Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rodeway Inn and Suites Boulder Broker 2 stars

555 30th Street, Boulder, CO 80303, USA

#16 of 18 hotels in Boulder

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    We definitely will stay here again soon. The owner Blue is a great host!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hot tub was simply a "hot tub." It did not have jets or jacuzzi sprays. We were there 7 days. The hot tub was open the first day but broke the next and wasn't fixed during our stay. I had prepaid a reservation for 8 nights of over $800 through this Booking.com site. When I arrived a blasé desk clerk told me tough he couldn't help it if I couldn't prove I had paid. After a long period of my searching and sheer panic, the reservation was found, however the desk clerk didn't do much to try to find it for me.

    The parking is a real plus to be able to park so close to your room with easy access to roads & public transport. The heated swimming pool was a plus. The morning breakfast was basic but did include eggs, juice and bacon or sausage most mornings. Its nice to be in walking distance of Sprouts, McDonalds and the Thai Kitchen as well as the other restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Great Location, Great price, a little rough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were horrible. People were frequently smoking directly outside entrances (including staff). Bathrooms need to be remodeled. It's an older hotel and it feels like it's stuck in 1975.

    Location, staff, gym, laundry facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was not made between the two nights I stayed there. It was located right next to an ice / vending machine so it was very noisy all night long.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Elevator. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall good value for the price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dimly lit and on closer inspection could use a good cleaning.

    Proximity to the University, restaurants and Pearl Street. The staff accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.0
    Close to the University, restaurants and affordably priced.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was dated not much updating since circa 1970's. The lighting in the room was dull maybe to hide the fact that it could use a better cleaning.

    Close to the University, restaurants and affordably priced. Super friendly and helpful staff. Good value for the price, the breakfast was just okay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    For the price, a good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was generally a shabby building, which was not a big surprise, considering the price. The air conditioning was marginal, and a little tricky to adjust. Like EVERY hotel we stayed at, including some high end ones, there is never a place to really relax and read with GOOD lighting for reading. There was no storage space in the bathroom at all, just a small amount of counter space.

    The staff was very friendly, and the place was clean. It was an interesting property. The price was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent gym, pool, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests were allowed to smoke at the pool so one woman chainsmoked there for hours, from morning till night and a bunch of guys were drinking alcohol and smoking at the pool at night. We wish they had a strict no-smoking policy because it was a small area and second hand smoke was very strong. Also, jacuzzi jets were not working.

    Excellent gym, pool, breakfast. Beautiful building. Friendly staff. We stayed there for 2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, easy to find, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several of the lights in my room didn’t work. To be fair I just dealt with it and didn’t give them a chance to fix the problem. Breakfast was very limited.

    Good location, easy to find, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Could be so pretty, if only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some serious money needs to go into the upkeep and maintenance. The rug in our room was filthy/sticky. There was mold in the bathroom, and old tissue stuck to the wall. Wood covering the sprinkler system in the hallways was splitting, and sagging.

    The hotel was unique- not a cookie cutter place. Beautiful woods, stained glass windows in the main areas - almost Victorian in nature.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.2
    At one time this place was nice, not now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work, bathroom was old, dated, and moldy. Carpet was stained, where mirrors were on ceiling just an empty hole, and elevator did not feel safe. Breakfast left a lot to be desired....we skipped it. Eggs rubbery. The toast was good.

    Small square pillows and work out room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Oldie but a goodie still
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food was gone by 9 am.

    Good experience for the price point. I asked for a clean room and got it. I wasn’t expecting a lot based on the reviews, but was glad I stayed here. The place was built in 1968..The Beatles Yellow Submarine! It has old world charm. Needs updating, but still manageable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff are the best thing about this place your are lucky-give them a new look
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff deserve a new facility-place desperately needs an upgrade inside and out. Homeless people around the hotel so a bit sketch. I encountered people just across the walkway and on the way back-some were fighting.....I am a single older female so want to know that I feel safe. This didn't blend well.

    I didn't eat at the place. Staff is wonderful, engaging and helpful beyond expectations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool and spa, and my bed was clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the website shows a more modern look to the rooms that look a lot more roomy and the Broker Inn had wood paneling and old light fixtures, however it was comfortable.

    the breakfast was excellent, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Between Cozy, Creepy and Punk
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very old interiors, carpets, bathroom furniture could have been fixed, noisy fridge, sub par A/C

    Disclaimer: This was my first time in Boulder hotel [I travel a lot] so I do not know if I am culturally biased (this hotel is representation of local culture and i don't get it) or if I am objective in my review> OK, affordable hotel with extremely outdated interiors, carpets that would deserve retirement years ago with large stains on the floor (room 235), falling apart bathroom tiling, design that is on the edge of Creepy and Punk, with hot water on demand/probably only during some periods of time, and with beds and air below average. Staff is super nice and helpful. Large gym is a great bonus. Art-decoish breakfast area is again on the edge between cozy and creepy... If you are a design or architecture enthusiast, visit this hotel as a bizzare attraction, its worth it! :)otherwise it was upkept and clean (?) if you forget about the carpet ;), wifi worked fine. Nearby Italian restaurant is absolutely fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Close to Univ of Colorado Boulder.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room door did not open. Had to ask Front Desk to help and they said it was because of painting. Had to keep pushing to open door. Lid of coffee maker was broken. No coffee available early morning by front desk.

    Close to Univ of Colorado Boulder.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Graduation ceremony is the reason for the stay. It was close to CU stadium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub spa was not in service. The breakfast pancake machine wasn't working properly. The continental breakfast consisted of dehydrated eggs, potato patty, cereal machine, white or brown bread, dry muffin, chocolate donuts, oatmeal. No fruit. No meat. Pancake machine wasn't working properly as they stuck on the rollers. Had a better breakfast at the Days Inn a couple days earlier in Greeley, co.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean, quiet, ice machine handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were several repair issues in our room--light switch not working, tub not draining, no way to plug tub drain (I used a washcloth), broken toilet lid. I would prefer metal silverware at breakfast and a better selection of teas.

    Clean, quiet, ice machine handy. Very friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location-poor condition of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old and needs some TLC. Entire property smelled of cigarettes. The staff were standing outside the entrance smoking when we arrived. Our room smelled of smoke too.

    The location was perfect to the University. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Solid place to stay - great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Definitely the cleanliness. There needs to be some way of ventilating the rooms better too. I do like the hotel as it has great character, but it does need a refurb. All it needs is new carpet, better ventilation and minor repairs here and there and it would make a huge difference.

    I liked that breakfast was included - the eggs were good and although there could have been more choice of healthy food, I hadn't been expecting a budget hotel to offer free breakfast in the first place so it was a bonus. The staff were also friendly and helpful, and the gym is very good. I walked to Pearl Street Mall in about 30 minutes, so it's not that far from things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.5
    Very stressful when I didn’t know if I get a room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have my reservation when I got there even though I had my paper work and cell phone confirmation. Almost didn’t get the 3 rooms I booked though you. Very concerning to me and makes me question if I want to book that way again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Good accomodations for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room decor is a bit dated and there were spost the clearning crew had missed.

    The staff at the front desk were espeically welcoming and delightful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Was better than sleeping in my car, or driving to Boulder at 4AM.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was TERRIBLE! It was like sleeping in a taco. the dent in the middle of the mattress as so deep, I automatically got rolled into the middle and could hardly get out! It was so uncomfortable, I got hardly any sleep, had a strained neck in the morning from the terrible angle it put my body in. Terrible bed.

    Great location and next to a delicious Italian restaurant and other eating establishments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Convenient but not worth my money when i pay 89 at Hilton.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gina was rude when I called about my reservation. Then on arrival my reservation had been cancelled without my consent. They found a room for me and honored your booking price.

    All the staff front desk staff and housekeeping except for rude as gina

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    I was pleasantly surprised with the ambiance of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not state on the website that the pool is seasonal due to it being outdoors. I think this is important information for guests, especially with kids to understand if booking this time of year it will be closed!

    I was pleasantly surprised with the ambiance of the hotel when walking in. The pictures didn’t really showcase the old time charm. I loved all of the wood paneling and saloon style breakfast area with private stained glass seating areas. I know some guests would not be thrilled about this but I personally loved it! It was refreshing not to be in a cookie cutter hotel or modern cardboard box!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay the night but don’t get excited for anything else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It clearly hasn’t changed since it’s glory days. Most decore is out of date but hints at some previous splendor. Our room smelled weird, not necessarily good or bad. The Pool has not been maintained in a LONG time and was right outside our window, so if you looked outside you got a beautiful view of the Mountains and a sludge pit.

    It is close to the CU campus and Pearl Street. The rooms are large and pretty clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Loved it. Even the rat in my room didn’t scare me away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a rodent in my room. That wasn’t cool. They should have changed my room and sealed it , or something....

    The staff and location were the best ever. The staff was friendly and responded to all my needs. It was 3 minutes to downtown and had great BBQ and pizza in the same lot. Stay here. It’s cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    Close to everything in Boulder proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior doors that had card key locks hard to open lots of jiggling of the door required. Had walk around to lobby door. In general everything needs to be renovated.

    Close to everything in Boulder proper.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Winter so not able to check out pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat didn’t work..we were there in January. When I tried to call front desk the phone didn’t work either. We were moved across hall. When I went to lobby next morning I was told they new the phone didn’t work. Not sure why it wasn’t fixed if they knew that. The 1st room bathroom sink had a trickle of water flow.

    Winter so not able to check out pool. But did stay previously and did enjoy. Great location for families who visit CU. Ladies at front desk were very helpful. Until this visit I always enjoyed my stay. I know it’s an old building so I do take that into account.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    It served it’s purpose ... it is 7 miles from my dayghter’s, so convenient for put up and drop off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Fake eggs didn’t go well with me. No bagels... toast was cheap... little fruit

    The quaint feeling. The fitness facility on the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Former grand palace now a bargain lodging place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My wife didn't like the same genteel shabbiness of a grand palace fallen on harder times, that I so admired.

    I liked staying in a place that, when I lived in Boulder in the 1970s, was perhaps the top 5-star hotel in town. It was the place to meet, to drink, to dine, to have Sunday Brunch. It has come down from its glory days, but you can see touches everywhere of that glory, from the wooden antique armoires in the hallways to the wood paneling and fancy chandeliers everywhere. They have kept the old name, Broker, above that of the current owners, Rodeway. The breakfast was fine, on a par with Best Western, and the beds were comfy. Next door is the Dark Horse, one of the most famous Boulder hamburger/beer joints in Colorado. Most other restaurants require driving. Don't stay here without a car! There is an amazing gym in the former restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    the rooms were clean and breakfast buffet a delight
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sorry i wrote it above did not see this

    i am not telling you what i liked but first i would like to say the phone in my room was not working and woulds not be fixed until sunday. problem was that was the day we left,also the little alarm clock was not able to be set. otherwise the room was clean and breakfast buffet nice. would expect a little compensation for the phone and clock mishaps.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing works: the clock, the lights, the outlets. I slept on top of the sheets with my clothes on. Location was disappointing. I was told it was a mile to the campus, it was a 25 minute uber drive.

    Nothing. It was extremely dated... nothing has been updated since the 70s. The bathroom was dirty and old.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    My stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hallway had a smoke smell. It seemed the Staff was not knowledgeable of the community, Faculty needs a update. Would pay more in the future

    breakfast was fine, coffee was fine, room was ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    For the low price, it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable. Hard for two people to sleep in because we both sank towards the middle. Seemed like the beds had broken springs

    Breakfast was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.3
    VERY GROSS PLACE! DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First off the hotel has two different names on the side of the hotel making it very confusing if we were even in the right place. The guy at the front desk was hard to understand and their systems were outdated as they couldn't even do a split pay. The elevator sounded like a death trap. The stairs smelt like a dead body was decaying in them. The whole hotel smelt of marijuana. The Room was very outdated, the comforters had blood stains on them, everything was very dusty, the bathroom shower only put out cold water and the sink put out only hot water, and they only change the sheets and the towels ever 3 days! The employees were very rude! The hotel is also haunted. Weird things kept happening during our stay, lights would turn on and off by them self and stuff would get moved!

    we were able to check in early

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and helpfull staff, always a pleasure to stay at Rodeway Inn and suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    2nd trip in Boulder in one year and 2nd stay in Rodeway Inn and Suites. Staff and breakfeast were fantastic as usual. I am as satisfied as I was my first time, maybe I would be more satisfied if rooms were cheaper but let's be honest it will be the more affordable hotel as close as town center!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing, property tired, in NEED of a remodel. Room was dark, beds were lumpy and sheets were uncomfortably rough. Room not cleaned day #2, even though empty from 10 AM -11PM

    Location for my commuting needs. Plenty of good bathroom towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    Affordable but tired and smelly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old property and very tired. Rooms smell to a sickly extent of Fabreeze or something similar to cover up a strong, stale smell of cigarettes. The bed spread had cigarette burn holes in it. It was $90 a night inc breakfast, which is reasonable for Boulder but I would definitely not stay there again.

    Parking was easy, free and convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    This was our first night in Colorado. First Google can not find this place. We went around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked about local dinning or someplace close to eat. They really couldn't recommend anywhere. We also were not told that The World Famous Iron Horse Salon was in the same parking lot.

    The eggs were fluffy. The bed was ok. Nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    See y’all next year!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was half the equipment in the gym was broken.

    Basically everything! The staff were great! We met one of the owners the first day and saw him most days and he was really friendly! All in all a great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here, it is trash.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked into my room there was a dirty pillow cover on the desk, which was a nice surprise. After my first night, I left the room for the day and when I came back to the room, there was a can of beer on the table. I didn't have beer at any time during my trip. So I brought it down to the front desk and asked how the beer got in my room. The faucet in the bathroom is way to hard to open. So if you plan on washing your hands at anytime, make sure you have done a cycle of steroids and plenty of stacked bicep and tricep exercises. Comforter had stains on it. Nice touch. I needed to print out some documents, but the computer was out of order. Shocking! However I did ask the staff if I could hook up my laptop to the printer and they obliged. So my issue was overted. It's just trash, period. I would never stay here again in my life.

    Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Dirtyest, most disgusting place iv stayed1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dirtiest room I ever stayed at! Dirty walls and carpet. Even boogers on the walls and switches. They take no pride in there establishment at all. Couldn't get any sleep knowing how dirty it all was. bed looked clean but the such filthy room who could sleep. And to top it all of the walls are paper thin, could here everything in the rooms next to us. If I could have got a refund I would of went anyware else.

    The price. Knowing how gross the rooms are I would of paid triple to stay anyware else.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dated which led to a musky smell. The tub did not drain properly and was very old. The toilet did not work properly either.

    The parking was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable accommodation in convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was fine but could do with some updating

    Good location, convenient to shopping and main tourist area of Boulder. We really appreciated that a microwave and fridge were in our room as we had asked if they could possibly be provided. We also really enjoyed being so close to an excellent organic supermarket. We were also grateful for convenient and safe parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay if you need low price and close to campus.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used iPhone maps to get to the hotel and it took me to a residential neighborhood. This glitch should be fixed. The hotel, for the price, is adequate. The halls smelled of old cigarette smoke.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Laundry facilities available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dated and that is fine, but it was also dirty. The lampshade was absolutely filthy with huge tea-coloured stains all over it. Nearby the carpet had hard patches as though something had spilled and dried. The shower did not drain well, so we were standing in inches of water while showering. The coffee in the morning was stoned cold. The location was far from everything. I can cop that because it was cheap for Boulder but for the price there were no benefits. No matter how cheap, cleanliness is always an expectation.

    Laundry facilities available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Value Hotel with Plenty of Great Opportunities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first room I originally reserved had many problems with the appliances. The microwave did not work, and the shower had an extremely high water pressure that was not exactly fun. My room's door handle eventually broke too, my guess from one of the cleaning personnel. When the door handle broke, I had to move all my stuff over to another room across from mine. The locks on some of the doors were also a bit flimsy as I would have to try multiple times to get into my room. These are all small issues that I'm sure can be resolved in a matter of a few days. Thanks so much.

    I really appreciated the value of the room and the swift service from most of the staff (reception, maintenance). Everyone who worked here was very friendly and made special accommodations by letting me bring my mountain bike into the room. The continental breakfast was especially tasty and opened very early from 6:30 A.M. to around 10 A.M.. There are many great opportunities in this hotel for fun, including a heated pool, and spa. The hotel is also equipped with a gym along with fitness classes. Also, the hotel is in a wonderful plaza with tons of things to do including restaurants, grocery stores, McDonalds, etc. It's located right next to the college so the area is very safe, I never felt like I was in a sketchy area even at night. Overall, a lot of value for not too much money which makes my life a lot more easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Depressingly disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room stank of stale smoke. There were stains all over the walls from something dripping from the floor above. The bed was uncomfortable. In general, everything was a bit grim. The breakfast was disappointing so we didn't bother with that. There were no luggage storage facilities. The price of this hotel really wasn't worth it - I should have booked an air bnb.

    The location was ok, and the staff were generally helpful and friendly. The gym was well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Price is right and immediate access to bike share station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building and amenities are certainly old and worn and a tad musty. That said, it has everything you could ask for - it's just old.

    The price was right and the location great for accessing CU campus! There is a bus stop and bikeshare right across the street. It's Boulder, so it's easy to bike to anywhere using the bikeshare system. It worked great for my conference on the main CU campus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    nice staff, liked historic look of furniture in halls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hallways and elevators are hot and humid. bathroom floor, walls and baseboards on bath need a good scrubbing. toilet tank leaked and constantly refilled itself, I had to shut off the toilet to get any sleep. I reported these issues to the desk before checking out

    nice staff, liked historic look of furniture in halls

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great location! Nice plaza with casual & nicer dining, liquor store, gas/convenient store.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pretty impressive workout room. Didn't have time to use it, but took advantage of filling all my water bottles with the fresh, ice-cold water provided. Check in was extremely quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff are what makes this place shine. Place them in a newer hotel and it could easily be five stars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older. The furnishings and decor are outdated and feel worn.

    The staff were all amazing; from the gentlemen at the front desk to room service and maintenance, they were kind, considerate, and wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    rather not recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very dark room, I need to switch on light even at midday! There was no possibility to open the window. Receptionist had calculated my fee wrongly and later they warned me, that they'd locked my room, even though that I never had suggested not paying... Very unkind behavior.

    There was air-com in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    I really liked that the hotel is affixed to a gym that...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole first floor smelled really strongly of weed. The bathroom door was warped and wouldn't shut unless you forced it HARD. There weren't many electrical outlets in the room. The rooms themselves were fine, but the furniture felt old and a bit dirty. Overall, the place felt old, with a lot of character, but a bit dirty, dim and run down.

    I really liked that the hotel is affixed to a gym that guests have access to. Made it really easy to get a great workout. The breakfast was nice, the staff was great, and there's a lot of character to the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Over all extremely horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers leaked, maintenance was incompetent. Got moved to another room and there was mold, the bedroom floor was wet from the leaky bathroom. Hookers and drug dealers coming in and out all night. A homeless man acctualy came in and ate the continental breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.8
    Bad choice for our stay in Boulder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When booking online I did not see that this was a 'rent by the week' facility. The trash can in the vending machine room was overflowing and there was trash on the floor. Even though there were signs that said No Smoking there was an odor in the hallways that led me to believe that someone was smoking and I'm not sure it was just tobacco. The couple in the next room was having an argument at 3:00 in the morning. There was another couple in the hallway at the elevator having a disagreement. The room was very dark, lighting was not very good and the carpet felt very sticky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was disgusting. Room wasn't cleaned well at all, bed bugs have been found here, it smelt bad in the room and there was mold in the bathroom. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    The cleaning staff is very kind and they do a great job.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very slow check in and check out and they don't give you any kind of information if you don't ask. Like for example, the internet password... since I didn't get it I thought I would find it in the room... no.

    The cleaning staff is very kind and they do a great job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.4
    $129 rate for $65 service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    For over $100 per night you should get some conditioner with your shampoo. Plus no plug or stopper for the bath-you have to either shower or cover the drain with a washrag like I did. Plus in a double room there were only two tiny pillows per bed. I ended up bringing in two pillows from my car to use too and then they were left there on accident when I checked out, which would not have happened if they just put an adequate supply of pillows to use in the first place. Again I would expect this all at a $60 per night motel but for something that was $129 for the night you expect better and they did not deliver.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel I've ever seen in America.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was dirty. Found a hair near the pillow and a piece of nasal discharge under the pillow. The bathtub sink wasn't working so I couldn't take a shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to have maintenance fix my shower and sink as they were very difficult to turn on. Also the sink only had hot water in the morning. And the coffee pot didn't work and I had to get a replacement.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Vintage ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed better air conditioner. They offered to put us in another room with better air conditioner but the children were fine with where we were

    Vintage ambiance

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors could have been more sound proof. Other late arrivals made a lot of noise.

    Updated contemporary room and bath. I personally love the laminate floors. Great shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Pleseant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in time. It asked on line if we needed a different time and we asked for an earlier time due to travelling overnight, we arrived around noon but could not check in until three.

    Location was good for our trip. Some one always available at the desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Creepy Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place had changed its name. It was not clean. Although there was a sign posted "No Smoking - Fine" there were men smoking in the hallway. The front desk was not always with people. Relatives in the area were surprised I had picked it. I do not recommend it to anyone.

    Nothing. The place was creepy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Historic and chRming
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No better discounts were available.

    The reviews warned us that this place was old. They didn't say us was historic and charming! We loved it. The jacuzzi could use a little repair on grout and such but it was clean, big for a group, comfortable and the old-school woodwork didn't affect our happiness! Staff was obove average and breakfast was plenty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.3
    Too dark and outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the entire hotel was extremely outdated. The room was very dark( 111 ). There was a lot of dust in the room, there was hair on the sheets. The toilet took two flushes each time and the bathroom was in desperate need of new tile and fixtures. If I didn't prepay, there is a VERY GOOD chance I would not of stayed.

    Front desk staff was friendly , good location, beautiful view mountains behind the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, old, moldy smelled of pot.. Walls had stains stains on them Shower did not drain. Room was dusty. Windows stained. Can't believe this place is safe to stay open. Just simply DISGUSTING

    Nothing!!! It was so disgusting

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like it had not been up dated since the 70's. Bedding and furniture was defintilty old, and the tv had some trouble working.

    Convenient location for travel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    2.5
    I will never stay at the Rodeway Inn and Suites again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cut my foot on the floor of the room because something metal and sharp was sticking out of the floor by the ironing board, it was on my good foot too since my other was broken! The staff said they would come by with bandaids and hydrogen peroxide and never did. We didn't have hot water, ever and the staff said because so many people had checked in, the hot tub was gross and the pool was closed. The room was super cold and we couldn't adjust the tempature, terrible experience.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    This property was the former Boulder Booker Hotel and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was the former Boulder Booker Hotel and most of the original fixtures are still present making this a fun and interesting property to stay at.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the room don't open to vent or let in fresh air. It would be nice to enjoy the fresh air Boulder Co has to offer during the evening and morning time.

    The vintage style of the hotel. The customer service was perfect. The fitness room is amazing. Good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not much.....very minimum continental...but has scrambled egg.

    The gym is the best ever.....the largest I have ever seen. Over 1000 m2!! The Dark House located at 10 meters walk is very worth a visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.5
    Would definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better off skipping very limited continental breakfast but coffee is fine.

    Good location and nice staff and accomodations. Price was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.4
    In very poor repai for what used to be an excellent hotel.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In very poor repai for what used to be an excellent hotel. Clean but very seedy looking. Outside definitely needed maintenance. Lot of noise throughout the night.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: