Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Rita Suites (Free Parking) This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

344 East Desert Inn Road, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, United States of America

#154 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 7928 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    3.3
    AVOID IF POSSIBLE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See previous comment.

    The breakfast was good, the bar fine. Employees were friendly. The common areas were dirty, entry area very narrow. Furniture was minimal, no dining furniture. Bedroom was extremely small for two beds. Bathroom was small, pedestal type sink had no counter space. I asked for h/cap accessible shiwer that we did not get; bathtub too slick to use. We left a day early. I would NEVER recommend this property!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    10
    The convenience of the facility was very good, with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The convenience of the facility was very good, with free parking, excellent breakfast and the pizza’s in the Tilly Bar were tremendous. All staff were very competent and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    8.8
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was incorrectly charged for some items that should have been charged to previous room occupant. The reception staff were very apologetic and arranged an immediate refund

    Good spacious accommodation. The room was clean and close to the pool. The kitchen has a coffee maker, microwave and toaster. Great location - just a 5 min walk to The Strip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was over crowded, limited food options. Shower was slow to change temp one minute would be good then go cold and come back scolding hot.

    Comfortable, reasonable price, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.5
    Almost Perfect..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no kettle in the room ..Europeans Irish /English like hot tea which has to be made with boiled water... No Mugs /Cups plastic cups are no good need Solid Mugs/Cups..

    Everyone helpful and friendly. .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    Free parking and close proximity to strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the air conditioner was direct over the bed which caused trouble also breakfast could have more options for vegetarians

    Free parking and close proximity to strip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    3.8
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was filthy dirty in room 122. The bathroom floor looked like it never get moped. The curtains are filthy. I will never stay here again.

    To be honest nothing I saw from the pictures matched the actual room. So nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    7.1
    Free breakfast delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fair housekeeping didn't vacuum daily. Ironing board was torn and soiled. We had to ask for tissue even after housekeeping. I didn't like the soiled rugs. Old furniture and fixtures laying in parking lot was not a pretty site.

    Free breakfast delicious.😀 Free drink and food vouchers upon arrival. Very friendly staff +

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    6.7
    OK but overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Final price for this hotel on a weekday is not 29 USD / night + tax but over 60 USD + tax! They lower the price to show up in results and later add a "resort fee" of over 30 USD per night. As this happens during the last step of making a reservation, it is easy to overlook. Knowing the real final price, I wouldn't stay there. There is WIFi but is extremely slow. Despite signs how "green" the hotel tries to be, only plates and cutlery available for breakfast is the non-reusable plastic foam one.

    Rooms are clean and spacious but a bit outdated. Location is quite good, not that far from the Strip but expect to do some walking or take a taxi to get to the popular areas. The breakfast is quite rich with many choices (eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, yogurt and even some fruit).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.0
    Thin walls = no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really loud air conditioner was right next to the bed, so we had to turn it off to try to sleep. Very thin walls: could hear people talking, the TV, people having sex, doors closing from the room above and on the two sides of our room!

    Close to airport and the Las Vegas strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    7.9
    Customer Service disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were not helpful, or friendly Property manager was not customer service focused, they charged me for there toilet overflowing and the water entering the bedroom, totally not my fault, and were not prepared to remove the $300 from my account. Therefore I do not recommend this business to others Didn't even get a response from the General Manager after sending him an email explaining the issue

    Good location to Strip, decent sized rooms, bonus saving having breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    5.0
    The property is conveniently located 10/15mins walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC in the rooms are very noisy. One of us has his bed right next to it and did not get much sleep because of it.

    The property is conveniently located 10/15mins walk from the Strip. It has a nice pool and washing machine + dryer facility if you are traveling a lot and want to do your own laundry. Staff members are very nice and extremely helpful. It’s a good choice for a budget holiday without sacrificing too much in terms of location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Great time for first time in Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing was that the bathroom sink didn't drain very well. Water stood in the sink for some time as it slowly drained away.

    I was very pleased with the suite we had for what we paid for it. The location was within easy walking distance to casinos and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    6.3
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t get the room that I booked so we were super squished is the room. And the low riders had taking over the parking lot and I was unable to reach my room until about 530am.

    Easy checking and access to my room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    8.8
    Staff is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room for three guests but everything was for two people even though in a room can stay four people. There is a kitchen but no supplies to cook. The pool cuold work longer.

    Staff is perfect. Room was very clean. We needed extra towels thay gave it right away in front desk. It's a good place to stay Strip is close

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    5.8
    Our stay was better than expected based on online reviews.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC system is too weak to cool 2 rooms. No airflow to balance the temperature.

    Location was perfect for us because our conference was at Encore Hotel & Casino. Price was right!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    5.4
    Think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked one king room and one double full room and while the king room had all the features and utilities that were listed, the double room did not. In the photos it looked spacious and it listed a bathtub, but once we arrived, the beds were so close together that they had to be at an angle in order to fit. There was also no bathtub, only a shower and in order to get into the bathroom you had to go through the closet whereas in the king room they were separate. The plumbing in the king room was not the best. When we tried taking a shower, the water would drain so slowly that it took about an hour to fully drain. There was also a really strong, weird smell in the room and the TVs were so outdated and low quality. If the price would have been lower, I would not have all minded the minor inconveniences.

    They had a great variety of food for breakfast and some of the items were actually quite good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.0
    Room was overpriced due to the labor day holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walking distance from the strip was okay; however, I wouldn't walk it at night. My room needed some curtains as the blinds didn't extend all the way to the end, leaving a little peep slot for passersby. Came home about 3am and there was this random guy on a bike just riding in the back of the parking lot.

    The breakfast was a nice touch

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not like the fact that the hot water was luke warm or cool. The Hot water was not Hot! We did let the water run for a couple of minutes waiting for it to get hot. We we're in room 154.

    Room was fairly comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    5.0
    Not a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms were very tiny and the bedrooms and beds were smaller than advertised and very uncomfortable for four people as we had booked. Twice we had to leave our room and shower in a different room due to lack of hot water and then we had to switch rooms on our last night due to water leaking into our room from the floor above. No compensation was offered for our experience.

    Breakfast was certainly the best part of our stay at this hotel. Free parking is also a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast included
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No staff went in the room to clean for two days or change the towels. There was a note left in front of our door noting that they couldn’t go in because of the not to disturb sign that we put infront of the door so the housekeeper noted they will give another try at later time after taking away the no disturbance of our room and left at 1pm we can back at 9pm to our room and the room wasn’t clean nor the towels we left in the ground wasn’t changed.

    Breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    6.5
    Employees should have better customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk receptionist was horrible. Worst customer service. I didn’t understand what she was saying and when I asked her to explain she just had more attitude. I definitely won’t be going back.

    The hotel looked nice and easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.2
    Nice location! Well worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air condition a meter away from the bed almost continuously blowing cold air on us, after a while we got use to it. (without air conditional you couldn't exist in that nice area.)

    Room was cleaned, bed linen and towels changed everyday. Breakfast food and drink was huge every day. Plus point for this! 5 minutes walk to Las Vegas strip! Hotel's swimming pool just enough for guests but great option to cool down in the Nevada 35-40C temperature. Huge car parking around the building, good neighborhood our car was safe. Kind hotel manager and and staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very nice and newly remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First shift staff didnt know much of anything and gave wrong information. Wouldnt change my room after i complained about the air conditioning. not working properly. The maintenance guy said HE was comfortable so i should be as well.. The next shift changed my room and made sure i was happy and comfortable. Thanks Guy with the purple hair ( i forgot his name). The food and drink coupons they gave was not worth using.

    The room was very nice and newly remodeled.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    7.1
    Needs an upgrade but works for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy AC. Noisy bathroom exhaust fan. Small bathroom. Blinds did not totally block light from entering the room.

    Very spacious (walk-in closet, kitchennette and sitting area). Complimentary water and coffee at lobby. Buffet breakfast was good (fruit, youghurt, toasts...). Swimming pool small but ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room did not have a clean room smell. May be some aromatic items or an air freshener will help a lot.

    The breakfast, beds, quiet AC, free ice, good water pressure, and. Free voucher s for food an drinks.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Low price, super friendly with perfect location and suites are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    n/a

    Employees were very friendly. The suite was super clean with nice beds, flat screen tv inside the bedroom that had a perfect walking closet. Living room had a nice flat screen tv on the wall. Kitchen had a nice stove and normal size refrigerator. The Rita Suites deserves more than an “A+”. They’ve done such a great job. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Awsome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Their was nothing that I didn't like.

    I loved everything about it. It was a cute room staff was really nice I definitely will stay there again & bringing the family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    8.3
    It was an old sort of place, a little off the Strip, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was an old sort of place, a little off the Strip, but that made it actually nice. Away from the hustle. Bed was very comfortable, room was big, so was bathroom. Some cabdrivers were not familiar with the hotel so have the actual address handy....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    We were completely satisfied and would recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The elevator smells a little musty is all.

    Staff very friendly. Food was absolutely delicious..a lot to choose from. Room was very nice. I've read some very negative reviews regarding this resort. Not so with us, we were quite satisfied. We paid the same as we have all along our trip out west, we are from Indiana. Other than the mattress being a little too firm for me (which could happen anywhere). We were very satisfied with our accommodations. And I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.3
    Nice equipped rooms In noisy environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is very loud close to a eight lane road. Doors with a gap below by what the noise came in the rooms. Although we made the reservation six week before arrival we got the worst rooms facing to the road. In addition location is far from center of the strip. We did not check in and preferred to pay the fine and find another accommodation.

    Appartements were well equipped and clean, with leaving room ans separate bedroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    10
    Keep up the great work 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Me leaving this beautiful place lol.

    Amazing hotel for the prize and close by the strip overall I enjoyed my stay and vacation in Vegas I'm definitely booking here next year in Aug and this time bringing my girlfriend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    The suite is large enough with a sitting room and different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities seem to be alittle bit old and our room is very noisy at night because it faces the main street.

    The suite is large enough with a sitting room and different kitchen facilities and it's convenient to have days' stay.'

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    Great value, close to the strip and has a home style feel. Would diff stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spa was super cold with no temp adjustment . But the large pool was great !

    Super cozy nice room, Great value for a studio style room. Kitchen, bedroom, living room and 2 flat screen TV's! great breakfast selection. They kept the food on coming and served it super fresh. The ice cold ac was a bonus!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed ourselves. It was a good value overall. Just a couple blocks from Circus Circus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service at our first trip to bar was wanting but a little better second time. CO2 machine was out. Jacuzzi was a bit small. Bed was a little hard but not too bad.

    The breakfast was good. Spacious rooms. Kitchenette was well-furnished. Got $40 in credit for food and drink.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great variety for breakfast, good value for money, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con very loud, $100 deposit held at check in but not told about during booking

    Great variety for breakfast, good value for money, close to the strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    4.6
    The deposit is not realeased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Without any previous advice, they took 100$ of deposit saying that they Will release It within 3 days. It is passed more than a week and the deposit is not realeased yet.. i dont know what to do and they do not answer to call. Not suggested at all

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty used wet towel in the tub upon arrival to designated room. Everything else was just fine.

    Every TV hing,value,location from strip,&room accommadations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    I really like their room. We felt fully recovered after a long drive from Los Angeles to Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the coffee they provided. It taste so thin that almost like water. And the breakfast is just fair.

    I book the king-sized bedroom and the room is bigger than I expected! The airconditioner is really nice that helped us to get through the harsh weather at Las Vegas. Also, the site is fist at the corner of the main street that close enough to get into the property but away from the hissel and bussel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.2
    Love that it has a stove and nice fridge to bring your own...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love that it has a stove and nice fridge to bring your own food. They made sure you even had 2 plates 2 forks and napkings and dishwasher shope for your Dishes. Love the space walk in closet is a plus. Plenty of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    7.5
    We liked that we was able to eat breakfast there, it was...
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I booked this room through booking.com it showed smoking rooms and also that you had a shuttle which was a big part as to why we booked with you.

    We liked that we was able to eat breakfast there, it was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant, relaxing & home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only thing I did have a problem with was the patch way was not marked with a yellow line indicating a drop in step. At night, the same step appeared level but I almost fell. Please mark any & all steps to be visible at night. Take a walk out side & look for any improvements to the property for safety including lighting.

    The peace & quiet even when the location is next to a major overpass. The friendliness of the staff & helpfulness with directions & public transit access. Plenty of courtesy water during the hot summer days- thank you for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    I would stay here again. I loved the little kitchen area and the pool looked wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool hours were awful. Closed at 10pm and opened after 9am. I was so looking forward to the jacuzzi after a 5 hour drive or atleast a relaxing soak before I left for the beginning of a crazy week. The pool was closed when i arrived and didn't open until after I had to leave. So the pool hours were very disappointing. Dining area was very small.

    The breakfast variety was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    I would go again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was at 4 pm and that day it was not available an early check in, which was quite unconfortable since we arrived at 7 am from an overnight flight.

    Breakfast was better than expected. Room are big. The location is convenient for Las Vegas Convention center and the Strip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    8.3
    Service was very good, clean and kitchenette don’t use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast need waffles and little more fruit but it’s good thanks for everything

    Service was very good, clean and kitchenette don’t use because don’t bring pot so nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.4
    Cheap choice, good location, pool bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Is an old building not so good mantained, it doesnt look clean, and you have to wait in a line for the breakfast. No fancy at all, you feel more punished than in vacation.

    Easy, cheap, good location, big breakfast, bar in the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    Love the location very easy to get to the strip and...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to keep calling for housekeepers to come in and clean the room urine all around my toilet that was there from previous people who stay there I had to go to the front desk and ask for cleaning supplies other than that it was a nice place to stay.....

    Love the location very easy to get to the strip and convenient to shopping... Love the free breakfast just wish they would switch it up same thing every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    2.9
    Waste of money, crack house would’ve been more pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like anything, the place should’ve been closed for renovations. There were overflowing dumpsters everywhere and furniture filling parking lot. Air didn’t work and room was a sweltering hot box, manager banging on door in morning saying we had go to office and pay $250 pet fine!!! We don’t even have a pet!!! (Unless you count our aquarium of fish at home) And then accused us of smoking in room (after never even entering room) when we don’t even smoke!! It was nothing nicer than a crack house inside.

    Nothing whatsoever.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.8
    London kid meets visitor from New Delhi in hotel that could use some tender loving care!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ok guys. You need to spend a bit of money on doing the place up. Duct tape on the air conditioning unit in the breakfast room and on other places in the hotel................? What's that about? Come on, wake up! We're in the 21st century! Get a grip! Spend some $$$$ on improvements and I'll come back again.

    This hotel is in a prime location in Las Vegas. My room up on the 3rd floor was great and the bed was super comfortable. The shower was great and the water pressure was great too. I loved the bar and the bar staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was great too. I loved the option of eating outside on the patio/terrace. That was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    8.3
    A decent place to stay, 7-10 minutes away from the Strip by walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They charge for leaving luggages at the reception for even a night. The receptionist was kind of rude about it

    The room was clean and the beds were comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast nazis, the fact that there is no coffee as with most hotels available 24 hours and the broken, smelly and sketchy elevator. Not very handicap friendly!

    The rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    7.9
    Nice family suite for 6
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The description says it’s right on the strip, which may be stretching it a little. It’s sort-of behind other properties that are right on the strip. It’s easy walking distance, but this info may be important to take a look at if it matters to you.

    We had a large suite with two bedrooms, two baths, two full closets, and a large living area that included a full kitchen and dining table, a pullout couch, and a third tv. It fit our family of 6 with lots of extras room to move around. It may have been called the “Presidential Suite” or something similar. The breakfast was very good with several hot trays of food to choose from, as well as the usual cereal and cold item assortment. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Our youngest enjoyed swimming in the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old, dated and rooms not really clean upin entering..furniture is old and worn...air in the corner of the bedroom only...hello, this is vegas in july...no kitchen supplies...had to get some from the front desk...dont have kitchens if you are not going to stock them...not even a dish towel...i was charged $6 for a towel on my credit card several days later stating i took a towel....im not picky but never again....

    Friendly staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    3.3
    Wasn’t much else in town for group of 5 in 1 room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very narrow hallways. Dated decor. Bad beds. Worn out bedding. Too crowded breakfast area Crowded everywhere. Very poor bar staff. 15 minuets to get 2 beers. 5 other patrons with 2 bartenders

    Good size room but it was the executive suite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    3.3
    Never ever stay here please
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the fact that I felt like they were racist they charged me $150 because I had make up on the pillow case and a washrag then when I left they charge me another 60 something dollars because they said there was make up again but what was funny about it I gave them all of their things when they charge me the $150 I didn’t have no blanket no sheets no pillowcases no towels or washrags because I felt like they Or stereotyping me because of my make up they said dark women that wear make up mess up their stuff because our make up turns blue when they have to wash I will never ever stay here again and please to all colored women or just all women that wear expensive make up and go to the club at night it might be too drunk to come back to the room and take it off do not stay here they will take your money if you had any type of make up on their stuff

    The area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Overall a nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that some nights and days when I got inside the door knob felt like it had been in an oven because the AC unit was blowing heat directly onto the front door. We felt like we were staying in a temporary sauna trying to get our room door open. Also dislike that the way the room was set up it doesn't allow for better AC circulation in the entire unit the living stayed kind of got while the room was very cool

    I loved the bar credit even though I didn't get a chance to use them both but the generosity is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    6.3
    The sitting area, no comfort place to relax to watch TV...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sitting area, no comfort place to relax to watch TV beside the bedroom. Need sofa in the room. Remove the arm chair in the suite. Also cleaning personal come late to refresh the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    5.0
    Not quote what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC was noisy. The extractor fan in the bathroom was so loud we could barely hear the tv. The room smelled of marijuana and yet it was a non smoking room. We had to request that the room be cleaned every day. We were there for 3 days.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.1
    Over all it was about at 5 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bed was very uncomfortable, had a big dent in the middle if the bed and the AC did not work very good. It was quite hot, especially since it was 109 degrees outside.

    I really enjoyed all amenities in the room, with the fridge, stove and keurig coffee maker.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    6.5
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was dirty and pots and pans were not provided as it was stated in the room.. Bar tender was rude ..

    Staff were friendly.. Exept for the bar tender she was some what friendly to others but defenitely not to us.. Check in was nice and smooth as well as check out.. Parking was excelent..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    4.6
    Unhappy with the Rita Suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely everything could have been better. Bar/restaurant way too small for the amount of guests. I was very disappointed.

    The Rita Suites were very shabby with no upgrades. Wifi was nonexistent. Reception desk staff were very slow and not able to think outside the box when someone had a problem.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    10
    Its cool for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air condition could be better and need a little fragrance in the room.

    We enjoyed everything actually. The breakfast was always on point. We also loved the pool but was many kids jumping and splashing around my hair. Lol

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Great staff at front desk!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I was turned back because of resort fee of $100 that had to be held back only with a credit card

    The receptionist was so helpful, even though he couldn't check me in because of the $100 resort fee that had to be on hold using my credit card (hotel policy not to collect cash) and my International card didn't approve the transaction. So unfortunately, I couldn't stay at Rita suites during this visit to Vegas. Professional, helpful, kind and friendly guy! Thank you again.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    3.8
    Very Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was smelly and musty, carpets were dirty and had lots of spillage - had to request for rooms to be refreshed whilst on our stay. AC was very noisy. Shower was Ok and overall over priced for how the facilities were provided over the website.

    The Beds were comfy but not refreshed as required

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable comfortable, great breakfast but rooms tired and outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoke smell in the room and tired couch and fittings.

    Great bed and great location. The staff were very friendly and always happy to help with anything. The monorail a short 5 mins walk away made getting around The strip in the heat easy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    2.5
    DON'T STAY THERE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything about it

    DON'T STAY THERE!!!!! As.soon as you enter the room, you'll be overwhelmed by moldy smell and the AC only works in the bedding area. You can hear EVERYTHING from next room which is connected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, pool and breakfast was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Luxury Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lobby need update it is not welcoming, the cafeteria and bathroom need update. If the lobby gets remodeled it would be perfect!

    The pool and breakfast(great variety)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    8.8
    Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The $100 deposit didn't expect that

    The pool and the easy check in process, also the room good it had a microwave and a fridge and we got to choose what floor we were on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    We had a great view for the fireworks around the city for the fourth of July!!!
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioner blew right on you in bed...the living room would be hotter and the bedroom freezing! Maybe they should have the air conditioner in the living room instead? And we had issues with not having enough hot water...but at the same time when it was hot it would burn you! Then they fixed the boiler, but it still would fluctuate on you while you were showering...could be dangerous/

    The cleaning staff was extremely friendly and did a wonderful job for the two weeks we were there!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfy bed in a quite area away from the pack
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bit far from main strip Need to wait for taxi whenever going somewhere but not too long Elevator broke down twice during my 3 nights stay

    Quite area, nice big room, comfy beds, got a kitchen for any quick food cookin Laundry and dryer facility Walking distance to convience store

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    2.9
    For what I paid I could of stayed at a much nicer place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed, air conditioner too loud,pillows too firm,dirty carpet and furniture,carpet coming up between kitchenette and front room, loose toilet seat ,no smoke alarm with wires hanging out, blind s were broke so every time you touch ed them they fell off.

    Good bacon

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, not bad but not great either.
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The check in took forever, only 2 people there when I arrived. Some staff are nice and some aren’t. The last night we were there really upset me. When we came back to our room, the AC was not working, the kitchen sink wasn’t cleaned, the carpet wasn’t vacuumed and the towels were put on top of the toilet tank and yet the cleaning service took my tips. It wasn’t like that for the first 2 days, everything was good and properly done.

    I think you get what you pay. The reason I chose this hotel was because it fits my budget and it has WiFi and breakfast that my son really needs. The size of the room is good and it has separate bedroom. The bathroom is also spacious and clean. They gave me 2 of $10 vouchers for the small restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    My stay at Rira suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about. It was nice. The staff were friendly and they were accommodating.

    The environment was nice. All staff were great. I enjoy my stay at Rita suites. The breakfast and kitchen staff were awesome. Great place to stay when visiting Vegas strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome 7 days at Rita Suites and i will stay at this property when i return to Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture and the carpet need shampooing.

    The location of The Rita Suites is within 150 yards of The Las Vegas Strip and conveniently located near small strip mall and stores.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.8
    Had a comfortable stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite with One King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had a comfortable stay here. Helpful staff little dated decor wise but only 5 minute walk to monorail station. Size of accommodation was great for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Rita Suites (Free Parking) Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: