Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe 2 stars

3496 Lake Tahoe Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150, USA

#39 of 56 hotels in South Lake Tahoe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    5.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is on higher-end The breakfast - ( needs improvement )

    Pros. Good location ( safe) good comfort 100% i will recommend -- provided the rate needs to be reduced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast as advertised but didn’t affect us as the best Breakfast Restaurant in Tahoe is across the street Heidi ‘s

    Awesome value for the price. Nice Rooms with everything you need even a Recliner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really felt like someone maybe had been living there for awhile. Everything thing is out dated. AC was a fan and the heater was a plug in. The room smelled like body odor. Shower was really small. And the carpet was worn as well as the bedding. The parking was really narrow, if it were a full parking lot you’d probably have to back out all the way to the road, there is no place to turn around. The room was supposed to be a king bed but was given a full. I recommend you remove this place from your website. It looked nothing like the photos they submitted to you.

    The guy at the front desk was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the long term residents. The people in the room next to ours were smoking cigarettes in the bathroom all night and made our room smell. It was better when we closed the bathroom door but you gagged walking into the bathroom. Also there was a lot of ruckus all night. Some of the long term residents being loud outside our room, running back and forth along the walkway on the second floor. Police were there when we checked out on Sunday although not sure why. Continental breakfast was donuts and coffee. Very outdated rooms that could use some fresh paint and a thorough cleaning.

    The staff was nice. They let us check in early without extra fees. My dog was allowed to stay with us for a nominal fee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is run down, room is dirty, towels are grey color! Front desk is super unfriendly. When we asked them whether there was a chain control on freeway, the front desk guy said he didn't know, he didn't keep track of this kind of thing! If you ask a few more questions, they give you a big attitude to let you know that you are bothering them!!!

    Location is convenient but that's it for this place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was good for the price we paid.

    Excellent location with Lake Tahoe and many stores a short walk away. The nice lady at the front office was kind enough to upgrade our booking to an awesome double queen room. Highly recommend this place for people on a budget staying in Tahoe for a short while.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel over another because they offered breakfast for just a few bucks more. I went to get breakfast in the morning (at the time they told me 8am) and they were closed. I ran an errand and came back at 9am and there was still nothing set up and the door was locked. I rang the bell and they let me in, but had nothing for us to eat and made us feel bad for asking. They brought out some stale pastries from their area which they could not identify and gave us each one. It was extremely disappointing especially since the day before they told me there would be muffins and sweets and drinks for us. The room was a good size and the amenities were nice, but it was in desperate need of a dusting and vaccumming.

    The staff was polite and the room had good amenities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten by bedbugs! the very next day on way back home I noticed bites on my arms and legs. found three tiny bedbugs among the stuff I brought with me on the trip. Had to throw out a bunch of stuff and clean my car & room thoroughly! 10 days later and the bites are still visible and healing very slowly...contacted the hotel via email about this and no response whatsoever. will not stay here in the future. Bath was luke warm also.

    Location is great, next to the lake and good restaurants and safeway

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, bed, pillow cover and comforter. Have not cleaned months. Found hair in bed, pillow cover. Will not recommend to stay if you have other options.

    This place near lots of local attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I went for breakfast across the street at Heidi's and got back just a few minutes after checkout time and they were in the process of cleaning out my room and had handled my personal items. Granted I was late, but you cant be doing this. They were not full and they could have called my cell or texted me. I will stay there again becuase i am regular and know what to expect, but I think there are issues with the cleaning procedures that need to be addressed by management.

    Wifi, flat panel TV, heater, and overall comfort of bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated motel and the price to have a pet along was exorbitant. Our pet cost almost as much as one of us. The hot water was minimal at best. It seemed as though there were people "living" down the way from us which made us a bit uncomfortable. For being the type of motel that allows " live-ins" I felt the price was too much for what we got.

    It was just "okay" for staying in an "old" motel, and it did have that old retro feel to it, as though we were travelling in the 50's or 60's. The location was easy to get to and the sign was easy enough to see. It was close enough to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING was dirty. Even smelled dirty. Toilet wouldn't flush, TV didn't work properly.

    One of the worst experiences I have had at a hotel. Booked the last 2 rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a $60 hotel sold at $469.00. No picture on website because folks would not go to hotel if they saw. Truly price gouging at its best. Blame both Booking.com and hotel for this misrepresentation of hotel and price to value. Price went up 3 times as I was looking and trying to book hotel within 10 mins. as hotels in area became booked up.

    Hotel Manager was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of breakfast. No swimming pool. Access to the beach was a little far.

    There was no breakfast. The pictures on booking showed a pool. There was no pool. The host was nice but he could have been cleaner. The rooms are old, but clean. The beds are comfortable. The motel is right on the main street, so you did road noise, but it was not to bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment is old and maintained not very well. Beds were clean, but room in general was dusty, air inside of room was also far from fresh. No breakfast area in hotel - just few boxes with donuts and basket of fruits in reception office. It looks overpriced, especially in case of weekend prices that are 2-3 times higher than during week days

    Located close to a beach, parking in front of rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty. And when asked what was the best beach, they gave us the info on a beach, that when we got there it was all under water. Not their fault, but they should have known and should have told us. The carpet was so dirty that our feet turned black just going from the bed to the bathroom!

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motel was dirty. Our room was not clean. Someone else's hair under toilet seat. The worst mattress I have ever seen (room 33). Breakfast was a donut. Coffee from previous guest was still in coffee maker. Pool filled in with dirt years ago. No (advertised) private beach. We booked two days, but one was enough.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very, very firm. Hard to sleep if you aren't used to it. We didn't use the pillows because they had someone else's hair on them; which made us question the cleanliness of the other linens. The pool has been filled in with dirt. Parking lot isle is a little cramped to navigate with how close the cars are on either side. Wish there were more towel hooks in the bathroom. The WiFi signal goes in and out towards the back units in the hotel. Bring slippers to wear inside the room because you just never know.

    Staff was really nice and very welcoming. Asked for extra soap and towels, and it arrived immediately. TV has HBO. Room has a mini fridge, microwave, A/C and fan. Shower stall and bathroom were clean. The bathroom window and the bedroom window both open with window screens, which was nice. There is a desk, a desk chair and a desk lamp. You can get a beach pass at the office. This hotel is sort of what you would expect for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im not a clean freak. But everything was dirty. It was way below standards. The people they have cleaning the rooms look like they arent clean themselves. If you have a family pony up the extra cash for a nicer place. Its by no way cheap to stay here either.

    Surprisingly the beds were comfortable. The hotel manager was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little outdated. It was a little bit of a walk to the casinos, but not a bad way to get some exercise.

    Very quiet and comfortable stay. It was within walking distance of stores, restaurants, and the beach. Clean but outdated room; it still had enough amenities to make the stay comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness-- Careless housekeeping-dirt behind movable furniture and in the air conditioning unit. Furnishings were in poor condition Washcloths and hand towels very rough/poor quality

    Surprisingly quiet room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is available only near the office. Breakfast is just coffee, donuts, and tiny apples and bananas. Go early to get bananas. Swimming pool is filled with sand. Rooms are old.

    There is hot water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was cramped and in disrepair. No outdoor pool as advertised.

    The staff was great--room was ready early, very clean. Close to beach and other activities. All we expected and at a fabulous price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO POOL. NO MACHINES BECAUSE IM DIABETIC AND NEED SUGAR SOMETIMES NUT CVS PHARMACY ACROSS THE STREET. FORGOT COFFEE CUPS FOR MORNING JOE BUT WENT TO HTEAT NREAKFAST PLACE ACROSS THE STREET INSTEED. THAT ABOIT IT

    Hello First this is a place to stay with good rooms but the motel has little services like no pool or even no soda machines.But the location is perfect and the room was nice and very comfortable which is what your really paying for right.Owner was very helpful and since I'm disabled,even offered to help me with luggage and even unpack..You can't as for s better experience than that Super close to stores and a awesome omelette place omelette place. There is no Breakfast HERE EBEN THOUGH TJE LISTING SAID SO....JUST FRUIT AND COFFEE. That was the only let down, otherwise who gladly stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This motel is well-worn (carpets and walls need repair, pillow was torn, terrible towels.) There was a big snow storm while we were there, so the parking lot was a mess. No one tried to shovel or plow it out. Would have been nice to have tea in addition to the coffee.

    Good heater, comfortable bed, hot water. Microwave and refrigerator were useful. Coffee was provided.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was very hard, I use a water bed at home. I could only find one one power outlet in the main room.

    it was away from the main area of Lake Tahoe blvd but there was still bar/restaurants in walking distance , so it was very quite at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast was rubbish. Nothing there when we went down except empty coffee pot, empty donut box and 2 over ripe apples. Some dodgy people hanging around hotel ??? They lived there.

    Large room. Super soft bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very basic, but is understandable as this is a motel.

    This place is ran by an independent family, very nice, friendly and cheerful service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who greeted us was completely unprofessional. We booked an -80% rate on booking.com and the first thing we were told after arriving was: "Oh, so you are the ones who got the false rate. You should have paid 159$". Not a great way to welcome your guests... Given that they made the mistake and the room wasn't worth 159$. Some more professionalism would help.

    - The bed was comfortable - The TV was big

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was overly dirty. the headboard, cabinets,lamps, tv and walls in the bathroom were dirty and full of dust. Cobwebs in various parts of the room. The wall heater didn't work. And the small fridge wasn't even on(what place turns off the fridges when they know all the rooms have been booked?), we noticed too late so our food got spoiled. The floor creaked everywhere. Will not be staying there again.

    I like that it is located right in the middle of everything in town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled strangely and there was water in the carpet in the corner of the room. Actually our luggage was destroyed because we didnt see the carpet was wet where we put our luggage, we even didnt hear I am sorry! Breakfast - donuts were awful and apples very tiny.

    There was coffee

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to heavenly village beaches and restaurants. Boat rental a cross street. Cvs and Safeway just one bloc away.

    Nice place to spend a night with kids regarding the price and service that was above expectations for such a small hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were very flat and there wasn't a tub in the bathroom to bath children. The room was a bit crowded with a King bed and all the extra furniture.

    The air conditioner worked well and the bed wasn't too bad. I liked that the bathroom was completely separate from the bedroom. I also appreciated the mini fridge and large, clear picture television.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility itself should probably be leveled and rebuilt. The interior of the room looked like it had survived the great War and was patched back together and painted over. Bugs and spiderwebs in the room. Cops came to haul away some drunks. Parking is tight, especially with a large SUV or full size truck.

    Location was great. Walking distance from the beach, local food and pubs. Staff was very friendly and even gave us a room with bigger beds when they saw that we had kids with us. Very nice people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It say continental breakfast which was a donut in a wrapper. No water in the pool, the threshold going into our room was loose. We asked for early check in and were told it would be 20.00 more. For 200.00 a nite we expected a little more.

    It was a good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not in operation, but was in the process of being repaired.

    Comfy bed. Staff were very helpful. Allowed me to use their personal computer to print out an e.ticket.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All furnishings ,bedding, curtains, need updating. Looks like we walked into a 1960 room. Sheets kept coming off of the NASTY mattress .

    We didn't try breakfast because all the reviews stated the donuts were stale. Yes... Just donuts...no breakfast items. We liked that we could take our dog.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a stale donut. Not a deal breaker just don't expect to fill up on breakfast at the motel.

    Rooms were comfortable and the location is perfect for walking to stores and the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and worn, but clean. Shouldn't advertise free breakfast when it's donuts and coffee only. Price was outrageous for the room. We felt they jacked up the price because it was 4th of July..

    Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness could use improvement; carpets needed to be steam-cleaned, headboard dusty, room didn't smell clean; a bit smoky & musty.

    The location is great. Bathroom in room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'pool' was an empty pit next to an abandoned truck cap, the 'wifi' did not exist, there was not enough phone service to check email, and the checkout hours changed with the staff. We got kicked out a half hour before checkout by disgruntled staff, and there was a lot of garbage around.

    There were no bed bugs and the name 'budget' was apt.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room need to be aired out before guest comes. it was super dusty and you can smell the dust...literally

    The bathroom has tiles

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi stopped working. The room wasn't very clean.

    Amazing location. Very helpful staff. Good size room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is good for the price it has.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very unfriendly! The towels smell like weed!

    It was the cheapest that I could find

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was just coffee and Bread

    to be honest it's to much money for what they have

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Said breakfast but only cereal which seemed weeks old. Bad experience.Rooms were dirty. Motel 6 is way better than this with less money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was A nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled and rug was sticky

    Bathroom was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landscape unnoteworthy. Traffic loud.

    Clean, convenient. King bed was very comfortable. Close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean not so well. Still have hair on pillows. Old dirty towels.

    Quiet room and comfortable beds.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast had very limited items offered.

    The manager was extra helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach & bus stop close by .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the price I paid

    Under construction and old. Shower was built too low

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, check in.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not what i'm used too.

    The man at the front counter was very nice. The name says it all, Budget Inn. It was nice for the budget.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need remodeling

    Good location and price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain smells, room is too dark, breakfast sucks,no alarm clock is the room.

    Bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was closed

    location is good (even if it can take a while to cross the road)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "continental breakfast" was not worth the effort to walk to the office - not sure why they bother?

    Clean, quiet motel in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner is really friendly and helping.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything

    Great location, excellent room....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all around the hotel were very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was descent but very outdated.

    Close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it's too old

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very nice and accommodating. We needed cheap and easy just driving through so it was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy breakfast

    5mins to lake, 2 markets nearby and burger restaurant, nice staff, very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast at all.

    It was pretty close to the beach, shops and restaurants and the bathroom was big.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shampoo and lotion package had to open.

    good location, good value, nice staff. comfortable room/amenities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner than Motel 6 down the road

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from neighbor. Loud TV.

    Cheap and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice people! Clean room. Nice flat screen TV.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: