Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budget Inn Clearfield 2 stars

6321 Clearfield Woodland HIghway, Clearfield, PA 16830, USA

#8 of 9 hotels in Clearfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My hubby had some trouble with the tub.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful. We've stayed with them before, returned and will stay with them again. They were most welcoming to our pet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very out dated, it needs a lot of work. The room & bathroom is VERY small, which was fine for us, two adults only, because we were only there one night to sleep. “Breakfast included” was coffee, bite size muffins & mini donuts, in the container they came in from Walmart. The fixture on the bathroom sink was broken. The front window was cracked & had, what looked like a bullet hole. The carpet needs cleaned. Of course I tried to add a photo but the site wouldn’t let me. It was “unsuccessful”.

    It was easy to get to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overhead light was broken and the pillows were flat.

    There is an amazing restaurant next door at which you can receive 10% off due to being a guest at Budget Inn.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a dated place but kept incredibly well and very clean so it was more charming than any sort of annoyance

    Incredibly friendly and attentive staff made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. The price was exceptionally good for the quality of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was the best in town we were only there to sleep was in town visiting family we normally stay at the motel nexted door the price was lower that's why we stayed there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seemed to be built for short people. The bathroom mirror was low, shower head came to my chin (I'm 5'10")...

    Wi-Fi was good, room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place and fixtures are very dated. The baseboard heating was very slow. No heat in the bathroom. But the room was clean. No fault of the owners but some clientele were very inconsiderate to others - coming late, getting out of their car talking loudly, hitting their car lock which makes their horn sound. Not once but 5 times. In the morning too. Maybe this just comes with the territory of lower cost hotels. And it was the cheapest in the area which is why I chose it. Other than rude people it wasn't bad.

    The bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are extremely thin so if you're not lucky you'll hear your neighbor's snoring.

    Very clean room, close to the interstate 80 and good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed here three or four times. You can't beat the price. I was traveling to and from State College. It is a convent stopping point. Raj is always very friendly. Small refrigerator, microwave, clean and basic. If you don't expect too much, you won't be let down.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough hot water for two morning showers, king bed crowded the room, could not connect to WiFi

    clean room, comfortable bed, convenient to commerce, mint-green tile in bathroom evoked nostalgia, microwave refrigerator and tv all functional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Signage from road was hard to see. It snowed and parking lot was not cleared in the morning making it hard to leave on time.

    Issues were resolved quickly by staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place to sleep and that was it. Checked in after midnight, gone by six. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and the price was more than fair.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was brick hard but slept well. A little softer wouldn't hurt but as I said it slept well.

    The location was great. In and Out was great. Nice clean room. Good water pressure in the shower. Air conditioner, the fridge and micro wave as well as the TV all worked well. Exceptionally clean room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in the tub. Cheap shampoo and free breakfast was a stale mini donut

    It was quiet and not far from the interstate. There were food places close by.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man that checked me in would not give me a receipt until the morning _ I paid cash. When I went to get the receipt in the morning, there was no one there in the office and I had to go find a worker to go and get someone to get me a receipt.

    The bed was comfortable. good amenities. Very basic, but for the money it was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms would probably benefit from a good renovating.

    It's pretty basic accommodations, could use a little polish here and there, but it's in a convenient location if you're traveling through PA on I-80, and the rooms have microwaves and mini fridges. Look for coupons in the travel brochures at rest stops along I-80.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast is a joke really, but you do get a coffee and packed mini-doughnuts.

    Value for money. Very basic facilities - Keep minimal expectations, and you won't be sad.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can not think of anything that could be better.

    This facility is a hidden gem. I have not been in a place so clean. The room was quiet, comfortable, well lit and ventilated. Staff was friendly and helpful. We had a modest breakfast at the inn but received a discount at a very reasonably priced , friendly, tasteful and tasty restaurant next door. There were many activities in the area for entertainment, recreation and relaxation. We WILL visit this inn again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid $8 extra for "breakfast". The breakfast we got could have been purchased at a gas station for $1.50. It was mini powdered/chocolate donuts and orange juice/coffee. I know this was the "budget inn" but since they gave us the option of breakfast and even charged more for it, I expected it to be more decent! When we first entered the room we were greeted with a musty, unpleasant scent. Turning the AC on and leaving the door open while we unloaded helped, however the room felt humid the entire time we were there making it not very comfortable.

    Staff was friendly. Promeniently had "friends of police officers" certificates and badges displayed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's rather shabby so if you are put off by worn and cheap, this is not for you.

    Inexpensive! Easy location for food and gas; not difficult to get to from freeway. Staff was very gracious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When entering the room, there was a notable smell, a bit like someone had used a mixture of perfumed cleaning product and a perfumed air fresher. For us, it was not notable after a few minutes in the room, but if you are sensitive to smells, it might be a problem. The room is a little on the cozy side, which was fine with us, but if you need a lot of space, you might want to see if they have a larger room available.

    The front desk was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about the area. (They had a ton of restaurant recommendations, and we followed their recommendation to "The Dutch Pantry", very good home style cooking!) The room itself was very clean. The bathroom is a very 1950s/1960s retro design, but it is charming and most importantly, clean. The Wifi here is excellent, easily the best of the past three motels we have stayed at during our trip. The TV was also in good condition, no trouble with signals, the view was clear, and the remote controller worked well. The AC and refrigerator also worked really well. The location is close enough to the highway that it isn't too hard to find, but far enough away to be quiet at night. I would really recommend this place, especially if you are just driving through the area! Also, short walk from a DQ, so easy to pick up a late night snack or meal!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like that it was very clean and quiet . Price was pretty cheap to. Very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are very thin. Can easily hear and be woken by noises in the next rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO good sit down restaurant open

    price, location from Interstate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eating facilities.

    No food close by had to eat out and drive about 15 mi minutes to eat good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heater in bathroom did not work. Tub does not drain water well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    cleanlynes and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet. Reasonably priced. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been a bit better

    Very quiet, clean & staff very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant friendly staff maybe the owners? Very clean excellent value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Price. Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed. Quiet location. Continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only drink decaf coffee per doctor's only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More difficult to find, very dark parking lot

    Price- it was clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little stuffy since the windows don't open.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was familiar to me easy to find

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard. They wanted to change my room on the second day because they wanted my room for someone else. I told them no.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very nice quite place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    The room, the staff, Wonderful place to stay!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - the only food was prepackaged doughnuts and muffins

    the room was clean and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • People with friends
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well-kept clean quiet comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice for the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok for overnight

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was clean but should be replaced with newer bedding as there were stains on them

    Staff very friendly and property was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no hair dryer, no coffee pot, the pillows were flat and the bed you sank into

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs.

    Cheap price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot & Cold handles in tub were very touchy, so it took several minutes to get temp right.

    Clean room. Comfortable bed. Cable worked. Priced well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable

    Price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee or hair dryer in rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    was there a ice machine? where was local places to eat.

    Location and price was just what we wanted. Room and bath is all we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    towells didnt look clean and weren't completely dry. tv remote didn't work properly.

    good price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was to hard. Online they said it was free wifi. We couldn't get any connection.

    There was no eggs. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast no restaurant nearby

    Easy access friendly reception clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smell and a double charge

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty and my sd card was missing after my stay.

    The price was low.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard as rock

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 3 times for our room on our card would not suggest going there!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I was told on booking.com was less than the price I was actually charged.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was powder donuts, juice and coffee. Should be listed as continental breakfast.

    very clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Good bed. Not much to the breakfast-- supermarket donuts and coffee.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heat was not on when we came. Their was no instructions as to how to turn it on. The continental breakfast was a box of store bought muffins and a gallon of orange juice and coffee.

    nothing.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It smelled bad. Against all odds the beds slept fine, after I removed the stained blankets. No place to put your things in the bathroom. The mirror was way to low (we are tall people). One moment I was turning the faucet, the next I was holding it in my hand. My boyfriend had to get on his knees to do his hair. We got a wifi code, but it didn't work. I just wanted to get out of there!!one moment I was turning the faucet, the next I was holding it in my hand.Lots of things just were broken. I just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible!!!!!!

    Against all odds the beds slept fine.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really "budget" accommodations, but I don't think a real budget price. Breakfast was limited even for a continental breakfast, such as having no tea, no toast. Just packaged blueberry muffins (which at least were individually wrapped) and some kind of coconut crunch pieces, which everyone could touch.

    Convenience to highway

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly. There's a Sheetz less than three miles away, so, if you get in late you can easily get a bite to eat before you go to bed.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Couple

    breakfast was coffee & little else

    good value for price

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Couple

    the noise with slamming doors and people talking loud in hall

    it was ok

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Roms are too old fridge is frozing the food no real breakfast

    Need to ne renewed !

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Continental breakfast was rather poor

    The locality of where we were going to be was perfect

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor HVAC, very small rooms, somewhat shabby.

    Cheap, clean

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The unit was tidy,clean with clean comfortable beds & bedding...no foul odors as often found in other lower priced accommodations.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was very friendly, the room was clean, and the price was excellent! We will definitely stay here again.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: