Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bourbon Orleans Hotel 4 stars

717 Orleans Street, French Quarter (Vieux Carré), New Orleans, LA 70116, USA

#15 of 159 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1876 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel for my first stay in this amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was disappointed, having been given the choice to uprade to a room with a balcony, to find it unavailable upon check-in

    The location of the hotel is great - right in the middle of the action - but very peaceful inside. The staff were great, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed the culture of New Orleans and ability to walk to most things from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows were not.

    Location in the French Quarter is fantastic. Downstairs bar with jazz music is convenient and manager is friendly and creative. Enjoyed the salt water pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    5.5
    Great location, but spoilt but lack of cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, the pillows heavily stained, the room service people were not good, did not leave necessary items in bathroom - towels, shower cap, cups etc, and generally not cleaned. I dropped my mobile phone under the bed and discovered used used tissues and other items. Obviously these were there for a long time. The room was very dark, and the carpet is overdue for a good clean or replacement. Staff outside of the room service attendants were very polite, pleasant and helpful. Overall would not stay there again. The only things that were really good was the location, the Jazz Band and the concierge John.

    The location was great. The Jazz bands that played at the bar was great. The concierge (. John ) was very knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing, clean & comfortable with great staff in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our daughters had a two bedded room which was bright & spacious but our initial Queen bedded room was very small and looked out onto a wall. Our room was changed though after speaking to front desk staff. If you are at all claustrophobic be careful what room you are allocated!

    The hotel was in a good location and a really pretty historic building. The valet staff were very helpful. The front desk staff were very accommodating when we had an issue with one of the rooms we had reserved. Our Queen room was really small and the only view outside was of a grey plastered wall around two feet away. I suffer from claustrophobia & could not have tolerated this small space with no outside vista. They did not have a long term solution as they were pretty much booked out but changed our room for one night and the next day transferred us to a much larger room over looking the pool. Overall the hotel was very clean & comfortable & was a wonderful haven from a busy sightseeing holiday!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Well located classic hotel in the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well located classic hotel in the French Quarter. When we arrived we received an email from Amtrak that our train in 2 days for Washington had been cancelled because of a hurricane. The only way we could get to Washington was to leave on a train for Chicago the next day. The Bourbon Orleans Hotel was very accommodating to allow us to cancel the remainder of our reservation without penalty. We will diffidently book there when we return to New Orleans.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    Unexpected charges!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!!! The cost of the room doubled at the weekend and there were 3 additional charges, per day - hotel, state, person taxes. This increased the bill by 500 dollars!!! Unexpected and very unwelcome 😠😠

    Location. Staff. Pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location, nice hotel, terrible dining experiences with wait staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room should have been cleaner-layers of dust on bathroom light fixtures mirror and picture. The duvet was stained and dirty. The dining room staff was TERRIBLE-didn’t acknowledge greet or smile. We seated ourselves and were told to move with a finger and a head nod. We asked for the menu and were told we had to eat from the buffet. Upon returning from ladies room l noticed the table behind us was given menus. I did not tip-this was not the experience of “southern hospitality” we expected! I think they should be fired immediately and new friendly staff hired that cares about the customer and their experience because clearly these girls do not.

    The front door staff and bellmen were excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    The Bourbon Orleans was a wonderful, old hotel with a lot of history and charm! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lol, the shower head was a water saver, but really nothing to complain about.

    We only had breakfast at the Bourbon Orleans, but it was very good. You could have eggs “your way,” you only needed to tell your server. The room a/c was excellent! Our room was modern but had old world charm. We would definitely recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.8
    Construction right in front of the bar that opens up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction right in front of the bar that opens up to Bourbon street. The rooms are obviously Old but smelled like someone sprayed a full bottle of perfume in them. The walls are paper thin. You can hear everyone’s conversation. I think we had the only room that didn’t have a view. We got to look at a wall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a great location. Close to the action but as a result quite a lot of noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given the location, it was not surprisingly quite noisy at night. Our room was on the ground floor with a busy street outside so there was quite a lot of noise but if you are in the French quarter, you can't really expect anything else. Hotel could have been more quirky - once inside you didn't really get the feeling you were in New Orleans.

    Great location although it was only a few blocks from a dodgy neighbourhood. Need to be careful which way you turn when leaving the hotel. Close to lots of bars and nightlife.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location but parking is a rip off!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking at the hotel, valet parking was $43 for one night, you have to give 30 mins notice of wanting your vehicle back and your place in the waiting queue may be pushed back if the concierge has "special customers" - I overheard him saying this! Rooms are quite small (compared to how they look in photographs on Booking.com), but then it is an old property. Beware - Bourbon Street absolutely stinks of vomit!!!!

    Great location in the heart of the French Quarter within easy walk of many attractions including Bourbon Street. Open areas of the hotel are excellent and staff are attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    In the heart of French Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was in the ground floor by the pool, but i was annoyed by the noise from the pool area, and the AC noise too.

    The location is perfect in the heart of French Quarter

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful, centrally located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, centrally located hotel!! Be prepared to do alot of walking to your room! One main hall way and elevator! Older buildomg but thats not a deterent! Just a comment! Overall i would stay here again and recommend to my friends!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Stay was excellent. Hotel was excellent. Location was excellent. Would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking. I know its a New Orleans thing but $42 a night is terrible. Just wish it was a little more reasonable.

    Beautiful Hotel and Loved the location. Its all about location and the hotel is in the perfect spot

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    Ok bourbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a wet throw up patch in front of our bed from the last customers. When the front desk was told nothing happened. Upon arriving their card machine was messed up so had to pay in all cash with an atm about a block away.

    Ok bourbon. About the only things worth the experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.0
    Great staff, nice rooms and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Loft Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some paint peeling in the bathroom and toilet clogged twice

    The balcony sweet was big and cozy at the same time. The room was very clean and had the appropriate amount of furniture. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom (queen) was very small. We had no view - if was just a roof and high wall.

    The hotel and lobby are beautiful. The bar Bourbon One is brilliant. Live jazz and friendly staff. The room was tasteful and the shower was great. The location couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Good, just disappointed that it wasn’t tot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure your door closes properly, my daughter walked out of her room and the door did not shut complete, she was gone for two hours, came back and her phone and iPad were gone!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    You could not ask for a better location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You could not ask for a better location. It is in the very center of the French quarter between Bourbon St and Royal St. The staff was friendly and gracious throughout our visit. The lobby exudes Old world charm and warmth. We would never consider another place when we return to New Orleans.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location off of Bourbon street.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bed was a bit uncomfortable

    Perfect location off of Bourbon street. Beautiful hotel, pleasant and super accommodating staff. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Nicol the bartender was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an early check-in 6 moths proor to my visit. It didn't happen. I had to wait while everyone in my party didn't have to wait for theirs.

    Nicol the bartender was amazing. The pool was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stay at Bourbon Orleans
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no microwave in the room and the fridge was smaller than preferred.

    The location and staff were excellent and responsive, very helpful. The beds were comfortable and clean and the building itself was beautiful and well kept.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    NOLA Visitpll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find a hair dryer. It might have been hiding somewhere.

    Location, staff, room with a view of the pool, coffee in the room with two bottles of water, and no ghost encounters.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Had a great experience, great location, will definitely stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a great experience, great location, will definitely stay here again. Recommend for large groups because they accommodated putting our rooms near each other. Great location to walk to pretty much everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    There was a lovely champagne breakfast on the weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress in my room was in rough shape. Noisy,lumpy,saggy. It definitely needs to be replaced. Made for an uncomfortable sleep.

    There was a lovely champagne breakfast on the weekend. The pool was amazing at night. We enjoyed complementary drinks throughout our stay. Awesome location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice foyer, location, pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Queen room was dark. small & pokey. ‘Upgraded’ to a loft room 147 - was bigger but had two terrible nights of no sleep with constant loud noises & music from the bars. There is a large grate on the footpath just outside window - every time someone stepped onto it ALL NIGHT LONG it sounded like a heavy door slamming or furniture being pushed thru the wall from the next room. Very frustrating & definitely not worth the $$$$.

    Nice foyer, location, pool and staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Buzzing Hotel in the heart of the French Quater...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought £9 was a bit pricey for a G&T... apart from that .. all good...

    Loved the atmosphere of the hotel.. staff very friendly.. rooms large and clean... we loved the fact that the hotel is meant to be the 2nd most haunted in the USA.... The hotel Bourbon O bar.. awesome jazz bands every nite...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Will stay here next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The room was spacious for 4 and the bathroom was spacious as well..Valet a little expensive, but that to be expected for New Orleans. Everyone was really nice. I felt really safe in the hotel because their security dont play.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Memorable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was a pit pricey for the selections so we opted to eat out.

    The staff were so welcoming from arrival time until departure. They made the visit so memorable and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Very impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a lovely hotel, very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great pool in a really nice setting and the staff here are all very friendly. Great location!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A RITMO DI JAZZ
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position in the middle of french quarter....near the Cathedral and Bourbon street. Staff super. Room really beautiful. A incredibile jump.in the past of New Orleans.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    It was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was beyond unsanitary. The blanket and sheets were reused with obvious stains. The bed skirt had a white stain which looks like body fluids. We were offered another room. The linens were better but the blankets had the same problem. There was no house keeping avail so we had to change the sheets ourselves. That’s when we discovered the hair on the mattress, the stain on the bed skirt and the food stain on the blanket. We went as far as trying to use the blanket in the closet. Couldn’t use it either. We had to leave at 1 AM to find some other place to stay. The next day was ruined. The stress and lack of sleep slowed us down quite a bit. The staff were young and inexperienced. I honestly think they didn’t know how to handle this situation. The right thing to do was for the management to call us after learning about this terrible incident. Great going guys!!!

    It was beautiful Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Amazing! Will be back next time I’m in New Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The presentation and cleanliness of the hotel was great. It’s a stunning hotel. The concierge was incredible. So helpful and honest. We attended his Thursday night tour and it was fantastic, as we also attended the owners suite party at the end. That was a nice touch going above and beyond our expectations. I would 100% stay here again, and recommend to others!! A great customer experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location and staff, but tall people beware
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a warning for taller people. The better priced rooms are on the sixth floor and some of them have very low ceilings. In my room, the bathroom and entry in the room had a ceiling of around 6 ft 5 inches, which would be a bit low for a taller person. Not all rooms on the sixth floor had super low ceilings, but some do.

    Great location and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location right in the centre of the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our view wasn't great (Basically we faced out onto a wall)... However, to be fair, we did ask for a quiet room and that's exactly what we got.

    Ideal location, good in-room facilities, clean, pleasant staff and a courtyard pool which was like a little sanctuary after enjoying the hustle and bustle of the City.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Everything was amazing.

    Absolutely beautiful. Fantastic location. Close to Jackson square and bourbon street. The room was stunning and the staff was amazing. We absolutely loved it and wouldn’t stay anywhere else. The pool was really convenient and beautiful. Everything was very clean and staff was took southern hospitality very seriously. We had an amazing time. Love love love.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    The location and staff were the plus points for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren't very sound proof as t all so you will often hear staff or other guests talking down the corridor whilst sleeping

    The location and staff were the plus points for me.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    We were thrilled with the accommodations, friendly staff and beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested the upgrade so we would have a terrace on bourbon street. This was our very first time in New Orleans. We enjoyed the terrace to people watch, but the noise lasted longer than we liked. Ear plugs would be a nice addition to this upgrade. And an eye mask as as it never was dark. But live and learn. We still enjoyed.

    The gentleman that appeared to be manager/maitrade I believe he was a former marine, he was fantastic. He always ask about our day each time we returned,he had the younger staff doing exactly what they should be. He watched the restraint,front door,everything. I wish I had written down his name as he was exemplary and so were the staff working for him

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff awful including the manager. We had every time the impression to bother them. My 15 years old son had to sleep on the floor as they forgot to inform that there was no possibility of additional bed while I requested it and send a mail for it.

    Location Confortable room and bed Nice hotel Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Quick Get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smelly. Patio doors should have had a tighter seal. Continental breakfast was weak.

    Nicole at the bar awesome. Room service was very good. The Bourbon O. Was the Bomb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    All was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. When it comes to showering and it backs up this is extremely annoying! They check and clean rooms as needed, why do they not check the plumbing? Water has to drain right? At check out a sorry was all I received.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Not as good as the reviews said it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left trash and dirty linens in hallway. Air conditioning facing bed woke up every morning with sore throat. House keeping forgot to leave things like soap and washcloths. Was in a room next to ice machine. People were getting ice at all hours.

    Location,friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The position is perfect to visit the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty cozy but really too small. It was difficult even to open the suitcases. The closest parking is about 500 m far from the hotel

    The position is perfect to visit the French Quarter. The bar at the ground floor with very good cocktails and live jazz music is a plus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but be careful at check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First, when we checked in they took my visa and ID cause I was paying for the hotel. Then the guy ask for another credit card. We thought that was strange but my boyfriend gave them his visa. Well they charge his visa and not mine. He was belong pissed. And then when I told them they charged the wrong visa could do nothing about it. And didn't know why the guy checking us in did that. The guy didn't know what the hell he was doing!!!!! So I kept having to go to the ATM and get my boyfriend money out everyday cause of their mistake!!!!!. Parking!!!! They park your car about 15 blocks away in a garage. So don't forget anything!!!!. Plus if we wanted to go anywhere far like the aquarium. We took a taxis cause it was too far to walk. We are older and my boyfriend has problems with one of his leg's. But other than those 2 things, the hotel was nice and convenient to the places we went in the french quarter.

    Beautiful hotel. Very convenient to Jackson Square. Breakfast on sunday was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Right in the center of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a wait to get the car in the morning not the hotels fault it was to do with road works nearby

    Right in the center of everything Very nice rooms and pool was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Location & ambience made my short 2-day stay on a limited budget feel luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although

    The staff was very professional and accommodating. My queen room was small but just to my liking! Large bathroom with huge shower (no tub). Quiet room overlooking the pool. The bed was very comfortable, the room was spotless, and the hotel itself is beautiful. Perfect location...a stone’s throw from the Cafe du Monde, Jackson Square and fabulous restaurants. Excellent value for my limited travel budget! Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great price. Would definitely stay here again on next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowing that parking was additional but not really a big deal, with the valet service.

    Location was excellent. Located right in the middle of French Quarter. Bartender was very knowledgeable, friendly and you could tell, really loved her job. Valet parking was wonderful, car was there when they it would.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Would stay there again, we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet ( free wifi ) a bit weak, our bed was great but my sisters complained hers wasn’t :( The food was good, but not great, but reasonably priced .

    The location was perfect, the hotel old, but charming and that was one of the reasons for selecting this hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the hotel was clean, and affordable and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that we didn’t like!

    We loved everything! The staff was amazing, they made sure we had everything we needed and wanted, everyone was very friendly. We visit New Orleans French quarter often and this will always be our hotel of choice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    NOLA Summer 18
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vending machine was in the gym which is a catch 22 instead of on each floor or maybe even downstairs in a common area. I didn’t like paying full cost for breakfast as a weight loss surgery patient that I only ate $1 of $18 meal :( also because I can’t eat much at once a microwave would have been great to heat my leftovers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The property was tucked away on the corner of Bourbon and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for the price.

    The property was tucked away on the corner of Bourbon and Orleans st. Everything we was was accessible and a short walk. The breakfast and bar area was awesome. There was also a guy named Charles in the dining hall whom was very charming and attentive. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We also found the hotel has a bit of history behind it. It used to be a school ran by nuns. Beautiful property!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Bourbon Orleans is now our go-to NOLA hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel was lovely and felt very clean. We did notice a few things in our room that were a little dirty, such as the baseboards in the bathroom that we're covered in dust or what seemed like sanded plaster. We saw that some areas of the hotel were being given fresh coats of paint so maybe our room had been touched up before our arrival? Still, it seemed like something that could have easily been wiped clean before a guest's check-in. We also found a large clump of hair on the carpet next to the TV armoire which was unmistakably NOT ours. We may not have noticed it as it was dark and blended in to the carpet, but when I knelt down to get something out of my suitcase my hand brushed up against it which was how we found it. House keeping could have overlooked it, nonetheless definitely not something you want to find in your hotel room. The only other thing was that the bathroom fan seemed to have been set to some sort of a timer which shut off after about 30 seconds, which was very frustrating. We kept wishing it would be the kind that stayed on while the light was on. Also maybe a hook in the bathroom would have been helpful. Otherwise we were very happy!

    The property itself is absolutely beautiful. Staff was friendly enough, but the concierge was wonderful. We ordered room service too and the man who brought that was super too. The room was big and spacious, especially for a French Quarter hotel. It was overall spotlessly clean, with a few minor exceptions as noted in the previous section, but as a whole it felt very clean. We loved the courtyard saltwater pool, it was beautiful and immaculate. Noise was kept under control and we slept like babies every night. We loved that the radio was on upon arrival, playing jazz to set the tone of where we were. And not sure what it was, but the lobby smelled AMAZING at all times. I wanted to bottle the aroma to take home! You could not ask for a better location, either! Steps from Jackson Square and right in the middle of Bourbon and Royal Streets! We both agree that the Bourbon Orleans is now our official NOLA hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    The bed was so comfortable I didn’t want to get out of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could have been a little nicer. Had a couple people not be very welcoming and we had to wait forever to get help with luggage. We ended up doing it ourselves.

    The bed was so comfortable I didn’t want to get out of it. The pool was gorgeous!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Charming hotel foyer, in great location, and a pool to cool off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was tiny, with no natural light Breakfast was pretty average

    Nice pool, but overrun with people jumping and splashing Jazz bar out the back was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Top notch in the heart of it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb service. Early check-in easily accommodated. Perfect location for exploring French Quarter. Beautiful hotel with a nice pool and spacious guest rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall very happy and delighted that it was an oasis away from the likes of Bourbon Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to sit outside by the pool on an evening past 11pm - though I do understand that those with rooms backing on to the pool area may complain.

    All staff very helpful. Special mention to Paul (one of the managers but didn’t ask which one) and to Michelle (front desk) who were as helpful as could be. Wouldn’t hesitate to book to go there again. Many thanks Chris

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    I would NOT Stay here in the future & the place smelled old. Smelled like mold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told that parking was off the premises 15 blocks away & paying & $38.00 a day & the vehicle never did move. The staff was not that friendly.

    For $359.00 a night with 1 queen bed in the room. There was no refrigerator, no microwave, no kitchenette area. The room was very small & not worth the price that we paid for.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Loved the location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the parking arrangements. Hard to get to hotel after hours due to the streets being blocked off. Hotel was to pricey for what you get.

    Loved the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They over charge you for everything under the sun and their price is already very high. They even overcharged my card at the end for an additional guess that I didn't even have.I will not EVER be staying again.

    Bed was comfortable that's it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Best location to see the city on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet overpriced. Best to go to a local place in town and hear some jazz bands while dining. Other than that, I would definitely stay again!

    Best location to see the city on foot. Everything a short distance away!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    No wonder it is heavily booked ! Its a fantastic place to stay ! Non-robotic friendliness & cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had home finely chopped potatoes instead of shredded hashbrowns on the menu breakfast eggs & bacon !! ha ha ha Seconds after I mentioned my addiction to shredded hashbrowns they brought me a portion of them from the buffet. Just like that.

    I liked just about everything but above all the efficiency of the reception staff, specially Michelle who was friendly and cheerful without being robotic. she kept positive even if my chances of finding a room were slim due to the Essence Festival and the fact that we are talking about the best situated and well run hotel in the French Quarters of New Orleans. I investigated most of them personally or on line ! because I was desperate to find a room. But with perseverance and the help and good attitude of Michelle, Rebecca and Mark I was able to stay both nights in luxury and feeling at home, half a block from Bourbon St, and half a block from Royal St, literallye, ! They have a luxury restaurant and two bars. One near reception q which also serves the lovely private pool and one which reaches Bourbon St. from the inside and has brilliant jazz and ragtime music live.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    We recommend this hotel, but definitely request a nice view if possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although our room was non-smoking, we could smell smoke residue radiating in the room (probably from years past of smoke usage), but it was tolerable. The building is old and charming so having old smells was expected. Didn't realize how thin the walls are until we smelled the complimentary coffee brewing from our neighbors! But we didn't hear sounds, but we smelt the coffee every morning. Luckily, we didn't mind that. Our window faced a wall. Not even a semi decent view, we just saw bricks/concrete and piping.

    We loved the central location of Bourbon Orleans Hotel! It was just connected enough to be where everything gets lively, but also calm and quiet for sleeping. The doormen, bellhop, and receptionists were friendly. There was complimentary water and tea. The bar is lively and connected to the end part of the hotel. The gym is open 24/7. This hotel was very clean and inviting!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful historic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no short cut to your room if you are in the higher numbers, you'll have to walk around the entire floor. But it's part of the architecture and that was part of the fun.

    Friendly staff, beautiful historic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    this hotel is in the heart of bourbon Street which isn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    this hotel is in the heart of bourbon Street which isn't the cleanest place in NOLA but of course it can be the craziest. Well this hotel is the best one ever in the french quarter, once you get in you can forget what there is outside, you get into a super clean and timeless peaceful luxury hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    All around great experience,lovely hotel and staff. Me and my girlfriends would definitely revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our first room bed not comfy, and room smelled a bit.

    staff was execeptional, took care of all your needs, they were polite. Just all around good experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathtub..I prefer relaxing in the bath..only a shower

    Everything! Traveling alone I always felt very safe..I took the internet upgrade and received a balcony rm overlooking Bourbon St. So I could enjoy watching the show down below while feeling safe..the room was gorgeous,the staff friendly and the food fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had dinner in their restaurant and it was excellent, The entire staff was friendly, courteous and very helpful. Although our room was small we didn't need it because we were always out and about. Thanks to the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal hotel for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a a nightmare and you need expensive valet parking

    We had a suite on 2 floors really comfortable staff were great and the bar was really good with friendly staff, breakfast was buffet or menu we tried both and they were good if your looking to be in the centre than this is ideal

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with lots of history, very comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows. I like a down or feather pillow. My husband was fine with his. That is my ONLY issue!

    This place is fantastic. It's an old NOLA building, with a lot of history; even a couple of ghosts, although neither made an appearance while we were there!. It's beautifully maintained and immaculately kept. The staff could not possibly have been friendlier. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to NOLA. Heart of French Quarter, but very quiet and serene. PERFECT!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Awesome location, been traveling the world this year and New...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, been traveling the world this year and New Orelans has topped it all. Hotel is right where all the action is - Staff were lovely and also sent us up a comp bottle of champagne after a fun conversation the night before

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff very slow but buffet was good

    Location was perfect Food especially seafood gumbo and crab & crawfish pizza was excellent Room was very comfortable Really cool bar and great live music

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Just a quick get away...and we have stayed at many hotels in NOLA....very pleased with hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had breakfast in the room and it was not that great...but it was served on time.

    The location was excellent..and the pool was very relaxing. We loved the jazz band in the bar. The beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking - No Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking Slow to replenish towels around the pool when they ran out (over 45 mins)

    Excellent location and quiet despite its closeness to Bourbon Street - ask for a room overlooking the pool. Lovely old style hotel with character. Nice pool area Lovely, helpful staff especially Shawn who showed us to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    The building was beautiful, location great but some staff needed training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the staff were great the exception being in the dining room and the male manager on duty for our breakfast. We waited at least ten minutes to be seated despite it not being busy at all. Some people just walked away and went out to find somewhere else to eat. Finally seated and order delivered the manager asked if everything was alright and then walked away before we could draw breathe and answer. Our room also missed cleaning one day and it took over an hour late in the afternoon to get someone along. I would question why coffee and tea are chargeable in the restaurant where not more than a foot away it is free. A china cup of difference?

    Right in the middle of Town and yet on a side turning from Bourbon Street so that the drains didn't smell! The location was just right. A well appointed hotel and the room was lovely, spacious and clean. Tea and coffee were available in the foyer in the morning and cool drinks throughout the rest of the day. The swimming pool was lovely and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Fun trip in a wild city!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Balcony Loft Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no way to fix parking but BOH does make the best of it!!

    The hotel was nice! Breakfast was fantastic! Parking was a nightmare but expected being in the French Quarter! It's a little pricey but if you want the experience it is a great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bourbon Orleans Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: