not gonna spend a lot of time inside the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtub could be cleaner, and towels could be better, as well as the options in the breakfast. The heater was VERY noisy.

    The floor is not carpet (makes the room look a lot cleaner!), the room has a minifridge, they provide three pillows on the bed, there are big mirrors and good light. Breakfast is included. Fast and efficient check-in and checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Bare bones service+amenities, but convenient and pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here a few times, because they are pet friendly, ever since they first opened. However, quality has gone downhill while the price climbs higher. They used to have fresh baked cookies for guests upon arrival, had super cool little Doggie welcome bags, things like that. It would also be awesome if they either Heated the pool, or covered it when its not in use, so its not just full of leaves and pine needles.

    I love that they are pet friendly, and appreciate the walking distance to Stateline.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel room I have ever stayed in and ruined my Mother's Day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived we checked into our room and it was awful, there was only a shower and it was so cramped, we could barely move around, We requested a better room since I reserved a better room online through Booking.com. We went into the second room and it was awful, stinky, outdated, paint is peeling, the knob on the tub in the bathroom kept falling off and it was stuck on hot and burned me. It looks like there is mold in the bathroom and the air quality in the room made me feel sick. There was a dog in someone's vehicle right outside our room and he was non-stop barking at 1 am. I tried to call the office to complain and no answer. So, I had to get dressed and go down to the office and there was a sign on the door "be back in 5 minutes", while I waited there in the cold the dog kept barking. Another person at the hotel came down to complain about his room and the dog. After about 10 minutes a guy returned and he had to contact the owner of the dog. I heard people all over the hotel yelling to shut that dog up. I was wide awake by now and stuck in this place until morning. The pictures online make it look pretty decent but this place is the worst. And, there was a beeping noise coming from the room next to us that woke me up at 5 am and it never stopped. I could not wait to leave this god awful place. I only got 2 hours of sleep, maybe, because of the air quality in the room, the barking dog, the beeping, and the worst bed I have ever slept on. This is a warning, never stay here.

    Nothing!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing, breakfast was perfect, can't beat the price and location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was old and miserable, sorry but true

    The staff was outstandingly helpful. The location is close walking distance to anything you want to do.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Location is near main strip of attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t look like any pictures online.. the room clearly is meant for 2 beds... there is no walking room to the bathroom...

    Location is near main strip of attractions. If you think everything in Tahoe is expensive then you think this place is a deal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Short walk to the casinos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com messed up my reservation. Upon arrival they couldn't find a reservation under my name. Took a while for them to find it was under my wife's name. You guys need to fix that problem. The continental breakfast was very sparse consisting of english muffins and dry cereal and the usual drinks. When I stayed here a few years back seems breakfast was much better.

    Short walk to the casinos. Nice and quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for the money, no frills but well cared for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main room was dark, not much natural light, breakfast was good quality but lacked variety.

    We had plenty of space for our family, it was clean and walking distance to shopping, groceries, and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice place near everything in South Lake Tahoe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place near everything in South Lake Tahoe. Wifi signal is very low though. Breakfast is very simple (not even eggs) 😔 nice staff, very clean, good service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    Glad it was short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description on Booking.com was completely inaccurate. They would not honor the Genius early check-in. Broken heater, no phone I the room, no closet or dresser, sheets that wouldn’t stay on the mattress, over powering lemon scent inthe room, horrible parking situation. AVOID AT ALL COSTS

    We didn’t like anything about Big Pines Mountain House...except leaving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Wish it could've been better for $400
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No TV signal. No keys to the room had to get staff to open the door every time we left. Parking spots got snow build up and no help shoveling yhe car out!

    Kitchen in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay and ski!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom a little out dated.

    Clean rooms, very comfortable. Just a block from the main road. Great value. Breakfast was very basic but still filling enough to not be hungry before lunch. Very nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Stay was comfortable and as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast. Have been staying at this hotel once a year for five years. The breakfast was excellent several years ago and now is marginal at best with few items to choose from.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    5.4
    It’s accessible to the shops downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are too thin, we hear our neighbors and the creeping sound from the floor upstairs. We have a child who couldn’t sleep because of it.

    It’s accessible to the shops downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    Convenient but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t very clean, we found lots of long hair in the bathroom on the walls and in the tub. There weren’t many channels available on the TV so you’re kinda stuck.

    The proximity to the public beach and the shopping center with lots of stores and food options. Also close to the state line with Nevada and slopes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a trip on the cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of ice to slip on just going to check in. The sound isolation from room to room is very poor.

    For the money it was good location. Just keep your expectations low and you will be satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.0
    Clean rooms, good location, great value, thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the walls are quite thin and you can pretty easily hear TV and conversations from other rooms, especially if it's an adjoining room with a door in between. It ended up not being an issue for my wife and me because we were exhausted from a full day of skiing and our neighbors weren't excessively noisy.

    Overall, this is a great value for the location in the heart of South Lake Tahoe. It's about a 2-minute walk to the Heavenly gondola (maybe 5 minutes if you're wearing ski boots) and the Heavenly Village including several restaurants and bars. The bathroom was clean and the kitchenette looked great, although we didn't use it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    Great location but difficult to sleep, excessive noise from neighbors above and next to our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bottom floor rooms didn't have curtains, only blinds and didn't block any sound of people walking outside or cars shining their lights when parking. AC lacked power cord and couldn't turn off fire.

    The location of the hotel was amazing! Close to everything on the strip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Location is central and great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, the facilities are a bit run down. Room was too hot even with heat turned off and had to use air conditioner to get comfortable. “Breakfast” was just cereals.

    Location is central and great. Fine for a short stay, a place to crash after enjoying the area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    We are pretty happy to stay there for a short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast doesn't have many options to pick, need more space for customers.

    room is clean, beds are comfortable, good location for restaurants, stores.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hope I can get out of the snow tomorrow morning.

    Room was nice & was only a 5 minute walk to the venue I was attending. (Harrah's South Shore Room)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    It was so close and convenient to the casinos and the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use improvements. It was a bit crummy, however the heater came in good justice when it was so cold.

    It was so close and convenient to the casinos and the ski lifts, perfect location to everything even the lake!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.0
    Could be perfect for the person who likes soft beds - location was GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room did meet our needs except for the bed. I requested the firmest available mattress - this mattress was super soft. I wonder if the staff even reads the "special requests" - the bed couldn't have been softer. Also - the walls were PAPER THIN and we heard neighbors next door and upstairs. We did not sleep very well at all. Also - $20 for early check in? ...You've GOT to be kidding...

    Loved the fireplace, and the continental breakfast was much better than traditional continental breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but not the best room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room wasn’t working And the outlet in the bathroom. The walls are very thin and I could hear the neighbors talking after midnight. The bed was too hard and you can hear the people above the room walking as well.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Price closeness to gondola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After staying here many times in different rooms same problem. Bathrooms always freezing cold. Quick partial fix change Windows to double pane. Put in heat lights.

    Price closeness to gondola

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was pretty terrible and the walls are super thin - I could hear whole conversations next door

    Great location and staff. Everything you need in a place to stay for a day at Heavenly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay, rest, and refresh before hitting the slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small nitpicks -- not enough electrical outlets in the room. Can they add a power strip or two?

    My room was comfortable and clean. Nice touch that the room had DirectTV with premium channels. Breakfast was simple but tasty -- oatmeal, cereal, toast, etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin so you can hear neighbors in their room talking, walking around, or showering, but once I got to sleep all was good and not a big deal.

    Location is excellent, short walk about a block to the Heavenly gondola, and less than five minutes walk to Harvey’s casino! Room was clean, comfortable, and warm, with snacks available for purchase in a basket inside the room 😊 I will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    would not stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the bottom floor & heard soooo many loud noises, then both sides were way too loud, yelling, music...Had to call the front desk @ 2am... Walls are very thin, beware..

    location, great! value, decent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Basic, pet friendly motel in a great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old facility. No hot tub. Parking tight on a busy weekend - we went out at night and worried we'd come back to no parking (we had a roof rack and couldn't make it to the rear/behind the motel spots). They advertise breakfast included but breakfast is very very basic - dry cereal, oatmeal, English muffins.

    Great location - walking distance to Village. Pet friendly - we traveled with our dog. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV receiver was drilled into the wall behind the TV, which made it impossible to change the channel without either walking up to the receiver, or moving the TV stand over. Very poor placement. I am shocked there have not been more complaints about this.

    Great location. Rooms were nicer than expected. Modern renovations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for budget lodging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spartan breakfast (muffins, cold cereal), but that comes with the territory. The cleaning crew made the bed every day but never replaced our used coffee mugs.

    Excellent value for budget lodging. If you come in expecting few frills, you'll be pleasantly surprised. Accommodating staff and a location walkable to the Heavenly gondola make this place a gem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were larger than most hotel rooms which was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a pet friendly hotel. That is great! One of the policies is that you cannot leave your pet unattended. The guests in the room next to ours did leave their pet unattended. So, whenever anyone walked down the hallway, the dog would start barking. Once the guest returned, the dog was quiet. I suppose we could've notified management. We thought that most people who travel with their pets would be responsible pet owners.

    The rooms were larger than most hotel rooms which was nice as we were there for a ski weekend. So, we appreciated the extra room for our ski gear. The only area that was a little tight was the doorway as when we opened the door to the room, the door hit the bed (our room had two queen beds). It was nice to have breakfast included. Breakfast included juice, coffee, muffins, and cereal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    overall is was good lodging for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could use more cushion they were like box springs & the breakfast wasn’t much.

    overall is was good lodging for your money. Would we stay again yes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    The room was supposed to have a fireplace, but instead it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to have a fireplace, but instead it had a noisy cheesy electronic wall heater that was supposed to look like fireplace. We were greatly disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Very restful, private, and very enjoyable, especially with a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need an upgrade to cotton bedding. The king bed was very comfortable.

    The room was big and warm and no noise! The short walk to the gondola and the center of town was fabulous. The side street had very little traffic going by so very safe for pets on a leash. There were no outside lights shining through the blinds to disrupt the darkness of a good nights sleep. Other guests were very respectful and quite. Liked the security personnel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Old buildings but clean rooms and attempts at fixing things up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were noisy, I could hear a shower at 3 AM, the floor/ceiling creaked when people walked across it. I could hear someone talking in the next room. The bed was hard, and didn't have a box spring. The shower stall was small, old and worn. Old wall heater, but it worked, the buildings and grounds were old and tired looking. Some people were having a BBQ out front even though it was freezing cold.

    Most of the stuff in the room was in good shape with a new sink and toilet in the bathroom. Flat screen TV, Fridge, microwave all good, new pergo type flooring, Everything was clean. A couple blocks walk to casinos and tram to the top of Heavenly Valley.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Overall nice place. Just need to shore up some minor cleanliness and service issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No quarters available for laundry, was told to go to casinos. Bedsheet had a stain, floor needs to be cleaned better. Electric fireplace made a clicking sound, hard to sleep, but kept us warm.

    Location is awesome, close to gondola and Heavenly village. TV had numerous HBO and MAX channels, absolutely GREAT for after a day on the slopes. Kitchenette was a plus, heating was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    3.3
    Dirty Run down general manager don't care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty furniture broken pictures online are false it was horrifying air conditioner does not look like it was cleaned in 5 years whole plumbing mold meldy smell never will I stay there again there are so many other nice places this place needs to close down and renovate

    The only thing this property has going for them is location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.9
    Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ready by 3pm. Room was dirty,nasty. Air conditioning smelled like rancid oil. Floor and carpets were dirty. Shower had hair in it. Do not stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    Overall it was fine for the night, not sure I’d choose to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed as though it was under construction, the floors have white paint marks all over and the walls are peeling off. The bathroom felt really dingy. Not a very cozy room, but did the job.

    Great location, walking distance from the best restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Great Location & That is It.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff seemed slightly unfriendly. Rooms were borderline nasty. Free breakfast was a total waste.

    Location was very good. Walking distance to may things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    great value in Tahoe
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had old carpet and peeling paint in bathroom and was in need of updating.

    Walking distance to the lake, restaurants, casinos. Great location. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The room was large and roomy and the bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay, but need to improve the breakfast & service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff seemed really disinterested in helping us or answering our questions, but the others were fine. The breakfast can be massively improved - and that will show in better ratings for sure.

    Price, location and room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Except for the sound problem, the stay was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people in next room were very very loud with children yelling and slamming doors etc. I complained to front desk, and they did talk to the family and it was quieter for a while, but did continue the next day. Room are not very sound proof!

    Location was walking distance to casinos, beaches, and shops. Property is a block or so from the main road through town, but surrounded by beautiful trees.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Poor wifi, great value, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They started doing roadwork right in front of our room at 0745am. We had to move our car. Rooms near the road are quite noisy. Breakfast is the standard motel food, limited. Wifi is hit and miss, very limited we couldn’t do out flight check-in online because of the poor quality wifi.

    Friendly staff, easy parking (free) and easy walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Property and rooms could use some updating and freshening up with some new paint and carpeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby where breakfast is served is noisy from the drink and ice cream machines being on. The chairs for the tables are very heavy and awkward to re-position.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, nice accommodations, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upstairs room sounded as if they were moving furniture ALL NIGHT LONG...there appears to be either no carpeting, or no insulation between the floors or both...ask for upstairs room if you are light sleeper.

    the King room had a fireplace and kitchenette. LOTS OF ROOM!! tho only stayed one night, it'd be great for a longer stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Big comfy room for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is aging and the exterior needs some serious maintenance. Free breakfast was of poor quality and much too small for the number of guests. Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30am which is pretty late if you want to get out for your Lake Tahoe adventure, and that is if the staff feels like starting on time. The second morning they didn't open until 7:35 and coffee wasn't ready until 10 to 8am. In general the staff were not friendly or helpful. Pipes are noisy and walls are thin, but fortunately we had quiet neighbors.

    Great double queen room with kitchenette, electric fireplace, DirectTV, and lots of room for kid play, all at an amazing price. The room was tastefully decorated, well provisioned, and everything worked. Internet and TV was great, room was clean, beds were reasonably comfortable. Nothing fancy, but an unbelievable value considering the price. And you can't beat the location -- short walk to Lake Tahoe beaches, marina, NV casinos, and Heavenly Village shopping district.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Met our Australian family & were assigned next door rooms to them. It was perfect situation for us.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great even to complimentary toiletry. No complaints at all.

    New firm beds. Had bathtub + kitchen. Lots of space for 4 adults + 2 children. Quiet, pleasant & comfy!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.0
    Tahoe on a budget, stay here if you expect only to sleep and leave.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look of the room is very old. The carpet they had in the room was disgusting and so dirty. The bathroom had a lot of dust and debris on the floor. I did not think it was worth a 8/10 rating. Sorry but I would have paid 30 bucks extra to stay at Hotel Belmont around the corner.

    The beds were comfortable. Having a frig at no extra cost was appreciated and parking was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location, decent price, just don't spend a lot of time in the room and you'll be fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold under the vinyl flooring and under the wallpaper. There's even wall paper on the ceiling in the bathroom. Think they are trying to cover something? The bathroom was in serious need of an update. The sleeping area was decent. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Pretty darn good! If they fixed things aforementioned they would have a great no frills solid place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with 2 Queen Beds and Fireplace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Says free WiFi but no WiFi in the rooms you would have to borrow a router from front desk to get WiFi, if I was here on business this would be a problem! Bathrooms could be updated a bit and cleaner. Fireplace with Gas would have to be turned up to 90° to have it kick on and enjoy it so the Fireplace was kind of a waste.

    Staff friendly! This does mean a lot when you have good quality staff as that is who you interact with and first face you see when you get there after long travel time. Beds really comfortable!! breakfast, good location for nightlife and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    excellent place to stay for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    more spaces to park got the last spot in the corner of the car park.

    Great friendly staff - very helpful and the hotel was fantastic - a lot of room and quality for your money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Hiking in Tahoe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion, the breakfast could be improved.

    The room was really big and comfortable. It even had a kitchen with coffee, tea and chocolate. Really nice place.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: