Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Buena Vista Suites This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8203 World Center Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32821, United States of America

#192 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1774 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    5.0
    Average hotel. Nothing to go home and say Now that was worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was out dated. And we had to walk around , and go into hotel to find someone to make a drink for us by pool. Once my husband found someone she was nice. , just really awkward. The lighting in sitting area in room was dim and gave room a dark unpleasant feeling. I guess I am just use to a Disney property and have been spoiled by the friendliness and outstanding facilities at those resorts. The front desk did pre registar us when we arrived early. However when I asked can we store our luggage ? She said yes, of course. When we got everything out of car and brought it up to desk she didn't explain before all this hassel that she was going to stack it behind desk on top of boxes. When I said you dont have a room? She said No because of cameras and being stollen we need to leave it here. No thanks. So we loaded it back up and took it back to out car. Super tacky. And cheap on hotels part not to have a bellman. So then my husband had to check to see if room was ready. The girl at front desk was extremely confused , but a manager came over and assigned him a room. . Lack of flow and communication at front desk seemed to make the smallest thing frustrating and confusing. I swiped a card when I preregisted but when my husband went up she couldn't find it? Had to swipe his card and go through whole thing again.Really? Only later to be told when I called from Disney. Yes we see your card. Also housekeeping are short staffed. It seemed like they were cleaning rooms on the seventh floor until 7pm. They had their vaccum cords literally drug down hallway from elevator past room 730.which was really hard to maneuver around when walking not to mention odd. . Would we recommend, or stat here again?. Probably not. There are just to many options in area at an affordable price or cheaper with better attention to the guest experience.

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if you're going to Disney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really don't have anything negative to say. We wished there were more shops within walking distance but there were a few stores across the street that we went to, however, it was a rather busy street to cross.

    We loved the free shuttle to Disney and the complimentary breakfast was great. They had something for everyone and changed it up each day. The rooms were very clean, with comfy beds and pillows. There were a couple of restaurants on site. Great location for Disney and we actually drove to the water park as it was only about 5 min. away. We all agreed that we would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was very pleased with our stay at Buena Vista Suites. I loved the breakfast area especially because I wasn't limited to just muffins, bagels, and cereal. Our beds were comfortable. The entire room was comfortable and very clean. The Wi-Fi could have been a little better without paying extra for the better Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.0
    love this hotel but this was the worst stay I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    comfort, hotel is outdated and just does not feel the same. Carpet on floor 6 has wrinkles and rooms seem very dark with poor lighting.

    The breakfast in the morning and the location to the parks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Our family enjoyed our night stay after a long day of swimming at a natural springs park in Apopka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The A/C temperature was too cold. When we tried adjusting the temperature in our room, it did not change (it stayed at 65 degrees). The morning of our departure we realized all we could do was turn it off, so we did until we were comfortable.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The buffet breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    4.6
    Don't expect too much for your money
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    UNCOMFORTABLE Bed & pillows, shower faucets lose felt like it was coming out of the wall. Our towels were stained with blood and brown spots. Holiday Inn has BETTER BREAKFAST. Defeated the purpose of having breakfast included. Had to buy breakfast the other days. Overall felt like I was staying at a CHEAP (EXPENSIVE) Hotel. I was very disappointed!!! Transportation to Disney is VERY limited, We couldn't enjoy the park as long as we wanted to due to limited transportation! On our way back to the Hotel we didn't make it on time to the bus stop since we had to catch a mono rail to the terminal. We ran around and left the park right after Fantasmic ,we couldn't stay to see the fireworks because of the limited transportation. And yet we ended up having to take a Taxi due to so many people we were not able to make it on time. Defeated the purpose of staying in that Hotel to use transportation!! To get to the pool you have to go out of the Hotel very inconvenient. DEFINITELY OUTDATED NOT WORTH THE MONEY SPENT. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT. WOULD NOT BOOK EVER AGAIN.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.1
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could be better with 2 or 3 more selections to choose from. Saturday breakfast was terrible, and the ham was cold and flies where everywhere.

    My room was nice but my son's room had a roach running around in his bedroom. His name is Scott also and I'm Scott Sr and my room # was 343.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    6.7
    Okay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    One reason for this hotel selection was the breakfast. The pictures imply a large selection of food but did not offer much. Not allowed to leave the dining area but so crowded there was no where to sit. Coffee was terrible and waffles were premade. We had a ask for our son to sit with another guest so he could eat as we stood behind him. The pool is very crowded and had heavy chlorine. My bill was higher than quoted for no reason. Our room was by the stairs, we used often but stairwell was used for storage not pleasant to walk by. Every door was banged up and missing paint, they needed an update.

    The location was great. Nice take out pizza in lobby for reasonable price made fresh.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    7.1
    For the money not bad. We definitely would skip breakfast next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful and the sleeper sofa was very uncomfortable compared to others we have visited. The sausage was terrible...maybe bacon would be a better option. The sunny side up station may be more appealing as an omelette station.

    The pizza was great and the beds were very comfortable. The staff were all very nice. The pool was small but clean and we had a good time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sink had a very strong sewer smell to the point that we had to use bottled water to wash our teeth. The door locks are extremely outdated.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    We really had a great stay and would recommend it to friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't much of a view, but we could see some of the fireworks from Disney which made up for it. We also wished there were more things we could walk to but we did cross the busy street to go to a couple of stores for beer, pop and snacks.

    The room was great, the beds and the pillows were comfy. The free breakfast buffet was great. Changed the food up everyday and had many selections. Definitely something for everyone. We especially liked that there was a free shuttle to Disney. It was nice to park the car and rely on someone else to do the driving. We did decide to drive to the water park but it was only about 5 - 10 min. away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    5.8
    I liked the location of this hotel and the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were dirty and the sheets smelled. The toilet seat and mirrors were very dirty. The safe had lubricant from a previous guest which was very disturbing. The restaurant had extremely slow and rude staff, the waiter which was the old man, didn’t give us bread what the other tables did receive bread and he was very rude, and the food was not pleasant for the high prices they had to offer. The pool was very small so it was an arcade with all those annoying children playing with a ball. The staff was friendly but I asked for a view with the highest floor available and my view was a terrain.

    I liked the location of this hotel and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.0
    Great location an awesome breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed there 5 nights an the bathroom shower dripped all day and night plus toilet kept clogging an had to get maintenance to fix toilet throughout stay.

    Great location an awesome breakfast .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    3.3
    Lack of caring by service staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wrong size sheets were on the bed and there were hairs in the bed. When we tried to get the correct sheets, it took 2 times to get the correct sheets and we had to make the bed at midnight. The A/C did not cool the room correctly. We measured the room to be 74 degrees but the thermostat said it was 63 and set to 50. Never got any colder in the 3 days. We caught one of the maids watching TV in another room when we were trying to get clean towels. Even the soft drink machine vended the wrong beverage. The faucet in the tub would not stop dripping no matter how tight it was closed. Great location and the room would have been a great deal if the resort was run correctly. Not staying there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    7.9
    Great value for what you get. Clea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entrance via 536S can be a little tricky depending on traffic. Doors and locks for hall entrance are antiquated.

    This property has easy access to the Walt Disney World Resort. Buffett breakfast is impressive and exceeded expectations for hotel breakfast both for the weekend and weekdays. Rooms are spacious, more space than you could really need for 2-4 people. Rooms are private and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    10
    It was great overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was just ok. I also didn’t like that they refused to do a late check out, even after we didn’t check in until 10 pm.

    We stayed in a king suite with a pullout couch. We also used a pack n play which was no charge. The room was comfortable and had two separate areas. We loved that there were two TVs for the kiddos. We loved the hot tub in the bathroom for us. We had wine and cheese and it was like a date night while the kiddos slept. The parking was free, which was nice and practically unheard of in Orlando. The free breakfast buffet was ok. The scrambled eggs were the liquid type and nothing special. The meat was hash which we hate. The biscuits and gravy were acceptable, but nothing special. We liked the mini bagels and English muffins. The fruit was canned pears and grapefruit- not too appetizing. Overall, it was good for free. We didn’t use the pool as we were headed to Aquatica, but it was really small, but looked nice enough. Overall, we enjoyed our time there and we’ll definitely come back and stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Although there were some minor problem the staff when notified were pleasant and quick to fix any is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Elevator broke and no staff noticed long lines waiting. Tub drained REALLY slow so standing in water. No towels at pool.

    The kids loved the pool. 2 tv's made it easy to entertain them. Breakfast was great with different choices each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    8.8
    Over all a good stay. Would use again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa sleeper not very comfortable. Bad on the back. Rooms could use better sound proofing from the doors to the hallways. Also too much light from the hallways getting into to the room at night around the door.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Close to Disney theme parks and Disney Springs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be a little cleaner.

    Close to Disney theme parks and Disney Springs. Good value for price paid. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast and hours in which breakfast is served. Restaurant, pizza shop and small convenience/gift shop on property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    The stay of the rooms was nice
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had problems about the reserve tickets I thought I was getting or the park the first night I was there and the manager at the ticket counter had “No” answers for my problem

    Able to eat a good meal before going to the park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel staff tried to charge us extra when Booking.com advice said everything was included. Was sorted - they blamed their system saying it was double charging. But reasonably pleasant about it.

    Breakfasts were very good. Lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Despite my complaints I love this hotel and will happily stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They got rid of the make your own waffle station and just had ego type waffles now. 😡 If you say on your reservation you have 6 people in the room I would like 6 towels. We only had 4 and it took 2 calls to get more.

    Clean. Comfortable rooms and bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.9
    Good but with extra charges not showed in the original agreement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The total amount paid was higher than what I expect to pay. They charge extra amount and it was never explain to me why they did it. It was disappointing that the cost agreed in Bookings was not respected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great for a stay in Orlando if coming in to see the parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly isolated but the hotel provides free shuttles to and from the parks which I suppose makes up for that.

    Great for a stay in Orlando if coming in to see the parks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    8.3
    Could not sleep until 3 am had kids with a basketball...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids uncontrollably

    Could not sleep until 3 am had kids with a basketball running the hallways. Security tried to stop they but came back into the hallway after security left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay - But don't eat at their restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Their food - Two reasons: 1) The buffet they serve carries limited options (Eggs, Potatoes, Coffee, Juice and Grits) 2) We reserved a table to celebrate first birthday of our daughter at their restaurant adjacent to the Valencia room - The staff made us all feel so uncomfortable with those eyes. Food was average and OK.

    Nice and spacious property with spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    3.3
    Not a good place is worth money at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    toilet smelled disgusting. Literally whole bathroom smelled terrible when showering I had to hold my nose. We had to get our keys changed everyday bc they wouldn’t work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was a little slow but we where on the 7 th floor so that could be why

    The free breakfast was great. I traveled with teenagers so having the extra room to close the door and not be disturbed by them being noisy was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    9.2
    The suite was very spacious and big the kids loved it and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pizza was pricey lol

    The suite was very spacious and big the kids loved it and the price can’t be beat! We arrived earlier then expected to our reservations elsewhere but this place is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    6.7
    Disney trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had issues when we got there because apparently there were two different reservations with my name only one was mine. They weren't very apologetic when they realized it was two different people after twenty mins. There was a weird smell

    It was pretty and had a great spread for breakfast. There was lots of places to sleep. They also had a decent shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Nice view of the intersection, but it is a quick trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice view of the intersection, but it is a quick trip to either Sea World or Disney. Accomodations were excellent for the price and the room was spacious and well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Showed up at 1:45pm not thinking chec in time...had lunch with us and when asked where my family could sit and eat...got no acceptable response although they knew I would be checking in. ate in car, came back at 2:15 pm still not ready...so we ended up checking in after 12 mid as we went to Disney. Room was not great looking worn bathroom was gross in the finishe of caulking around tub cheap towels,,,charge $10+ hotel fee..what was a$151 charge ended up being $181...

    Breakfast was great...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Front desk people were friendly and helpful. Nice to have couch/sitting area and 2 tvs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner restaurant wasn't flexible; they charged outrageously if you wanted to substitute or eat off lunch menu at night! Room wasn't checked out for next occupants, ie, only one regular coffee, tv didn't work (fixed it myself after waiting forever for aide) and clock was not updated. Bathroom was dirty in all corners and ceiling is molding!

    Fairly close to parks and airport. Free breakfast. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a tad on the dingy side and the bathroom had some issues in that regard as well. I was happy to hear that the rooms are about to be renovated. The bar prices are sky-high, even higher than the sister hotel next door which is more high-end. I was charged $15 for a single mimosa.

    Marlyn at the front desk was wonderful! She was really helpful and friendly. I had to wait quite a while for our room b/c I came in so early, but she went out of her way to get us a room as soon as possible and she was extremely friendly when I kept coming to the desk to ask for things.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    5.4
    They quit trying to be exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of little things - moldy bathtub caulk, peeling paint on room doors, bland food on breakfast buffet. In a city with hundreds of hotels, it's easy to see who tries and who doesn't.

    Free parking, nice lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk lady was not helpful when we checked in. She was hardly interested to talk about the facilities provided by the hotel. She was very reluctant to answer simple questions also. Did not provide enough towels in the room unless we requested them.

    Breakfast was good Hot tub in the bathroom was just amazing. Room was spacious. Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You had to walk next door to another hotel to arrange to use the shuttle service. If they had a concierge, they were not there in the evenings. They had a person trying to sell you “discount” tickets if you listened to a 15 sales pitch at a nearby hotel. Luckily, I already checked out ticket prices and the $100+ I was supposed to be able to save was actually less than $20.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hole in wall in room, elevator was all scratched inside, bathtub was moldy, carpet was stained, mattresses were uncomfortable, pillows like their filling was tissue paper.

    Free parking and enough of it. Good selection on breakfast buffet. Lobby was neat and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    3.8
    Mold in the shower in the bathroom the beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds the mold in the bathroom the sink between the rooms did not drain it was broken there was plaster holes on my wall that were not painted there was a big enough hole that I put tissue in the wall

    Mold in the shower in the bathroom the beds were very uncomfortable Springs were making noise when you laid on the bed the gentleman that handled us when we first got there was not very professional stayed here before love this place really has changed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    5.4
    Somewhere else next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms seem old, dark and dirty. Elevator didn't work part of the time, not a lot of baggage carts.

    It was close to parks and shopping. The staff was very friendly, the buffet breakfast was so so as t best. The pool was small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ants, Ghost Ants. We had ants in our room but they weren't interested in us. Toilet paper, it is the cheapest, thinnest toilet paper I have ever used at a hotel. Had to wait for checkout at 6 am in the morning, no one visible at desk.

    Beds were comfortable, two televisions were a plus. Location was excellent. Was close to airport for return flight and too Disney World. I would stay again. Breakfast was very good with good selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great spot fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very busy road to turn into the driveway of the hotel. Nothing they can do about that. Not enough of a problem to stop us from staying there again.

    We have stayed there at least 3 times and it is always perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    We'd stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could use more parking. When returning late, the buses took up a lot of spaces.

    Clean, comfortable, and staff were curtious. Breakfast surpassed our expectations & pool area was relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.4
    Don’t book again anywhere I can’t cancel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast food was awful, there were no upgrades the place was slightly out dated. We went to the motel next door and used there pool and got food. There was no balcony , could dry our swim suits . It just cost a lot of money to stay at such a plan out dated place. We stayed other places a lot cheaper Amd there were awesome .

    The motel next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    This is my favorite hotel because it's very family hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No complaints so far this hotel

    This is my favorite hotel because it's very family hotel , clean , friendly staff, amazing breakfast bar and very good location near Disney parks and 10 minutes away from Universal Studio.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.1
    My entire trip was uncomfortable and horrifying which caused my children to have a horrible time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A group of teenage girls was allowed to holler and scream and run up and down the hallway causing very uncomfortable conditions for the guest around them. Even after several complaints were made the staff did nothing for the complaining party’s nor did the activity from the teenager stop . I think my trip should have been paid for by the hotel due to the unacceptable and deplorable conditions we were forced to try and sleep in which did not happen . Several times we tried to order room service and no one ever picked up the phone .

    Distance to parks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    8.3
    Slept great, breakfast was great and the staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only real negative experience was the location. It was close to the parks which was great, however it was difficult to get out on the main road. Unable to turn left due to traffic. Had to go right and make u turn and the one highway had traffic backed up for people trying to get on the interstate

    The breakfast buffet had a wide assortment of food for even the pickiest of eaters and tastes great. The staff were very helpful and amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good. The only issue we had was the parking. When we would come in at night from the theme parks there wasn't hardly any parking, other then that it was a great stay.

    The staff was friendly and very helpful! They also offered free hot breakfast every morning which was a great thing for a family of 5. The pool was warm and the hot tub was nice to relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    5.8
    Leaving
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Worst $200 hotel room I have ever stayed in. My room was next to the very noisy elevator. Also, the rate was listed on booking.com for $139.00/night. Taxes and fees pushed it to over $200/night.

    Leaving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    6.7
    There was plenty of parking and our room was large.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel just looks worn. The shower was dingy, the sink cabinet wood was beat up, paint was chipped, and the carpet was on its way out. The worst aspect was the hotel restaurant where we had dinner. I sent back the salmon which was overcooked and dry. I asked for it to be medium rare, and the new piece came out rare and cold in the middle. The bar drinks were watery. Get in the car despite the traffic and drive down the street for authentic Puerto Rican food at Pal Campo. If you are in Orlando for a professional conference or a weekend with your partner, find another place.

    There was plenty of parking and our room was large. If you are going with a group of high school students (there were a lot there) or lots of kids, this hotel is for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    8.8
    very nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no coffee in the lobby throughout the day. and no cookies at the desk thats always nice when you return to the hotel and can get some coffee.

    location to disney is excellent. breakfast is very good bed was very comfortable room was nice size with lots of light. overall very good experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    The breakfast is absolutely delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Where do I start? The breakfast is absolutely delicious! It was actually one of the best meals we had in our trip. I got lucky to sleep on a sofa bed in the suites and it did not feel like any old sofa bed. It was just as comfortable as the queen size beds! Unfortunately I got sick on the last day of our trip and conveniently enough, there was the best urgent care right across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom looked a bit dated and beds were not comfortable. We stayed here before and it was reasonable and convenient but the price this time was significanty more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    5.8
    Will NEVER stay here agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet was way, way overrated. Staff was NOT friendly with the exception of the people in restaurant. Shower was I side Jacuzzi tub and hard to get into and slippery. Way overpriced.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced and Outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is outdated, staff was unfriendly and the room cleaningness was not the best. Room is overpriced. I was very dispointed when I saw the room.

    Its close to theme parks and international drive. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    9.2
    The room was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Value was great with breakfast and extra space with the suite. Restaurants and groceries were hard to get to. It was a 15-20 minute ride from parks or transportation center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    The hotel was great and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flyer in the lobby - Mango Flyer. The show was not good for Christian believers. Stayed 2 mins. and left show. Very Provocative. Trying to get money back from Expedia. Also in the lobby was a ticket salesman regarding attractions. Never told us Bush Gardens was 2 hours away the other side of Orlando. Lost money on that attraction about $1oo.oo and for two of us at Mango's 88.00. Beware!! Hotel is great and it's staff.

    The hotel was great and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area not very inviting. Too out in the open With just one space instead of separate spaces.

    Good location. Comfortable rooms. Lots of bathroom and sink space.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    The stay was fabulous i would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish they had a shuttle to and from the airport!

    The hotel was very nice, great location, near parks and not too far from airport. The staff was friendly and the room was wonderful! Very spacious, had a large living area, two sinks, a spacious bathroom and private bedroom!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    I loved my stay and would be back very soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love how big and cozy the room is. Breakfast has a wide selection and was very good. Very close to Disney theme parks and use of the shuttles was convenient. Definitely was worth the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    10
    The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can't think of anything. It wad excellent.

    The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Great breakfast.staff made sure the tables were clean and we had everything we needed.Fred Williams went out of his way to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    5.4
    Not worth the money charged each night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t like the sink being outside of the bathroom, the fridge was not cold. Linens were stained. All the doors to the rooms in the hallway were chipping paint.

    2 televisions, Staff were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds had uneven springs which wasn’t very comfortable. Made to order egg cooks were not always available and not friendly. Hard to turn into during heavy traffic hours. Witnessed multiple accidents on our short stay.

    Rooms were spacious. Liked the separate living room from the beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    4.6
    Rather disappointed for the amount of money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled like smoke, hotel is dirty, storage in stairwells, restaurants and gift shops and expedia counter not staffed, room is small for a "suite"

    Location is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    7.9
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows weren’t too comfortable. The bathrooms - we switched rooms and looked at 3 different ones; all had mildew/mold/dark in the tub. (Even the one we chose did, it just had significantly less) the water from showers hits the inside wall of the tub and I don’t believe it dries .

    I loved how close the hotel was to everything! There was a lady at the front desk that was awesome! She knew who we were when we walked in, asked how we were and what we did for the day! The bistro pizza was amazing! Rooms were great size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    6.7
    Conviniese location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad management too many broken things at my room no one never went by to fix it room i need to go to lobby to reset door card every time i was going back to my room

    Conviniese location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    Served my purpose and would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great value. Centrally located for my needs..close to my conference hotel, close to theme parks, restaurants, shopping malls, etc. .all around a great location. Liked having microwave access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, very very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had several lights that didn’t work, sort of dark

    Beds and pillows were great. Room very clean, breakfast buffet was outstanding with many options

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    7.9
    Near the Disney parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Returned near midnight to our room and discovered it was open. Reported this to the front desk and was dismissed as the room must have been left opened by the cleaners.

    Near the Disney parks. Great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very nice and good location near the parks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Beds are very comfortable and we like that they have a dinning area that stays open till 11:00am to 11:00pm plus room service/ pizza take out right in the hotel till 1:00am and the pizza was great !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay off Disney property easy access to the parks with our own vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service in the restaurant was very slow. On the one employee was serving people. Water and soda were slow to arrive at table. No fresh fruit so breasfast.

    Staff We’re friendly throughout the building. Breakfast was good. Pool area was very clean. When we called for extra towels for our room we receive them very quickly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.6
    Good location, great value with nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym could be bigger, other then that it’s a great value stay.

    Great for attending conferences next door, good breakfast, rooms are spacious and beds are super comfortable. All staff were helpful too. There’s a CVS across the street if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    5.8
    We wouldn't go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in procedure was very slow and lenghty. Hotel attendand seemd to fall asleep... Breakfast was very poor, in quality and selection.

    Roms were cheap, spacious and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    7.5
    Quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Upon my arrival the room bed sheet were dirty with spots that were visible. Call front desk in about 15 they were correcting the problem.

    Clean....friendly staff. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    10
    The door in between the living area and bedroom was helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door in between the living area and bedroom was helpful. The breakfast area was large enough to allow plenty of seating. I traveled with my aunt and daughter, we were bringing her to Orlando for the Disney college program. We weee very close to her Disney apartment!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: