Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sail Inn 3 stars

851 Market Avenue, Morro Bay, CA 93442, USA

#8 of 33 hotels in Morro Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    It is close to the Embarcadero.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked the option either during booking or check in to face the Embarcadero... my son has never stayed overnight at the coast and being able to look out at the ocean would have been nice for him. Instead we faced east... no view.

    It is close to the Embarcadero.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Was a ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed across the street from the office a lot of noise from kids running and playing ball in the hall and running from room to room with doors opening and closing around 500 xs a day and a leaking running toilet this was our 1st vacation in over 2yrs because of a job change so it was a little disappointing

    The rooms were clean the maids were great our view was a empty lot when I booked we were supposed to be a garden view not so much close to all shops were in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    This place could use a bit of a facelift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place could use a bit of a facelift. It looked old and carpeted hallway and entry smelled bad, rooms were clean but could be refreshed. Breakfast was basic, breakfast room was cramped and we were expecting much more overall for the price we paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    The location is wonderful, can see the rock and walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning which means I couldn't stay there in August, screen door was ripped, tile in bathroom had a few cracks, but clean and comfy. Would be nice if breakfast stepped up a notch but was enough to get you on your way.

    The location is wonderful, can see the rock and walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms not clean at all. Hair from several previous people. We wore flip flops to walk around in bathroom.

    The location was great Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved how close the hotel was to the main street in Morro Bay. It was great being able to walk to all the shops along the main street. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We chose not to have a room with a view because we knew we wouldn't be in the room very much but next time we will ask for a room with a view. Our whole visit the weather was wonderful Every staff member we interacted with was very friendly. We felt comfortable walking around town even after dark. We look forward to our next trip to Morro Bay and will stay at Blue Sail Inn again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Easy walking to the bay-front shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces under the hotel are narrow and hard to reverse from.

    Although this is a refurbished retro hotel (1960s) as almost all hotels in Morro Bay, the mattress and linens were comfortable. The ocean view was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more soundproofing. I could hear the toilet flush and shower going from the room next door.

    Very comfortable bed. Perfect location near great restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Good place for an overnight stay, steps from the Embarcadero and staff was friendly and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress needs replacing, the rug needs a good cleaning and the worst was the tap in the sink, impossible to turn on and off. Old, broken and stiff as a board. Rate was too high for average accommodation.

    The view was spectacular, the WI-FI easy to access, towels clean and plentiful, color scheme of the room was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient to main part of town, parking great. If not foggy day, amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The continental breakfast was just adequate. There was yogurt and some fruit. The pancake machine: the pancakes stick to the plate. One day the milk was curdled/sour when we arrived about 8:45am. The juice was watery, weak.

    The room was large, the view from the balcony was fabulous. Enjoyed having a sofa/foot rest. Underground parking a definite plus. Microwave/frig area a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Staff friendly & very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly & very accommodating. Facility was clean & well cared for. Our room was wonderful. Great view of the bay, ocean & the Rock. Room was always immaculate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    horrible, false advertisement.
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they lied. There is no ocean view. My mom wanted to hear the ocean. It is her 84th birthday We were staying 3 nights. We cancelled the last 2 and found a hotel on the beach in Cyocous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for our short stay in Morro Bay , it was walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No laundry facilities, but a laundromat within easy walking distance was great!!

    Perfect for our short stay in Morro Bay , it was walking distance to everything including the fish markets, sea lions, otters, Morro Rock and the shops and restaurants. All the staff were friendly.... well done!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    We loved the area and location. Room was just OK for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, supposedly a queen bed but felt more like a double and not very comfortable.

    The location of the hotel was good but view was of a back parking lot. Photos online made it seem like we would be able to see the rock.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Best Anniversary Weekend Ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative All good.

    Loved the Bay View and Fireplace!! There was some confusion on the room we wanted and they quickly fixed it and got us what we wanted. This is our second year staying her for our Anniversary and we are extremely happy. And will plan to stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing beach getaway with awesome view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is pricey compared to other hotels close by, but you get what you pay for and the view and balcony you do get.

    The view is awesome, walking distance to the embarcadero, food, drinks, shopping and Bay. Continental breakfast was great, gourmet coffee, pancakes and bagels. Bed was comfy, room had a nice fridge and microwave, nice shower and bathroom. All staff were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable and room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was disappointing. We arrived late at night and the service at reception was not very pleasant. Breakfast was extremely poor and disappointing. The cleanliness in the bedroom was not very good, and ANTS everywhere in the sink!!! I needed to use the iron in the room, and it was in a terrible condition! So I didn't iron my shirts with it. We could hear everything from the room next to ours: their TV, kid crying... At the check out, none of the women at reception asked how our stay went or anything else. Not worth the price, there are fantastic hotel in this nice little town with a better price/value option.

    Bed was comfortable and room spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay. Need to update restroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom outdated the room has many updates but restroom is pretty old.Iron was very old but work ok.

    Room had many updateds comfy bed lots of pillows. Modern feel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    A very comfy overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors were a little tired looking. Shame room didn't have a sea view

    We had a large room with two queen beds which were really comfy so had a good night's sleep! Location was great right across Morro Rock with lots of restaurants & shops nearby. Large free car park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is typically American and is just too many carbs and sugar that early in the morning. They are not very environmentally friendly with all the disposable cutlery.

    Easy walking distance to the bay, easy to park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Loved the location and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was not very good. there was no fresh fruit when we ate at 8am. The pancakes were rubbery, could barely cut them.

    The bed was very comfy. The rooms was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Look forward to next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked thru Booking .com - Would loved to have had a price break - But I did request a better room - Oh well.

    Requested the same room from last years visit - View from Balcony is awesome - Looks over the entire Embarcadero - Best room on the property as far as I am concerned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice place, comfortable. We stayed a week and really liked the hotel. Great location in Morro Bay. We paid for the ocean view, and it was worth the extra money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed it and would definitely choose Blue Sail again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use just some minor updates (ex. ceiling fan).

    Location and the view of Morro Bay was wonderful. We could walk to everything, including The Rock. Continental breakfast was appreciated. Covered parking was nice and bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Many great places to shop and eat within a few blocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought we would have an ocean view. Okay, couldn't see it anyway because of the fog.

    Night time quite. Open window for fresh air. Easy parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Closeness to restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was not working on our floor. We went down to have the free breakfast and there was nowhere to sit at 8:30 in the morning. The breakfast room was very smallso we went to a restaurant next door.

    Closeness to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Comfort at the Rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was downstairs in the main building. Seemed a little out of the way.

    The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and a pleasant night was enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    With some foresight, this price might be justified...for now it isn't!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    MAJOR COMPLAINT: Stocking a room which cost a $175.03 with plastic cups is the ultimate insult--why not provide some used toilet paper too? No air conditioning (even at the beach it sometimes gets hot)...a ceiling fan DOESN'T CUT IT!.

    Room was clean, amenities worked and check-out was a snap!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Afraid the bed was not as comfy as LaQuinta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and room key with dot.

    Afraid the bed was not as comfy as LaQuinta. Every thing else Superior or equal. From the moment we walked in the room it was very inviting and lovely. The room key with the dot was not easy at first. We were dumbfounded to be standing at outdoor elevator and not knowing how to get in. Also wondered how a Handicap person could get to downstairs breakfast?? Food was good. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.9
    Blue Sail Inn = Thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was great. Comfortable room. Restaurant literally next door, and another right next to that, and more within sight of the room. Parking was across the street, but very close by. Friendly staff. Thumbs up overall, especially if you can score a room with a view of the Rock.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shops close early and you have to watch to see when the restaurants close after lunch and open for dinner.

    Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. Location was good and so was the view. Not too far from shopping and short car ride to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Returning to a wonderful memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was extremely hard, and I personally had to sleep on the couch in the room

    The view is wonderful see picture from rooms balcony , the room is very clean and well maintained, wonderful location central to all of the amenities of Morro Bay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Cozy fall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was cold since they insisted to keep the door open.

    We had a nice stay. The view was amazing and the fire place in the room was very cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Best Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice quiet big room with 2 queen beds and a patio with 2 chairs and a table. Room also had a microwave and a fridge. Close to everything. TV had a lot of channels. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful view from balcony!!
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price is a little high, baths could use a little upgrading but are clean. Breakfast is a little scarce.

    Beautiful view from room, spacious room, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    A 2 night stay at Morro Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with covered parking. One block off the main street is quiet but close to the ocean and shopping. The property was not new but well cared for. The staff were very knowledgeable and quick to assist you in any way. The contenintal breakfast is fresh and the dining area very clean. Staff was on hand to bus the tables and be sure that everything was perfect . We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    My daughter and I stayed there and the only complaint that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My daughter and I stayed there and the only complaint that we really have is that looking out our second floor window, room 204, we were smack dab in the middle of that light pole that shines so bright and we couldn't see anything past that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing and beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the pincher bugs... looks like the whole town had a mini problem though. Pincher bug on balcony floor and couple in room but besides that. It was nice.

    The room was clean and the view was beautiful. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Great views of Morrow Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have told us that there was a nice guest seating area with comfortable patio furniture that had views of the bay.

    Very close to water and had views of Morrow Bay as promised. Lots of parking, some of it covered. Breakfast room had a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.8
    mediocrity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room. Fan did not work and no ac. Smoking at hall balcony next to no smoking room made no sense. Staff unwilling to trade room. Minimalist breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    I'd Return to Blue Sail in Morro Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To nit-pick? In room coffee maker was awful. A couple of small bottles of water would have been nice to see (I would have paid for them) in the refrigerator

    Location was terrific, great view, loved the balcony with a table and chairs, room was more like a suite than just a room with a bed, WiFi was terrific, bed was very comfortable, and check in was very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.6
    Over all great stay & plans are being made to stay there again next spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Elevator - My wife is handicapped & could not get to lower level for complimentary Breakfast .

    Great location & view of ocean, harbor, & Morro Rock, when the fog was not there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Great view and lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and very suitable accommodation with sea view and car parking very close and undercover and don't leave without visiting the Deutchman for unbelievable food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator to the first floor where our room was located. We managed. No A/C in room but not a serious necessity since we are near the ocean. However, a box fan was provided in-room.

    The view from Room 108 was impressive. From our balcony patio, we could see the main strip below and a picturesque view of Morro Rock. Central location. Breakfast was convenient. Microwave/fridge was nice to have. Everything was walking distance from the hotel. We didn't drive anywhere but to Morro Rock. Free Wifi provided. Staff was cordial and helpful. We will be booking here again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    great place - especially if you like sea lions and otters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was slightly too small.

    The Motel is located close to the wharf and in walking distance to beach and rock. The room was clean and spacious. The car could be parked in a garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Although the building wasn't the most attractive the room was great - comfortable bed spaciousness, clean - good wifi, free easy parking and an short stroll down to the restaurants and front.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Great location, great rooms, great view, great staff....absolutely GREAT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was super nice and big. The bed was so comfortable. The balcony had a great view. The staff were absolutely fantastic!! And FREE breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Location made it possible to walk with ease to entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location made it possible to walk with ease to entire Embarcadero.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    The scenery in the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    The scenery in the room was great. I wish I could stay here longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Came up to expectations
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet rooms, easy parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The Blue Sail Inn is the only place I’ll stay at in Morro Bay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pancake machine was great. The breakfast too was very nice and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Beautiful rooms. Awesome staff. Great prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was GREAT! I love the fact that we didn't have to use our vehicle and almost everything was walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and very cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Ants were in the sink, Weird Smell and they moved my room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were in the sink, Weird Smell and they moved my room but did not provide upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    as expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillows Continental breakfast/ not good quality not tasty

    Location Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great big room, location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    For an overnight stop the room and breakfast was great but for longer stay book a room with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Inn is located a couple of minutes walk from the restaurants and sea walk with great views over the bay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful location, big parking lot, nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, big parking lot, nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    the check in, view check out was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the check in, view check out was awesome. couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave!

    My husband and I have been coming to Morro Bay for 31 yrs and we only will stay at the Blue Sail Inn.💙 It

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location.shame local eateries shut so early. No facilities at hotel which was a downside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor.

    The location was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    We have a good Breakfast and convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have a good Breakfast and convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    great hotel, enjoyed, very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price, more handicap parking

    room was spacious, clean, quiet, and wet bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning on the upper balcony rooms

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    It was advertised as a water front view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as a water front view. That wasn’t the truth.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ocean View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though our toilet had the "clean" paper around it,it was NOT totally clean. I had to wipe it clean myself.

    Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    for the money it was above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    up early, didn't eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Nice spacious room very clean and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice spacious room very clean and a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Elevator did not respond to key most of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator did not respond to key most of the time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Overall I was very satisfied from the moment we walked in all staff were very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cat in the lobby

    The bed was very comfortable, the room was well decorated, and the view was phenomenal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    6.3
    Extreme odor in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bay View with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme odor in room

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: