Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boulder Station Hotel Casino 3 stars

4111 Boulder Highway, Boulder Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89121, USA

#115 of 193 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 815 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The property is off the strip, which was what we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is off the strip, which was what we were looking for as we used the hotel as a base to visit the national parks. The property is very close to the highway which was great for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall I liked the cleanliness of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the distance the customer had to walk to get to the elevators to get to the room plus you had to walk through the casino bumping into other customers and objects along the way. It was humiliating and felt I walked a mile to the elevators with my bags.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall we Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could've been cleaner, we would have liked that the bedding and towels smelled fresher

    The property has many restaurants and entertainment for everyone in the family. the pool is a good size and the property has security throughout.The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated.nice and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Nobody fixed the air
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air wasn’t working it was hot. When I walked in I smelled pot and it’s a non smoking floor and room I sprayed I had to buy febreeze the people next door to me were having orgasms and I had my kids with me we didn’t want to hear all of that stuff banging wall and moaning all the morning and night couldn’t sleep

    I like the room and the price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    Never Again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would not recommend this hotel to an enemy... I was hit with a $175 deposit. My room only cost $145.50

    The front desk personnel were slower then Molasses in the winter time. I did not like anything about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    I'd definitely stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only negative, and it was really no biggie, was the ceiling light in the room entrance was out. Called the front desk to report it. The light was still not fixed five days later when I checked out. An in-room safe would be nice. Also, there were no cameras in the hallways but I felt safe regardless.

    Rooms have been updated. Sure they show some wear & tear - totally normal. But I didn't experience ANY of the horror stories I read in the reviews. No stinky sewer water, no lack of hot water, no clogged sinks. The casino IS NOT some enclosed ashtray that many previous guests have reported. You can't smell it through the door. I have been in FAR worse. The variety of restaurants was great. Not the greatest - buffet & cafe were on the bland side BUT it happens when appealing to the masses - but not inedible. Staff throughout the facility were very friendly & accommodating. It was nice to have security at the elevator entrance to the hotel & having to swipe your room key to access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall it was very pleasant and I would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the guest rooms was a bit far from the front of the building, but hey you're in Vegas so I guess a lot of walking is to be expected!

    The rooms were nice and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in the Guadalajara needs attention to repairing the booth seats, they were ripped and cracked, atmosphere is important and this made it feel low budget. Although Food was excellent.

    Excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entering hotel through the casino, which was always crowdy. It wasnt nice look at those people who spent there days and nites. We aldo didnt like that there was no quite breakfast place- we got budget for 20 dollars per day to spent them at local places (subway, burger king etc), which were at casino area.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Overall, the three of us were very please and enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We could still smell some cigarette smoke in our room, but understandable due to the open smoking downstairs. We are from Eastern side of the US and not used to smoking restaurants, bars etc.

    Food was good in three restaurants that we visited. The staff in the gift shop was very friendly and extremely helpful on each occasion that we needed something. Check-in was a breeze and even though we checked in at 2:30a.me, she was very accommodating!! Security was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The place is large and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is large and airy. I felt very comfortable and at home there. Very clean. Drink service was a bit slow at times though. It was my first time staying there but for sure not my last!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Food very good, rooms very good, but Casino should be smoke free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That people still smoke. Why not build a casino that there is no smoking aloud anywhere on the premise. Those few smokers ruined my wife and I's experience in the Casino.

    The friendly folks running the buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Meet our needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi first night, peeling wallpaper, smoke, could not cool room as much as we would like to. The added fees on top of what the room cost was.

    Price, buffet was pretty good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    I paid too much for a disgusting room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and need to be remodeled. I understand they have hundreds of rooms but it's important to make sure if you're going to charge hundreds of dollars for one night you should make sure that the rooms are in good standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Boulder Station food was very nice and very good food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the long walk from the checking in desk to the rooms that was the only thing that was a long walk especially when you are tired from traveling that is the only thing I think you guys maybe need to have you know someone to bring the luggage that help with the luggage other than that everything what's Copa static thank you Miss Watson

    Boulder Station food was very nice and very good food was hot will serve very well very clean wasn't dirty food was not hanging everywhere and the waitresses was very friendly and very nice and I did enjoy you all's food there and I will recommend family and friends that comes to Vegas to Boulder Station Casino mrs. Watson

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    The overall stay was good because there where no loud noises in our floor and the food was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress where too hard nothing to see on tv.Wish it had a coffee maker in our room.Too many taxes and fees included in our account.

    My kids loved eating at the buffet they tried breakfast& dinner.The staff there was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Other than the beds my stay was fabulous
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds felt like torture racks. The vegetable frittata in the cafe was horrible. I sent it back and received a delicious omelet.

    The staff, everywhere, were very friendly and extra helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    For the price I was satisfied. I would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little on the old side and the shower was not great but okay.

    I liked the casino. The set up is easy flowing. The hotel was pretty good, I was just expecting a little wow I guess. But all in all it was very nice for the price. Over all I would rate the room 7 1/2.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being 20 I can’t drink alcohol which is fair enough, but when I can’t order a pint of coke or even get a 28 year old to order me a pint of coke, that’s ridiculous. I stayed two separate nights, one night I was charged a $100 deposit and $22 room fee, the first night I wasn’t...

    Leaving

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Not happy how little we were comped for the inconvience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 10:30 at night we were woken by the alarm system. We were told to wait while they investigate. Then told to evacuate, but soon after got the all clear. The alarm was still going off. It lasted about 30 minutes. They took 19.20 off the bill. Really....a bit of a disappointment.

    Room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i got no confirmation for my room i went to site and it said it wasn't complete so finished then got confirmation. Dont understand how i ended up with 2 rooms. Hope you can correct this.

    No coffe pot in room. Some how they said i had booked 2 rooms instead of one and wanted money for both rooms!! Tryed to cancel with you and noticed i was booked twice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    Staff had bad attitude , one even had the audacity to tell...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had bad attitude , one even had the audacity to tell me and my friends that if we continued to play in the one cent machines we would not be getting drinks. I think this casino need to train their workers. I’ll not stay here any more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    The quickness of check in and the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Booked a smoking room and king size bed, no rooms were available for what I asked for. I ended up with none smoking and two queen size beds. This isn't the first time this has happened at this location.

    The quickness of check in and the facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I repeated several times that I had a son in a wheel chair and needed a wheel chair accessible room but did not get a roll in shower

    The staff was awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    2.9
    nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude especially the front desk. I will definitely not be returning

    nothing. Staff was rude especially the front desk. I will definitely not be returning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Loved it! Everything was peaceful and relaxing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cynthia at the front desk was amazing!!!! She started a very relaxing stay at this hotel and we had zero issues bringing our service dog, they even have a special area just for them to potty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a short stay but very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    I will be staying at this property a lot as my business is just a few minutes away. The staff is very accommodating and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Boulder backache
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable. My lower back was in agony after the first nite. I went to the front desk and asked for several more pillows so I could make it threw the rest of my stay.

    Easy to walk around casino place to place without getting lost.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Great view, very relaxing. Just what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the night before check out day to get a late check out, but was told i had to call morning of check out to get an answer.

    Hotel workers very nice and friendly. All questions answered. Small problem in the room fixed right away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A beautiful clean hotel. Love the security and the easy access to you car if you don't use valay par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $20.00 we were asked to pay for the use of the gym. Whether you use the gym or not. Two months ago when we stayed there we were not asked to pay that. I found that to be a little strange.

    It's off the strip, quiet and affordable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.4
    The security system to be able to access your room.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for non smoking rooms and then boulder starion was pretty much likd oh you get what you get even after i said i had asthma they gave me smoking rooms...I found a medication pill under the bed...my one year old almost got to it...and found a burnt match in the bathroom.

    The security system to be able to access your room. I felt a little more safe. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost a little more than I would have liked but over all great visit

    Burger and fries at the grand station were great! She loved the German Chocolate cake

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See comments

    Very confusing to get from front desk to parking and then find your room Also booking.com advertised price was half the actual price paid And the bill your account immediately on booking reservation. This reallyvnegates ability to change or cancel without financial penalties (if there is currency exchange)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Good bang for your buck. Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Casino floor is a little smokey but that's to expect...

    Bell desk staff was very helpful with my bags and gear for trade-show. $8 buckets of beer in Havana Lounge during Thursday night football was a great deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for me but my husband liked it. We had a non- smoking room on a non smoking floor. The people in the room next to us were using marijuana and it would come through the vents and was a very prominent smell in our room.

    Food was great. King Room was a nice size with a generous seating area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Was OK.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerks are not very friendly....do not reallyg inform you about the hotel. The building design of regestring at one end of the building g and then dragging all your luggage clear across the building is horrible. What idfiot came up with that? Hall carpet is really really in need of a shampoo.

    The staff on cleaning and in food areas were very nice. Food in the Cafe was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The stay was as expected, since we stayed there the previous year.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view, next time we will make sure to stay in a even number room and also ask for a disable equipped room. The toilet heights are way to low for us.

    proximity to the freeway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    This place is awful on room size.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is awful on room size. no outlets and dirty carpets in the hallways. I was disappointed. I won't be back there again. I checked out and came to the RIO, which is much better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Had a variety of activities and places to eat.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in for hotel at one entrance but then had to walk through entire casino with luggage to get to elevators for hotel rooms

    Had a variety of activities and places to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    I was glad there is a movie theater on site, we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of smoke in the buffet area seemed over whelming this time. The service in the cafe was slower than past visits as well.

    I was glad there is a movie theater on site, we were traveling with two school age kids and needed something to keep them busy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing place to stay. Off the beaten path, but close enough to the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallway carpet was dirty.

    Large selection of meal choices. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and well furnished. Pool was heavenly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable place off the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is smoky. People smoke even if front of no smoking sign.

    The Breakfast Buffet was great however it wasn't free. However room was good and quiet. I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    I like the buffet they have, really good food.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like th fact that I requested a fridge and I had to call several times to finally get it on my last night. Also the bathtub had some plumming issues and the shower aswell didnt work that good.

    I like the buffet they have, really good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was giving me a hard time when I needed to extend my stay. It was frustrating especially since I had not only stayed there a few time but I rented 2 rooms at a time. Oh and there mexican restaurant sucked! I didn't eat a quarter of my plate it wasn't good.

    They had things for the kids to do but was expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Good option to avoid overpriced and overhyped strip hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is literally outside of the hotel next to the parking lot. Felt like a roadside motel. The wifi was weak in the room, and the speeds were lacking.

    It was possible to get to the elevators without having to go through the casino. That's not always a given in Las Vegas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Amazing staff that went out of their way that made us feel welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was horrible, very uncomfortable, and the Chicken Fried Steak was awful, it was a small piece of steak with a pound of breading on it.

    The Staff was amazing, felt like I was being treated like a rock-star. The only reason I would go back there again was because of their staff. From check-in to security to serving our food, it was just amazing on how nice and attentive their staff was to us. The Italian restaurant was amazing, incredibly good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Staycation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at rewards card sign up were huge jerks in every way. Food was just ok everywhere on property Pool was not over crowded and had plenty of towels but it was freezing..

    Kids quest... I love the staff there if you plan on coming because of the family friendly things...you will not be disappointed....movies...pool...arcade..and kids quest

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Worth the Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have anything bad to say about the rooms, employees or the hotel itself.

    Quietness , close 2 strip and family. I usually stay here when I travel to Las Vegas. I like how you have to show your room card to the security right next to the elevators.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    Good food but room was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received a smoking room and shower cover was off in the bathroom.

    The different restaurants made choosing what to eat much easier. The movie theater was nice to have on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Good fun but let us sleep in a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I now live in Arizona and have only been to Vegas several times during the past 10 years to see my mother who was visiting from Ohio. She has stayed at a Strip hotel, and apparently we were dressed and out the door at a relatively early hour. During my Boulder Station stay this week, housekeeping knocked on our door around 8:30 both mornings. Seemed a tad early to me, especially when many people are up late the previous night in the casino. The housekeeper was pleasant, however, and cheerfully said she'd return a little later. But coming to clean the room before 9 a.m.? Too early for me.

    I lived in Las Vegas for several years, and Boulder Station was my favorite 'locals' casino. It was close to my home, and I tended to have good luck there gambling (although I'm a nickel video poker player, nothing major). I have always found Boulder Station to be fun and clean, the food in the restaurants is good, and the staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet wasn't the best kinda reminded us of Vegas vacation I'll have some of the blue don't be stingy with it now cmon

    The staff was great and rooms nice quality for the price we paid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.4
    Stay on the strip if youre in Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its position was remote. and..the hotel was outdated. It seemed like the guests were just there for the gambling.

    We chose this hotel because it was near the car and RV rental depots

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok hotel, dishonest staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dishonest maids. We had my daughter's wallet with her birthday money and my son's headphones in the nightstand drawer. We had mistakenly left them in the nightstand drawer when we checked out. We went back two hours later and asked if they had been turned in. The hotel manager then escorted my husband up into our room and they were gone. When the manager asked the house maid if she had seen them, she said no. This was only within two hours of us leaving them there. My daughter was devastated that her money was taken. It was in a princess wallet. Who steals money from a little kid?!

    Breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    it was a good place to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I didn't like is that I had to kill a (1) cockaroach in the bathroom. :(. did not expect that other wise it was good. I am use to seeing them on the streets or outside in the grounds where ther is alot of moisture but not in the rooms. Other than that we did not see any more cockroaches. I would stay there again. but this time I would inform the front desk if this happen again.

    What I like is how convient it was to go to everywhere near by. It was right off the freeway and a mall 10 minuets away. Walmart and Target near by. Any major store was withing 30 min. driving. And I found a Catholic church less then 10 min away. Really a good place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Liked the assorted restaurants inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, they were horrible and the fact that their was no blankets or extra blankets. But everything else was perfect.

    Liked the assorted restaurants inside

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Worth the price, barely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite the "resort fee" we had no coffee maker or fridge. No newspaper, although promised. No instructions on checkout or other information about amenities. The front desk would not help us find a place on the property where there was an electric plug to charge our volt. Normally, I don't mind walking, but in 109 degrees at night, it would have been nice to park closer to the room.

    The wi-fi worked well, however. The front desk would not help us find a place on the property where there was an electric plug to charge our Chevy Volt. The shower worked well and everything was clean. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees there I thought were very rude could not get any of the transactions done right I got double pay for my room that I had booked online I had paid for it on my credit card and told them I didn't want to pay for it on my credit card just to hold the room when I had arrived to the room I had got I had paid in cash and was told my card will not be charged but I got paid double for the room when I was only supposed to paid cash just a credit card to hold the room.so with my card being deducted when I paid in cash completely put my vacation on hold because I had no available funds. Although I did receive my cash payment back I still had to stop my day and return to the room to receive my refund. Then to top it off I went negative in my account because funds were taken out that shouldn't have been and nevada does not have my bank in their state whatsoever so I had to just cancel my whole account put it on hold being that it was 4th of July weekend and had to get a hold of a worker on the automated machine but I couldn't because it was a holiday weekend and my whole trip was pretty much just ruined because I double paid for a room that I shouldn't have even double paid for it when I specifically said the credit card was just a hold of room I was going to pay in cash to pay for the room

    Close to Las Vegas Strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Value for money !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - There was no Kettle in room - Location was little bit far away from strip - Got bitten by bed bugs little bit !!

    - Buffet food was Terrific, we ate Breakfast and Dinner buffet on all days - Decent Hotel - Value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old and needs to be remodeled. The room could have been a bit cleaner too as I saw somethings hadn't been cleaned at all or very well.

    Overall, the food was good since I went to the buffets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    "I always go back to Boulder station"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I have to admit is that the fitness room can use more things and could be bigger.

    Everything was great, the smothered breakfast burrito and pancakes were excellent at the cafe, It has become a must everytime I go to boulder station, I was a resident of Las Vegas for many years and now that I moved out of state I always return to boulder station. Good job guys!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Worthwhile
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hot!!!!!

    I booked the stay for my 74 year old mother who is relocating here, to Las Vegas. The hotel staff and casino staff have made her stay here better than any of her previous visits on the strip. I'm January 2018 she turns 75. It is my hope to book every relative coming out to celebrate at Boulder Station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    I had a very nice stay at this property with friendly staff and guests not to mention very affordabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small fridge and microwave.

    Friendly staff and guests. View of the mountains and city. Very comfortable beds. Could of used a small fridge but i managed...thank you for the free ice ☺ and a nice stay. Love the new slot machines. Have a nice day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast is my main meal of the day, buffet, service, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is my main meal of the day, buffet, service, and food were exceptional. Being from the Hawaii, white rice is a main staple, and I was disappointed that it was not part of the buffet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.7
    Away from Las Vegas Strip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could here noise and people talking late at night after an event. The carpet in the hallways was a bit tired and even though we were on a nonsmoking floor you could smell cigarettes. Apparently people smoke in the staircases.

    Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were fine. Food was good. Location was away from the strip but that was good for us and the purpose of my trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baby sittin open earlier 11 is to late.

    I loved it, plus I won on elvira, nice arcade, they should have babysitting open earlier though I could have gambled more

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Fun place, great value, good food and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a refrigerator, but I am sure other rooms do, and we only stay for one night at the time, so that was ok.

    We love the location,,we travel from Phoenix to south Lake Tahoe every year and this is the third year we stayed here. Close to the freeway, we love the atmosphere, the rooms and they have a great choice of restaurants right here for food. Staff is really nice, this was the first time to use booking.com and we will book again on our way back to stay here. The valet parking and the bell desk are really great! There is a special kids corner and even a movie theater on the premises. We love the local atmosphere, people from Vegas like to hang out here. We had dinner at the Italian restaurant and it was very good. We also received a free breakfast with our room. Great value for what you get.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Total disrespect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff. No privacy. Players rewards useless and extremely low rewards. Management makes senseless excuses at hotel desk. Never again will I stay here. Cleaning service walked in my room at 8am while I was sleeping so I was not able to drive back home to return to work on time. Other issues included because to many problems at this Hotel and casino

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Love the boulder station casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our water smelled weird on the restroom. Socdidvour room after a couple of nights.

    Loved everything about out stay. Love the extra security with getting to our rooms and verification process💕

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Make sure you get what you book!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get what we booked. Standard not deluxe room. And breakfast was not included like stated on the offer. Our booking was changed.

    The Casino

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Loved the breakfast buffet that came with my package , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn't have any smoking rooms available and I made sure to put that when I book the room in advance a few days earlier

    Loved the breakfast buffet that came with my package , the bonus was that the momosas was free & unlimited.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    Air conditioned room was very comfortable in the 114 degree...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the bathroom with one light bulb burned out. Guess it is designed for those that party all night and don't want to see themselves in the AM.

    Air conditioned room was very comfortable in the 114 degree heat. Security was very good as you needed to show a room key prior to going up the elevator.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Definitely staying here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time the housekeeper came to knock on the door is early and then kept coming to knock more after that. I understand they don't know what time the guest leaves the room.

    The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and ready when we got there to check in, the check in and check out process was fast and easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    I had requested 2 queen beds through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested 2 queen beds through Booking.com but was given a king bed at hotel due to availability. Inconvenience due to we had two children. Accommodation was a roll out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.2
    In need of a major overhaul and poor odds at gaming tables!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King Bed or Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in major need of an update. The hallway carpets were threadbare and the overall feeling of the hotel was dumpy. Also the table game odds were terrible.

    The hotel has restaurants, a movie theater, gaming, and a pool all on premise. Parking was easy and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.4
    Its good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor selection of food and quality. The garage parking was a long way from the hotel. The free internet connection is very poor, but it's OK for email and minor work. I would have expected a better internet connection considering the cost of the stay.

    The rooms were clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable. The elevators worked well and they were reasonably quick. Did not have to wait long.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boulder Station Hotel Casino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: