Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boulderado 4 stars

2115 13th Street, Boulder, CO 80302, USA

#2 of 18 hotels in Boulder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    See above
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    got there and did not know where to park. so I parked on the side next to building. Your valet saw that and instead of identifying himself and asking who i was he just assumed that I was an illegal person who wanted to park there. He Could have been more diplomatic and ask first instead of accusing me of illegal parking. I had to ask him who he was. He had your shirt on and that is when I thought that maybe he worked for you. So my first impression was a little tainted by this experience. I was told to pull around to the front and then park there to get checked in. Even here since it was full and I pulled into a spot that was not a space again a different person accused me of parking in the wrong spot. Other than that all was ok. Customer relations is needed in your valet staff.

    location and the history of the hotel. Room big and it has two sinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Please see above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and everyone at hotel. Staff was solicitous as caring. Service was wonderful.

    Please see above. You are aware of importance of hospitality, which you have done so very well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The ambiance and style in the lounge area was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambiance and style in the lounge area was awesome. We enjoyed the level of service and comfort and beautiful music playing while we were relaxing in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice but room could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t realize there were the difference from the main side of hotel to the North side. I had heard rave reviews of the rooms from friends but I was never told about the different rooms. The North side needs to be updated and decor improved.

    Wonderful staff, food and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The room was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful! Living area separate from the bedroom, beautiful balcony off the bedroom, clean and perfect! The only thing was our room was next to the elevator and the door closing on it was VERY loud! But, overall it is a great hotel with wonderful staff in a perfect location. We will stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Fun stay at a nice old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a queen bed but only got a double. Valet was expensive.

    Breakfast hostess and servers were friendly and food was delicious! Lavender mimosas were great. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely historic hotel perfectly located for business in downtown Boulder.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great atmosphere, beautiful building, attentive and friendly staff. Perfectly located for the heart of downtown Boulder. Lovely bars and a comfortable room. Works great for me, I'm becoming a regular on my visits to Boulder.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Woken early by housekeeping all wknd...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I️ hated the fact that the housekeepers routinely started vacuuming outside the rooms before 9 a.m. on wknds ! After complaining they started up the next day just one half hour later. Totally ridiculous and not conducive to sleeping. Lots of parents staying to visit their CU students and staying out late with them. Parents deserve to sleep in on wknds ! All guests paying those expensive rates deserve this same courtesy ! There are lots of nice hotels in Boulder to explore....

    Liked so many things about this Iconic western historical hotel including the restaurants / bars and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A great get away to have fun in Boulder!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have my reservation despite the confirmation number from Booking.com, but they found me a room for the price I had already been guaranteed.

    Perfect location to enjoy downtown Boulder!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great historic hotel with nice amenities and a friendly staff close to Pearl Street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Super unique historical hotel extremely close to Pearl Street. Staff was helpful and friendly even letting us know the weather was going to take a turn for the worse when we arrived and suggesting we take an umbrella when we ventured out. Loved the coffee shop inside the hotel. Valet was super convenient and you can leave your car there all day even after you check out once you pay for the day. The room we stayed in was historical in look and feel, but had all the current day amenities. The historic elevator is cool, needing to be run by staff only. Historic info is all around the hotel which is interesting. Work out room is tiny, but it serves its purpose. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Top notch people, property and location. Choose the Boulderado!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the Boulderado can not be beat. We loved The Corner Bar for a drink and snack. Our room was spacious, even for a family of four, and the beds were very comfortable. The valet staff was excellent and even loaned us a snow brush when the one that came with our rental car broke. We would definitely return to the Boulderado on our next visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good. I lost my FitBit, called within an hour after leaving letting the staff to be on the look out. No one called for a day and a half, then I called and spoke to a person at the desk and then the head housekeeper. Unfortunately, no luck.

    Had breakfast before leaving, food was excellent, service was a little slow. Took a while to get the bill. Room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Our stay couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like.

    The Boulderado has so much character and ambience. We've stayed multiple times at this hotel. It is centrally located to restaurants, bars, and shopping within walking distance. The rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. I would rate them a 10+ on cleanliness. We'll stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    An authentic old hotel, would be esp. popular with those who dislike updated 'boutique' hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central, historic hotel. Not a 'boutique' hotel in the current sense, the decor is old fashioned but well maintained and comfortable. We also enjoyed the Friday night live jazz band in the basement bar. Very cool. Also quite busy, but not TOO busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely historic building. Decorated very nicely for Christmas .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me I could pay with a different card at checkout but when I checked out they had already charged my card. Someone else was planning to pay. Doesn’t change my opinion of this lovely place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I messaged the booking assistant for Booking.com, asking if possible for a corner room, something a bit romantic for a surprise for my husband for our 5 yr anniversary, they said they would contact the property then reply to me however I never received a reply or a corner room but it’s ok

    Very beautiful, very welcoming

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    See Above.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    We liked everything! The staff is superlative!! The Boulderado is the BEST hotel that I have ever stayed in. I'm 63 and have stayed in many hotels. The Boulderado wins!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. No breakfast, restaurant facilities could be better...but then again, so close to so many other places, why would you stay in?

    Fabulous location! Right at the heart of Pearl St mall. Historic building oozes character. Coffee bar serves Boxcar (local) espresso.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff is not very friendly or caring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights. Both nights was awoken by a very nosy person above me. I called to complain the first night. They said they would go talk to the person. I don’t think they did because the noise continued. The next morning I complained to the front staff. They just sort of looked at me like “what are we supposed to do about it”. Also, when we arrived we were hungry and wanted to go get something to eat. They told us they would take all our luggage up to our room for us. They grabbed my husbands coat and hung it on the luggage cart. The next morning it was snowing. My husband looked all over the room for his coat. We went to front desk hoping they had it. It was in the lost and found. I would have thought they could have handled that better. Like not have lost it in the first place?? Again the staff was very relaxed. Didn’t apologize at all. The staff was all very young and didn’t appear to care much about their jobs or their guests. When I checked out it was a quick process. So I said “is that it?” The girl said “yep”. And that was it. No “thank you for staying with us” nothing at all. Maybe it’s because I’m from the south where people are gracious and friendly towards one another.

    Room was great. Very nice looking, clean and a comfortable bed. I had a view of an alley way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful building in a great location without any customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really far away from reception in another building accessed via a skywalk only on the second floor. They charge hotel guests $20 per day for valet parking, but there is a big sign out front saying free parking for brunch guests. It seems strange to offer that service free to customers spending less on brunch than on an overnight stay. Additionally, there were two weddings taking place at the hotel, and we were told "things just get loud" when the party ended at the hotel bar and some of the guests continued their party in the room next to ours at 3:30 am.

    Beautiful historic building and great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very good - I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room view was via a car park - but we could see the mountains.

    Overall service was excellent, staff were well trained and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed one night. Would have liked more.

    Very friendly staff; food was very good; great decor and furnishings. Would stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Helped our son move in to a new apartment and the hotel was a perfect location. Parking was great
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in newer building and had to navigate too many stairs etc when staying on first floor. Not a deal breaker though but could be difficult for an older person

    Location, beautiful historic hotel. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was outstanding. An older hotel that is meticulous maintained. It is easily accessible to the highlights of Boulder. We had breakfast there where the coffee and food were excellent and the staff friendly, fast and efficient. My teens especially like name and have requested that you never change it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Had a great time at the Hotel Boulderado
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was a great well maintained early 20th century hotel. The rooms were uniquely decorated, spacious and clean. The restaurants and bars in the hotel served wonderful food and drinks. Above all the staff were excellent!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Location was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Elegant Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was ok, staff was not particularly friendly. Wonderful options close by.

    Location was wonderful. Fun elevator, staff was really quick to come drive it whenever I called for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Fun in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room tax that was levied each day. Added over $150 to the bill

    The location was in the heart of all the action near Pearl Street. The staff was also really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being stuck at the far end of the auxiliary building which was hard to get to. We thought we were going to stay in a historic hotel and ended up in the building next to one.

    Location and ambience in main hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Boulderado delivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauce on my Eggs Benedict was blah, no hint of the lemon it should have. But otherwise pretty good. My husband's vegetable omelette was great.

    Historic building near great outdoor pedestrian mall in center of Boulder. Easy walk to fun bars, good restaurants & interesting shops. The hotel's own basement level bar is attractive & fun; it was a speakeasy originally, dating to about 1909. Our 2 queen bedroom was quiet & spacious. Breakfast was not included but was in a nice cafe, and very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located a block north of Pearl St and only 2 blocks from the RTD airport bus stop, this hotel is perfectly located to enjoy Boulder. Everything you need is in walking distance and the couple of things we did that were farther away we used the very accommodating hotel van. Corner bar is delightful and food in restaurant was quite good and not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pain if you are coming and going with the valet service being an extra expense. In the end, I paid close to $400 a night and was completely underwhelmed. Room window opened to an outside food area which limited its use. Average everything at absolute premium pricing. No regrets but I won't be back.

    Location is prime and the real draw

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Under renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation during our stay.

    Beautiful hotel online... but under massive renovation. Constant noise, smell of wallpaper paste, trips up and down stairs to het to our room. Would have stayed elsewhere had we known.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location for a really tired hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is tired. Facilities worn, the staff uninterested and layout impossible. Too bad-as the location is great. Hard to imagine less energy in vibrant Boulder

    Great location- the action center of Boulder

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Room was nice, but in new addition that absolutely required...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was nice, but in new addition that absolutely required climbing at least one flight of stairs and then walking nearly a city block inside the hotel from the front desk. Sheets were scratchy -- linens definitely not what you would expect in a top hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Favorite hotel in Boulder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No crazy about their redesign of the rooms. They're adding 1930s type of furniture and lighting and I'm not crazy about it.

    Lovely historic building. The staff we delightful and the food at the bar was yummy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Most charming hotel I've seen.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service was excellent and prompt. The bars had a friendly bartender and an interesting (in a good way) atmosphere. The hotel is just dripping with charm and was possibly the best part of our stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Only the surface of the room was marred -- by interior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Elegant Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the surface of the room was marred -- by interior decoration that is so tired. I like to stay in the old section, but the Victoriana is just ugly. I will always stay at the Boulderado when I'm in town, but some day I hope I get to stay in a room where my eye can rest on something lovely.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.8
    Delightful place to stay but small rooms mean it isn't great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most accommodation in Boulder, it's expensive for what you get. The rooms are certainly on the small side.

    Great location, very comfortable rooms, extremely clean. Loved the ceiling in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.3
    Great lication and a beautiful toom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tons of bugs and flys in the room and did not like having to wait for The elevator operator each time we needed a ride to the fifth floor.

    Great lication and a beautiful toom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing & in need of an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was in need of a serious up date. The kitchen area was poor with minimal utensils. The bath enamel was coming off and the bathroom door made an awful noise when attempting to close it The breakfast just basic.yogurt granola and coffe I was disappointed and felt the web site pics didn't look like the room we were given.

    Staff helpful & friendly A very pretty setting and if we'd been on a trip that was exploring the out doors it probably would have been ideal. Bed linen and room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very expensive for what you get. I imagine you're paying for location, but even so, it's overpriced! Also, it lacks amenities that one finds at average hotels, such as a pool and an elevator that functions without assistance from staff.

    Comfortable enough, but nothing out of the ordinary. The interior is beautiful, and it's a unique historic hotel. Its location near the Pearl Street Mall can't be beat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Two night getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is so tight, we had to park a block away and the valet had to come get the car from there, etc, which would've been no big deal, but we were pooped from traveling all day.

    Great ambience, nice staff, really good bars/restaurants within the hotel. Perfect location to Pearl street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Our stay was wonderful and we will share our positive experinence with others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything that we didn't like.

    We enjoyed our upgraded room as we were celebrating our 45th wedding anniversary. The room was great and we enjoyed a glass of wine in the bar before going to dinner. We also enjoyed the complimentary box of candy and the fresh flowers on the table.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking is tough when it is busy. Only a few spots for the valet and no self parking. When it was not busy it was easy. The valet and bell staff were wonderful. Space limitations of the location is a trade off for the wonderful location of the hotel.

    Excellent location to the Pearl Street mall and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. I will go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    A terrific hotel in a terrific town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to criticise.

    The hotel is in a perfect location right in the centre of town. Our room was immaculate with plenty of space and a huge super king size bed. We'd booked for a single night but were lucky enough to be able extend our stay. Boulder is a welcoming and instantly likeable town with this fine hotel right in the middle. The Hotel Boulderado may cost a little more than others in town but it's well worth paying the extra.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Location, location, location
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My TV shook when the person next door walked (I stayed in the "newer" section). Very pricey...paid close to $400 including taxes for one night.

    LOCATION! Nice size room. Excellent resturants right in the hotel and close by. Easy walking distance to Pearl Street Maill. HIstorical hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Located w/in walking distance of everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located w/in walking distance of everything!... great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.0
    Great location with fabulous staff. Old but well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Limited towels

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for our annual Bolder Boulder 10k run.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi

    Spruce restaurant. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place, great service, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast options !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Love music great place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and fabulous restruant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location and rooms nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice but not slow and didn’t seem professionel

    Perfect location and rooms nice. Clean, old but charming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    We had a brilliant time and would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful valet staff and quiet, comfy, super clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too hot.

    Nice hotel, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice clean central place to stay with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows weren’t soft and would have liked to have a shower rather then shower/tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, staff are friendly, valet is awesome, food is good and rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Historic, location, excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    I’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t stay long enough!

    Atmosphere and speakeasy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff were helpful, polite and efficient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was so small two of us could barely move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so small two of us could barely move around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Quirky, quaint & different
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC made the room very dry

    Quirky, quaint & different

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    Bed was hard and pillow was flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and pillow was flat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Boulder.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the bathroom was not working this morning.

    Combines the old with the bright and shiny really well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay! Staff amazing! Will stay again!!
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it would be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay as usual.
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed our stay as usual.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location for a visit to Boulder
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Valet Parking was steep.

    Great staff at the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, beautifully located in the centre of Boulder with great mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather while I was there!

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    The food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, needs investment

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Our stay was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, restaurants, hotel charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, restaurants, hotel charm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Staff was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Elegant Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautious Time!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the elevator was tolerable.

    Most everything I wanted was within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel with character in a fantastic location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this hotel and would definitely come back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boulderado King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful historic building. Great friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    THE place to stay in Boulder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two Queen Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful building, great location, terrific restaurant and lounges. Sarah was an awesome bartender!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boulderado traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: