Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bryan's Spanish Cove By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

13875 State Road 535, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32821, USA

#30 of 484 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    great place, felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    great place, felt like home. the apartment had all the facilities needed for a long stay, including a fully equipped kitchen dishwasher laundry ect. we had a problem with the arrival - due to weather they closed the airport for a few hours and we got there a day later about midnight. there was someone to help us in the front desk. all the time we were waiting at the airport we had been it the e-mail with them and the respond was perfect. the communication with the front desk was perfect. a nice pool. close to all the attractions in Orlando, you do need a car

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No resort facilities although a daily resort fee was charged, just a few worn out kayaks and a boat.

    Cleanliness, location, necessities inside the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Heel ruime appartementen, vriendelijk personeel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice appartments, really spacy. 2 bed, 2 bathroom. Ideal for families with children. Location is just perfect, not even 10 minutes drive from Disney and very close by the other theme parks.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Awesome little apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked very little since everything was amazing. So the only two things I didn’t like were.. the beds were very uncomfortable.. my side was sunk in and hard as a rock. I slept in the other room alone for a few nights but it wasn’t the best or much better either. And the second thing was well.. my top neighbors were running around all night and wouldn’t sit to relax for anything in the world. Than they left and another large family came and were running around every morning from 7:30am to 11:30am just straight running and throwing things around.

    Everything was so clean! Such a cozy place to stay! I like that they have two bedrooms and everything was up to date! Love how close it is to the Disney parks! And the comfort of feeling like a apartment rather than a hotel. Loved having a washer and dryer inside. The dish washer was great. And having two bathrooms was awesome! Also be able to control our on ac was great. The patios (yes there is two) was great! Seriously the cleanliness of the hotel is amazing! Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite old and worn. We had problems with ants on the kitchen work surfaces which was very off putting as it's were food preparation would be done, and eating in was a reason for using this property. Also too many bugs and flies outside to be able to sit outside on the decking, this is due to the trees. Terrible WiFi.

    Lots of space for us, a good price for the size of the room. Full size kitchen appliances and kitchen table and units. I love the size of the property. Very very convenient location. Very helpful and friendly and obliging staff. Lovely looking decking and outdoor facilities. Plenty of parking. Very clean bedding and towels. Excellent TV service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    The units were comfortable and enjoyed the wash and dryer in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Had to call maintenance because there was no hot water in the master shower. The valve was Installed in correctly and was fixed. 2. There was water running on the floor behind the refrigerator because the water to the ice machine was not connected. Maintenance was called out water line connected. 3. Small roaches in on kitchen counter.

    The units were comfortable and enjoyed the wash and dryer in the units.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    VACATION TO REMEMBER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I HAD NOTHING I DISLIKED

    My family booked this property because we were going to orlando for disney world. If I may add this place is only 15mins from the gate if epcot&majic kingdom. At the property I enjoyed that everything was at your fingertips.The apartment was very clean,and with the extra bonus amenities that most hotels don't have was a major plus (DVD player,toaster, extra linens already stored in the room).The screened in porch with the ceiling fan was a nice breeze.IT FELT LIKE HOME!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were big, confortable and well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of nice garden of the hotel, there were cockroaches in the room, they sprayedafter we told them.

    Rooms were big, confortable and well Equipment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Overall, we had a very good time staying at Bryan's Spanish Cove and will definately be returning .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hut tub was not working when we got there.

    the bed was nice and very comfortable. The place was clean and I loved the Spanish style design of the resort. Recommended it to another family for the following week, hope they had availability.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed in the master bedroom was too high my mother had to sleep in a twin bed ,she is handicap and unable to get up that high it wasn't that way on the last visit.

    the porches were nice roomy family area was great front desk was very nice will recommend it to a friend and plan to stay there the next time we are in Orlando.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Travel orlando with group of ppl, this is your choice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even tho i like this place, but the breakfast is too simple, would be good to have a choice of a better beakfast. And sorry, but the coffee tastes not very good.

    I love the location, close to everywhere. Staff was nice, room is clean. If you on a budget and travel with a group of people, this is highly recommended

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Home away from home......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and the condos were spacious. Loved having a washer, dryer, and DVD player. Great location and convenient parking. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Very peaceful yet within a few mins of all the major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 4 weeks. The first 2 we had housekeeping 3 times then we had to ask as we seem to have been forgotten.

    Very peaceful yet within a few mins of all the major attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    this year it was expensive..m
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    an expensive electronic went missing during our stay and they were doing doing renos. dust and noise no offer on a resort fee discount parking was a mess had to was our car several times due to the dust from the pavers and sand. was asked on booking for room preference I got literally the exact opposite. Top unit farthest from pool. I have mobility issues this was a real pain daily and noisy being by the 535. I still like BSC though because of location and the amount of room you get. we've stayed there several times no complaints until now. Imy not sure we will be back next year

    I like how close the resort is to restaurants,shopping and disney.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good functional unpretentious self-catering option close to Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Complimentary breakfast was poor but then again it was complimentary, so fair enough.

    Warm smiling welcome from Marque in reception even though it was after 10PM. Was very good value for money, there was ongoing maintenance work at the time, but it wasn't too intrusive. Lots of space in apartment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Big apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Complimentary breakfast, which was promoted to be offered every 2nd day, was really not worth of going - only coffee left in a messy room. Very noisy refrigerator.

    Big apartment. Pool and jacuzzi in the area and nicely placed next to the lake. Well-equipped kitchen, comfortable bed. We arrived earlier, but no problems with check-in. Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Great room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic sucks sometimes and can hear it in the morning while sleeping if you stay in the rooms close to the road, also had loud neighbors not sure if they were loud or the walls are thin. Could only fill bathtub halfway as there's never enough hot water

    Great location to the Disney and universal parks, huge apartment for just two people. Nice to have a full kitchen and washer/dryer

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were wasp swarming outside of my unit. I was moved to another unit and there was food left in the refrigerator along with hair, also two empty and two half filled bottles of water. Other than those hiccups all was well. Although I don't believe Mr. Cloobeck would appreciate it.

    Location. The staff was very professional and considerate.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I really recommended for big family and for people who want to relax and who want to feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfect for me

    The location and the hygiene

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Happy and would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Only 2 miles from Disney Parks also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great customer service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant, clean, pleasant and inviting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendliness of receptionists and management. Flexibility in dealing with our plans.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The first time I enjoyed staying in a place in Florida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large apartment, very convenient, perfect for my family well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Everything just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything just amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    I wish I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place was clean and in a great location. It is very close to the attractions and a great place for a family to vacation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    After we left the hotel, they cut off our extra ten dollars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After we left the hotel, they cut off our extra ten dollars. Moreover, there is no reason about this problem.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    6.3
    Very roomy, could spread out, washer dryer was a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tv in one bedroom didn't work at all, tv in main living room had sound issues, many plugs, including in the bathroom, didn't work. One bedroom light flickered and made noise. Turned it off and didn't use at all. Pool was closed and we weren't informed. Going to grand beach to use their pool was inconvenient and the walk at night was pitch black. My 10 year old son was afraid to walk. Our room was next to the dumpster also

    Very roomy, could spread out, washer dryer was a pleasant surprise. Nice grounds, enjoyed the screened in porch.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    I like that this place is smaller and has a home like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I like that this place is smaller and has a home like comfort. The porches and lake help to relax you after a hectic day at parks and events. The kitchen area has plenty of room for family to gather a share their stories of the day.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    1. Nice location - just 10-15 minutes drive to Universal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    1. Nice location - just 10-15 minutes drive to Universal and 8-10 minutes drive to Disney Magic Kingdom 2. Very good equipped kitchen 3. Close from the place where you can have a diner after 11 p.m. 4. Late checkin is possible - we're arrived after 11 p.m. and quickly checked-in and received parking permit

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    Bryan's Spanish Cove was a last minute decision to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No complaints from me! Just noted that all guests will be completely self sufficient in the food/dining/beverage area.

    Bryan's Spanish Cove was a last minute decision to get away from the hustle and noise of the extended family in a nearby hotel. I appreciated the staff's gracious accommodation of my request for quieter placement. I found the accommodations comfortable and Clean :) !! I will happily recommend to others who will respect the property as much as I appreciated it!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.5
    The location from Disney world was perfect and I love that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a pain to get out into the traffic along with trying to get over to make u-turns.

    The location from Disney world was perfect and I love that is was a small community.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    Large facility, nice bedrooms, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A sign showing where the office is located would have been helpful in checking in. We found it and everything was fine

    Large facility, nice bedrooms, comfortable beds

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    Great rooms,cleanliness and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great rooms,cleanliness and wonderful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.8
    Lake view, large and comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lake view, large and comfortable apartment.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Value for money, beautiful and tidy, great room amenities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money, beautiful and tidy, great room amenities, location.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    9.6
    The resort makes you feel like home, great if you stay a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort makes you feel like home, great if you stay a couple of weeks in Orlando.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Slight issue with toilet float not set correct causing continuous running.

    Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    Proximity to all venues and could walk to get breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Proximity to all venues and could walk to get breakfast.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: