Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Breckinridge Inn This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2800 Breckenridge Lane, Louisville, KY 40220, United States of America

#62 of 111 hotels in Louisville

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1220 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little too far out of town if you don't have a car. There are buses but the hotel staff said there weren't. Thankfully there is the internet to help with such information these days! Although the lobby and outside is clean, well decorated and bright, the entrance around B door was grubby and smelt musty, however, painting work was ongoing so I believe this place is on the up every day.

    Clean comfortable beds. We decided to check out a day early and were not charged for the additional night. Easy to get to from the highway. Plenty of parking. Secure entrances. Breakfast doesn't finish too early. Pool and gym facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    4.6
    Most of the staff were very pleasant and the minibus drivers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The night porter was quite rude and abrupt and not very helpful. The hotel was very noisy at night and in the mornings people shouting in the corridors and playing music etc.... Not relaxing at all!!!

    Most of the staff were very pleasant and the minibus drivers were very courteous and polite and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    5.0
    Good place... my 10th time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids running up and down halls at 11:30 at night. Desk took care of it fast, though.

    Location to fairgrounds good... short drive. Fair price IF you contact them or go through 3rd party. Website prices change a LOT!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    7.5
    The location to area attractions was great, staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool and hot tub area could have been open longer. The bar seemed to have had a strict dress code and a cover charge just to go in.

    The location to area attractions was great, staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean and the price was great for such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.9
    Nice older hotel with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No conditioner. There was a sign in the bathroom that said if you forgot anything, come get it. But they didn’t have conditioner which most hotels at this rate level supply.

    It was an older hotel with character but was updated with modern amenities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    The staff is lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there was no cleaning stuff clearly in the front because there were bags of chips and napkins on the front table the entire time we were there from one day to the next and they were there when we left two

    The staff is lovely!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was embarrassing .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was embarrassing ... Not what I would call a meal by any means! Cereal and apples only?!? What a joke Also hot tub closed for adults at 9:45

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed the hotel & will Definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I would have liked different is at breakfast, fruit is the only thing that is served that didn't have a lot of carbs.

    The staff was very friendly & did all they could to make sure we had all we needed. The rooms were clean & the bed were comfortable. We really liked that there was someone at the pool watching over everuone, that is the first time we have seen that in a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    3.8
    doesn't take care of problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    first room ac didn't work they gave us another room went to it and there was people in it having sex 3 rd room was ok was told manager would take care of it in morning then they acted like it didnt happen and still have not heard from manager no one will call us back would not recommend this hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    10
    Great location!!!!!!!!
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise on Saturday night was loud between barking dogs and loud patrons in the hallway, I didn't sleep. The breakfast was exceedlingly sad. We did not partake.

    The staff was excellent, the location was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    6.7
    Decent value for the money with some improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was ordinary and unchanging. The place needs a small frig for creamers, cream cheese etc. The last morning we were there the creamers were going bad and they curdled in my coffee. The property also felt dated and tired. Also, the cleaning staff skipped our room the first day we were there.

    The room was good sized and the bathroom had all the necessary toiletries.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    Safe quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They placed us in a double room with a locked door between rooms and very noisy neighbors. The hotel was very uncrowded so no need to put people right next to us

    Safe quiet location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    10
    Breckinridge supplied us with a safe, clean, and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like.

    The bath tub did appear to be older, but it was clean and the shower head was great! My husband even commented on it during our stay. The staff went beyond our expectations. We couldn't get our key to work the second night and they came to our room location and provided us with two new keys.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.5
    We stay at this hotel at least three times a year and have for many years. We like it's conveniece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outer and room door lock kept rejecting our keys, had to deal with this once each day. Breakfast offerings are w-a-y below standard.

    Location and price are good. We stay at this hotel a minimum of three times a year and have for many years. We appreciate the recent upgrades to the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    I was astounded at the size of the room and its appointments. Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Busy family night at the pool, so decided to skip it.

    Room 144, king bed. The room was extremely spacious, more suite-like than a typical room. The bed, pillows, and bedclothes were soft, downy, and had a luxe feel. The hotel is easy-on/easy-off to the highway, and there are several eateries and shopping opportunities within blocks of this location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    This is our second trip to the hotel, we love it there
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I haven’t anything yet except they changed my favorite honey bun in the vending machine

    The place overall is great, service is excellent, staff is friendly and helpful and the beds are so comfortable. I also love the free flowing coffee and breakfast buffet. The pool and spa is great

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Best place in Louisville.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect. Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

    It was perfect. The people at the front desk, the room. The location, and most of all the biscuits and gravy and eggs!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Continental breakfast was very satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor pool was already closed as it closes on Labor Day due to lifeguard staffing

    Continental breakfast was very satisfying. While there were no waffles, everything else was superb. The coffee was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    5.0
    Meh! Relatively convenient situation, but that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping gradually disappeared during our stay, until we had only one bath towel left for our last day! Coffee was not replenished etc. Wifi is hopeless: we've had better internet connection in a third world country. Lobby and hallways reeked of cigarette smoke. "Breakfast buffet" really disappointing, to the extent that we didn't bother with it after the first night (we stayed 4 nights!). Noisy aircon and extractor fan in bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    3.8
    The bathtub had dirt in it the room was musty the carpet had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathtub had dirt in it the room was musty the carpet had some dirt on it we were never even told by the lady at the desk where you get breakfast so we went out to breakfast cuz we couldn't find it it was just not what I paid for I was quite disappointed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Breckinridge Inn honeymoon sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like the continental breakfast. Lack of choices was a bummer. Found the food unappealing.

    Staff was great I called in advance & asked Jessica to put together some tourist things for my wife & I regarding bourbon & horse activities. She handed us the most thorough packet of things to do during our stay & made our trip amazing. She even upgraded our room to the honeymoon suite for no additional charge. Our room was always clean & towels were replenished daily making our honeymoon relaxing & very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    The stay was fantastic until we attempted to go to the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went into the bar early in the evening, no cover charge, excellent service. Came back later and we were treated like we were stupid because we didn’t expect a cover charge. Man at the door then attempted to charge us “non guest” cover. ATM was not working in the lobby so we were asked to leave. It’s a bar in a hotel not a nightclub on the strip.

    The stay was fantastic until we attempted to go to the bar later in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    7.9
    ok
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast bar was disappointing we expected waffles and there was not any so we found a waffle house down the street. The inside pool was closed and that was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel.

    the beds were very comfortable and the pillows also, the location was great, close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    9.6
    Surprised with the modern touches to an older INN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was mediocre. could have had some sausage or bacon. Coffee was bland, no flavors and no variety of teas. would like to have seen hot chocolate packets also.

    Bed was very comfortable, especially the pillows. Really liked the reading lights on the headboards. Never had to disconnect a lamp to plug something else in. Alarm clock with USB outlets was handy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little disappointed in continental breakfast Only fruit provided was apples No yogurt and no waffle maker But what was provided was tasty and bar was well maintained

    Nice quiet clean accommodations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    The beds are so comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They dont have microwave in our room and there was a socks that wasn't belong to us Plus the Wifi connection was so poor

    The beds are so comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    I would look elsewhere first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor lap pool is useless for laps: 2’ deep at one end to 9’ deep at other end of the 2 lap lanes. Closes at 9:00 pm and guests are not allowed in pool unless a life guard is present. Morning I was able to use indoor pool the guard had hurt themselves and waited for those swimming to finish so he could get to emergency care for his injury. He could not even make it to door leading to hotel rooms to unlock the doors for guests to enter. How was he supposed to save anyone drowning in the pool? Management must be afraid guest will drown themselves when they try to drink the fossilized caffeine packets left mascarading for coffee in the rooms. Room coffee had NO FLAVOR AT ALL. Breakfast is bare minimum, decent selection of carbohydrates in breads, cereal & bagel form. Biscuits ok but everything is bulk made and reheated. Only fruit available are apples. Eggs are commercially made rounds. That’s it. Anything added to offerings would be an improvement: yogurt, meat, selection of fresh fruit, or just go somewhere else. Whoever owns the Inn, Luther James?, is making a nice bundle off of bare minimum being offered. Advertising this as “southern hospitality” is just a lie.

    Bed & staff were great. Accommodating, friendly, competent. Beds and bedding were great. Comfortable, plush & new. Rooms need more accessible outlets for the digital devices we all use. Only outlet near bed was behind mattress & headboard. The location is best thing about the hotel. Ease of access to 264 and midtown areas is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    The mattress was great.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a stark contrast between the updated room and the old-fashioned bathroom. don't know what you can do about that in the limited space but wanted to give you the feedback

    The mattress was great. Rooms feel newly updated with new carpet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    My stay was a good one had lots of fun.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to move my room because my room was by the door and insects kept getting in. But they move us and sprayed the room and the exit hall.

    Best beds and the staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    Worth the value, worth staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways were clean but really dark. Just kind of weird to us. The breakfast was...ok. I’m a big coffee drinker so to me the coffee was subpar, not very strong. As for the food, there were some things I really enjoyed and some things that were distractingly untasty. i.e. the biscuits and gravy were great, but the eggs were weird in texture and taste. Not many more options besides 3 cereal choices, bread, bagels and muffins. Typical. I’d recommend adding a waffle maker as well. Personally seems like an inexpensive way to add even more value to breakfast.

    The staff was nicer than most staff I’ve ever encountered at a hotel. They have an indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzi. The exterior looked more like an older apartment complex than a typical hotel which added character. There’s a downstairs bar which is an added bonus. We didn’t go to check it out because it was such a short trip and we were with our kids but it looked pretty fancy. The sign before going into spoke about dress code and etiquette, suggesting its not a trashy “hole-in-the-wall” type bar. But again can’t verify. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.2
    A charming Inn 🙂
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ran out of breakfast food one morning. The associate took care of the breakfast area mostly smiled only at men. The egg patties are frozen and then microwave. They are very good. We were told that eggs were gone and we were told canned sausage and gravy were gone. Also the biscuits. Now this was a very good breakfast and everyone enjoyed it. I feel these items were not out and that she was trying to close down. She told another guest that if people wouldn't take 2 or 3 eggs there would be enough. This is our breakfast! The first day of our stay there was a slimmer woman. She was fantastic! Long walks for handicapped to get between room and front desk.

    The rooms were kept nice. It is an older place but you could see the structure is cared for. It's cozy and has a beautiful charm to it. Breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to wash out tub because it had hair in it. No fan in the bathroom. Elevator was rundown with cracks in tile, buttons didn’t light up, door would almost crush you if you didn’t get in fast enough, and the inspection sheet was over a year old. Did not feel safe in elevator.

    Easy check in. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Great pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    5.8
    The location was perfect for a quick stop along our way to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is old and run down. The rooms weren’t terrible, however my room was not clean. There was hair everywhere. So super gross. Main reason we wouldn’t stay again.

    The location was perfect for a quick stop along our way to Tennessee. Pools were great. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    10
    Overall it was very clean with attentive staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The doors in the rooms never closed easily you had to force them. I would’ve loved to had the waffles on the breakfast.

    I liked how it didn’t appear to look like a hotel/motel. They had lifeguards on duty at all times for both pools. And the pools were extremely nice. They also had pool toys available for the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    8.3
    Great rate, clean facility and warm inviting staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room key did not always work and the breakfast was minimal.

    Facility was as described, staff was great, and the extended breakfast time was a plus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    We were told that only four tickets were given to us for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were told that only four tickets were given to us for the pool use. I totally understand. We were visiting my daughter's family of four. We have two grand sons. We thought that the parents were both going to have to work so that was great. Me daughter got to get off early. I asked the ladies at front desk if there was any way she could swim as well. They were so nice about it and said of course she can. I was so thankful. We wanted a motel room instead of staying with them only because they could swim. They don't get many opportunities to this because they just can't afford it. Thanks so much for allowing us to let them all swim. I love rules and respect them. Lifeguard s were all great. You have a great thing going on there. We will be staying there from now on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly staff. Easy to find. Loved the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. Very impressed to have life guards on duty for both facilities. Continental breakfast also included biscuits and gravy and eggs. Great value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had wished they at least offered a few smoking rooms. Maybe keep the inside pool open a little later.

    The quietness, the closeness to the location I was visiting. The staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    5.0
    It’s a smoke free facility but there was ashes in our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a smoke free facility but there was ashes in our room in several places. Their was food on the floor and other things from a previous guest. Their was also gunk in the ac vents! It was late before we seen all of these or We most definitely would have been asking to be moved or finding a new place to stay! I’ve tryed to contact the manager and they have yet to call me back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Very enjoyble, I'll be staying again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only improvement it can definitely use is the breakfast. No meats are offered, only one kind of muffin, terrible gravy...no variety.

    I love this hotel!! I have a choice of many hotels when I travel to Louisville but I always stay at the Breckingridge. My granddaughter loves the indoor & outdoor pools! I love that the hotel is so close to Red Lobster and Ruth's Chris.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    6.7
    One very friendly staff member.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways were very hot. Everything was kinda old and worn. Breakfast was fair. All carbs. Needs more fruit or yogurt options. But location great. Nice pools.

    One very friendly staff member. I wish I could remember his name. We kept running into him because we were lost. He personally escorted us a couple times. Very funny and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Continental breakfast could have a few more choices, danishes maybe? Hot tub was dirty and stinky. Outside pool closes around the time the sun is setting. But I gave a good rating because overall I was pleased for the price.

    Beds were comfortable. Cold air, private bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.1
    Overall was a nice place to stay and we enjoyed ourselves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a musty smell in the rooms and breakfast didn't have enough variety and on the second day they ran out of eggs.

    Nice spacious room and beds were very comfortable and the kids loved the two pools. I also enjoyed the bar in the basement, it had a very nice atmosphere with great people there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    6.3
    Clean room, terribly hot hallway, I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took the elevator up to our room on the 2nd floor - but the elevator stopped at some other location to let a hotel worker in from the other side, then it took her back down to the lobby, then it took us back upstairs - very weird. We got to the 2nd floor and it was VERY HOT AND HUMID. The hallway was ridiculously hot & smelled weird. Inside our hotel room was fine, but the hall was horrible. I was ready for the stay to be over with, so we woke up early so we could get outta there. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

    They don't accept cash, only cards. Location is good - right off the highway. Check in was easy & quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to get an employee to open our door for us because they are old and don’t work properly. Breakfast was just okay. Only given a small bottle of shampoo, no conditioner.

    The rooms were updated. The pool was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    7.9
    Quiet, cozy and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's an old facility that needs updated. The hallway on the second floor was 90+ degrees because there was not any air conditioning and smelled bad. Not much to choose from in the continental breakfast. The pool was okay. The pool is not exclusive to the hotel. There are memberships sold to the apartments next to the hotel. Housekeeping only changed towels the four nights we stayed. The first two days they changed the sheets, but the last two days they didn't bother with the beds at all or sweep. Not sure if that was because of July 4th holiday and they had limited help.

    Price was decent. The facility was clean. Easy to get to and close to many places to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    5.4
    The location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The indoor pool was closed when it was storming or thundering outside. What was the point in having an indoor pool if it’s closed due to weather.

    The location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    My extend another day was horrible was asked to leave because my card wasn't excepted but I checked
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That you say you don't except prepaid cards but employees take anyways. Every hotel takes prepaid cards not everyone has a bank account. Not allowing someone to pay for a room over the phone for someone else out of town. I had to leave my room for these reasons and try to find another one in time with no luck.

    Indoor out door pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.9
    Great Value, Comfortable Bed, & Great pools
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had an issue with the overnight employee, Ed, but General Manager, Renee resolved the matter! Our room had a small odor, not sure if it was a moldy smell, mildew smell, or new paint smell, either was we survived.

    Great management, location is good, the pool facilities are nice as always, and you can't beat the value!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    5.8
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Residential neighborhood, person screaming in the parking lot. The night club on sight appears to be the locals third stop. Not family friendly in my experience.

    Building looked cool. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Value for the price, slightly dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds we're comfy, but you couldn't change the temp in the room. The pool ran out of towels, but the front desk gave us more. The layout required lots of stairs and turns, to get from point A to point B. It was easier to walk outside. They had a list of places that delivered, breakfast was hit or miss.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.3
    Liked the cleanliness and the location, just wished the bathroom was not musty and shower leaking.
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom smelled musty, the shower head dripped constantly, the blow dryer didn't work for long before cutting off, and the electric was out at the enterance beside our room which made loading more difficult. The complimentary breakfast wasn't all that great.

    The rooms were nice and cool and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.1
    It was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds in a regular room with 2 beds were only double beds. Too small for 2 adults in one bed. Breakfast was just ok, small selection.

    It was in a great location. Very convenient to I-264/64. Room clean, nice outdoor pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    ok for the money. didnt like getting hot through the hallways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi barely worked, it was disappointing. the hallways were super hot and humid. dogs barking all day in room near us. breakfast was ordinary.

    location was convenient and close to airport. the rooms were okay. beds were comfy. nothing special for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    great place to stay at a great price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    older property but clean and comfortable. the pool fitness area and Jacuzzi make up for what the inn lacks. that is if your a pool person. grounds are very clean also.

    it is quaint. pool area is excellent. rooms although older are clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    10
    Great location and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallways are really warm.

    Rooms are spacious and updated. All staff was really friendly. It is an older hotel but it is clean and again it has been updated. Adequate parking and great to have 2 pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for an exceptional price! I would definitely recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The continental breakfast was the only low point. Very little choices and cold food.

    This was a great deal. It was very inexpensive considering the extras included. Indoor and outdoor pools available and fast wi-fi. Very clean, recently remodeled.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Great value for a quality property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a long stay I wish I would have gotten a room on the lower floor due to elevator and amount of luggage we had.

    The staff was excellent. Pool area was awesome. Convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.5
    Over all our stay was great the room was clean and bright.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Over all our stay was great the room was clean and bright. The staff are pleasant , reasonable rate I definitely recommend to stay at Brekenridge Inn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.2
    I like the fact that the facility had 2 pools;
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like the outdoor pool closing at 9pm. The inside pool was not as clean. I couldn't smell the chlorine and when the sun hit the pool (through the window) it looked a little yellowish green.

    I like the fact that the facility had 2 pools; one indoors and one outdoors. The children loved being able to swim outside while it was hot. We also like the depth of the pools. Our family loves to swim in deeper water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Happy to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is super slow and insecure.

    Great value for the money. Very friendly staff...special nod to Jeremiah. Clean rooms and one of the best pools at any hotel at which I have stayed. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    An overall good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Wi-Fi would not work at all and men were obnoxiously screaming in the hallway all night And not asked to stop. The housekeeper busted in at 730 am and rudely awakened us.

    The staff are always friendly, the rooms super clean And comfortable. The pool/spa is great and breakfast is small but good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    6.7
    Checked in around 6:00 p.m. feed my kids took them swimming went to bed
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a extremely bad mold/mildew spot on our room upon talking to others they said there room smelled like it too , teenagers running in the halls all hours of the night smoking weed inside the property door in room 233 didn't want to latch securely and lifeguards at the inside pool night shift were to busy looking at there phones to watch the kids and when they did get off the phone they were extremely rude

    Your staff was very nice and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    6.3
    Updates are needed badly
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very old and dated. Exterior doors made me feel unsafe as they don’t close well and would be easy to pry open.

    Staff were great. Beautiful pools. Lots of $$ went into the pools. Time to spend $$ on the hotel itself.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.3
    Lots of character, an ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room door had a glitch and was difficult to open....we had to literally push & kick the door, as it was stuck at the bottom, in order to get in our room. The day we checked out, our room key would not work at all. The maintenance guy had to disable the lock, which took about 30minutes, before we could pack up and leave. To the property's credit, we did receive a small adjustment on our bill. The hallways were very warm & seemed to be dimly lit even with all the lighting throughout the halls. The continental breakfast was so-so. No meat, the eggs were a weird pancake-like shape that did not look appetizing, & the only fruit was apples. The lady taking care of the breakfast food did not seem to understand English enough to help answer questions. We met some friends who were staying at another hotel that had an amazing continental breakfast....sausage, bacon, real eggs, waffles to make yourself, all kinds of fruit, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, several coffees, & fruit juices. Anyway, the breakfast could have been better for what we paid.

    There were two (!) pools - indoor & outside. Although we had no time to use them, they looked very nice. The workout facilities were excellent. The room was clean, but you could tell it is an older property. Some of the lamps in the room did not work. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. It was right next to an apartment complex which made for a nice area to take a walk. We asked for an extra blanket & an apple cord to recharge my phone, both of which were provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    It was a.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in first night lady was rude and sent us to toom with s king bed when our reservation was for two doubles

    It was a.nice quiet location clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We have stayed at Breckenridge 2 times now. We really enjoy your hotel and facilities. The employees are very nice and helpful. Keep up the good work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    The amenities, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The amenities, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast buffet, the easy on/off ramp to the freeways, the staff was awesome and very helpful. The night club downstairs was amazing. The pool was relaxing. We will definitely return!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.3
    liked that we had a ground floor room and the beds were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place was old, outdated, so so as far as cleanliness. While we were out one day, it appeared that someone used our bathroom to shower and shave. They left whiskers in the sink!!! When we told the front desk clerk, he acted like "So, what do you want us to do about it". Location is great, but I would never, ever stay there again!

    liked that we had a ground floor room and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay even though the hotel was fully booked, loud at times, and needed some updates.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are not well insulated. We could hear people walking up and down the hallway and the doors slammed when closing. The Inn is a little dated and needs updating. The view from our room looked into a courtyard that was currently being worked on, so when I opened the curtains in the morning, I had a worker staring at me. There was only one way to get to the indoor pool and none of the rooms were very close to the pool. The breakfast had limited items that were “hot” and the employee working the breakfast area didn’t come out of the back area until I was leaving to take food back to my room yet she expected a monetary tip. (This happened on all three of my trips to the breakfast area at 3 different times of the morning.)

    Breckinridge Inn is truly an “Inn”. It had a homelike appeal. The major plus for us was that they accepted pets. They have an indoor pool, a spa, and a restaurant on the main floor and a night club downstairs. There were plenty of parking spaces close to the main and side entrances. The areas outside were well lit for security purposes. They offer a Continental breakfast with a small area to sit and eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    6.3
    bad kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were sent to the second floor andd they booked a lot of noisey bad kids next to us without letting us know which made our one night stay a night mare went to another hotel for the remainder of our stay.

    the people at the front desk were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    The beds were very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could have been a little cleaner.

    The beds were very comfortable! My mom likes it close to freezing, while I like it warmer. We called down to the front desk and they brought us some warm blankets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Will not stay in the future due to staffs inability to maintain a peaceful environment
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hallways smelled unpleasant as if carpets need to be cleaned. The breakfast was very lacking compared to other similar hotels. The staff made no effort to corral rowdier guests. Teens were running through hallway later than acceptable and the lifeguard made zero effort to correct the behavior of 4 teenage girls who were out of control in swimming pool (fighting, pushing through families with small children).

    The room was spacious and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Excluding the rude neighbors, the stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The next door neighbors who were loud, shouting and cussing at 11:30 p.m. and then loud again at 5:30 in the morning.

    The continental breakfast was good and the staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Perfect and relaxing stay!
    • Family with young children

    I do not have any complaints

    The beds were comfortable and CLEAN! Had a working refrigerator. Cold and quiet A/C unit. Indoor pool was clean and perfect temperature.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: