Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Bilmar Beach Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

10650 Gulf Boulevard, Treasure Island , St. Pete Beach, FL 33706, United States of America

#17 of 82 hotels in St. Pete Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 779 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a 22.60 a day amenity fee that included beach rentals, two waters and other small stuff. I would have preferred not to have paid this as we didn't use any of those things when we were there.

    We first booked a hotel down the street and it was horrible. Exposed wires, dirty rooms, blood on the mirror horrible. So we left quickly. The Bilmar was awesome and the staff were accommodating. The rooms were clean and the view was awesome. It was what we needed after the first experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    9.6
    Best beach vacation thank you Bilmar for making our stay enjoyable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeping could have been a little better.

    This was our first time stay at Bilmar and we couldn't have been any happier with our stay. The rooms are stylish and very clean. The location is great and the beach was beautiful. We will be back!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Overall had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our air conditioner had a leak that caused the floor to be wet and we had to deal with a fan in the room to dry up the floor.

    I liked that they had bikes, paddle boards and other activities for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    A pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The last night we were there, our room wasn't cleaned but they took care of us and adjusted our bill. They made it right so we will return.

    Staff in the mornings/daytime are so friendly and accommodating. You can't pass by one staff member that doesn't say good morning with a smile. They also offer discounts for returning customers. Best resort on the beach that I've stayed with in the last 10 years. Great water pressure, great AC. It seems like those should be automatic in Florida but it hasn't been the case with other resorts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    6.3
    The AC was on the whole time and never got any colder than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC was on the whole time and never got any colder than 76 in 3 days. After 9pm felt more like a locked down prison than a vacation and no music by the pool that we were at except last day and u couldn’t even hear it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect to the beach and to restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very noisy. You could hear everything outside and it woke us up several times a night/ in the morning.

    The location was perfect to the beach and to restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.2
    The customer service, the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about the property. The only suggestion that I have is that they need to fumigate as I saw a live roach in the bathroom.

    The customer service, the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    2.5
    I have called multiple times for a chain I have lost every...
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have called multiple times for a chain I have lost every time I call they always say they will call back and never do overall the stay was good but for the cost it is definitely not worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    5.0
    Free beach chairs daily and free hour paddle board pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was stuffy. It never felt cool the whole time we were there. There was hair in the bathroom and a cookie under the bed. The toilet was extremely loud when flushed. We could even hear when someone from the room next door flushed. The room had a window with a beach view, but no balcony.

    Free beach chairs daily and free hour paddle board pass.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.1
    Rocky first day but it all worked out in the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We woke up on our first full day there to 4 roaches in the bathroom and a broken shower nozzle (it just fell off). We called the front desk and they did come very quickly and sprayed and repaired the shower. All was well after that and we saw no more bugs. One of the front desk attendants weren’t too friendly and had just a cold personality, I hope he wasn’t a mgr. we checked in late and got what I’m figuring was the last available room in the section we chose. We got the PE room right next to the gym and elevator. That wasn’t the issue though, it was the pool gate slamming all the time and carts rolling around early in the am. All in all we will most likely come back but choose a different room this time away from the pool. Oh heads up, parking is atrocious!!! They do have an extra lot across the street by the Walgreens but who wants to park across the street and have to walk to their room in the heat most days. Parking was a complete nightmare.

    The beach was amazing. Some of the staff were very friendly. The room was nice and updated. Close to local grocery stores, restaurants and shops. John’s pass is not far and different activities were pretty close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Bilmar is the best getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Our stay was great. Definitely be back. Every staff member we encountered were friendly and courteous. Place was always clean, someone was always sweeping, straighting chairs, raking sand. Rooms were nice, newly renovated. We were there anout 30 years ago and the hotel looks great. Cafe had great food. MUCH better than the Sloppy Joe's on site.

    Everything! Room, staff, food at cafe,proximity to the beach... Just everything,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great location directly across the street from Ricky T's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price is a bit higher than most beach hotels this time of year.

    Great location directly across the street from Ricky T's and Sloppy Joe's attached to the hotel. Beautiful room overlooking the beach and pool area. 2 pools. Was surprised by the giant TV in the room and a kitchenette set up with utensils plates ext. Was also pleased that you dont have to pay extra to rent bikes, beach chairs or paddleboards.. At many hotels you're charged extra for even a beach chair when you go to the actual beach. Possibly the reason why the rooms are slightly higher than other hotels. Great place..Would stay again and will suggest the location to friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    Picture below sums up the evening we had sitting outside with our feet in the sand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not crazy about having to pay a daily amenity fee on a two night stay when the first day we arrived at 8:00 ( day over) and check out is sharply at 11:00 on the final day.

    We are all about relaxation after a week of work. Look for comfort, sand, ocean, and we found the ability to do all this on property as well as the expansive oceanfront the property has.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Again, Clean facility, and great, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot not big enough to handle everyone. Had to park across the street next to Walgreen. To me this is a security risk. Facility not located close to the water. Had to walk a distance to settle in for the afternoon.

    Nice facility. Clean room. Friendly staff. Activities for all ages. Reasonable prices on the food in both the Cafe, and Sloppy Joe's. Would recommend staying there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long walk to the beach

    We Loved Everything about the trip.... Took my 2 Grandsons both of them 4 yrs old there for the weekend and they loved it!! We had a Great Time!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    The property was very tropical and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed they didn’t have a room with shower available for customers with late flights . I would have loved swimming in pool before I left.

    The property was very tropical and clean. Our room was on main floor with easy access to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    Best hotel on the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Best hotel on the strip. Great music and lively atmosphere, but also very relaxing. Adirondack chairs directly outside were a huge plus. Nice pool areas and very friendly staff. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    9.2
    overall very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms are of an older property and could have been bigger for the price paid.

    location convenience and on site restaurants not to mention the staff. very professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.1
    Not a bad place but a tiny room for a rainy weekend wasn't fun. We won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room - room entrance was in little side corridor where housekeeping cart was stored during the day (see photo for view from the room door), window view of parking lot, beach very (too) wide (1/4 mile?), limited parking, luke warm buffet breakfast.

    The room was clean and updated, staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.0
    Very relaxing and enjoyable trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The lobby above the pool . The seat were uncomfortable and the tops of the tables were missing. Cornhole game was unavailable. I believe this part of the lobby could be more inviting. Perhap a few umbrella on the tables to keep the sun off of you. More games activities too.

    Sloppy Joes food the best. Salads were excellent.The cafe is a ok. Desk service was wonderful. Walgreen and a ice cream parlor is right across from the street. A favorite restaurant called Pearl is within walking distance. Publix is very close and handy for groceries. For great italian restaurant go to Verducci's 7736 Blind Pass it a wonderful taste of Italy. A fun miniature golf plan is Smugger Cove in Maderia Beach, they have live alligator to feed. Don't forget John Pass. Also loved the baked cookies in the lobby in the afternoon.Our room was very quiet sine we ask for rooms next to the pool side and not the road side..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were hoping that the pools would be warmer, specially the one by Sloppy Joe’s. It was so cold we did not use it. We were also hoping for better restaurants that you could walk to. Sloppy Joe’s was the only one.

    The staff was great. If there was ever a problem they would take care of it immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    5.8
    My first visit to this area and was not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was atrocious, WIFI was practically non existent.... so slow I couldn't use it. Staff was not overly friendly.

    Clean, A/C worked very well, pool are looked nice (didn't use), buffet was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    The BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't too impressed with the food at the cafe but there are plenty of nearby options and the staff will tell you about them. Captain Bill's for great seafood,Foxys for breakfast /lunch,Shrimpy's for breakfast/lunch. All were simply a short walk across the street from Bilmar. Great shrimp tacos and burgers at Boardwalk Grill at Jon's Pass.(2 mi north). Went jet skiing there and found this little gem for lunch.. I'm so impressed with the people of Florida. Kind and polite...even when driving!

    Loved our beach view, management and staff were friendly and informative,beds were amazing,good parking,very quiet after 10 pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    My husband and I were going through a crisis and we felt we needed to get away for a few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There might have been s reason why on the beach there wasn’t any garbage pals near the ocean! They were all behind the pipe!! And sadly there was litter that people just left! There actually was an older couple picking up the trashon the beach ..

    The bed was great!! The pina colada’s were also great! The staff were always pleasant & always doing their job! The two pools were impeccable !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    We had a great time & would definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One thing I didn't like was the smell of the bathroom sink water, which I'm sure you can't help. Another thing was that we didn't get spoons for our coffee in the morning.

    It was great to have a place to have meals and not have to leave the property if you didn't want to. It was close to different places & things to do. The pools were great, as was the staff. Everyone was more than helpful! Also it was so helpful to have a wheelchair that we could use! And Carmen who cleaned our room was terrific! Thanks to all!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    6.7
    The room I occupied was not worth the high price I paid. I was there 8 nights, too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The ice machine was located next to my door to the room. Noisy at all hours. The elevator was located directly across from my room. Noisy at all hours. There was an electrical problem in the room and the breaker to the ceiling fan continued to fail.

    I liked the proximity to the beach and the location of the property made driving your car unnecessary. The lady who cleaned my room, Tracy, was wonderful, friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish they would have coffee during the whole day instead of just in the morning although they do have coffeepot in the rooms. Wish they had the cornhole game upstair over the pool areas. Need to make that areas more inviting. Chairs were missing and no table top on some of the tables. Aside from this it was wonderful. This is our second time visiting. If you want a quiet rooms take the room in the back where the pool areas is. We had room 212.

    They work hard on making their guests happy. Loved the cookies in the afternoon. Help at the desk for information on the areas was outstanding. Love the convenience of the areas. Publix is 1/2 block, Walgreen and ice cream place is across the street. Not to mention a number of restaurants and beauty parlor. Shuttle is available to get to St. John Pass and Pass n grille. A must Italian place to go to is the Verducci's Italy 7736 Blind Pass. We went there twice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much. Just a luggage cart to have used when checking in, but really not that big if deal!

    My daughter and I were pleasantly surprised with the resort. The check In was quick and efficient, on checking in a luggage cart would have saved an extra trip, but couldn’t find one. Our room was very clean. The kitchenette area was everything and more! I figured a microwave and refrig, but had toaster, cooktop and the everything down to plates and silverware. The beds was very comfortable. Nice to have USB ports for charging on both sides of Nightstand. The balcony sunsets were amazing! The restaurants near by were very good. Grocery store and a Walgreens across the street. We would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.9
    Front desk check in employee was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not replenish soap and shampoos when room was cleaned. Some of the pillows were too hard and lumpy. Rooms were a little pricey. Should have a bigger trash can especially for rooms with a kitchenette. The free amenities are really not free when they charge an amenity fee. Maybe they should get rid of the fee.

    Front desk check in employee was very good. Rooms were clean. Gifts for children was a nice touch, and free breakfast for children accompanied by adults. Amenities were nice. Very nice location. Free parking also a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No fault of the Bilmar because we didn't say anything but the exhaust fan in the bathroom didn't work (minor) but one concern is the kitchen sink water supply is piped backwards. Cold on hot , hot on cold and water was very hot this is really the only issue we had

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Awesome place. Great amenities. We will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we had to leave!!

    The breakfast burrito is the best I have ever had. The ice machines were an awesome asset for us before heading to the beach. Being able to have cold adult drinks with the beach chairs, at no additional cost. Made our stay awesome. The staff was superb

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were initially given room 112. That room is a total cave. Gross. Dark and damp, noisy and public,and right next to cafe. Feels like you live in the the back room of a restaurant. This room should be discounted. Can’t believe I was charged full price. Moved after 1 night.

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    We LOVED IT. Beach and pools were nice, the location was AWESOME and the staff fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a little noisy in the room at night being located near parking lot

    The staff was extremely attentive. The facility was clean and updated and we LOVED our walkout right onto the beach!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    7.5
    Staff was helpful and friendly and very accommodating. Resort was a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No real security at property. I would have preferred some sort of security at the resort. Elevator required a room key to operate but the stairwells were completely accessible from the street. Resort is a quarter mile from the water, I would prefer to be closer. My room with ocean view was directly overlooking the pool which left no privacy and also detracted from any view that I may have had. Shuttle to ocean would have been nice, drink service on beach would be nice too. Outside of buildings could use some refreshening.

    The room was very nice, clean and nicely decorated. Loved having beach chairs available for use each day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    6.7
    Short
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wouldnt let me into my room until after 5 pm. When i was told I could no later than 2 pm. Even with a cranky baby from alday on planes and in airports. No extra blankets and my safe didnt work. Front desk staff was a joke. All other staff was amazing. Beach is amazing. Amenities supplied by resort are REALLY NICE. Pool was nice AND so was restaurants. Nice modern rooms. Small but nice.

    Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    7.9
    Fun Family Friendly- Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bigger Fridge is it!

    Enjoyed the free chair and bike rental! Very nice room with a wonderful view. Wish the fridge was bigger and the stay could have been longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    3.3
    Don’t go there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sloppy Joe’s restaurant stinks. Yes, it is a beachfront property, but you can’t see or hear the ocean from the first floor rooms. The rooms are overpriced for what you receive. They list their amenities on their website, but I didn’t see where you were charged for these amenities. I thought they were included in the price of the room. They are NOT. When we checked in we were told there would be extra daily charges for these amenities. We declined these extra charges and were told that we couldn’t decline these charges. Don’t think you are getting Beach front loung chairs; you are getting beach front folding chairs which you have to pick up and return each day. I was terribly disappointed in this location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    3.8
    The Bilmar Resort truly “Sucks” !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My new vehicle was damaged by a palm tree (belonging to the Bilmar Condo) by falling on my hood, windshield & top doing major damage. In my opinion it could have been prevented if the landscaping had been better maintained by removing the tree before it fell on my vehicle. After I filled out paperwork (at the office managers request I asked for a copy for my own records and was refused a copy. The condo’s insurance didn’t contact me for almost a week and a half, left a message since I missed the call and I couldn’t get anything but a voice mail every time I called. The staff placed me in a room directly in front of an elevator exposing us to continuous & relentless high levels of noise at all hours of the day and night. The housekeeping maid staff repeatedly slammed the doors to adjoining rooms so hard it bounced our heads off our headboards of our beds making it completely impossible to get a decent nights rest and startling us during sleeping. One morning a maid did it repeatedly to the point I had to come out and ask her to quit slamming the door. The same maid tried to walk in our room while we were sleeping even though we had a “privacy please” (do not disturb) sign on our door. I had to get dressed to go out and ask her why she tried to come into our room since we had a privacy please sign on our door. She told me that checkout time was 11:00 and we were past our checkout time. We still had another week booked and paid for in advance. After seven consecutive days of this nonsense (and complaining to the front desk & manager) we asked to be moved to another room away from the elevator and the ridiculously irritating maid(s). The front desk employee I spoke with about moving to another room promised to move me to another room away from the elevator the next morning telling me she would call me at 8:00 a.m. to facilitate the move.

    My pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    Great staff and wonder spot on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed being close to the beach. We had breakfast every morning in the cafe lunch or dinner at Sloppy Joes or Ricky T’s. My truck never the paking lot because everything we needed was either at the hotel or very close by. It was our third time to staying there and we will be back again next spring break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing - a bit noisey with bar right next to our room. Very nice friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food at cafe was practically inedible There were NO vegan options on the menu unless you ordered toast and grits with no butter. When i did the toast was of the cheapest variety and the grits tasted straight out of a box Heavy heavy clorine in the whirl and swimming pool water

    I liked that there were no room sanitizers as i had requested. Sheets did not have a fragrance which was much appreciated Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    10
    Friendly workers, super clean, and fun activities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not much not too like. Maybe play a lil up music in the bar dowstairs.

    Friendly workers, super clean, and fun activities! Love the atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.6
    Fun place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely modern room overlooking beach. Large TV with all channels, tea and coffee making facilities, on site Sloppy Joes and 2 heated pools, free bike and kayak use. Restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.9
    Would like to stay again after all the renovations are done. Great staff and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV reception for local stations was very poor. My wife enjoys watching she favorite shows at night and they were scrambled all 7 days. No full length mirror for my wife.

    Location, staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    It was a nice place and we had a good time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bums on the boardwalk was a little strange. Couldn’t believe they were allowed to drink in public and hit on the ladies that walked by.

    It was a very nice place. We had fun.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    It was a nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were charged a 20$ daily amenity fee which would have been fine if we could have used the amenities, it was windy and cool most days and we were unable to. However we were still charged the fee, we even asked at checkout and we told they were sorry but we were still billed.

    Room was clean and nice view. Didn’t need a car, good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Would look at other places to stay next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a wedding on sataurday and they let them party to about 3:00am into the morning .Stayed in room 327 by ice machine very noisy. For the price of the room it was not worth it. Room noise was terrible.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation spot. We plan on going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing we didn't like was the distance from hotel to beach. Long walk back and forth to bathroom at hotel.

    Everything you need is either right at Bilmar or within walking distance. Rooms are nice. We had a first floor room and loved that we could walk right out and sit/lay in sunshine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed r stay at Bilmar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We watched a guy come in everyday off beach and use pool and pool chair and then hop on his bike and leave, need better security at pool

    Location was great, on beach, 2 nice pools and food good on property

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    7.1
    Short& sweet
    • Group
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was the absolute smallest room I’ve stated in & a bit on the noisy side.

    The closeness to everything & the staff was so friendly &accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    5.4
    Okay, but will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was noisy, pool was not good, workout facility was worse than most hotels. Overall ratings didn’t reflect property. Overpriced for what you get.

    Bikes and beach chairs included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    9.6
    We were sorry to leave and look forward to going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Bilmar café staff became slower and slower with serving as the week progressed. We did not eat there for breakfast the last day for fear of missing our plane.

    Great maid service: understood that we were not early risers and washed our dishes. Fruit crepe was delicious. Can't say enough about the location; it was beautiful. Beach was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    7.1
    Great all around vacation hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping needs to switch to soft rubber wheels on their carts. Very loud when they push them over the tile in the hallway. Balcony floors, and rails need to be cleaned more often. Very dirty.

    Great location. Quiet at night. Great view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    8.8
    all good except for the shower place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bothroom has no show curtainer??!! The waster was spoiled everywhere after shower and all towler got wet

    Bed is comfortable, there is a restaurant with really nice food nearby . Good view from the window , staff is friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    A wonderful vacation experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We especially enjoyed the French Toast breakfast at Bilmar Beach Café. Enjoyed the pool area and the hot tub. Staff was helpful and friendly. Liked the location for walking to restaurants and activities. Beautiful white sand beach and Gulf view from our room was enjoyable. Very clean and the room was comfortable! Especially enjoyed the beach access and walkway outside along the beach. A very good experience for being in Florida for the 1st time. Definitely would return again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    positives outweighed the negatives. we were pleased with our overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    toilet didn't flush right could not get NBC network on tv came up no signal no program guide came up no information

    room nice bed comfortable nice clean pools friendly staff cook fixed me a great omelette on Sunday buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water served in the restaurants taste awful. You would think they would serve bottled water.

    We have been staying at the Bilmar for over 30 years. Most of the rooms appear to be newly renovated. We always get a beach front room with balcony. The beach is large and beautiful. Great dining and entertainment close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    I asked for a room on the upper level and received a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked for a room on the upper level and received a room only on the second floor right above the pool and bar. Could not have door open because of the noise. Defeated the purpose of having and paying extra for a balcony room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations on a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition unit is a radiator type, and intermittently has a louder cycle that was bothersome the first night, but we actually got used to it. The entry door of the section we stayed in opened to the parking lot, with the expected beach strip street noise.

    The location was fantastic. We didn't have a car and were able to walk to restaurants and grocery stores. The beach in front of the hotel is absolutely beautiful. The room was clean and updated with a kitchenette across from the beds in a regular hotel bed arrangement. Towels and chairs for the beach were provided. We ate breakfast at the cafe and found the food and service really good. The staff at the hotel do honestly stand out as friendly, courteous, and energetic. The hotel exceeded our expectations of our last minute booking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location. Cool, whimsical artwork on the wall of our room. Had breakfast and lunch in the cafe. Great meals! Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay. Bright, clean, well located resort. Will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room air conditioner needed cleaning - a smell of mildew (not overpowering, but present). The eggs in the cafe had an odd flavor, maybe from the oil.

    Great location. Well kept resort. Super friendly staff. Very clean. Convenient amenities - beach towels, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    8.3
    Location was good, room had been refitted to a good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main block where our room was located was a building site, the noise from early morning to early evening was to much. On leaving the Block we had to walk through the building works whilst workmen were working overhead. There were no signs for safety and no barriers to show a safe way out of the area. This was not good enough, customers should be protected.

    Location was good, room had been refitted to a good standard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    The desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the beach was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to get our own coffee twice during breakfast, and it wasn't even busy.

    The desk staff was very helpful and friendly, the beach was awesome, the pool was clean and the hot tub was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2018

    4.2
    Great location for a crummy hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not clean, construction, poor service, wouldn't go back

    Location, Had been there before, this time very poor housekeeping, never came to clean until 5 pm if at all, food good st restaurant, view and beach great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, nice locatiopn but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too much construction, price was high for a studio accomadation. Food in restaurants was of marginal quality

    taff was very friendly, rooms had just been renovated

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    8.8
    place was just as we wanted but weather didn't cooperate, too cold to really enjoy the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    did not like cold weather, but that was out of everyone's control. A bit of construction going on but got quiet in the evening into early morning. room was a bit to high up for me and the cold weather prevented us from enjoying the beach or sitting on the balcony but as I said that was out of our control.

    the room was very nice. recently renovated so had a lot of "new" which was great. view was awesome but we picked one of the coldest days in Florida to be here, so couldn't enjoy walking the beach or sitting on the balcony as much as we would have liked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.6
    dinner at Sloppy Joes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our time was short, the weather was not great (not any fault of the Bilmar!!!)

    dinner at Sloppy Joes. breakfast at Beach Cafe. wide beach. kites. walkers. birds. modern colors/renovations. staff friendly. We will go back again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    4.6
    Do not stay at this hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn’t clean the staff didn’t care about their guests, not friendly staff at all. Every time we ask for a service we get nothing at all. The management was bad at this hotel

    Nothing except the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Our entire group of 20 had a wonderful time and all look forward to another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    We enjoyed our stay. It was wonderful for our big family get together with children varying in age from 3 months to 17 years. Our only disappointment was the service in the restaurant? It took an inordinate amount of time to get service; however, once we did get waited on and served the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating. We felt that the resort needed larger wait and housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    4.2
    I won’t be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls are thin, jacuzzi was warm, over priced, kicked off using certain facilities because of a wedding party had priority Without being notified.

    Nice beachfront...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed this staybut usually love the bilmar. Our Christmas wasn’t that special as it usually i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We listened to banging most of the time, our room wasn’t cleaned each day and construction at times made it difficult to move around the resort as usual. The price was not inexpensive so I was disappointed this trip. We always loved the bilmar

    We always stay here while in st Pete’s and love it each time. Ur location and staff are great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    6.3
    Not luxurious, and the staff wasn't very ef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because our flight was early, we arrived at 12:00. Check in time isn't until 4:00, so they said they'd give us a room as soon as it was ready. The hotel was under construction. We asked to be on the first floor and away from construction. They assured us that we'd be in a quiet spot on the first floor. We agreed to downgrade from a full suite to a mini suite for the better location. At 3:30, the room still wasn't ready, so we told them we were going to the grocery store. They said they'd call us and it would be ready soon. (Umm, yeah. It was almost 4:00). They called a little after 4:00 to tell us it was ready. When we returned, we got to the room. Right. Smack. Dab. In the middle of construction zone. The parking directly in front of our room was zoned off for LOUD construction equipment. I went to the front desk. They were apologetic and moved us to a much better full kitchenette room, which we were told was an upgrade. Great room. Great location. But the sliding door and a/c weren't working. Door was fixed right away. A/C took 3 requests and 24 hours. Then we discovered we had no hot water. That was fixed quickly to water so scalding hot we couldn't use it. That took another 24 hours. One pool was closed. The other was fine. The hot tub jets didn't work. We mostly wanted the beach, which was fabulous, so we were able to look past all the other problems and had a great time.

    So close to the beach. Bikes, paddle boards, folding beach chairs are included in the package. If you just want to relax and enjoy the beach (which we did), this is a laid back and easy place to do it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    8.3
    Great weather, great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The construction areas

    The staff let us sit on the cafe patio even when we weren't eating and gave us coffee in the morning to save me walking to the lobby! It has been 20 years since my last stay there and it was just as good as I remembered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gulf Front Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building was under construction so a bit noisy at times. Also meant the second pool was closed. We were not aware of this until we arrived. However, it never became an issue for us.

    Staff was amazing! Wonderful, helpful and friendly! Had a small incident and when I complained, the supervisor (wish I could remember her name) gave us free breakfast vouchers AND removed our resort fees! Location is perfect, you can walk to restaurants, grocery stores and more! Onsite restaurants are great though, good food and entertainment!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    5.4
    At checkout they didn't even ask us how our stay was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gulf Front Shell Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was construction going on ALL AROUND us. The noise woke me up at 5:30 am every morning. We didn't know there was construction and put right in the middle of it.

    The View and convenience of stores & restaurants nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    under renovation, had a new room which was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Gulf Front Room with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could use a bigger restaurant as Sloppy Joe's is not all that good. staff could be more knowledgeable about area activities and restaurants

    under renovation, had a new room which was very nice. everyone was very plesant

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: