Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budget Inn Hollywood 2 stars

6830 Sunset Boulevard, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028, USA

#345 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1028 hotel reviews

5.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.5

  • Comfort

    4.5

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    4.4

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shabby feel overall. Initially assigned to impossibly smoke-smelly room. Replacement room only had 2 beds and a shower bathroom, no table, no hanger/closet, no chairs. Much to be desired in cleanliness. Access to rear parking is through narrow road corridor; may be unsuitable for wide vehicles. Place next door appeared to be owned by same owner and comparatively nicer.

    Location was ideal to attend the event I went to LA for. Personnel was best asset of this establishment; very kind and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Illegal, fraudulent, unauthorized charge to my credit card on at least twice -- and now -- 3 different occasions, after acknowledging the illegal, unauthorized fraudulent charges.

    This hotel fraudulently, illegally and without authorization or approval, charged my credit card twice. After calling me to acknowledge their mistake, they Charged my card Illegally a Third time!!

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is a bit rundown, old furniture, and old mattresses. The price for the room is a bit high for the quality of the room.

    In true honesty, the location of the place is the only thing that is great about this place. I also like that the person on the front desk gave me free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, dirty walls! The parking is an extra ten dollars a night!!

    This place is two blocks away from the Hollywood walk of fame and a lot of attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG. This place got fcking bed bugs! Just stop there for a night sleep and coudn't do that because I was being bitten for 2 hours I was able to spent there. I can't believe such place is still open in West Hollywood! Disgusting!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was filthy. The walls were dirty everywhere, mystery marks all over the wall near the bed. Didn't trust the blankets enough to lay on them at all so we used our own... Bathroom was a closet, place smelled like smoke. Outdated tv (and everything else).

    There really wasn't much to like. Beyond the fact that it's a private room, everything else was horrible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    disliked the fact they first attempted to give me an unsatisfactory room, tiny bathroom, broken tv, small bed, no view, until I requested to be changed to another...

    it's located in the heart of Hollywood, corner of everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator which was needed, especially as we had heavy luggage. Smell of cigarette smoke, perhaps from neighbouring room.

    The location was great. Facilities were good with lots if cupboard space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found used and dirty woman's underwear in the window. The place smelled really funny, like dirty restroom. I had a really bad sleep, there were people knocking on the doors and yelling too much in the middle of the night.

    Good internet access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cramped and stuffy, also our room key de-magnitised itself every day. The front desk staff had to bounce between this facility and the one next door, so there wasn't always someone to help. It was not worth the money we spent

    Staff was helpful, air conditioning was great! Perfect location, lots of parking!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The towels had hair on them upon arrival in the room. 2. There was hair on the bottom of the shower floor, as it had not been cleaned upon arrival. 3. The room was unreasonably smoky-smelling and required the purchase and frequent use of air freshener. 4. The air conditioning had a questionable smell emanating from it. 5. There was no table to put things on top of, except for the bed and chair, upon arrival. 6. The bed linens, including comforter and pillowcases had stains on them. 7. The room looks generally run-down; there are holes in and stains on the wallpaper. 8. The TV is old and huge--not a flat screen. 9. The curtains do not completely cover the window, which faces the street in this particular room. Had to use a sheet to cover the cracks to ensure privacy for the duration of our stay. 10. Felt compelled to buy my own cleaning products from a nearby store after arrival, as the room appeared not to have been cleaned earlier that day. 11. If the room is near the entrance of the hotel, be prepared for traffic and drag-racing noise at all hours of the night. If you're a light sleeper, bring earplugs just in case!

    1. Free wifi. 2. Microwave. 3, Fridge. 4. The very nice young man at the front desk got us a desk to put things on top of. He was very helpful. 5. After checking the bed, corners, and crevices, there were no bugs in sight. 6. Proximity to the Metro station, pharmacy, restaurants, markets. 7. Parking in the back was spacious. 8. The people who worked at the hotel were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful at all. They have no idea about public transportation. I called the receptionist to ask about the best way to reach the hotel from LAC. He advised me to take super shuttle. With super shuttle, it took me more than 1 hour to reach the hotel! While subway station was two blocks away, the receptionists advised us to take a taxi to go to downtown LA. They also did not allow me to leave my luggages for a couple of hours after check out. The receptionist said the owner does not allow that! The only thing good about the hotel is its location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. The tv did not work and there were cables all over the walls. The entrance to the parking lot is very narrow, so narrow that only one car can go in and out at a time.

    I liked the price compared to other hotels in the area. The location was also a plus. It is in walking distance to tons of restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty, mold in bathroom, dirty and broken blinds, dirty mattresses No hangers, no ANY place to hang clothes ( there is not even a nail!!!) Furniture from garbage and broken, no table and no chair. Torn towels. No cable, TV old and lamps near the bed not work. Staff is indifferent and not friendly

    Location - very close to Hollywood Blvd

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole building was extremely old , not remodeled, and looked dirty. The bed sheet were 100 yrs old and bed blankets were burned in many spots !

    Good helpful customer service on front desk, plus the motel location was 10 minutes walk to Hollywood Blvd and Walk of Fame.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terribly dirty. Bathroom dirty. But most of all there were bed bugs that stang me, causing wounds.

    It was terribly dirty. Bathroom dirty. But most of all there were bed bugs that stang me, causing wounds. There was not much to like.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The structure of the bldg was unsafe. Like who designed this place. Needs to be torn down and remodeled. Terrible x3

    Very dirty. The TV didn't work so he switched me to a dirtier room in which the shower didn't work. So I had to stay in the TV less room smh. Ac was a 9 ft in the air. Couldn't even reach it to turn it on. Oh did I mention it was very dirty. Never again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restrooms were small. The motel was small and old. Ppl wers partying and playing loud music late at night and motel staff didnt do nothing aboht it. Cable in the motel wasnt working so we couldnt watch tv... just over priced rooms for what u get

    One of the worst places i ever stayed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was horrible!!!! The room (I think # 108) was disgustingly filthy and looked nothing at all like the pictures. I was in complete shock that they let guests pay to stay in the room, what's less even see the room that they tried to give me. The room was tiny. The entry way was so small the door couldn't even open all the way without hitting the wall. There was maybe 2 feet of space around a queen size bed. The floor was dirty like it hadn't even been swept or mopped. There were balls of women's hair and a little bag of methamphetamines behind the night stand. One wall looked like someone had tried to scrub spray paint off of the wallpaper. The toilet paper roll was almost empty. The entire room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. I was more than disappointed to have driven 6 hours, from Northern California, to walk into a room like this. I wish I would've taken pictures. I'm pretty sure this property would fail any type of health and/or safety inspection.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests had their music on very loud and very late. On our final morning before checkout they even turned the music on early in the morning and staff seemed to turn a blind eye.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible motel, sheets were dirty, no lights in the room and in the bathroom, cold water in the shower. I almost freeze to death during night. Through the window we can see an horrible parking and it's noisy. Don't go to this hotel, photos on the website ARE NOT the same as the reality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no one even at the window to check in. There was a sign hanging in the window that said go next door to the Rodeway Inn. Went next door and they said, "he must be on break, but we can't help you". The room was nasty. The bed was horribly uncomfortable. The shower was disgusting (don't even think about bathing), and be prepared to hover over the toilet. If it wasn't so late and I knew the area better I would have definitely went somewhere else. I was legit scared by all the cluckers hanging around outside. Woke up the next morning to banging and screaming by some lady staying in another room. It was altogether my worst hotel stay EVER!

    The location was the ONLY thing that was the least bit okay about this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV was horrible and dated. Made a horrible buzzing noise on certain channels and other channels were snowy, but not the fun snow like Jon Snow. There was dirt and grime all over the floor, knots of hair as well found there and on the pillow case. There was black smudgy hand prints on the wall behind the bed. The bathroom door looked like it had been punched. Let's not forget the pot in the sink down the drain. Beds were horrible. You can't sit on the toilet without turning sideways. Because small.

    The location was spot on and close to a lot of amenities and sights. The walks were decent and the area was relatively quiet. The disco tech shower head was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy, though I didn't have trouble sleeping because I always travel with earplugs.

    Very nicely situated in West Hollywood. I was able to take an Uber down to locations in Wilshire for less than $4 and that made it a very good value in relation to location. It was also clean and comfortable, with a nice-sized parking lot behind the building that was well that and under camera surveillance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were cut up, the bathroom door was bent, smells weird, outdated tv sets and broken chairs.

    Nothing....just give the place to homeless people in Hollywood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you cannot best this hotel. The staff is what make it such a pleasant experience. The area can be much at times but this hotel is a go-to when I need to stay somewhere at the last minute. I recommend it. Private and quiet and the parking in the back is huge :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty rooms, dirty bathroom, furniture like from 2nd hand storage. For polish people: "Syf-malaria, brud, smród i ubóstwo".

    Only location - for somebody, who will stay next to Hall of Fame. Other - rather minor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no breakfast and we bought it with breakfast. The cleaning is poor, (we had a dead cockroach leaving with us in the corner), the view is to a wall, and it was cold by night.

    good location and no carpet, that is good for alergic sufferers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. No screens on any windows, bedroom facing wall or bathroom window. Plastic Bathroom curtain was torn. Walls in the room were dirty and dingy. I only stayed overnight because it was too far to dive home after a night out. My friend and I each stayed in a separate bed. Beds were comfy. Heater worked well. Shampoo was nice. The main office step is a falling and tripping hazard. Not safe. I fell and twisted my ankle. I’m sure it’s on CCTV and my friend saw. There was no staff member present at the time. He was out.

    The staff person was nice. Beds were comfy. Heater worked well. Shampoo was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooo dirty.....wc was used and with pubic hair everywhear, snots in the walls, dusty everywhere, towells full dirty, shower cold water.

    Close to Hollywood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty rooms, small rooms, no hot water, very noisy tenants smoking drugs. Will not stay there again or recommend to anyone.

    Close proximity to Hollywood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not at all what was advertised. The peepholes in the door was broken. The linens were filthy! The chair had burn marks. No hangers, there was NO counter space in the bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the surprise parking fee, the roaches falling from the ceiling, the unplugged and broken phone, the small shower and the bipolar water. My jacket and charger were stolen from my room. No closets, hangers etc. The refrigerator didn’t work either.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke detector was missing, pillow had hair on it, bathroom sink had a hair on it, shower floor is so stained you can't tell how dirty it is, noisy and drafty

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains, outdated, bed hard,pillows flat,forever for shower to heat up then gets scalding hot, no microwave or coffee, cable plug came out for the t.v. and I couldn't get the picture clear after that.

    Easy parking ($10), great location,staff was friendly and let us check in early. Rooms were pretty clean if you ignore the stains everywhere. Surprisingly quiet. Cheaper than hotels in the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The credit card only rule. This was not included in any of the descriptions at the time of the booking. Also, the rooms reeked of cigarette smoke. I was not given the option of a non smoking room. Also, no cable/satellite TV. Room and bathroom were extremely small.

    It was a good deal for 3 nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights in the room did not work. The room looks different than advertised. Druggies hanging around up front asking to go into your room. 3 of my cards did not go through for some reason. Had to find an ATM for cash.

    Literally only had to walk 1 block to the Walk Of Fame. A lot of restaurants nearby. Parking in the back--you have to pay for it though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture needs to be dramatically updated, including the televisions and heaters/fans. They charge for parking per day, in a lot with an extemely small walkway size entrance you have to drive through, which can damage your vehicle in an area where street parking is really not available, unless you want to pay for that too.

    The free WiFi and hot shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty, ugly, stinky, super small, even the non smokin rooms smell like smoke, it was disgusting, don't waste your time here....

    This was horrible, i can't say anything positive about this hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    terrible. hotel terrible both nights was without sleep because other side doors was drunk man, drug addicts all night was noisy. was policy somebody have fight on room was wall with blood the bedding very nasty

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place. Hookers leaving, drug deals out the front, being blocked out of my room by homeless and drunks. The room was a absolute mess - graffiti everywhere, someone had put a plastic bag over the smoke alarm, ash burns in the bed cover.

    That they offered my money back for the night i didnt want to stay and moved onto another hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to our club of choice...but it was just ghetto. We got a smoking room. But man it smelled bad, that smell traveled with our luggage. Rooms were nasty, but what do you expect when you book late during Halloween weekend and cheap. The guy at the office was really nice. Its just the hotel it self is horrible. There was make up bottles and lip gloss from other women in one of the cabniets!! Lol and There was a guy that took a Out a load of money like we care...drug dealer for sure

    It was close to our club of choice...but it was just ghetto. We got a smoking room. But man it smelled bad, that smell traveled with our luggage. Rooms were nasty, but what do you expect when you book late during Halloween weekend and cheap. The guy at the office was really nice. Its just the hotel it self is horrible. There was make up bottles and lip gloss from other women in one of the cabniets!! Lol

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is infested with bud bugs, prostitutes and durg dealers. I want my full refund for two nights stay. I thought the first night may be loud, so switch to different bed on the second night but it was worse with the bed bug bites. I tried to call the property several times but no one answers the phone.

    I was bitten by bed buds, nothing to like about this property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and smelly , rooms all stained with dirt marks everywhere. Open curtains and there is a brick wall there. Worst hotel I’ve stayed in to date.

    Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible dirty & wornout place. Wouldn't stay there again even if they gave me $1000. Sheets with burnholes, dirt and insects. Very impolite staff. You don't want to go there.

    The guest were way more friendly than the staff. They couldn't helo it. They being ripped off aswel..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it wasn't bad if you don't mind someone else's hair on the pillows. Spiders crawling on the floor and a rough smell. I won't be staying there again. Overall it was a place to sleep and shower that's it.

    It's close to some main downtown Hollywood attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was AWFUL! See comments above (entered in wrong field). How do i file a complaint with this website & get refund?!

    This property was absolutely awful. let me start with the Room having mismatch furniture, bubbling wallpaper, unable to close the window & no screen. Tape around a/c unit, gap in door, could NOT sit straight on toilet, not enough leg room so had to sit sideways, ripped curtain...& i could continue. AWFUL!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything it was horrible looking (very very cheap hooker motel ) smelled like drugs had bugs mold and holes in doors and walls

    NOTHING! Smelled heavy like marijuana looked like hooker motel holes in walls bugs JUST PLAIN DISGUSTING

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rough area , unsafe at night, very noisey, bed was broken and uneven, bathroom not nice, sounded like domestic violence going on in the next room, crazy people just outside on the street

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in the shower drain,termite rot, pay for ice located outside entrance of narrow parking area. Refridgerator didn't work , outlets your plugs feel out of half of them.

    There was ac

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quoted queen and got full size Booger smudges Smoke detector was covered with plastic bag Showerhead was broken No shower curtain lining Weird debris everywhere like metal springs WiFi was difficult

    There was a roof over my head. Other than that there wasn’t much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. Excellent in everything. The breakfast is great. The reception people are very helpful. The cleaning of the room is every day. Excellent location, near every thing. Excellent WiFi. I will book in it again if I come back to LA.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The immediate area is quite poor. You should have a car for this site, or a bus pass as I got.

    I was on a tight budget, the price was right. The facility is basic but clean and remodeled, and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and beyond stuffy. I felt gross being there. The AC took a while to cool the room, and the refrigerator wasn't working too well. We also had to pay for the parking, which was ridiculous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I had a really bad experience. Beg bucks bite all over my body. And I was only there for one night only.

    I will never stay there again. I eneded up getting bitten by bed bugs. All other my body so bad. Ended up going to my doctor because it. Got really bad rashes. Also the wifi did not work. The room was very dirty and disgusting. Never again. I am so disappointed that I end up booking this room. Especially with a third party. Second time truth the booking website. That had supposedly good review and it was a lie.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was the worse room I have ever stayed in. Wish I had taken my bags with me as I chose to drive home to vegas after a long day at universal instead of staying there again and of course got no credit towards the room even though they only needed to change small garbage bag and be able to rent it Saturday night. Terrible.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sitting possibility during breakfast, no special meal, breakfast was in the other hotel but ok, not really clean room and bad furnitures

    Close to city center, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was hot, it took some time for the conditioner to cool it down.

    Hollywood's Walk of Fame is a block away. Motel has convenient private parking. Very helpful staff, small but nice breakfast (in another building, though). Fridge was inside the room (although it took some time to figure out how to turn it on - apparently there was a light switch that toggled electricity to the fridge).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and dirty, shower looks like it's never been bleached, bathroom door didn't shut and had to sit on an angle while on the toilet as it was so close to the door/wall. Very loud at night, people playing music and screaming. People can walk in straight off the street, had to sleep with spare bed over the door as didn't feel safe at all.

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was a whole in the wall if I would have seen it before I booked it I would have not booked it the room was very small the bathroom was very small and it had some kind of smell to it me personally would not take my kids there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything, we had stayed 2 weeks earlier, the first room was a lot cleaner than the room downstairs for the last 2 nights of our stay. The floor was disgusting,shower not much better. everything felt dirty . Cigarette burns in the sheet and cover . Found a smashed iPad under the bed , cigarette butt on the floor near bed head , chewy behind the door .it was pretty gross and people coming and going all hours of the night , I wouldn't recommend a downstairs room it's very loud from upstairs,the cleaning staff and yard man were very nice .the best thing was the location .the breakfast was great if u just want something small before you head out for the day .all in all location location, I'd would probably stay there again just for that reason but then again I'd probably find something cleaner . I'm not 1 to complain to much but when you have to wear your thongs /flip flops the whole time in your room that's not to good , I wanted to ask for a vacuum cleaner and mop to do it myself 😞

    The cleaning staff and the yard guy (not sure what the cleaning staff done besides making the bed and refilling toilet roll ect ... But very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i would change was maybe put a fan or update the cooling system it was a little too hot for socal but not the end of the world.

    I thought it was great! Right in the heart of everything. Large room, not dirty, I mean you get what you pay for and i have forsure seen worse in Hollywood so for my friends and I it was great, and I did not have any of the same experiences as the other reviews no bugs no blood no crazy out of the norm anything!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking the rest is hideous

    Nothing its filthy fingermarks all over the bathroom doors big old style tv no remote the bathroom has about an inch clearance from toilet to door shower too dirty to shower in The mattress was like a board and to top it off there are pigeons outside your room the only thing it has is big parking lot and the price is low checked out after one night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unsafe, scary, run down, holes in walls, front desk has a bullet proof window- clerk said they have a lot drunks and homeless people try to get in. Don't stay here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what you get. Hollywood is crazy crowded. I sat in traffic for 45 minutes to go 2 miles. You'll find a better value and more comfortable rooms if you don't stay in Hollywood.

    Very close to universal studios

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanliness isn't great. Loads of dust behind things and you can hear people coming in at various times throughout the night

    The included breakfast is okay and the location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the most comfiest bed ive slept on in a telly! Iayed down and instally fell asleep. And I mean instally like before I could even grab the remote and turn on some HBO to watch the freakin 42 inch screen! Yeah 42 inch so this a cozy spot of you need somewhere to stay. Oh yeah and I forgot ! The double bed room bigger than my first apartment ! And if you and your partner get mad at each other you can crash on this EXTREMELY COMFY couch ! Or you could just go in the other room and close the door! Dont even trip tho its another 42 inch in there too Yup! comfy couch in one room and thd other bed in the other room wit the other 42 inch! was supposed to go to work tomorrow but I gotta book another night . Best place for the right price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cock roachs Dirty clothes under bed from last guest Tissues hanging out of ceiling vent in bathroom Dirty walls and doors Carpet filthy Holes in walls

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't clean under the beds. The room I was in smelled like there was a cat in it. The windows separated from frame making it very easy for someone to break in if they wanted.

    close to some places

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looks run down in a tight spot no view open the curtains and all you see is a brick wall the walls are wall papered and they are falling apart. Room smells like smoke.

    I expected two double beds but there was an extra bed in the room. I was glad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very old and smelling. We got bed bugs... breakfast is only when you go very erly in the morning, we went twise around 9am and there was nothing left!

    The location was good, just 10 minutes walik to thr hollywood strip.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty!!! After coming from staying in a very nice hotel in Anaheim for 6 days to go to Disneyland then to stay here...! Sitting on the toilet! My face was one hand away from the wall! We had toilet paper wet looking stuck to the wall next to the toilet roll holder! Shower floor is dirty wear your flip flops! Received dirty towe nt desk and told staff, he was surprised! And said we must move rooms so we moved across the hall to a room that we thought we won lotto!! Will it was better than that room! Still I cleaned it and I purchased bug spray to cover the room! On the last night my daughter had been bitten a number of times! Even with sleeping with light on! No coffee machine only fridge & m/wave, breakfast we had to go next door to next hotel to get free breakfast which you stand or take back to room.. We stayed there cause it's close to transport which bus stop on the corner has a homeless man that pisses up against the wall for all to see and on the next corner to see a man touching himself for all to see!! I don't advise you to take young family to stay at this hotel! The door to the linen cupboard was open across from us and most of it was on the ground! I have all photos of all I spoke about! Selected them all but only some get to be posted for you to see for yourself!

    One member staff was helpful & close to transport to get to Universal & union Station etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small and smelled of urine. Bed was too small for two adults, with flat pillows and only a sheet to cover yourself (It gets really cold during the night!) The carpet and the walls were completely filthy, there were trash lying under the bed. Breakfast is a cup of coffee and a donut in the motel next door. I can honestly say, that this was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Would never return again.

    The only good thing about this motel is the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was not so good... The look of the hotel from outside was not so good.

    Okay for the money paid. Wifi was very good. But only 1 connection was possible, either mobile or the laptop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was shabby, bathroom door barely closed past the toilet, sheet had a burn mark, seemed shady and rundown. The bathroom seemed clean but I was wary of putting my bare feet on the floor. I'm not familiar with the neighbourhood but I made sure to stay in with the doors locked until we were picked up the next day.

    I suppose it was the most affordable in the area we needed to be

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Budget Inn Hollywood traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: