Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Brawley Inn 3 stars

575 West Main Street, Brawley, CA 92227, USA

#3 of 5 hotels in Brawley

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 78 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice little get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost was a little high for the area.

    The pool! Plus the breakfast was great, waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, I wish they had more fruit (only small apples), 2 kinds of cereal (raisin brand & fruit loops), beagles and plenty of coffee!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    I will bring my own towels and stay again if I am in that area and other hotels are booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I used Booking.com and asked for a room with a Jacuzzi tub. At check-in the receptionist told me they don't read the comments from Booking...so they gave those rooms away already. :-( BAGELS AT BREAKFAST WERE HARD AS A ROCK. TOWELS ARE SO STIFF YOU CAN EXFOLIATE WITH THEM.

    Bed was comfy. Flowers outside of room were beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    My stay was very pleasant, but don’t get an upstairs room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was assigned an upstairs room (I’m on my second hip replacement) and there was no elevator (I had to haul my luggage up a very long staircase). The neighborhood was very sketchy.

    The room was very nice, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very satisfied!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner seemed to have something like a piece of plastic caught in the fan. Was a bit annoying.

    The room was clean and very comfortable. The microwave and mini fridge were nice too.I liked the extra blanket in the room! The included breakfast was really good and the location worked out really well for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Clean and modern rooms with lounge in parking lot. GYM is a JOKE.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is a joke. No weights. 2 treadmills and 2 olypticals. NONE of them worked. 3 had out of order signs on them. Weird bicycle contraptions looked sketchy and uncomfortable so I didn’t even attempt it.

    Clean, modern, rooms. Refrigerator and microwave. Lots of cable channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was extremely clean and well maintained location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in 2 buildings one was building 3 and each time someone left the door would slam shut and a 6am would wake me up needs to adjust the door closer so the door wouldn't slam shut. Building 1 room was loud as well and could actually see light coming thru cracks of door look like the door was about a half inch to small all the way around

    Room was extremely clean and well maintained location was great close to all kinds of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Great lodging for birders.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, This property has improved since our last visit one year ago.

    The room was great. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, coffee machine worked well for my morning coffee, the wake up call was timely, and the check in and check out process went smoothly. I was there with about 20 other birders for a one night birding trip to the Salton Sea area, and we all stayed at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.4
    Will stay elsewhere next visit, probably El Centro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean with something spilled on switch plate. Touted as convention center but was merely Motel 6 with a tasteless breakfast. Not impressed.

    Near family. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.7
    The toilet had fecal matter left on it from apparently...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being sent to the back parking lot and rooms which apparently were for overflow, but front rooms weren’t full. Didn’t see any security for parking on the premises, although there could have been. And the above mentioned incident with the bathroom

    The toilet had fecal matter left on it from apparently previous tenants, and the sanitary paper was draped over it as if it had been cleaned. Was reported and taken care of immediately, and were accommodated, for our inconvenience. Staff was very nice about it.. although another room would have been nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    comfortable once ac was on
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the middle of july and upon check in our room was like walking into a blazing inferno. With the temperature in brawley that time of year the ac should have been turned on before we arrived. The gal at the front desk was great. She upgraded our room to a different building and a cold room which was a relief. Bathroom infested with ants and found a black bug crawling

    The conversation area Plenty of parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    I love the atmosphere, I love the cleanness, it is very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the staff whom checked me in. I am absolutely not happy with their staff. The staff employee whom checked me in was very unpleasant, she was rude, she was not friendly at al, she was not polite, she was very unprofessional. I greeted her as I walked in with a "Hello good afternoon how are you?" And she did not reply nor look at me she just kept starring at her computer. This is the second time this staff member has checked me in, second time I have encountered this bad service with her. Not a happy customer.

    I love the atmosphere, I love the cleanness, it is very clean and very cozy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay at Brawley Inn
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap bar should be thicker, shower curtain can be slightly longer, provision of a bottle of water would be nice

    The manager's night, improved breakfast selection, nice bed and shower, located opposite a nice Italian restaurant, staff went all out to help secure room booking for the following week ...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was fine.
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My heater/air conditioner did not work. Luckily, it wasn't extremely cold or hot. Just blew air out, but no heat/cold.

    Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Book Bradley Inn directly with AAA discount
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was in lobby; too small. Had to go to office for pool towels. Pool was a tad murky looking. Photo in booking.com for my 2-doubles, chosen room showed a sofa; thisbwas not the case. That was a photo of their suite. Booking.com misrepresented, false advertising. Value was LESS for the room than we paid.

    Beds big and high, clean, firm. Stone bathroom counter too and clean bathroom. AC worked! Ceiling fan a plus. Very friendly staff. Pool was warm, slightly murky looking, and we had it to ourselves. Eggs for breakfast, oatmeal, and waffle!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Rude manager..said he couldn't honor my conformation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived and we're told they were full and we did not have a room. Showed them my confirmation, still told I did not have a room. My 6 year old at my side started crying since we had no place to stay. Lady at front desk called her manager Jose Almenderes who was rude to me and told me he could not get a room out of air. An hour later of been told I didn't have a room, my son still crying, given a king size bed room. I had reserved a double as it was my husband and I and our 2 kids. It was a horrible experience.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    It was so nice that I booked another stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable, and the tub was nice and deep - great for a relaxing soak at the end of a long day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good.

    very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    The hot breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are outdated and the microwave didn’t work.

    The hot breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and was willing to assist with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and was willing to assist with anything they could assist with

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Pretty much everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruit at the breakfast station

    Pretty much everything was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Value
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Friendly and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Friendly and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front dest took a long time and there was an oriental lady with angry look on her face

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Would stay again very comfortable and clean ...
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely clean very quiet and excellent staff very freindly as well ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Good for the money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi could have been faster

    Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    very welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little selection for breakfast

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    9.6
    Friendly atmosphere & good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly atmosphere & good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Friendliness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator I back bulding

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    even if I didn't use many facilities from their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    maybe add more tables / chairs in the breakfast area

    even if I didn't use many facilities from their description it seems they have all the usual stuff (gym, outdoor pool, etc)

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.2
    The room was very comfy and cozy.
    • Family with young children

    The room was very comfy and cozy. I felt very safe I was traveling with my 10 year old son. His grandmother was in the hospital there in Brawley so it was very convenient. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious. Thank you for your excellent service and memorable stay. Keep up the good work. Ps. I loved the bed it was relaxing. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.5
    Staff was great and very helpful and breakfast was hot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tub was old with chips and they have no water pressure on the shower

    Staff was great and very helpful and breakfast was hot and fresh and changed up daily.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice, spacious, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was disappointing. Cleaned out by 8am (possibly earlier) and not replenished.

    Nice, spacious, clean room. Comfortable bed. Very accomodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Clean room, microwave and fridge in room, quiet, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only complaint I would have is that the AC was not on when we arrived. And it was well over 100 degrees at that time.

    Clean room, microwave and fridge in room, quiet, very close to Imperial Dunes. Very helpful staff. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    With not much choice in Brawley, the new block offers a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Front desk not very welcoming and had lost our reservation. Room had strong and unpleasant smell of air freshener or polish. Dust everywhere when we switched on the air conditioner.

    With not much choice in Brawley, the new block offers a reasonable standard of accommodation and even has a library!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Staff was very helpful, breakfast was very good, bed was...
    • Couple

    Exercise equipment didn't work, but they provided an excellent free pass to a private fitness club.

    Staff was very helpful, breakfast was very good, bed was very comfortable. Overall, it was a very good experience

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff changed our room for us.
    • Couple

    The staff changed our room for us. There was nothing wrong with the first one, it just didn't fit our needs. We were comfortable and slept well.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    the room overall is great, staff is super, the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I am not a big fan of the tiny spot we have to enjoy good breakfast! But thank you

    the room overall is great, staff is super, the rooms are clean always! I will always stay here, thank you

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful - well-stocked breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some remodeling was done in bathroom, but left unfinished.

    Friendly, helpful - well-stocked breakfast. Room was very big. Huge sink countertop. Very clean. Had refrig./microwave, big desk. Good lighting.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    8.8
    Helpful and friendly staff, great bed, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpful and friendly staff, great bed, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    Excellent Italian restaurant neighbour.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Internet so slow it was not possible to use.

    Excellent Italian restaurant neighbour.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was clean food was good the only thing we think...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was clean food was good the only thing we think they booked the room twice two gentlemen kept trying to get into our room room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Great location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    Great location for us.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had to leave

    close to everything

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Every thing was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every thing was fine

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    Managers get together and staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Managers get together and staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    9.2
    Overall this is a good place to rest your bones in very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Getting up early

    Overall this is a good place to rest your bones in very pleasant surroundings. Excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    4.2
    Convenient, central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loud and old...

    Convenient, central

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Brawley Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: