Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Biltmore Hotel 5 stars

1200 Anastasia Avenue, Coral Gables, Miami, FL 33134, USA

#67 of 213 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    It started well but it was tiring being charged for everything which other hotels do not. So we left
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that breakfast was not included and that the valet service was an extra.

    The staff service. The excellent staff working in the hotel lobby clothes shop who were very attentive and staff in coffee shop. Lovely courtyard dining restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    A well deserved splurge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard some noises from the room next door.

    The Biltmore has the charm of an old world hotel, but all the comforts of a modern hotel. You can feel the history behind every tile and every decoration. The pool is huge and beautiful with a cafe next to it which is perfect to spend a relaxing afternoon in. The Biltmore was a great place to spend a romantic weekend. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    My expectations are high!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My expectations are high! My husband and I were absolutely delighted that all our expectations were met. We booked a junior suite which was perfect! Most comfortable bed ever! Spent an afternoon sitting poolside at the bar/restaurant which was a beautiful setting. The weather was awful the next day but it didnt matter. Gave us an excuse to spend the entire day in the room - in bed and ordered room service for each meal. What a treat. Sunday Brunch was spectacular! Champagne and caviar! And of course... everything else you could imagine. We will definitely return. Thanks to the Biltmore management and your staff for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful old property with parts outdated and overpriced.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room on 11th floor accessible only by one elevator that didn't function well No complementary coffee in room. No free coffee after 630 am Prices of food outrageous. Quality wifi poor

    Staff excellent Pool excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    An excellent resort in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel has only 3 elevators - one was not in service. When the hotel was full and busy there were long lines and long delays waiting for service. Three is not enough, two elevators is unacceptable.

    Beautiful property in the center of the Miami (actually Coral Gables) area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Would stay again on a pre/post cruise (this trip was a girls weekend with mom, daughter and sister)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms most certainly can benefit from a facelift. I believe my room had termites and killed a few myself. Our tub would not drain. Someone came and "fixed" it but the next day it was fully clogged again and someone had to be called again, then it worked properly (we stayed for four nights).

    The Sunday brunch is excellent and the staff are very friendly. Food and service at all restaurants were very good (was at Fontana and Palm D'Ore) as well as room service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    2.9
    Unbelievably disappointing, will NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger & more luxurios room. I was told I had a suite! Ha! For over $400 per night an absolute waste of a lot of monet

    The worst value for the cost. Unbelievable SMALL ROOM! Nothing special at all, other than the building from the outside & the birds in their atriums!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice venue but the outdated state of the rooms ruin the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are problematic and need a major refurb. Not only are they “tired” but the lack of convenient and comfortable furniture ( no desk, no chair, no mirror, nothing on the walls, small tv) makes it difficult to enjoy an over 400 dollars a night (+ resort fee+ breakfast +tax, so really 500!) resort.

    Love the venue,the historical feel of this amazing building,the staff and of course the pool which is among the largest in the US.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.4
    Absurdly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely overpriced, room was clean but not well kept (needs renovation) and not well furnished (no table in the room to use a computer, small old tv, small low quality and old bathtub, curtains on shower, bottles of water at minibar for 8 usd each.... let me put it this way: the room at Holiday Inn I stayed two months was far superior and the stay cost me 80% less. food was bland but priced as a michelin star restaurant.

    service was great, the nicest people doing everything they could to please us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Overall. Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee maker in the room.

    The overall ambiance is really nice. We had lunch out at the 19th hole. It was just perfect sitting outside there. One of the elevators is a little noisy--but no big deal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed the breakfast, the park and the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatly the toilett in our room didn’t work proprtly and durong our stay the hotel isn’t fixed it and they didnt give us another room!!!!

    We enjoyed the breakfast, the park and the pool! Amazing!! Restaurant staff very professional and kind!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Faucets were idiosyncratic in the bathroom, phone wasn't working well (recently upgraded and the buttons didn't go where they were supposed to), flashing smoke alarm was irritating.

    Air conditioning was sometimes a bit much but overall it was beautifully and tastefully restored and comfortable. Loved Priscillia in the spa. The little finches are an added bonus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Golf View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite for 2 adults 2 kids on booking.com. Only enough beds for 2 adults and they tried to charge us for rollaways. Also tried to overcharge at one of the resorts restaurants.

    Clean beautiful property. Grear amenities. Lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Didnt get what I paid for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a junior suite got a double room for family of four no explaination or appology! Didnt get what I paid for!

    Its magical spanish mission style castle surrounded by beautiful houses golf course and local shopping malls!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Stay here for the stunning historic building and f amous pool combined with friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms tired and low amenity for supposed standard of hotel. Bar area and indoors public areas felt cold and uninviting for an evening drink.

    Beautiful building and pool make this a very special place to stay. Loved the courtyard dining area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Glad to have tried......would make a different choice next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were very small! Our room was ok however my mom and daughter shared a room with 2 queen beds that was so small you could barley get around the bed. Also I know the hotel is very old but the hvac is very loud. Two nights during our stay the hotel hosted evening events that ran late into the night with loud music making it difficult to go to sleep even at 11pm.

    The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed having 2 robes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    We have stayed at this property about four times over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We have stayed at this property about four times over the last five years. Every visit was excellent until this one. In a nutshell, the place is in need of deferred maintenance. Only two elevators were working, and the lobby was freezing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    It was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every night there was some kind of event going on outside. With the loud music and a large number of people laughing/talking it had it difficult to fall asleep at night.

    The bed was very comfortable, the hotel was beautiful and it had a lovely charm to it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    It used to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Biltmore is not as good as it used to be. Doubled prices for no obvious improvement is service and standard. Turn down service was done randomly. Customer service line constantly busy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the price we paid for an average hotel room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was grubby. Our room was called a Junior Suite but it definitely wasn’t a Suite - it was tiny & on the first floor with events happening constantly outside our window. Overall we didn’t feel it was worth the cost. You’re paying for Coral Gables.

    The pool & grounds are stunning. But the pool was grubby and needs a good clean. The restaurants were awesome, and good great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    My family and I came for a wedding and it was an amazing stay.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are beginning to look frumpy, and need updating, but rooms were nice overall. Next time I'll know to bring my own Keurig, because there is no coffee service in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    All in all we had a wonderful time
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the beds could have been more comfortable, I thing the Jr suite we were in could have used a new mattress Also I think they could offer a free bottle of water in the room as a courtesy

    We were there for a wedding and we had a wonderful time and all of the staff and waiters, etc were very friendly and nice. It was our first time there and we would visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    Total letdown and not acceptable. Americans wouldn’t stand to be treated like this outside the USA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally dissatisfied with my stay there. They didn’t have the room type available which I booked and proceeded to offer my a comp rollaway. Sorry not a goer. Had to pay for an additional room to meet our booking requirements. Not acceptable

    Nothing actually. Totally disappointed after it being a lifetime dream to stay there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and due to many events, the parking may be full somedays, forcing guests to use the valet service or park elsewhere.

    The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are comfortable and the showers are good as well. Plenty of good views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this hotel is over priced. Ive stayed at 5 star hotels and this just didnt feel like one for me. Its kind of creepy actually. If you're looking for a 5 star like the Ritz or Four Seasons this is definitely not it.

    The pool and lobby were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Glad the hotel wasn't damaged by Irma. Very nice stay overall.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one came to cab to help with luggage. No greeting. When I ordered a cocktail in room dining, it arrived without ice. Flat tasting and warm. Ugh!

    Staff very nice. Man who worked there was kind enough to get me a copy of current paper. Also, room features shown and asked if I had any questions/needed help. Was able to get cab to doctor's office as well as cab for airport purposes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    I could've spent my money better somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was place right next to the elevator and spa. So loud!

    Hotel service put an adorable heart made out of rose petals on my bed while we were gone

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wooden windows were old and warped so didn't open easily

    I stayed at the hotel for sentimental reasons, because as a child I could see the hotel, then a VA hospital, when visiting my grandparents. Although expensive, it didn't disappoint.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Everything you could want in one place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hurrican irma came and the place was getting packed up while we were still trying to enjoy ourselves. It couldnt be helped but....

    The french resturant was a total treat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    stayed during hurricane Irma.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed during hurricane Irma. No light nor air cond. since Sunday morning until leaving Monday noon. Lots of leaks in the room, no room serivce, etc. disaster!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but needs urgent room updates
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really dated! Old furniture, a slightly smell of mold and the balcony that was supposed to be an extra was just a dirty and dated little outside area .

    Great Himalayan stone massage at the spa and great pool. Very nice cooking classes( have to be scheduled in advance)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Staff HUNTING YOU for tips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a NUISANCE. Always around to bother you for tips. I could not unload the car by myself at arrival - I was forced to be helped and to give a tip (I was duly instructed by the staff that any help is an "extra"). I gave 5 dollars, and the guy gave me a look like: just 5..? for Heaven's sake, 5 tax-free dollars for a 5 minutes ridicoulous help.. I had another guy knocking at my door before checout, insisting to enter the room to control what I took from the refrigerator - first time ever happened in my life! The staff is hunting down your money.

    The hotel is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Increddible weekend get away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petty comments follow: poolside service was slow and not efficient. Lunch was average. This place is great! The pool is fantastic!!!!!!!!

    Fabulous!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Always a Pleasure.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred our rooms to not be so close to elevators.

    Hotel has an air of opulence without being stuffy - projects a welcoming and friendly atmosphere. All staff greet guests like long awaited friends. Linen on beds is top quality. The pool, grounds and the building are beautiful and steeped in history. Service is top notch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, largest pool in area, For business traveler a little noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet a little cramped for space, waited 10 mi utes after a call. Room with view of pool above average. Noisy around 10 pm

    Grounds, classic style, difficult am traffic to core business area if CG

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Local staying here for the first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are dated with an odd layout (we had a small suite). You're paying for the name (everyone in Miami knows what the Biltmore is) and to a lesser degree the location. Basically, the room is the same as any other, less expensive, hotel.

    The hotel is almost as old as Miami and provides for great architecture. While I didn't have the opportunity to use the pool it looked awesome/relaxing and was plenty large to give you some space surrounded by plants. The grounds were nice to walk around and the view from the room was expansive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Old, stylish, beautiful, majestic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much noise from outside in room; Strong smell of chemicals in bathroom and in room as result (paint, glue or smth); Old electrical outlets - impossible to insert adapter offered by hotel; Extremely rude valet parking staff, talk with client like punks; Ghosts.:)

    Old, stylish, beautiful, majestic hotel Large gym, pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    The hotel is absolutely beautiful!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the snacks and the water that were in the room were including with the price of the room. The bottled water was $8 and the snacks were expensive!

    The room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Luxury Away From the Beach Crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain! But it really didn't matter!

    Get away from the beach crowds and enjoy everything the Biltmore has to offer. Great dining nearby in downtown Coral Gables. Easy driving to everywhere in the Miami area. The hotel can send you anywhere nearby if you just want to take a cab from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    4.2
    Smoke detector room alarm flashing nonstop and making noises...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke detector room alarm flashing nonstop and making noises all night every 2 hrs intervals. Notified desk at 11 pm/ no one came. Expressed my experience to the Hotel manager on duty during check out. Was only given reimbursement for two drinks we had by the pool the previous day, which was completely unfair.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Disappointed in a beautiful gem hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't allow us to stay 3 hs more (late check out), even the hotel was empty. They don't have marketing policies to invit you to return. It was very disappointed for us, as we used to come to MIA at Biltmore in every trip to Fla.,!!!!

    Rooms very comfortable and bathrooms very good. Breakfast out of the world: excellent! Need renovation at the lobby, it' so empty of flowers and greens. Services very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Questionable billing practices
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this room on booking.com. Pricing was originally in the 200$ range. After taxes booking showed 348$. Ok no problem. When I got my bill from the Biltmore the bill was Almost $800 add room service for less then 100$ it still doesn't add up. Not happy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    2.9
    Disappointed
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be completely renovated. It's old and feels dirty. The staff is not a five star staff. They might as well be from a best western. The food was not very good either.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    A slice of European luxury in tge middle of Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators sre small and very old..

    Gorgeous Hotel with alot of luxury and amenities. Beautiful courtyard. Has a very European feel. The griunds are ansolutely breathtaking. There are alit of walking paths through quiet, scenic neighborhoods. The area is quiet but close to all the main highways.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Luxury hotel but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closest restaurant outside hotel more than one mile away. In hotel catering very expensive.

    Bed very comfy. Windows opened. Swimming pool just wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Be sure to visit Fontana Restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Espresso should be included in breakfast!

    At the main restaurant find Eduardo to serve you! He's from Chile, speaks like native American, looks like Italian and is fast and precise like German...with Mediteranian smile... A 'hard to find' combination ...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lounges were uncomfortable. Pool staff were very nice, plenty of towels, prompt attention, but the lounges were not easy to sit on for any length of time. It would have been nice to have some chairs as an option.

    Staff was exceptional. Everyone seemed very well trained, very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Be careful of your room if it's a Saturday night.
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of your room if it's a Saturday night. We could hear the very loud base sound from the band playing at a wedding reception in the hotel. It didn't stop until midnight. Also, the price was expensive for the room quality.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy; old; expensive; expected better room for the price; paying a lot for historical value isn't important to us.

    Well maintained building considering it's age. Convenient place to stay as we attended performance at the Gable Stage Theatre.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.0
    Needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Golf View Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of room left something to be desired,although bathroom good , the floors needed a good vacuum . The sitting room sideboard had some kind of infestation with insect eggs laid under the glass top , in the beading and whatever had been there , had eaten the inside of one of the decorative roses on the front of the piece of furniture. Not vey attractive and very noticeable so surprised the housekeeping staff had missed it . Also this is probably the only hotel we have visited in it's price range that did not supply complementary water at bedtime, nor did it have a coffee or tea maker.

    Loved the location and staff extremely helpful and pleasant , the bed was a The most comfortable in almost any hotel I've been in , perfect for us. Wonderful golf course. , however unable to get on it due to major competition about which we were unaware.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in this historic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service at the pool and a leaky door in the shower which made the entire bathroom floor soaking.

    Very comfy bed, liked the extra touch of ice at turn down, excellent concierge and loved having a driver at our disposal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    The pool is AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool not so much. Also, it's an old, historic property, which is great in some ways, but not in others (shower fixtures are hard to work, the elevators are creaky, etc.).

    The pool is AMAZING!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful place to stay with history
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work properly in the room. Quality of food is far below declared standards.

    Very nice location. Beautiful architecture, interior design elements of the common areas. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Lovely stay at The Biltmore Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly room was promptly cleaned each day with a nice turndown service in the evenings. Lovely historic property, loved the fitness center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    9.6
    A grand historical gem in the midst of the Miami sunshine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location and ambiance! If you're looking for an awesome stay in the Miami area that's not on the crowded beach, look no further. The staff, facilities, pool, and restaurants were all amazing. It was a great respite to have at the end of our cruise week, and short distance from the airport for our flight back in the morning. We wish we had some more time to spend there, but will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    The turn down service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My tub backed up. The drain and shower head was disgusting. Old and grimy. Needs an update. They left crumbs on my floor from the day before. Didn't clean up!

    The turn down service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Definitely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware of bar prices, other than beer, the cheapest bottle of wine is $45 and spirits $12/ $15 a pop and don't forget to add tax and service @20% on everything which is normal in US. Makes for an expensive night!!!!!

    A beautifully restored period hotel in fantastic surroundings. Hotel supply courtesy transport to within 2 miles of hotel which is enough to get to downtown Coral Gables and the upmarket restaurants and bars. Also free public parking on site (or valet option of $35 per night)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Wedding Event
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room it had plenty of space, sun light and comfort. The service of all the personal was prompt, kind and helpful. We assist to wedding event during the weekend. Food , drinks and service was incredible. The venue was excellent decorated and everything was beautiful for the new couple. Thank you to the Biltmore Hotel staff for a great weekend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    What a wonderful surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to change rooms because my original room had an overpowering smell of air freshener or carpet cleaner. 2nd room was great.

    The rooms are by no means luxe - it's very old world but in a charming glam way but somehow I still loved my room and wished I had more time in it. I was there just one night for business. Adorable terrace. Super duper comfy beds. Food was beyond delicious. The property itself if very grand "old hollywood". The pool was too die for gorgeous but I didn't get to try it out. It's an older property but has lots of character. It's a very special place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    Go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the business center to print our airline boarding passes and to my surprise I had to pay $6.75 to use the computer -Totally ridiculous. We stay in 5star hotels all the time and this is the first time I ever encountered this. When I went to the front desk to tell them ,one of the guys said well I've never had anyone complain ever. Quite rude trying to incinerate that I was cheap. Never will I stay at this overpriced hotel. Food average. Rooms small. Front desk/rude

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very friendly. The gym was excellent, as was the pool. There were a variety of good restaurants. It was very close to the University of Miami, where my daughter was beginning college.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Great piece of history and a very relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar is so stuffed, you cannot store, personal items. The mattress has seen better days.

    The hotel is a place in history, and a wonderful experience. Great value for the money, and service with a smile is always appreciated. Very responsive staff!! Absolutely fantastic pool, enormous and very relaxing. Smashing breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.4
    I do not recommend the Biltmore in Miami. Terrible stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, not enough staff poor service, staff knocking at the door early am. Small room, no bathtub. Drinks were watered down even when sent back for a new one. Not enough umbrellas around the pool with several people asking for one.

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Desiree in the bar and the shop ladies were very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool service for drinks was not as good as it should be and the trolleys used to move towels etc. around the courtyard should have pneumatic tyres to reduce noise.

    Desiree in the bar and the shop ladies were very helpful, pool is fantastic, restaurant, service and parking were very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    3.8
    Disappointing Biltmore accomodations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been more attention paid to the renovation of the rooms. The air smelled stale and moldy as if the filter hadn't been changed in years, the toilet didn't flush properly and kept running, the pillows smelled of other people, and the tub is clogged so when showering it back fills to the top with water.

    The historic theme

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    JoNY in reservations was excellent because of her I made the...
    • Family with older children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    JoNY in reservations was excellent because of her I made the decision to stay there when I got there things weren't as what I expected but she made arrangements and had my room changed without any issues because the front desk was giving me a hard time I called my lady at reservations(jony) she was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Location, staff, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price.

    Location, staff, cleanliness. The pool ever!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    The Biltmore is an iconic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All my experiences were positive.

    The hotel is lovely and luxurious. Turn down service is a lost art in the hotel world.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast too expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff front desk poor relations

    Beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Swimmers dream in an historic building. People must improve their standard basis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insolent staff

    Pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Loved the park like setting for running
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe had some buttons wore away so you did not know what to push. Needs replaced

    The history was interesting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    It was OK but below expectation. Even the water bottle was not complimentary in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are clean but not worrh the money. Buffet is low in variety.

    Location and surroundings are great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. Too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Biltmore Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: