Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Heron Beach Resort 3 stars

13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32821, USA

#112 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 940 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there wasn't anything I didn't like!

    I liked the location and I liked the set up of the rooms. I liked that it had a full kitchen and a laundry unit inside so I didn't have to walk somewhere else to do laundry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet is a bit worn in the bedroom and the shower head in one of the bathrooms wasn't working exactly right.

    The bed was very comfortable and the view was wonderful. It had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower heads we're the only thing I didn't like. The master bath leaked terribly and the spray wasn't adjustable in either bath.

    The pool and view were amazing as well as the comfort of the room. Plenty of space and loves the option to wash and dry my clothes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condo needs completely refurbished. 3rd yr there and still the tatty furniture and old carpets etc. Nothing has changed since summer 2016

    The views are spectacular and love the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paint on the wall is peeling. Furniture is old and t.v. in bedroom was tiny. Water in shower didn't go down. Coffee pot was dirty.

    The place is nice sized but run down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the beds only had a sheet and a very light blanket. I like to have a comforter. Also, all the rooms are on one side except for the suites at the top which extend from the front to the back of the building. So we only got the morning sun and would rather have afternoon evening sun to enjoy. The unit we were in was a bit dated and in need for some new furniture.

    It was close to everything and the interstate is just down the street so we had easy access. Was nice to be able to have a Duncan Donuts right outside the door so I could go get my morning coffee. The view of the lake was lovely and same as the pool. On the higher floors you can watch the fireworks from Disney and Epcot from the front of the building.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    problem with security guard - wanted us to move car at 12.30 am for no reason- not the resorts problem though

    Hot tub and swimming pool - excellent for get togethers - met great people there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked possibility to rent jetski’s at hotel, since it was located right besides a lake Rooms very noisy, neighbours voices were very clear in the hallway and entering their units.

    Super location, close to pretty much everything Pool was a big hit with our 7 year old son

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for housekeeping you have to order the service 24hrs in advance I’m just not use to that because usually at other resorts I’ve Vacationed At even if you’re there a week housekeeping comes daily Atleast to tidy up your room An give you fresh towels an etc even though there’s washer & dryers in the room

    Very spacious & Cozy along with an awesome view of a nice pool over a lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was charger 28 USD after I left the hotel and I didn't receive any information or invoice, still I don´t know the reason for that charge.

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our condo was in need of a renovation. The furniture was worn and the couch and chairs were stained. It needed a good cleaning. Especially the floors. They were filthy at check in.

    The pool was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when checked in I was placed into the room with stained dirty carpet in bedroom and a bag with dirty linen. it was a late check-in, they have plenty of time to prepare room. I requested to change the room and they immediately done it per my request. Overall cleanness was average, furniture is dated. Bunk bed in the lobby - probably good for families who need extra space but looked awkward.

    The view from balcony, the kitchenette with everything you need, counter top, the space itself is large, bed/mattress met my expectation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly family atmosphere and a great choice in Cable films top notch

    Loved the view of lake Bryon and all the guests there were really nice people to talk to at the pool my only gripe was the tikkki bar ran out of ice creams 4 days before we left by each day we asked and the stock hadn’t be replenished! other Than that we really loved it especially the heated pool and will be back again we’ll situated great resort and superb views with great staff thanks guys loved it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit run down with missing pictures on the wall. Holes and nails still visible that could be a very easy fix. The coach was in great need of a cleaning and the curtains were so dirty, I didn’t want to touch them.

    The pool area was very nice and clean. There was enough space for all the guests to enjoy there time without interruptions of others. The walkway overlooking the lake was beautiful and the seating area was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking garage was very narrow and challenging to drive through. The location was okay,, would prefer a spot where it was easier to walk to attractions. We had to drive to everything.

    Room was great, pool area was laid out nicely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call for pool towels.

    The pool that the kids loved. The little relaxing boardwalk. Rooms are spacious and have a nice balcony. Great location and close to the parks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice, but the unit was so poorly equipped ie no hand towels, no hand soap, no coffee filters, no pool towels, only 2 wine glasses, and several other things were missing. Even after calling the front desk only a few of these items were replaced. The bedroom mattress was great, it looked like it was clean but the floors were filthy (white socks told the story). The furniture needed replacing but that was not a big deal. To bad as without these issues this would be a 4.5 resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room has a funny smell upon entering. May have been from previous tenant cooking. Other than that a all around pleasure to stay

    Our 2 bedroom Condo was very spacious. The staff at front desk were very courteous. All around great experience and will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was good Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts and Subway next door. Within walking distance to outlets. The views are good and we were able to see the fireworks at Disney from the balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room needed minor repairs. Closet doors didn't open easily. Lamp didn't work.

    Beautiful, large suite which overlooked Epcot's fireworks show in the distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If someone actually cleaned the rooms would be nice. The floors were nasty. The jacuzzi was nasty. We had an unwanted guest. (Roach) I will never stay here again!

    The view was nice. The suite was set up nicely. Everything was provided that would be needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry detergent. 2 of the dining chairs were broken. We wouldn't sit in them.

    The lake view was great. Miniature golf was practically on site

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Floors and some of the furniture in the unit were a little beat up. But overall it was clean and comfortable.

    The proximity to Disney. The views of Lake Bryan and the fireworks at all the Disney Parks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things needed such as certain kitchen items but that’s possibly a UK / US divide thing. An issue with one of the lifts and our keycard but we overcame it. The hallways and lift areas were a little bit grotty looking but there were signs explaining renovation and redecorating works so that should be sorted soon

    The rooms were bigger than I was expecting! Great facilities and the views, pool and lake were excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Loved the little Christmas decorations around!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they had a ant issues in the kitchen area and lots of bugs around entrance of room and on balcony. Like nets and mosquitoes with spiderwebs

    My views from room and the pool size and washer and dryer in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No broom or mop to tidy up. No pot holders to remove hot food from oven or dish cloths to wash dishes, stove or counter

    Fantastic views of city and Disney area. Could see nighttime fireworks from Master bedroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs more luggage carts. I could find any the whole week that I spend there.

    I liked the amount of beds in the room. The kitchen is great. The balconies are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the unit was very clean, some of the property needs repair to the walls and paint.

    This unit was very comfortable and spacious! It was perfect for us and our four teenagers! I will definitely recommend this to others! I loved having the washer and dryer, and the pool area is wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if the shuttle would have had a later return time on Sat so that patrons did not have to worry about leaving Magic Kingdom early in order to get a ride back to the resort.Other than that I really do not have any complaints.

    We really enjoyed our stay here at the Blue Heron Beach Resort.It was our first time coming to Disney (we brought our daughter her for her 16th birthday and the property was the at the perfect location for that. Blue Heron Beach Resort is close to all the parks so the convenience was fantastic. They offer a shuttle to and from the parks but since we wanted to stay longer than the shuttle ran, we decided to drive instead.The apartment was very clean and updated. Our bed was a little on the hard side but tolerable. The pool, boardwalk and gazebo are beautiful and the view of the lake from our balcony was AMAZING.What you get for the price you pay is a good deal. The next time we come to Disney, we will definitely stay at the Blue Heron Beach Resort!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle services to the parks were not flexible, pickup to the parks was only at 8:30am and 10:50am and were always arriving 15 min late. Also the return was the same time in the evening and we never had the chance to return cause we were enjoying the fireworks and trying to run desperately to not miss the shuttle but the shuttle left early sobwe ended up taking UBER all days back to the hotel. They never offered me a refund of the first UBER even when I reported to them the issue with the shuttle.

    Apartment was clean, there is an excellent view of the city and is near the disney parks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not offered daily as a perk. You had to pay extra for it and pick what kind of service you wanted.

    The pool was really large and hot tub felt amazing. There was free covered parking and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jets on our tub in the master suite didn’t work.

    We have stayed here for years and will continue. Where else can you stay with six people, watch fireworks every night, and have separate rooms for the adults and children? Blue Heron!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After coming from a amusement park it was hard finding parking had to park by the stores.

    The rooms were very nice and clean, this hotel had everything you basically need kitchen, gym, pool, hot tub and the bathrooms were nice and big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have been many times now and apartments are lovely. However the kitchens and supplied equipment varies between them. This time we also had small ants in the living room area. But overall still an excellent holiday location. Security guard at weekends a bit grumpy.

    Beautiful location with excellent lake views. Very comfortable beds and excellent pool. Wonderful location for all parks if you have a car and beautiful rooms. We get two bedroom apartment for our teenage son to have his own space.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and dark furniture worn scratched and stained. Grout in tile dark and dirty lightbulb out, shower head a trickle, hair dryer hardly functional. Management did replace bulb and shower head when reported gave me the same outdated hair dryer. Shuttle service very poor. too long a story there but would never use again

    location close to things

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility has a station for park ticket selling center in it. Those center is cheating with guests. When I bought ticket from them I specially asked them is that same cost as I can get it from park too and that person said yes. But finally when I reached at park I found tickets were cheaper than what I paid for. So next day when I asked that person why is that so at that time he said we charge service fees too which he never mentioned before. And when I asked him regarding this extra charges to get refund or settled he refused to talk even with me then after. Free Transportation facilities which they provide were 1 hour late then scheduled time. We were with kids and pick up bus came late 11:30 pm instead of 10:30 pm at park to pick us up. And still no apology even for that incident.

    It was near to all Disney parks and other amusement parks too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they dont clean or replace towels daily and you have to pay for the same.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable . We were happy that they offered Early check in and complimentary Shuttle to Sea World. Perfect for family with children. The kitchen was well equipped and we could cook our own food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were here post hurricane Irma so the vegetation around the lakeside had been trimmed really low which is understandable to give it a new start - however it uncovered all the trash - bottles/cans that have floated in from the lake - shame they weren't cleared up as it looked a bit of a mess - particularly when everywhere else is kept so clean and tidy

    The view across the lake - particularly first thing in the morning are gorgeous. The location is fantastic whether you're visiting the parks or just the Orlando area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning in bedroom was not cooling enough even though technician came to fix it

    2 bathrooms, extra bunk beds, high rise ppty, location, kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was self catered so we cleaned it ourselves,if you wanted the beds to be done and bins emptied they was a surcharge for the service.

    The apartment was clean and tidy, had plenty off room for all 5 off us ,nice kitchen with all the equipment,lovely view from the balcony off the lake,theme parks all nearby by car,overall good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1st room, ants on 9th floor, broken furniture old stained mattresses, 2nd room temporary was good, 3rd was ok also. Ice machine broke in 3rd apartment which led to flooding, still some ants but staff did their best to address the issues.

    Staff were brilliant especially john and a few of the reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bed sheets had stains on them and there were spider webs in the chandeliers over the dinner table and other places. The key cards were also very faulty when using the elevators.

    The space and the beds were very comfortable. The location was also close to attractions and shopping malls.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it rained a few nights and I couldn't swim in the pool .

    The scenery was beautiful the grounds were well groomed, the pool was amazing and the tiki bar was just the perfect touch. However our number one reason for staying at Blueheron was because it was affordable all of the others amenities were a perk .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor cosmetic things in the apartment like sliding fly screens and wardrobe in the boys room. But overall great accommodation centrally located to everything.

    The apartment was huge. The washer and dryer was great to have. Great view overlooking the lake and the other balcony you could watch the nightly fireworks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My family and I were very pleased with our stay, the facility was suburb and the staff was awesome. Location was perfect, close to everything.......definitely will return!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I travel extensively for both work and pleasure, I like a good night's sleep and heavily weigh my opinion of any hotel I stay at by the comfort of their beds. This hotel had the worst beds I have ever slept on. I would say these beds were only a fraction of a step above a cheap sleeper sofa, hard and you could feel every spring. This hotel was also located on what must be Orlando's busiest roads. It was extremely frustrating getting in and out of the hotel. Upon our return from one of the Disney parks, we found our balcony taped off, taking away our view of the lake and use of the balcony, one of the amenities we had paid for. While my kids were down for a nap, the paint crew returned, i asked them to leave. I called down to front desk, phone continued to just ring. I waited until it timed out. Went down to the front desk and two clerks were leaning against the back counter talking. I assume that the paint crew called down my displeasure and the clerks didn't want to answer my call. This kind of maintenance should have been done on vacant rooms, not while guest are staying there. Likewise, if it absolutely had to be done while someone occupied the room, notice should have been given before anyone enters a guest room. The manager, Chris, kept blaming the HOA, like management has no say in what rooms are done and when. Not answering my call was also unacceptable. The rap music playing at the pool was also not appropriate, extreme cussing and such is not acceptable for the young kids that were there. Dryer was also broken; nice to have a washer and dryer in our room for our length of stay, but it does no good when one of them doesn't work. We were also told that due to our length of stay that a room cleaning would be included in our stay, they never showed to clean the room. Due to all of the issues above, I conclude that this hotel is very poorly managed and will not be returning.

    Large clean pool. Excellent room layout, nice kitchen, washer/dryer in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a key card to access elevators and no extra towels, wash cloths or toilet paper. The shuttle to Disney was sponsored through a second party and was confusing and always filled up

    close to everything in walking distance, family friendly, near a lake with activities and scenery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The throw pillows and cushions on the couch looked stained and a little dingy. They did not offer pool towels. You had to bring towels from the room. If you don't get the option of maid service the maid does not bring extra towels so if you have to bring your towels from your room you end up washing and drying your towels. I did get pools towels and extra towels from the front desk but it was a little inconvenient.

    The condo was spacious and offered a full kitchen for our family event. We had a great view of the pool and lake. We could watch Disney fireworks from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condos could use a bit of updating furniture. It was pretty old,outdated, ripped, and not smell all that well.

    Location was great and close to everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit dated, but otherwise well maintained. Some of the generators and maintenance equipment can get very loud by the pool, but luckily the noise doesn't last forever.

    Excellent suite style accommodations with all the comforts of home. Grounds are well kept. The back drop of the lake was a wonderful touch that helps add to relaxation on the trip. Appreciate being able to buy theme park tickets at the hotel - helped bypass the park lines! I liked being close to the Disney property, but I loved being able to retreat from the Disney Mayhem at the end of the Day! Great value for the cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen basics were limited, but adequate.

    The room was extremely spacious. We had an end unit so windows in both bedrooms. Balconies on either end - one lake side and one facing Epcot and Magic Kingdom. The pool and pool bar were great. Kids had freedom to bring tubes and inflatables into the pool. many chairs and tables by the pool. Location was great. Could walk to Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Dollar Tree, Cici's pizza. They were at the entrance to the resort. So convenient. Also close to parks and many restaurants and convenience stores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was disappointing as it wasn't functional so we couldn't use it. It was broken and very old. Few of the appliances were old.

    Good location. The place was clean and had amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing I did not like about the stay. It was absolutely nice.

    The only reason I say this would not be a romantic spot is due to the location and there are too many kids and family oriented things to do around the neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice cream melted in the freezer. Dryer belt squeaked very load you could hear it outside the room at the elevator. Called front desk three times and neither was ever fixed.

    Great location close to Disney and Universal. Rooms are good size fur a family. Pool was nice to hang out at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things could be changed to make the stay a bit better. (Coffee maker that works, shower head with a better spray, providing a sponge for the kitchen sink, the carpet in the bedrooms could use a good cleaning, etc.) Nothing big...just small things that would make a difference!

    I liked the amount of space the 2 bedroom/2 bath unit provided. The views from the unit were beautiful & we enjoyed the pool & boardwalk area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like you had 2 use keys to the elevator....and on 1st floor they was painting With brown boards that you had to step on all weekend long didn't offer any towels any Resort I have stayed at Always offered towels

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    there really was nothing all good to me

    location spot on. rooms nice and big well ours was had a few issues fridge broke and dryer broke , but all was rectified by the brilliant manger and the food money refunded well done . so I don't really see that as a problem . well done to the manager

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We has a party of 6 and when we arrived only 3beds were completely made up. It was late so we made do. 2 beds had no blanket and 1 had no bottom sheet. Showers were not very good even after having the one fixed. AC had to be fixed and it was done quickly. Tile floors were dirty and there was no mop or broom to clean them. Our granddaughter's feet were black after just running around for an hour after arrival

    The small pool was great for our young grandchildren. Our 2 yr old granddaughter could get in and play as it was shallow. She very much enjoyed it. And our year old grandson could sit and play without a problem. We had fun watching them. The staff did make repairs quickly and were friendly. The space was very good and we could watch the fireworks from our balcony every night. Very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like about this property!

    The overall experience of staying at the Blue Heron was amazing from the 1st moment we checked in until we checked out 7 days later. We will definitely be staying at this facility again in the future, and I will use Booking.com as well when looking for hotels in other cities/states.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no air conditioning for 4 nights even after having rooms change. I did received a credit for 3 nights should have been 4.

    I had no air conditioning for 4 nights even after having rooms change.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a lot of traffic on Lake Buena Vista Drive. You need to know exactly where you want to go or you may find yourself in 15-20 minutes of traffic for a store or restaurant that is only a little distance away. Also, parking is at a premium - we had to park in an outdoor lot on the other side of the main office and walk to our tower building on more than one occasion. The bunk bed mattresses were not in good shape - my kids (12 and 14) did not want to sleep on them after a night or two.

    The distance to the various Disney parks is ideal - generally no more than 15 minutes to any of them. There are many convenience stores, gas stations, and restaurants that are very close to the resort. The apartment was clean and in good working order.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's older. Traffic can make a little difficult to get into resort, but that's nit picking.

    We had extra time and stopped by to look at location. They let us check in many hours ahead of schedule time. Room was ready. Great value. Close to Disneyworld.it's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment decor was dated. We were unlucky enough to have some very noisy neighbours. There didn't seem to be enough sunloungers by the pool.

    The apartment was spacious, and had a lovely view of the lake. It's location was convenient for many restaurants and attractions. The pool was great. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few things in the unit are not in working order when we arrived, but maintenance were able to repair most of the complaints in timely manner. Free shuttle to Disney was limited hours. Elevator was a bit slow. Mostly just minor issues for our stay there.

    Great location, close to Disney or SeaWorld and highway to anywhere. Friendly staff. Beds were comfy. View to the lake was good even we were on the lower level. We took kids to the top floor to watch Disney fireworks at 10pm. Few things are not working well in the unit we stayed, but maintenance came and fix mostly in timely manner. Free parking at the property is a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bedroom carpets could have been vacuumed better.

    The property is in an excellent location for anyone visiting the theme parks. Loved the view of the lake. The size and the layout of the deluxe condo was excellent. The large pool was clean and never over crowed. We enjoyed the food and convenience of the pool side bar. John, the President of the complex, introduced himself and offered any assistance if we had any issues.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    * No room cleaning in 2 weeks of stay

    * Absolutely amazing location close to all Disney parks * Superb views from the room over the lake * Free shuttle service provided to Disney and Seaworld parks * Toiletries and Washing powder provided multiple times

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could of been cleaned more often

    The staff were very helpful, the hotel offers free shuttle rides to various Disney locations. Location and restaurants around it were brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and our suite wasn't ready. The desk attendant actually called me when the room was ready, which was still before check in time. After we checked in (party of 6) they brought us extra towels without us even asking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Our family of 2 adults and 2 kids visited Orlando for the Disney / Universal Theme Parks and the Blue Heron is conveniently between them. There is a Starbucks, Dunkin Donuts, Subway and Pizzaria onsite plus a Dollar Tree shop selling a variety of items for a dollar each - similar to a UK Poundshop. A short walk across the street there is a Walgreens Supermarket and several restaurants. Just over a mile away there is an outlet shopping mall. The pool area is spacious and the pool itself only 3 - 4.5 feet deep so perfect for kids. We made good use of the treadmills in the gym as well. The view of Lake Bryan from the balcony is stunning. We had all the space we needed in a one bedroom condo. Because we stayed for 11 nights we got a free housekeeping service once. The maids leave you enough toiletries to keep you going for a day or two and you can pick anything you need up in the Dollar Tree store. You take your own rubbish out but the trash shoot is next to the lifts a few steps form the condo door. We didn't use the hard wired internet but the wifi was good. Beds were large and super comfortable. Kitchen had everything you would need if you want to store and prepare food. TV had kids channels, film channels and all English Premier League matches live so plenty to watch in the evenings while relaxing after the parks. The hotel has a shuttle bus to all the parks but we used Uber to get around. It was between $7-11 per journey depending on which park we were going to and we paid $60 to get form the airport to Blue Heron but only $35 on the way back. On the day we left the staff kept our luggage for a few hours so we could squeeze in another trips to the parks. I would definitely recommend the Blue Heron Beach Resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Would recommend

    Great location for the main park. large, comfortable condo with everything you could need. Close to restaurants and supermarket

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment had lots of room, perfect for a 2 week break with the family. Amazing view over the lake from one balcony, could see fireworks at Disney parks from other balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had been searching for awhile for the right place to stay in Florida and actually had another hotel booked- and had to cancel. I read the reviews and saw pictures of this one but I couldn't believe it was so inexpensive without something being "wrong." We got a deal for $500 for 4 days and split that in half with family who came with us. None of us could believe how huge the suite was that we stayed in! Absolutely worth every penny (and we got an awesome deal!). The bunk beds were perfect for our little boys, everything was clean and comfortable, the view was unbelievable from each balcony. We were able to watch 3 sets of fireworks at once every night! The bathrooms were stocked with enough towels and wash cloths for all 6 of us all week long. The washer and dryer were great, the kitchen had all the dishes, pots, pans etc that we needed. Both donuts and pizza were in walking distance, as well as a Dollar Tree. I had ordered a children's cookie bouquet from Cookies by Design and Blue Heron had the cookies and balloons in our kitchen when we arrived! The pools were fantastic, the dock, the secure elevators with key cards...We have already made plans to stay here again next year!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not super clean when we arrived. The floors made our feet black they were so dirty. The beds were quite hard and not a lot of linens were available; it could get cool at night. The water pressure in the showers was very low. It would have been nice to have the a la carte prices for cleaning listed.

    The view of the lake was just lovely to see the sunrise in the morning. You could see the fireworks well from the other side of the building. It was in a great location and the pool was awesome!! The staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was always easy. The kitchen was reasonably well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At arrival dirty towels were Bagged and left in our room to be picked up by staff. This should have been done before we checked in.

    Beautiful pool and setting of property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has to spray for roaches the second day. The room was outdated plug in in kitchen did not work. Closet doors were not working

    Close to all the events that we attended

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: