Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel 2 stars

100 Kings Highway Cutoff, Fairfield, CT 06824, USA

#4 of 4 hotels in Fairfield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the hotel was under construction and we weren’t notified in advance but that’s OK, I understand these things are done, and it was contained and v tidy.

    The breakfast was very organized very neatly arranged, orderly, the lady running it was very helpful. Jessica at the reception was excellent at check in and the young lady at check out was very helpful. Please ensure that your employees wear name badges, helpful to have a name to reger to, it’s essential for the employees to receive the good feedback with the name as well, it’s helpful for your guests to have a name to refer to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise room was out of order. Plants near elevator were either dead or dying, I don’t want to see that.

    Room was clean and roomy, friend cam to my suite to watch the Bruins game and noted how nice it was.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the shower was ice cold and didn't warm up. Mentioned it to the desk and nothing was done. We stay at this Best Western 3 or 4 times a year and have been satisfied in the past. I'm not sure we will return after this visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on in main area downstairs Workout area was not available to use Crazy walk to room, upstairs, then down some stairs, then up some stairs Security issues - outside doors not locked.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of room, age of mattress, discouraged or bored employees, dirty area for renovation right next to lobby and eating area. Hotel needs an onsite manager with high standards.We stayed here last year and it was not nearly as poor.

    The eggs were completely cold. The coffee was just average. The staff acts like asking them a question is an interruption. The renovations could improve things!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    cleanliness bathroom exhaust doesn't work iron settings malfunctioned and burnt an expensive blouse. eggs/ omelets were rubbery rarely fresh cut fruit lots of tea/coffee but no cold water available most of the day No notice was given that major remodeling was planned for the hotel and would be going on during our stay at the same hotel rate! water was turned off for almost 30 minutes. just learnt that it would go on for 6 weeks! so during all of our stay!

    front desk Great!especially loved Esha. v professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The common area carpets were a bit worn, and the bed wasn't the most comfortable I have slept in. If you didn't have a car it wasn't within walking distance of services - but I did have a car so it was fine. I was also thrilled that there was a Whole Foods market right around the corner.

    The staff was great! Friendly, helpful, gave good customer service - a welcome from the place I had stayed at the night before. My room was perfect for me, in very good condition, was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee maker in the room.

    Friendly, helpful employees. Good breakfast selection and very comfortable room. Whole Foods, 5 Guys & Chipotle were conveniently located to get dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was advertised for four people that's why we reserved it, but it was too small and because of that I feel it was over priced. We traveled with my the in-laws that are elderly and needed to share a room which we always do when we travel with the in-laws because they need help and this room was way too small for 4 people. Someone with a wheel chair will have difficulty moving around in the room. The bathroom was big to accommodate one - I would say it was almost as big as the room itself. We did not see any places to eat around the area but we did not look for them either. The hotel does not have any amenities so I would not recommend to come here for an extended period because it will be boring, specially if you come with kids.

    This is a small hotel right off 95 - very convenient if you are traveling. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. We needed extra blankets, called the front desk, and within minutes they were delivered to our room. The breakfast was excellent. We were expecting coffee and toast but instead got a full breakfast, including waffles, eggs sausage, bagels, coffee, juice, etc. and it was included in the price we paid. The lady in charge of breakfast was very careful that there were no cross contamination and kept the place spotless. For one night stay it is fine, clean and quiet. Exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    window in the room will have to be looked at soon , cant close all the way., i slept great.

    very clean bathroom, vaccummed floor , staff were very nice. :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lamp didn't work. Difficulty with registering "it's our system, we have to report it". Room was so small I had difficulty wheeling my suitcase between bed and TV cabinet.

    Convenient to where I was visiting.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No faults with this hotel and staff.

    All the hotel staff were very friendly. The receptionists were extremely helpful and as we had a 2 night stay provided information of the locality for sightseeing. Only about 60 miles from JFK airport the hotel was easily accessible from Interstate 95 after entering into Connecticut. The buffet style breakfast was good quality and a provided a good selection of food. Coffee and tea were available 24 hours in the breakfast room. Overall a really good Best Western Plus Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely great for what we wanted - a stop off on the way into the City that was near enough to have an easy drive in in the morning, but a good night's sleep. Easy to find, comfortable - absolutely the good quality you'd expect from Best Western.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a King Non Smoking room which was very small. You could barely get to the bathroom without running into the large TV stand/dresser. It worked for the one night we stayed there but would have not stayed any longer than that.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool :( Only Down side to breakfast was their eggs were horrible, but you had many other options.

    The staff was friendly and helpful, I was upgraded to a suite which was awesome as I was traveling with my 16 year old son. The room and hotel were clean and up to date ! I would recommend this hotel to friends

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room STUNK. I don't know what kind of funk that was, but it's like nothing I've ever smelled before. It permeated everything and I felt like I smelled - my clothes too - just from staying in there.

    Great location. Parking fine. Updated furniture, bedding, TV.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, early breakfast, bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still doing renovations

    Convenient to my meeting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Bath Tub - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, hallway and room smell, bathroom was dirty, a refund for the second night was never given.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby was under construction very annoying

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy, breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    lobby area under construction

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of lobby, bed was odd, crowned in center and uncomfortable. Breakfast meh. Rooms not attractive.

    Price and WiFi. Staff were lovely.i

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast spread

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was dirty. Paper was left under the vanity. Obvious it was not cleaned.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were only there for the night. breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Restaurant

    Overall a good experience and staff are very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds and Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    The accessibility was perfect for my Mom and her wheelchair.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was semi plugged

    Close to our destination

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendliness of the staff, clean rooms, good variety for breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quiet nice little hotel that was secure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bes a bit uncomfortable - it had a sprung mattress.

    Nice selection of food at breakfast and nice to have drinks available at all times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on the small side. The decor was dark.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for type and style of hotel. More like a motel

    Location and room was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Eggs very bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    I liked that the staff was courteous...everthing was great. Can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is limited

    The place is near the Fairfield Metro station, easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electric connections were not as accessible as Marriott

    Typical scrambled eggs. Good cranberry juice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked everything about my 3 day stay. Will recommend to my family to reserve accomodations there when needed.

    the bed was very comfortable, the room very large as well as quiet. the proximity to shopping as well as the interstates was appreciated. I got my lunch delivered from a take-out place and it was very tasty as well as reasonably priced. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was hot and plentiful. My room as well as the common areas were all very clean and smelled fresh.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing bad. No bar or restaurant in house, but as long as you know that is no problem - and take-away delivery service as well as walkable restaurants.

    Comfortable clean room. Good free wifi. 24/7 coffee dock. Breakfast included. Location on highway and walkable to Metro North, restaurants, and stores. Above all WONDERFUL, FRIENDLY STAFF working as a team. Totally flexible when storm Jonas hit and we had to extend stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad, just pricy for what you get. Rooms very small. Breakfast pretty basic. A bit far from downtown area--you'll definitely need a car. Otherwise, fine!

    Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hallways are too tight. You bump into people, especially carrying luggage.The pillows are very uncomfortable. Down Pillows work be good, especially at the rate that this hotel charges.

    The room decor and size is good.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast a little restricted - mainly processed food, but ample quantity.

    Comfort, especially the bed. Friendly helpful staff. Value for money (breakfast and wifi included free). Accessible by road and rail.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and the hotel was dated. Also, it wasn't a cheap hotel so I paid full price and I could have looked around for a better hotel for the same money. I wouldn't pay for that hotel again.

    Not much. Decent at best.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy AC / Heater I was in a twin room and the bed I had was on a slight slope which didn't help the comfort of the bed particularly if you have a bad back.

    Location was good for me, Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast was adequate. Room was clean to a descent standard.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This Best Western is about 3/4 mile from my daughters who we were visiting. Convient to get to her place and restaurants in the area.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Group

    Booked 2 rooms but they only had 1 booked. Fortunately they had weren't full- also rooms quite small

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Confusing roads around hotel

    Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The price it's to much.

    The breakfast was good. The beds where alright and the shower had good water pressure.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were unable to make our reservation because of airplane delay. The staff- was very courteous and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Couple

    need wet bar in room

    close to University

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    It was very loud outside Hotel early in the morning. If you like to work out the facility is terrible.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decorations and layout need upgrading. Old fixtures.

    Quick booking and economically great.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: